Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Paradise! Splendid! Unobstructed! Beachfront/Oceanfront Villa.

You sent a message to this owner.

NEW! 'Vaticano' Tile. The Most Gorgeous Oceanfront Veranda On The Entire Coast.

NEW! 'Vaticano' Tile. The Most Gorgeous Oceanfront Veranda On The Entire Coast. Surfing Any One? Perfect Beach. We Search The World..And Discover Perfect Beach! Beachfront Villa.  Surfing,Swimming,Running,Biking,YogaPalate. InFront Our Home Perfect Beachfront/Oceanfront Villa.  The Beach @Low Tide...ALL Sand ..For Miles Perfect BeachFront/Oceanfront Villa.  Peace,Traquility. The Best On The Coast. GORGEOUS! Renovation Is Completed. All Stone Build Beachfront/Ocenfront Villa. WOW! Gorgeous  Beachfront/Oceanfront Villa On The Entire Coast. Newly Renovate. My Helper And I Hand Pick All The Stone To Build Our Home.  Best Time Of My Life Our Beachfront/Oceanfront Villa.  Perfect Life In Ecuador.  Peace And Happiness. Right Infront Of Our BeachFront Home 3/2013. May The Simple Life Remain With You Brand New Marble/Granite/Stone Cut Build Kitchen/Bar. All New Equipment 3/2013 Gorgeous!Brand New Bathroom. One Of Six. Completed 5/2013 Total Tile/Glass Brick May The Peace And Tranquility Of Our Home bring Much Happiness To Your Life. Fresh Oyster Anyone? Right In Front Of Our BeachFront Home. Perfect Beach Life WOW! Newly Renovation One Of Four OceanFront Master Bed Room. A Dream Place. Profesional Decorating!  It's Stunning Beautiful. Newly Renovation For You To Enjoy The Ocean Uninteruption Even At High Tide 24/7 Wide, Sandy, and Flat Beach Perfect for Swimming, Walking, Running, Bicycling. Private Beachfront VillaGeorgous Sunset Each Nite For You To Enjoy Your Vacation Catch of the Day. Our Helper Will Grill and Prepare Meal for You Each Day. Two Big Private Oceanfront Master With Private Bacony Vista View To The Pacific. Another Gorgeous Oceanfront Stone Master BedRoom downstair. Downstairs Oceanfront Master Bedroom Walking Out To The Most Gorgeous Veranda Ro Ready For Your Daily Biking On The 9 Miles Beach Each Way.  Very Private! Perfec

Calendar

Last updated: 03/02/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Montanita villa description

Luxurious Oceanfront Villa Near Montanita: Owner live on 1/2 of the house. Helper live on the property on a separate house.

Welcome to Paradise! Our luxurious oceanfront villa awaits your arrival!

Your own private master suite with king size bed and gorgeous bathroom opens to a huge veranda or individual balcony right on the Pacific Ocean. You’ll
often have the secluded beach all to yourself for sunbathing, walking, jogging, or biking.

The warm Pacific waters and world-renowned surf are perfect for swimming year round. Or just relax and enjoy the ocean breezes, crashing waves, and magnificent sunsets.

We have recently retired in our house and now welcome single or couples as guests in our newly renovated villa near Montanita. Our desire is for you and your family to have a wonderful positive experience in this gorgeous location--a small token for all the blessings in our life.

This is the perfect place for an unforgettable vacation. Although our home is very large, we only take one reservation at a time (with sufficient advance notice it is possible to rent the entire villa). From the beautifully tiled ground level veranda with bamboo cathedral ceiling and individual upstairs balconies the beach and ocean stretch out before you. Our lovely landscaped yard with coconut palms, orchids, fruit trees, and gardens are filled with birds and butterflies. The night sky will amaze you with its countless stars. Let the sound of the ocean waves rock you to sleep.

From May through October you’ll spot graceful humpback whales right in front of our villa. These magnificent creatures come to our warm waters each year from Antarctica for breeding. You will see dolphins and sea birds frolicking nearby every day.

We will greet you with a smile and make sure all your needs are fulfilled.

Our caretaker Gorge and his wife Tatiana can help you bargain for fresh-caught fish sold directly on the beach and for vegetables brought right to the house by local vendors.
Nearby is a well-known bakery serving delicious and inexpensive pies, breads, and pastries. You also will find small convenience stores and restaurants in the area.

Let us arrange a visit to Samai Spa, only a 5 minute ride from our oceanfront villa.

There you can relax in the beautiful rain forest while receiving a great massage or facial.

Just a few miles south is Montanita, famous for its shopping, restaurants, bars, and nightclubs. Taxis are available 24/7 for safe and comfortable transportation to and from this fun-filled beach town.

At your request our driver can even pick you up and deliver you to Guayaquil airport, or take you around to tour the beautiful countryside. We and our helpers will do whatever we can to make sure you have the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation possible.

We offer you the lowest rental price in the area for this level of accommodation.

Even after extensive upgrades and renovations, our daily rate is still the same humble price of five years ago. Please view the photos of our luxurious, custom-decorated villa, then check our calendar for availability.

We look forward to meeting you soon!

Property Type

  • 8000 sq. ft.
  • Villa
  • 2 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Onsite Services

          • Private Chef
          • Staff
          • Massage
          • Chauffeur
          • Concierge

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only:

            If you must Smoke. Please do it out on the beach only. Smoking do not allow anywhere inside the house....moreless

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            25...moreless

          • Long-Term Renters Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Wheelchair Accessible

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 2-6

          • Bedroom 1 Oceanfront Private Balcony Vista Ocean View.: 1 king

            New! Gorgeous Huge Master, Priv. Balcony,Desk,Sofa,Closet....moreless

          • Bedroom 2 Oceanfront Private Balcony Vista Ocean View.: 1 king

            New! Gorgeous Huge Master, Priv. Balcony,Desk,Sofa,Closet....moreless

          • Bedroom 3 Oceanfront/Open to Oceanfront Veranda Room: 1 king

            New! Gorgeous Oceanfront Master Downstairs,Desk,Sofa,Closet....moreless

          • Bedroom 4 Oceanfront Master/Private Downstairs: 1 king

            New! Gorgeous Oceanfront Master Downstairs,Desk, Sofa, Close...moreless

          • Four Oceanfront all King size beds.

          Bathrooms: 6 Bathrooms

          • Bathroom 1: toilet, shower

            Gorgeous!New! Total tile from floor to ceiling...moreless

          • Bathroom 2: toilet, shower

            Gorgeous! New! Total tile from Floor to Ceiling....moreless

          • Bathroom 3: toilet, shower

            Gorgeous! New! Total Tile From Floor To Ceiling....moreless

          • Bathroom 4: toilet, shower

            Gorgeous! New! Total Tile From Floor To Ceiling....moreless

          • Bathroom 5: toilet, shower

            Gorgeous! New! Total Tile From Floor To Ceiling....moreless

          • Bathroom 6: toilet, shower

            Gorgeous! New! Total Tile From Floor To Ceiling....moreless

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen:

            Complete kitchen with double door stainless still ref. All dished and cook ware are from the US....moreless

          • Dishes & Utensils:

            All dishes & Utensils are from the US....moreless

          • Cooking Utensils:

            Completed Sets Serving 24 peoples....moreless

          • Catering Available:

            Contact Tania Tuttle at Samai Spa...moreless

          Amenities

          • Parking Off Street
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Covered Parking
          • Linens Provided
          • Washing Machine
          • Towels Provided
          • Babysitter
          • Living Room seats 10
          • Parking

          Other Amenities

              • Helpers on site 7x24 will perform housekeeping and cooking for additional fee. Our friend @ SamaiSpa can provide private chef, meal deliver, Massage and other tour arragement for you....moreless

              Entertainment

              • DVD Player
              • VCR
              • Television

              Communications

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    Huge Oceanfront landscaping yard stepping down from veranda where you can sunbathe during the day and watch the millions star at night....moreless

                  • Lanai / Gazebo:

                    Huge Oceanfront veranda can sit up to 30/40 people. Beautiful sunset every night....moreless

                  • Balcony:

                    (2) Paradise Splendit unobstructed vista view of the Pacific ocean for your relax....moreless

                  • Outdoor Grill:

                    As our helper to set it up for you. It's in the storage room....moreless

                  Theme

                  • Romantic
                  • Historic
                  • Tourist Attractions
                  • Spa
                  • Away From It All
                  • Adventure
                  • Family
                  • Budget

                  Location & View

                  • Oceanfront
                  • Beachfront

                  Car

                      • Not Necessary

                      Activities

                      • Snorkeling
                      • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                      • Paragliding
                      • Cycling
                      • Surf Fishing
                      • Sound/Bay Fishing
                      • Deepsea Fishing
                      • Medical Services
                      • Massage Therapist
                      • Mountaineering
                      • Mountain Climbing
                      • Fly Fishing
                      • Kayaking
                      • Swimming
                      • Sailing
                      • Surfing
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Rafting
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Hiking
                      • Parasailing
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Fishing
                      • Laundromat
                      • Boating
                      • Museums
                      • Synagogues
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Shelling
                      • Shopping
                      • Botanical Garden
                      • Restaurants
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Recreation Center
                      • Playground
                      • Churches
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Antiquing
                      • Whale Watching
                      • Walking
                      • Hospital
                      • Groceries
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Bird Watching
                      • Beachcombing
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Scenic Drives
                      • Paddle Boating
                      • Eco Tourism

                      Other Activities

                          • The beach at our home is the most incredible beach, very private with few people... Clean, and fresh air. You can almost do all the activities right in front of our beach front/Ocean front Villa like... Walking,Biking,Running,Surfing,Swimming,Snokel,Diving,Scuba, Kayaking and Yoga,Palate righ on the beach, rock collecting on the beach too...When you are exausted with all the activities on the beach then our friend place Samai Spa/Massage/Restaurant 5 minute taxi ride, have the best massage in the deep forest and enjoy the beautiful of the jugle. I love to go up to the mountain to colect Orchids. Mud bath, natural hot spring... have the best massage in the world for $5 US dollars. Life is great and very blessing at this humble place......moreless
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Magnificent stay in Paradise!!!

                            Magnificent stay in Paradise!!!

                            • Guest Alex (VA)
                            • Date of stay 03/16/13
                            • Review Submitted 05/12/13
                            This was a trip of a lifetime. I was lucky to experience it with 5 of my friends and I can truly say it was a once in a lifetime experience. The location (right on the beach), service, and accommodations were excellent. It was truly mind blowing to be able to wake up on a private balcony and over look the beach every morning. The architecture of the house was by far the best on the beach, the stone work and attention to detail was very impressive. We spent most of our days in the veranda room, the Vatican designed floors and comfy hammocks made it not only relaxing but I felt truly at home. The kitchen and bathroom renovations were superb, I could tell they took time and paid attention to detail which I appreciate as a traveler. The double balcony's made the house stand out on this beach above all others. The staff took care of us like we were their own family and I will always remember Francisco and Nari. It was truly an experience to be able to receive fresh seafood delivered every morning to us from fisherman. On many days it was hard to leave the house and go into town because the house was so comfortable and relaxing. I came to relax and unwind and this will be my go to spot. I look forward to coming back again and visiting this lovely house. I appreciate the kindness and honesty of the owners and truly grateful for this lifetime experience.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                            Owner response: Dear Alex, We could not ask for a better review of our home from all of our wonderful clients. We thank you so much for your kindness and your time. We will continue to do our very best to work with all of you and offer our gorgeous home to those who would like to experience the peace and tranquility of the most private beach on the coast of Ecuador. Regards, Kim Anh

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

                          • Paradise indeed!

                            Paradise indeed!

                            • Guest Debra M. (Kettering, OH)
                            • Date of stay 03/27/14
                            • Review Submitted 04/07/14
                            Having just recently stayed at this lovely villa, I wanted to take a moment before I leave Ecuador to say how amazing this location was in every way. From the breath-taking ocean views, perfect sun sets, lovely grounds, beautiful tiles and walls and even the hand picked rocks used for built in seating areas...breath-taking villa. You can tell how much time and attention these owners have spent in designing and decorating this lovely villa to share with visitors. A few highlights for me was having a balcony off the master bedroom to enjoy the late night views; the exquisite veranda for those perfect end of days to sit and enjoy the sun sets; and the front yard area where my son and I enjoyed using a software program to identify constellations at night that we can't see in N.A.; and waking up to see our lovely red umbrellas out front for us to sit at before and after our swims knowing they were just there for us! The villa is truly equipped with everything you need so you can pack light. Their wonderful helper and housekeeper were available whenever you needed anything. I had asked for their help with laundry which I thought would probably mean once or twice a week but no, once it hit the laundry basket it was ready the next morning! The location is perfect; close enough to Montanita if you wanted to be very active - which my 21 son was from taking surfing lessons to scuba. As a mom, I highly recommend Ricky's for surfing, their instructor and photographer were amazing! And I highly recommend HippoScuba - very safe and one on one attention for novice divers. I found the villa owners to be so welcoming and absolutely the nicest couple you could ever meet. They set up a driver for us to and from the airport - which was truly appreciated and provided the safety one wants in another country. They didn't stop there but were so genuine, so charming, making sure we had everything we needed, making suggestions and ensuring our happiness. It was such a pleasure meeting them that I feel we not only were on an amazing vacation but had the opportunity to make new and wonderful friends for life. And for that I feel truly blessed. Thank you for such a lovely time and such a lovely vacation in every way.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                            Owner response: Dear Deb, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay with us and to share with the world your happiness and deep appreciation of the area and the Ecuadorian people. We are very blessed to have kind and generous people like you and your son Nick to come and stay with us. Our helper appreciates your love and your generosity. Our home and our heart are open to welcome those who would like to experience and appreciate the humble way of life here. May peace and happiness remain with you and Nick. Warm Regards, Kim Anh and Bruce Whiting

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Villa Montanita - Beauitful Beach Setting!

                            Villa Montanita - Beauitful Beach Setting!

                            • Guest Anonymous
                            • Date of stay 02/21/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/13/14
                            I had the pleasure of staying at Villa Montanita on the southern coast of Ecuador, just a few miles north of Montanita an international surfing and vacation destination. The city reminds me of Puerto Vallarta some 30 years ago. It is small, quaint and supports a simple life for the locals and is an exciting place for the surfers and visitors that come to enjoy the sun and beach. There are many restaurants, boutiques and vendors that line the streets. When I arrived at the Villa I was greeted by my hosts and the on-site staff that care for the Villa and attend to guest needs. They were very welcoming and made sure from the beginning that I was made comfortable. The staff live in a casita behind the Villa and the hosts live in the main house with their guests. The Villa is 8000 square feet in total so you can enjoy as much or as little privacy as you like. Just make sure your preferences known and they will be respected. I chose to be involved with my hosts and I was happy that I did, I learned so much more about the Ecuadorian way of life than I would have on my own. They were very generous with their time and knowledge and we visited restaurants, other towns up and down a 50 mile stretch of the coast and walked the beach daily. We became very good friends and I wished I could have stayed longer ... I will be back. Something to remember, while the Villa is lovely and in the most beautiful beach setting you can imagine, it is not typical of how most Ecuadorian locals live. They live a simple life and their environs are reflective of the simple lives they lead. While I was standing on the balcony of my room at the Villa I saw a truck go by with a boat and as many as 20 young boys and men on board. They stopped in front of the Villa, launched their boat, brought up 2 nets and began hauling in their catch. As they did so, hundreds of birds started coming from everywhere and participated in the rewards of the catch; hundreds of thousands of small fingerling fish. This began in early afternoon and was dark when they complete loading out the trucks. Amazing! Lastly, about my hosts, they are very generous and nice people and truly want to make your stay memorable. Generous in other ways as well, they have taken some of the proceeds of their business and donated to a local orphanage and are working to financially support the re-roofing of a nearby school. I can't say enough! Ask questions, and if it's right for you enjoy an adventure in beautiful Ecuador!

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                            Owner response: Dear Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. It is with deep gratitude and humility that we bring our services to you and all of our clients. Our life has been blessed with so much kindness from everyone who stays with us, but if we could make only one person happy, to enjoy this simple life here at the beach in Ecuador, it would be worth it. The children here benefit so much from your kindness too, so thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts. Kim Anh and Bruce Whiting

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Xmas/New Year Family retreat

                            Xmas/New Year Family retreat

                            • Guest Cathy (Kamloops, BC Canada)
                            • Date of stay 12/15/13
                            • Review Submitted 01/04/14
                            We recently spent 3 weeks at this beautiful beachfront Villa. This was a special planned vacation with family, friends and our young adult children. If you can imagine -the house and location was even better than the pictures. We spent many happy hours on the lanai, walking the beach and playing in the waves. We enjoyed the quiet privacy while knowing it was a short bus strip to the well known surf town Montanita. The young adults took Spanish lessons, surfed, enjoyed the dancing there and then could easily taxi home. This was an excellent base for many day trip adventures then the enjoyment of returning to our peaceful temporary home. The caretakers Francisco and Neri kept the grounds and house spotless and in spite of our poor Spanish and their limited English we managed to communicate just fine for all our needs. Kim the owner was in regular contact and had lots of helpful advice to prepare us for our holiday. Spending New Years here was an extra special and unforgettable experience. We did most of our own cooking so stocking up in Guayaguil or Libertad is helpful as local selection of staples is somewhat limited. We did however find fresh fish and local produce bountiful. The only thing we might have done differently is rent a car. We were concerned about driving after some challenging experiences in Costa Rica but would have been comfortable driving here. Buses and taxis worked fine but a car would have provided additional flexibility. The owners are now retired and live at the home. I understand in the future they have now shifted to booking smaller groups. I would have no hesitation in highly recommending this Villa in Ecuador.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+.

                            Owner response: Dear Mr. and Mrs. McLeod, Thank you so much for taking time off to write a wonderful review of our beautiful home and area for us. Thank you for your kind words for our helpers. We are delighted that you and your family and friends enjoyed a great time at our home during your family retreat here. We will continue to do our best to help, and we will keep our home open to those who would like to experience the peace and tranquility of life here. Warm Regards, Kim Anh

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!

                            ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!

                            • Guest edward e. (Denver)
                            • Date of stay 10/12/13
                            • Review Submitted 12/12/13
                            Bill from Colorado must have had his horse blinders on when he visited the property. We stayed at this property for almost 30 days and have to say it was the most fabulous vacation rental or accommodations we have ever encountered in our world wide travels. The property is designer in scope and could be a feature property in an edition of Architectural Digest dealing with Ecuadorian Beach in your face rentals. OF COURSE YOU DO NOT FLUSH YOUR TP-my goodness you are in a pristine area of the world where ECO is the dominant theme. Coloradoans do not flush TP in some mountain eco destinations either. Bill has apparently yet to see the best of Colorado. We had absolute privacy and the caretakers consisting of Francisco and Nettie were absolutely wonderful catering to our every need. The owners Kim and Bruce were only in our presence when we needed something or when we asked them to join us if they were available. We would recommend this property in a heartbeat to any couple or family wanting to enjoy the Ecuador coast at it's finest. EJ and Judy (from Colorado)

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway.

                            Owner response: Thank you for your very kind words, and taking the time to provide feedback on your visit with us. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and we will continue to do our utmost to provide our best in service to all our customers. Regards, Kim Anh and Bruce Whiting

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                          • Pro's and Con's

                            Pro's and Con's

                            • Guest Bill (Colorado)
                            • Date of stay 09/26/13
                            • Review Submitted 10/18/13
                            My wife and I recently paid to stay in this house for 2 weeks. We left after 6 nights. This is a candid review of our stay there. The Good: The house is beautiful; just as shown in the VRBO pictures. It sits right on the beach. If you stay there during the "dry" season, you will likely enjoy the weather and the ocean breeze. If you stay there during the "rainy" season you will likely be cold. The owners are very nice people and are anxious (maybe overly anxious) to help. The Bad: The VRBO ad says that "you will be treated to complete privacy". That's not the case. The owners live in the house, and their caretakers (and children) live on the property and are frequently in the house. We felt like we were guests in their house, and had to act accordingly. While we were encouraged by the owners to take advantage of their veranda, we spent virtually all of our time in our bedroom so that we could have some privacy. There's no way we could enjoy any "romance". We were hoping to buy some fresh fish on the beach (as the ad says) but there wasn't any to be had. We even tried to get the caretaker to find some fresh lobster, but he was unsuccessful. It's a 20 minute bus ride from town. The Ugly: You can't flush your used t.p. down the toilet. You have to put it in a trash can in the bathroom, and frankly, it smells. If you're not absolutely certain that you are going to be able to use your reservation, or stay the entire time, don't expect a refund. My wife and I left after 1 week. We asked the owners to consider a full or partial refund for the week remaining and were denied (the ad does say no refunds). The Summary: Looking back on our trip, knowing what we now know, we would not stay here because of the lack of privacy. We essentially rented a bedroom, a bath, and a poorly equipped kitchen. When compared to the clean, nicely appointed hostels in Montanita, we felt like we paid WAY too much money for our stay. IF the owners did not live in the house, and you could feel like it's your house during your stay, rather than feeling like a guest, it might be worth the money. For comparison's sake, after leaving Montanita we spent a week on the road, and stayed in Vilcabamba for 4 nights at a spa. We had a bedroom (with large porch) and bath, a restaurant and bar, and a day spa on-site, and paid half the price per night.

                            Owner response: We are very sad that the customer appears to be retaliating against us after we could not refund their money and here are the points to which we must respond: 1. Our ad did say that we have retired and now live in the house. We only host one couple at a time to stay in one-half of the house, which comes with 4 bedrooms and 3 baths (4000 sq ft of living space). 2. Our ad also said the helpers live in a house next to the main house, and they will be in the main house daily only for housekeeping. This includes cleaning the bedrooms and baths daily, making the beds, changing the linen, etc. 3. We have separate e-mail's to this guest explaining to him about the weather during the off season, and that toilets in Ecuador (not just ours) have to be treated gently due to the septic systems, and reminded him in this e-mail that this is a still-developing country, and to adjust his expectations accordingly. 4. At the guests' request, we spent considerable time arranging for ground transportation for them to be picked up, to go rent a car, to take them to the thermal baths and mud massage that they liked so much, to take them out to eat and grocery shopping, and to even take them to our friends' house on the coast for parties, so they could get to meet other expat's on the coast, to make sure that this is the place they will be happy, and to not rush into buying a place here. 5. The seafood in our area is not as plentiful during the off-season. Also, the time to look for it is usually in the morning hours. 6. In a conversation while they were here, they indicated that when they first made their travel plans, they cut back on their destinations due to their inability to see what the places were really like on the internet, and due to the expense involved with a rental car at the Guayaquil airport. Once they arrived here, they were able to use our place as a base to get more information, and changed their plans accordingly. Getting a less expensive rental car outside of the Guayaquil airport seems to be an important issue, so we are glad we were able to assist with this, and we will recommend this to future guests. 7. Our helpers were disappointed that our guests did not pay them the agreed amount for their housekeeping services.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Lincoln - From WV

                            Lincoln - From WV

                            • Guest Lincoln (WV USA)
                            • Date of stay 03/16/13
                            • Review Submitted 04/30/13
                            Well to start, I have never been in a "3rd" world country before, so even with such nice accommodations I have to say I was nervous before I left. BUT could I have been more wrong, the flight from DC to Ecuador was so smooth, total travel time was 9 hours. The driver who picked us up was very friendly and could speak great English, she also took us to the store to buy items such as snacks, soda, beer, basically anything packaged was good to buy. All food like meat and veggies and water could be bought cheap at local villages for a very small price, the BEST seafood I have ever had! Not to mention that we had shark, lobsters, crabs, fish, and squid brought to our house from people off the beach, they were friendly and gave us good prices. Speaking of money, for eating like a king all week I only brought 500$ cash and it was plenty. The bus that runs near the house was cheap and clean and took us to the local villages and the "party" town of Montonita. I am a dental student and this was exactly what I needed to "de-stress". We brought down dental supplies for the local children and they were all wonderful. Also people DON'T beg for money, like I have seen in Mexico. I traveled with 5 of my friends and had a blast. Some days we did not leave the house and just laid in the sun, and ate crab all day. Other days we went to Montonita to party with the locals. I can not wait to go back. Lastly, the people who work at the house are so nice and helpful, and their children are cute as can be, a wonderful family indeed.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                            Owner response: We are very grateful that you all had a wonderful, positive experience in this humble and peaceful country. Thank you for the kind words for our driver and our helpers at the house. Copa Airlines is the best airline. Your luggage is always there for you when you land. They are never late, the food is good and the free drinks make the trip more pleasant. We have been very happy with Copa during the last five years; we hope and wish that Copa will add more flights and bring us in earlier during the day for us to get to our love ones before sunset. Hurry up, finish your dental school, come back and keep on giving to this wonderful universe. Warm Regards, Kim Anh

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

                          • Great Stay!

                            Great Stay!

                            • Guest Will (Charleston, WV)
                            • Date of stay 03/17/13
                            • Review Submitted 04/08/13
                            From the day we arrived to the day we departed, I was not met with anything but a relaxing atmosphere. The house and staff were both phenomenal, the weather was beautiful, and the locals were more than friendly. The owners went out of their way to ensure a successful trip, and it fell nothing short of that. The hospitable environment created by the staff made it feel like a home away from home. I strongly reccomend this rental property.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

                          • 7 day vacation in paradise

                            7 day vacation in paradise

                            • Guest Heath (Huntington, WV)
                            • Date of stay 03/16/13
                            • Review Submitted 03/24/13
                            My 5 friends and I stayed at this lovely beachfront villa for 7 days for our spring break. From the moment we drove past the gate into the driveway we were meeted with smiles and open arms from the helpers Francisco and his wife. Any request throughout the week they went above and beyond to accommodate us from calling taxis (which were 3-4$ to town) to cooking us food that was brought to us off the beach. Throughout the week the helpers cooked dishes from Mahi Mahi, Lobsters, Shrimp, Calamari, Crab, and Shark on our final night. Bus rides into town were 50 cents each way into town making this Villa even more convenient for our group of friends with a relatively low budget. Each of the views from the bedrooms were absolutely stunning and the breeze during the evenings while laying in hammocks on the Veranda truly made this a paradise for all of us. As our group explored about 2 miles each way on the beach, this Beachfront Villa's architecture was quite different than any other home on the beach. A once in a lifetime experience I hope that we can visit again in the future.

                            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

                          • Las Nunez

                            Las Nunez

                            • Guest TDWolsey (Temecula CA, USA)
                            • Date of stay 10/31/12
                            • Review Submitted 12/06/12
                            A reviewer in an earlier post mentioned that as wonderful as the photos are, the owner's home at Las Nunez is even more spectacular. The house was perfect for our group of friends, and Francisco and Nari (the caretakers) did a wonderful job of keeping the home clean and comfortable. We appreciated the owner's communication and tips for getting around in Las Nunez and Montanita, as well. The porch facing the ocean became our central gathering place where we spent much of our time when we were not out sightseeing. Francisco and Nari prepared a wonderful meal for us from fish we brought home from a fishing trip. As the description indicates, vendors selling fish and shrimp came by every morning, and we bought fantastic fresh shrimp several days during our stay. We found a nice restaurant walking distance up the beach, as well. One morning, we watched the local community gather to help with the catch, and learned much about the local fishery from them. The owner also provided us with a contact who helped us navigate from Guayaquil to the house and then return to the airport when we had to leave. Our group very much enjoyed our stay at this house in Las Nunez and recommend it to everyone.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Peak Season
                          Dec 1 - Jun 30, 2014
                          3 night min stay
                          $300
                          $2,100 $8,000

                          Rates are based on 2 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

                          Whale Season
                          Jul 1 - Nov 30, 2014
                          3 night min stay
                          $150
                          $1,050 $4,200
                          * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • House keeping and linen $100
                          • Taxes Not included

                          Notes:

                          Peak Season December 1 till June 30 is $300 per day for two people only. More people extra charge.

                          Whale Season July 1 till November 31 is $150 per day for two people only. More people extra charge.

                          We have four oceanfront master bedroom. But we can only accommodate max. 6 people and min. 2 people. Due to we are occupy one master bedroom in the house.


                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                          Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 03/02/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          • Nearest Airport: Guayaquil at 184 Kilometres
                          • Nearest Train: Bus to Guayaquil airport, Cuenca, at 4 Kilometres
                          • Nearest Barpub: Montanita at 4 Kilometres
                          • Nearest Restaurant: Montanita at 4 Kilometres
                           

                          Owner info

                          About the owner: This is our retirement home. We live here permanently in our home. We love it here. We are here to help you with a beautiful place to enjoy the peace and tranquilities of life...A small token for all the blessing in our life...We love to share our home and our wonderful retirement experience in Ecuador with you...we stay in 1/2 of the house with separate entrance way, each 1/2 of the house is over 4,000sqf of living space, you have your own kitchen to cook your meal. Our helper prepare our one a day meal and bring it over to the main house for us during lunch.

                          Why the Owner Chose Montanita:
                          Very beautiful place. Ecuadorian people are the most friendly and kindest people in the world. Pleasant weather year round.

                          The Unique Benefits at this Villa:
                          Fresh air, no pollution, peace and quiet. Our helper stay on site 24 hours to assist you with anything you may need.


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • NEW! 'Vaticano' Tile. The Most Gorgeous Oceanfront Veranda On The Entire Coast.

                            NEW! 'Vaticano' Tile. The Most Gorgeous Oceanfront Veranda On The Entire Coast.

                          • Beachfront Villa.  Surfing,Swimming,Running,Biking,YogaPalate. InFront Our Home

                            Beachfront Villa. Surfing,Swimming,Running,Biking,YogaPalate. InFront Our Home

                          • Perfect BeachFront/Oceanfront Villa.  Peace,Traquility. The Best On The Coast.

                            Perfect BeachFront/Oceanfront Villa. Peace,Traquility. The Best On The Coast.

                          • WOW! Gorgeous  Beachfront/Oceanfront Villa On The Entire Coast. Newly Renovate.

                            WOW! Gorgeous Beachfront/Oceanfront Villa On The Entire Coast. Newly Renovate.

                          • Our Beachfront/Oceanfront Villa.  Perfect Life In Ecuador.  Peace And Happiness.

                            Our Beachfront/Oceanfront Villa. Perfect Life In Ecuador. Peace And Happiness.

                          • Brand New Marble/Granite/Stone Cut Build Kitchen/Bar. All New Equipment 3/2013

                            Brand New Marble/Granite/Stone Cut Build Kitchen/Bar. All New Equipment 3/2013

                          • May The Peace And Tranquility Of Our Home bring Much Happiness To Your Life.

                            May The Peace And Tranquility Of Our Home bring Much Happiness To Your Life.

                          • WOW! Newly Renovation One Of Four OceanFront Master Bed Room. A Dream Place.

                            WOW! Newly Renovation One Of Four OceanFront Master Bed Room. A Dream Place.

                          • Newly Renovation For You To Enjoy The Ocean Uninteruption Even At High Tide 24/7

                            Newly Renovation For You To Enjoy The Ocean Uninteruption Even At High Tide 24/7

                          • Private Beachfront VillaGeorgous Sunset Each Nite For You To Enjoy Your Vacation

                            Private Beachfront VillaGeorgous Sunset Each Nite For You To Enjoy Your Vacation

                          • Two Big Private Oceanfront Master With Private Bacony Vista View To The Pacific.

                            Two Big Private Oceanfront Master With Private Bacony Vista View To The Pacific.

                          • Downstairs Oceanfront Master Bedroom Walking Out To The Most Gorgeous Veranda Ro

                            Downstairs Oceanfront Master Bedroom Walking Out To The Most Gorgeous Veranda Ro

                          • Surfing Any One? Perfect Beach. We Search The World..And Discover Perfect Beach!

                            Surfing Any One? Perfect Beach. We Search The World..And Discover Perfect Beach!

                          • Perfect Beachfront/Oceanfront Villa.  The Beach @Low Tide...ALL Sand ..For Miles

                            Perfect Beachfront/Oceanfront Villa. The Beach @Low Tide...ALL Sand ..For Miles

                          • GORGEOUS! Renovation Is Completed. All Stone Build Beachfront/Ocenfront Villa.

                            GORGEOUS! Renovation Is Completed. All Stone Build Beachfront/Ocenfront Villa.

                          • My Helper And I Hand Pick All The Stone To Build Our Home.  Best Time Of My Life

                            My Helper And I Hand Pick All The Stone To Build Our Home. Best Time Of My Life

                          • Right Infront Of Our BeachFront Home 3/2013. May The Simple Life Remain With You

                            Right Infront Of Our BeachFront Home 3/2013. May The Simple Life Remain With You

                          • Gorgeous!Brand New Bathroom. One Of Six. Completed 5/2013 Total Tile/Glass Brick

                            Gorgeous!Brand New Bathroom. One Of Six. Completed 5/2013 Total Tile/Glass Brick

                          • Fresh Oyster Anyone? Right In Front Of Our BeachFront Home. Perfect Beach Life

                            Fresh Oyster Anyone? Right In Front Of Our BeachFront Home. Perfect Beach Life

                          • Profesional Decorating!  It's Stunning Beautiful.

                            Profesional Decorating! It's Stunning Beautiful.

                          • Wide, Sandy, and Flat Beach Perfect for Swimming, Walking, Running, Bicycling.

                            Wide, Sandy, and Flat Beach Perfect for Swimming, Walking, Running, Bicycling.

                          • Catch of the Day. Our Helper Will Grill and Prepare Meal for You Each Day.

                            Catch of the Day. Our Helper Will Grill and Prepare Meal for You Each Day.

                          • Another Gorgeous Oceanfront Stone Master BedRoom downstair.

                            Another Gorgeous Oceanfront Stone Master BedRoom downstair.

                          • Ready For Your Daily Biking On The 9 Miles Beach Each Way.  Very Private! Perfec

                            Ready For Your Daily Biking On The 9 Miles Beach Each Way. Very Private! Perfec

                          VRBO #299015

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2010.

                          Date last modified - Tuesday, March 18, 2014

                          $150 - $300 per night (USD)
                          21

                          4 Bedroom / 6 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 6

                          View calendar: Updated 03/02/14
                          Minimum stay: 3 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Get an instant quote
                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          +011 593-0996028743

                          Speaks: english
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement