Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Night view of our Villa from back. .

Gorgeous Luxury 6 Bed Home, Infin Pool, Steps to Private Beach,Hacienda Pinilla [#299305] | View Property

Tamarindo
Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 5 Baths (Sleeps 11)
$500 - $1,000/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • family vacation

    family vacation

    • Guest ME (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/16/13
    I've been in Costa Rica many times for the past 10 years . This was our first time in Guanacaste . Loved it ! location and activities for the kids, great ! The House was beautiful,clean and well maintained .Pool , amazing ! Hacienda Pinilla is a unique destination for a luxury and relaxing experience . Excellent dining options and all the sport activities ,canopies ,surfing ,horse back riding etc etc minutes away from the house. Tamarindo ,15' drive from the house , is a nice small villa with a great vibe ,shops and restaurants to visit. The concierge was very helpful !! Thanks Cynthia and Diana !!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We greatly appreciate your review and comments about our home and all the activiities we have available for our guests. Thank you for helping other future guests make an informative decision when they choose to rent our vacation home. Many thanks again Peter and Diana Salcedo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than the pictures can show

    Better than the pictures can show

    • Guest Christopher S. (Greenville)
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    Casa Marbella is located in the Las Golondrinas subdivision of Hacienda Pinilla only a few steps from the JW Marriott resort. Just a little further down the road, but still on Hacienda Pinilla, is the beach club and an 18 hole golf course. First I will cover the house. When we arrived, the property manager met us as promised. A quick walk-through and she was gone. We called her a couple of times during the stay and our very minor issues were promptly resolved. The house was very clean and all necessary dishes/towels were there to support our group of 11. For our family, the major attraction to this house are the two upstairs master suites that turned out to be far nicer than the description shows...black-out draperies, balconies at each suite, individually controlled air conditioning, massive stone tiles throughout. The kitchen and dining area were also more than sufficient for our two large families. There is an infinity pool in the back yard that became most useful when the temperatures rose above 95 F....remember, you will be a couple hundred miles from the equator. We had full access to all of the immenities on the 4500 acre Hacienda Pinilla resort just as promised. We expected to spend much more time in Tamarindo, but the truth is that we could have spent the entire week at Hacienda Pinilla and been perfectly content. The JW Marriot pool is very nice and quite large. The Marriot property also houses multiple restaurants and bars, all of which offer excellent options. While there is beach access very near the home, you will need to go to the beach club to surf on the property. There is a huge sandy beach at the beach club as well as a surf board rental stand. There is also a pool at the club with chair-side service including cocktails, beer, water, grill food, etc. The golf course at Hacienda Pinilla is one of the most unique we've played. The greens at the 14th and 15th are directly on the ocean with spectacular views. Throughout the course we saw monkeys and hundreds of large iguanas. We will come back to Casa Marbella. Thanks Diana for allowing us in your home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you Christopher for describing our home and surroundings in such detail. Your feedback is very positive . We are very pleased that you loved our home and that your whole group had a awesome time at Hacienda Pinilla. It truly is a wonderful place and hard to beat anywhere in the world, having it all at your doorstep. Thank you for staying with us and helping others make a good decision for their next vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun in the sun

    Fun in the sun

    • Guest Fun in the sun (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 01/08/13
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Casa Marbella proved to be the perfect prescription for unwinding after a hectic holiday season. The home is luxurious and expansive. Plenty of room to get away and read or plunge in the pool. Take a short walk to the beach and watch an unbelievable sunset with a cold one in your hand. Doesn't get much better than that!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • August group

    August group

    • Guest Sammy Street (Newps)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    Was great visiting Hacienda Pinilla....nothing like it in all of Central America an incredible place w all amenities. Casa Marbella was great wifi worked super and we all were comfortable sleeping 6 adults 4 kids.beautiful house! Being one minute from the 1st tee box(amazing course!!) and 3 minutes from a good surf break is a huge plus! Beautiful walks on the beach didnt hurt eaither! The new offering of Pinilla canopy tour just 15 min to and from and our group was picked up at our front door too easy... exactly what you want when visiting Costa Rica too many people spend too much time in the cars not us this was a great vacation we will visit again asap..thank you so much Casa Marbella !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Susan

    Susan

    • Guest Susan (Steamboat Springs, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    The house was everything and more than expected. Our family of 10 adults felt comfortable, at home and the house had room for all of us. We enjoyed the pool, golf and beach club, and the close proximity to the beach. The property managers were very accommodating; setting up our daily adventures. It was such a pleasurable experience I plan on more vacations to tamarindo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Great vacation and great location!

    Great vacation and great location!

    • Guest Ginger (Texas)
    • Date of stay 04/08/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/12
    We had a great time and really enjoyed the house! We had 8 adults and there was plenty of room for everyone. We really enjoyed the pool in the back at the end of a busy day. The property manager and owner were very responsive and helpful - they helped us book excursions, find an awesome local chef, bring in a excellent massage therapist - so their assistance was really helpful and helped make our vacation. The house was comfortable, located within a short walk to the beach. The location is really awesome! We enjoyed the beach club and other beaches in the Hacienda, we played golf there - it was really the perfect place to stay! We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are very appreciative of your feedback and are thrilled that you enjoyed the house , the pool, beach club , golf and the beaches at Hacienda Pinilla. We thank you for recommending our home including the special chef and massage therapist. We look forward to your return. Diana and Peter Salcedo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful setting, but…

    Beautiful setting, but…

    • Guest J R.
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/25/12
    We had several extended family members staying in the house. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. We normally live in several different states, so it was really nice being together. My sister love the acoustics in the bath. My brother loved the big TV when the Packers game was on. I was glad to have the Wi-Fi. We were in Costa Rica for a wedding. One day several of us went on a Three Monkeys tour along rivers at the edge of a national park. Very interesting and enjoyable. Several of the young adults (in their 20s & early 30s) had a terrific time surfing and ziplining in or near Tamarindo. Both the wedding and the rehearsal dinner were catered by Hacienda Pinilla and the food was very good. Hac. Pinilla also recommended a wedding planner (Tropical Occasions) to help with all of the arrangements. It was a sunset wedding, overlooking the water. Stunning by all accounts. Among the planner's tasks was to see that 3 households of people were transported to the wedding (the ceremony and reception were on the Hac. Pin. property, but not close to the houses where we were staying). Only two households were picked up. The wedding planner was unreachable by phone during this time and didn't notice or think anything odd about the 10 empty seats at the front of the audience. Due to this mistake,all of the brides mother's extended family missed the wedding ceremony. We were only picked up afterwards, at the insistence of a livid bride's mother. The wedding planner (who had already been paid in full) never apologized nor offered any kind of compensation. When complaint was made to Hac. Pin. which had recommended her, there was no apology. Instead members of our group were simply told that the wedding planner was wonderful and everyone always loved her. As for the house where we stayed, the one problem I had was that the oven didn't hold it's proper temperature. I tried to bake bread, but should have brought an oven thermometer because the oven kept getting hotter even after I thought it had preheated, and although I could feel the excess heat, I couldn't judge it accurately.

    Owner response: We are happy that staying at the house was enjoyable and comfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/3

  • One Week of Fun

    One Week of Fun

    • Guest mario (Albuquerque)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/07/11
    We had a group of 8 people staying at this house and everyone loved it. The house is beautiful, spacious, and having the convenience of a large kitchen was quite useful because it allowed us to stay in if the group didn't feel like going out to eat. Laughs shared lounging in the pool with friends made our stay a memorable experience.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Gorgeous, Perfect place for a large group!

    Gorgeous, Perfect place for a large group!

    • Guest Tangee (Plano Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/22/11
    The property was everything as described on the listing. We had a group of 10 and everyone had a bed and enough space. The home has everything you need from cooking supplies to beach towels and washer and dryer. You need to rent a car for this property. The detailed directions they give you upon arival will get your right to the house. The car is so convenient for getting to the grocery store and all the amenities that Hacienda Pinella has to offer. Our group went to the beach club every day. It has a gorgeous pool, food, drinks and fabulous beach and ocean with great waves for surfing or boogie boarding. We enjoyed the walk down the beach to Lola's restaurant. Our whole group even showered every day at the beach club before heading back to the house. The shower facilities were like a nice country club. We enjoyed horseback riding right on the property. The Congo Trail zip line, and catamaran snorkel trip from Tamarindo. If you have a large group, you will not find a more beautiful home in the area. The owner of the home and the property manager will answer all questions you have and set up any tours you are interested. I would definetly go back and recommend this property to all my friends!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Our past renters have been most helpful in describing our property and what it has too offer to help future guest decide that this is the vacation rental for them. We are pleased that the house has been perfect for their needs and usually beyond their expectations. We appreciate their feedback and posiitve comments. We hope our future renters will be equally happy with this beautiful home. Thank you again. Peter and Diana Salcedo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Casa Marbella- the perfect family villa

    Casa Marbella- the perfect family villa

    • Guest Pro (Oakville, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    We were a group of friends and our children ages 1-5. The listing was very accurate, the property was well maintained. Diane was very helpful from the beginning, very prompt in answering any questions by phone or email. The beach club was fantastic, the beach there was often deserted, you had miles of beach to yourself. Tamarindo is quite a cool place, with many child friendly restaurants where there is a playground right on the beach, and sunsets were amazing. Playa conchal was pristine and deserted as well, yet had nice beach restaurants. The chef service arranged by the property manager was out of this world, we all wish we had the chef come every day, it was very affordable. I would go back to this villa over and over again with or without the kids.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Casa Marbella March 2009 trip

    Casa Marbella March 2009 trip

    • Guest Surfer Dad (Rupert, Idaho USA)
    • Date of stay 03/14/09
    • Review Submitted 03/24/09
    We just returned from this fantastic home a few days ago. There is really little I can say other than the house far exceeded my expectations, which were set very high to begin with. The owners, the property staff, and the domestic staff were very accomodating. As for the home? It was absolutely perfect in every respect. We had 2 couples and 4 teenagers staying. The couples took the 2 master suites upstairs, which by the way are enormous! The children took the other 3 bedrooms, which sleep another six if desired. We also cooked nearly all of our meals in the great kitchen and outside BBQ. Tamarindo has a great little American style supermarket, that had everything we needed. The local activities are typical as with other areas of CR. You have Zip lines, watersports, fishing, and any kind of tour imaginable within a short distance. We loved the home and our stay in Costa Rica.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Casa Marbella 178938

    Casa Marbella 178938

    • Guest tennis gal (El Macereo Ca.)
    • Date of stay 08/17/08
    • Review Submitted 08/27/08
    My husband and I and another couple with 3 teenage boys shared this beautiful, spaceous house. The layout allows for everyone to be together and seperate when desired-without having to retreat to a bedroom. There are two huge king masters, all in marble on the second floor with their own balcony overlooking the infinity pool. The main floor has a queen suite and then two bedrooms with jack and jull bathroom. The pool is long enough to do laps but shallow enough to stand in chest high water. We had a fabulous time at the beach which is great for surfing and boogie boarding. We played tennis, road horseback on the 4500 square mile property, tried out the zip line close to the property and went on a river jugle boat ride, with lots of wildlife. We relaxed in the pool and cooked at home in the very spaceous lovely kitchen while everyone else chatted and hung around. There are some really good restaurants near by in Tamarindo and inside the Hacienda Pinilla development.. The property manager will arrange everything from side trips to having your rental call delivered to the house after having arranged a van to pick you up from the Liberia airport and delivered to the house, which we really appreciated. We will absolutely return. It was one of the best places we have been. It was more luxurious than I imagined. We highly recommend this because it was relaxing and exciting at the same time because we could hang out in the pool, play golf, tennis, explore the area and enjoy the beach and not feel crowed with a number of people in the group.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]