Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relax in our recently remodeled condo,all new furniture in living room and lanai

Escape to Our Newly Remodeled and Refurnished Luxury Condo [#299160] | View Property

Kihei Garden Estates
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$89 - $100/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Maui spring break 2014

    Maui spring break 2014

    • Guest Tin Basher (Vancouver, B.C., Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/29/14
    My family were very happy and comfortable for the two weeks we stayed at the condo. We arrived late but the manager had prepared a welcome envelope and we got in with no problems. The patio for the sunrise was my favorites and shade in the afternoon was a refuge until we got used to the sun.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice, cozy and quiet condo with pool and BBQ

    Nice, cozy and quiet condo with pool and BBQ

    • Guest Stephanie
    • Date of stay 02/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    Very nice condo, comfortable and very well-equiped. Morning coffee on the sunny terrace to the sound of birds is so pleasant. The surroundings and neighborhood are really quiet. Beach and even a large grocery store are at a walking distance. Its central location is excellent to discover Maui. Pool, jacuzzi and BBQ area are a great plus.

    Owner response: Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for your very positive review, and most of all, I am glad that you enjoyed your time in my condo. I hope you return in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unforgettable vacation

    Unforgettable vacation

    • Guest YM (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/04/13
    • Review Submitted 09/26/13
    Our family (2 adults, 2 kids) spent 2 fantastic weeks at Maui staying at this beautiful condo! Location is perfect, because it is a short walking distance to the ocean, shopping and dining, a lot of excellent beaches in just a few minutes driving from there. And it is very quite, so we were able to get a nice relaxation after busy days full of different activities. We liked the design and island style furniture. Everything is very clean and well maintained. We found all that we needed since the condo is fully equipped to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. There were bogy-boards, sun umbrellas, cooler, blender, coffee maker, and many more great things! We were happy to donate a new bogy-board for the future renters! Property manager is very nice and helpful! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone! Thanks a lot!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You for your positive review, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Nancy and John Hilgers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So much fun!!!

    So much fun!!!

    • Guest Stephanie R.
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    Very nice,very clean.We spend 2 weeks with our 2 children.We really appreciate to be on the first floor because it was easy to go to the pool and bbq area.Everything you need to cook was is in the kitchen. The garden is beautiful,my daughter was going outside every morning hoping finding mangoes.... The only thing is that the mattress was a little too hard.We like the location but I think that every where you live in Maui ,you need a car.The owner had always responded to our questions...so thank you!!! I definitely recommend this condo, it was exactly what we were expecting.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest travelpro7 (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/25/12
    • Review Submitted 03/23/13
    This place felt like a home away from home - all arrangements were meticulous and on the dot. The place is located in a serene, however just a block away from major road - we even walked to beach with our coffee / sandwiches! The inside courtyard and friendly neighborhood were all part of the Hawaiian experience! Would love to go back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful condo in Paradise

    Beautiful condo in Paradise

    • Guest Jean M.
    • Date of stay 11/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in this lovely unit. The owners had supplied everything you needed and more. The furniture was comforable and cosy in every room, and it was all beautifully decorated. Easy to cook in the kitchen with everything supplied, even ice cubes. You could sit outside on the comfortable furniture on the launi, in the middle of a beautiful garden with swimming pool and it was only steps to the beach where we watched the sunrise every night. There was phone, TV, we could use our computer, like I said everything is supplied. There was even a great book prepared by the owner with places to see and things to do and instructions how to get there. Close to shops, resturants and the ocean. Fabulous!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply relaxing

    Simply relaxing

    • Guest Mary R.
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    Arrived late in the evening the first night and just went to bed. Delighted to sleep soundly with windows open to a quiet night and early morning. A short walk through the courtyard to a neighborhood grocery store made breakfast and lunch easy as we set about to familiarize ourselves with the new surroundings. Loved not having to drive the first day, just a short walk to the beach, grocer, snorkel rentals, post office and even church on Sunday. The courtyard, pool, outdoor community kitchen and baroque was secure, spotless and perfect for stress free vacation.....which is exactly what we looked for and got. Just the two of us made the condo easy to keep, spread out, enjoy watching the baseball playoff games and reading in the comfort of the lanai (patio). Recommendations from the owner were spot on regarding prime beach and snorkeling locations, Saturday farmers market, restaurant and shopping and sightseeing drives. Our goal was not a jam packed week but rather a simply mellow retreat. This property was ideal and perfectly located for just that. Meeting Lucy, the caretaker, was an extra bonus and we look forward to returning again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place well located

    A great place well located

    • Guest Jovien V.
    • Date of stay 09/10/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    We will come back for sure!!! This condo is really really well located. You have a small market place close to the unit reachable by feet (2min) where you can find a grocery store to purchase anything you need to cook a perfect dinner!!! The unit is pretty quiet and comfortable. You have the WiFi, a TV, a DVD player, a totally equipped kitchen, 2 boogie boards (but one is damaged), 2 ice box, a beach umbrella,... Plus, you are only at 15min drive from the lots of beautiful beaches for swimming, snorkeling, paddleling, kayaking. John and his wife Nancy are always available when needed. They answer very quickly to your questions and will help you in any matter/ways. I really recommend this condo. Jovien and Florence

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • See you next Year!!!

    See you next Year!!!

    • Guest KathyK (Sonoma County)
    • Date of stay 07/17/12
    • Review Submitted 08/21/12
    This was my first time to Maui and I rented this one bedroom condo next to the beach. I immediately felt comfortable, like a home away from home. Well maintained, clean and with everything you could need. Beach was about 1/2 block away and a short walk. I would definately recommend this condo and will book it again myself. Price is excellent another great reason to book this condo. Laundry room next to condo also. Quiet part of the complex and near the pool. Kathy

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest joey
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    The place has everything you need..i really enjoyed the pool area with its many grills fridge abd so forth...the wifi us fast cable has alot of channels and its located in a quiet area which is good because im a light sleeper...nice owner..i have to mail her the keys because i forgot to leave them..oops!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice, convinient and well maintained condo

    Nice, convinient and well maintained condo

    • Guest Natalia L.
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    We had a great time. Location: Condo is on the first floor, has a nice little patio with chairs and table. We enjoyed eating breakfast outside. Patio faces the lawn, so we just let our children roam free and play outside whenever they wanted. Condo is like a 100 meters from the beach, so you can literally walk there barefoot. Beach is nice, quiet and clean, water is shallow which is good for young kids. Condo is also few steps away from large grocery store, bunch or eateries and a lovely ice-cream place (Ono Gelato -- highly recommended!). You can walk everywhere. Inside: Inside the condo we had everything that we needed -- wireless internet, queen bed (kids took it) in the bedroom, pullout bed in the living room (we ended up just placing the mattress on the floor directly every night, because the bed itself was not very comfortable for us). Kitchen is well equipped, all appliances work well. All in all, it is a convenient, well equipped and maintained condo. We liked it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Vacation

    Excellent Vacation

    • Guest Judy (Montana)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/26/11
    My husband and I enjoyed our quiet, relaxing stay at the condo. It was super clean and the kitchen was very well equipped. You could take your pick - the swimming pool or short walk to the beach. The wireless internet was a necessity so was very handy. I would highly recommend this. The only problem was that the time went by too quickly and we didn't want to leave. Great price for an nice place. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We'll Be Back!!

    We'll Be Back!!

    • Guest terry (Montana)
    • Date of stay 05/03/11
    • Review Submitted 07/08/11
    Clean, comfortable, quiet, a two or less minute walk away from the beach to watch sunset AND a mango tree with fruit dropping into your arms each morning...we loved our stay here. The location is walking distance to a grocery store, restaurant and other amenities and a short drive to a wide assortment of great snorkel beaches with turtles and more fish than we could ever name (we’re new to snorkeling and felt comfortable at each beach we visited). Kihei’s location, between the two large volcanoes that make up the island, is convenient for exploring each of Maui’s “sides”. One day for West Maui and one day or more for Haleakala. Coming back to a well-stocked kitchen (spices, utensils, pans and all the dishes you’d need) a quiet shady lanai and even a pool for a late night swim was perfect for us. Thank you for having such a nice place at an affordable rate.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay, great location, extremely professional manager

    Great stay, great location, extremely professional manager

    • Guest ginmi1976 (Australia)
    • Date of stay 04/11/11
    • Review Submitted 04/20/11
    We had a great stay overall. There were some problems with the cable tv and WiFi in the unit when we arrived but Rob, the property manager, has acted swiftly and has gone to great lengths to resolve the matter as soon as possible, even though this was not entirely within his control. We were very impressed by that and by his overall focus on customer service and satisfaction. The property is in a great location in a very quiet complex and within very short proximity (i.e. few minutes walk) to both the beach and all basic services such as supermarket, pharmacy, major shopping centre and post office. The property was in pristine condition. It was clean and all appliances were working well. Other then the issue with the Cable TV and Wifi, we have experienced no maintenance issues whatsoever. I will definitely be coming back again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your patience with the cable and internet in the unit. Wish the fix would have been as simple as unplugging and rebooting the cable box and router :) Rob has been an amazing property manager for us and we were glad to hear that things were worked on as quick as possible. Thank you for staying with us and for being a great renter :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Aloha Spirit Personified

    Aloha Spirit Personified

    • Guest Diana C. (Long Island, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    My husband and I had an incredible stay. Having come from a rental on Oahu, we were very impressed with what we found here. The kitchen had more than enough of everything, even spices. The owner left a comprehensive guide to the area and several books on Maui and hiking. After spending our days hiking and then in the sun, it was nice to not have to think about where to go: we just looked at one of the recommendations. The unit is clean, well maintained and we even weathered the tsunami while we were there. It certainly was a home away from home. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome stay for my family!

    Awesome stay for my family!

    • Guest Jesse (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 07/02/10
    • Review Submitted 07/31/10
    First off I was very impressed with this condo. It comfortably slept my family of 4 and felt like a home away from home. We were always out during the day except for one where we were all sunburned so we hung out by the pool, but at night it was great having wireless internet and cable TV. I liked it had more than a basic 20 channels and had actually everything I had at home. Shower was always warm, good amenities, good location, we were honestly very impressed and would without a doubt return if we come back to Maui. Thank you for the pleasant stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. Thanks for being a great renter and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Aloha :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lacey
    • Date of stay 05/03/10
    • Review Submitted 06/15/10
    Fantastic. condo was so new and clean. Had everything you'd every need-even a coffee press with on demand boiling water. Derfinately a real bargain

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]