Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Crescent House from the dock.

Crescent House - on Lake Crescent - in Olympic National Park [#299986] | View Property

Port Angeles
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$200 - $250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (30)

Sort by:
  • Crescent House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Crescent House

    • Guest Mike and Julie, Milwaukie, OR
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/19/13
    This was our second time at this cabin and we had the most enjoyable time. This is heaven on earth! We hope to be back again soon. Our dog loved the sunroom once again. Beautiful weather the entire time, sun and no wind. Enjoyed the crab festival in Port Angeles, Marymere Falls during govt. shutdown, Hurricane Ridge, 3rd. beach in LaPush, Sol Duc Falls, and our all time favorite Lake Crescent Lodge. Thanks again, we felt so at home. Hot tub, campfire, BBQ's, Stars, so amazing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Crescent House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Crescent House

    • Guest Robert and family, Huntsville, AL
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    This is an exceptional property that is meticulously maintained by the owner. It is within Olympic National Park under the auspices of a legacy agreement the owners family received when Lake Crescent was added to ONP. A major park trail starts just beyond the driveway and other popular trails can be driven to in 20 minutes. The Log Cabin Resort is a short walk away. Here you can rent boats, which can be floated down to your own private pier. There is a restaurant and small store there too. Crescent House is the perfect location for all park activities. One of our group got up early and drove over to the Pacific Ocean for a day of deep sea fishing and caught a King salmon. But I digress. Crescent House is nuzzled into the fern and conifer forest-you are surrounded by nature. The main photo does not do the property justice because it was taken in winter and all the deciduous trees are bare. Deer and ducks were seen daily, and the boundaries of the property were abloom with wildflowers. The back yard has beautiful sod and there is a fire ring near the lake. The owner provides wood, and we had a fire and marshmallows most every night. The lake water is crystal clear and brisk. I swam daily. The deck and backyard have postcard views of lake and mountains. The late afternoon summer sun provides particularly dramatic lighting, which can be thoroughly enjoyed while eating on the deck. The deck furniture and gas grill are premium quality. There's a four person hot tub on the deck, too, and it has a private access to the master bedroom. The beds are very comfortable-about what you'd expect at a 4 star hotel.The kitchen has everything one would want; everything works and is sparkling clean. There is a huge wooden propeller hanging in the great room; it's real and I'm sure it must have an interesting story. The great room has a nice wood burning stove. There is a nice selection of books, magazines, and videos. Adjacent to the great room and contiguous to the deck is a beautiful sunroom. It's the perfect place for morning coffee when it's too chilly to sit on the deck. It has a sliding door with screen that opens to the deck. The owner has a very clear procedure for reserving and paying for your stay. He was a pleasure to deal with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Crescent House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Crescent House

    • Guest Brett, Stephanie, & Josh Issaquah, WA
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    What a wonderful place! Your lovely home more than exceeded our expectations - you have definitely raised the bar for all of our future get-aways. We loved every minute of being here & even when we realized we forgot something, you had it. Thank you for the great experience. The home is perfect and the amenities were well thought out. We'll definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Crescent House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Crescent House

    • Guest Mike and family, Columbus, OH
    • Date of stay 06/11/13
    • Review Submitted 06/22/13
    Relaxation at its finest! What incredible views from every room in your gorgeous home. We had an absolutely lovely time staying in your generously comfortable house. We enjoyed many day trips to hike Olympic and also soaked up plenty of rest and relaxation here. Thank you for making our trip such a lovely one. Blessings to your family and to your times here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Crescent House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Crescent House

    • Guest Magesh,Dhivya,Shara,Kumar,Slunathy India
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 04/21/13
    A beautiful place to retreat! A surprisingly wonderful location among the mountains, beside the lake. My family and I had accompanied my sister and my brother in law who refused to tell us anything about the place...the only thing we heard from them was "you'll see"...and obviously it was amazing! In considering that we had never been to such a cozy cabin before, we decided to make the most of it...Forks, being nearby and the "twilight capital of the world" was delightful for I was a big fan myself. The scenic beauty of Rialto Beach was breathtaking...and how could we forget the geese!! They frequent the grassy lawn for a treat of our party pack of Ruffles...We have even named a few of them, their names being derived from the characters of Grey's Anatomy. Thank you for giving us an awesome time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Crescent House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Crescent House

    • Guest Dennis & Emily Poulsbo, WA
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 12/27/12
    Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful house with us. What a special place to spend Christmas this year! We both moved to the NW 35 years ago from different regions before we met. Emily first visited ONP in 1977 and I in 1973. It was the Olympics that tempted us both to move to Seattle. We never looked back. This is a real change of pace after years of backpacking the coast, the river valleys, and the mountains. Of course, we leave with the sun hitting us in the face, but the different moods of our favorite national park are not something to miss. How lucky you are to have this little piece of Eden. The daily flight of your resident eagle, the white tail sleeping on your lawn at dawn, and the beaver paddling along the shore were just some of the highlights. Thank you again. We will return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Exceptional experience

    Exceptional experience

    • Guest pepper (seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    I have rented over a dozen homes through VRBO and count Crescent House as exceptional. As you open the front door, you will feel refreshed and relaxed due to the open nature and tasteful decor of the combined living , dining, and kitchen area. The view of Lake Crescent through the patio doorway directly off this open area is breathtaking. It is fabulous to spend time on the ample sized deck and just stare at the lake and mountains. Right now I am picturing this expansive and beautiful view in my mind. Wow! The inside of the home is more than comfortable and so well equiped! The kitchen is loaded with dishes, cooking utensils, bowls, etc. The BBQ is easy to use and the patio table is good sized for 6 to 8 people, has an umbrella which we needed! We enjoyed and outdoor fire in the firepit near the lake and what a pleasure to play with our dog across the beautiful lawm at the water's edge. We brought a canoe and enjoyed easy loading and unloading from the long pier. How nice it was to sit out on the pier's edge and watch the light on the lake and mountains change throughout the day. We are definitely going back to Crescent House. Take family and friends....you will have a spectacular experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • "Girls" Trip

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Girls" Trip

    • Guest Wendy,Christina,Tricia,Beth, & Lorrie - CA
    • Date of stay 09/09/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We came up here for our annual "Girls" trip - 5 middle aged women, friends looking for some peace and quiet, and, time to reconnect. We found paradise. From the rustic cabin with all the comforts we could hope for, to the magical lake that afforded us spectacular views, to the surrounding areas to explore. It's our fourth year here at Crescent Lake and each year is better than the last. We thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home, and indeed it is a home, not just a summer rental. Because of Crescent House we got to revel in 5 days of serenity, beauty, and friendship. Priceless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Crescent House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Crescent House

    • Guest Rob, Ken, & Family - Summit, NJ
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 12/29/11
    What a perfect place to celebrate Christmas with family. We hope to one day return to experience Crescent House in the summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Crescent House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Crescent House

    • Guest Natalie and Doug Des Moines, WA
    • Date of stay 12/12/11
    • Review Submitted 12/12/11
    We could not have been more pleased!! From the second we walked into the house, we did not want to leave!! I really think we could spend every day in the sunroom & watch the clouds swirl around the mountain peak. Ben (our black lab) especially enjoyed the yard and lake. At night, the fireplace was the favorite spot to be. We will definitely be back & hope to make this a tradition.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chris, Elena, Alex, & Meghan - California
    • Date of stay 07/07/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    Thank you for letting us rent this cabin. It's beautiful! I wish I had a house as nice as this. I hope I can come to this cabin in a few years time! Thanks for the awsome place! Meghan 11 yrs, God has made this place a sanctuary. Thank you for an extraordinary place you have. All the places we have visited, this place has become our number one. Your cabin is spectacular and the view is perfect and the lake completes it. We visited most of the places you had suggested and yet we were all looking forward to coming back to the cabin. We miss your place already. We all hope to come back soon. God Bless. Chris, Elena, Alex, and Meghan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robb and Mary, Texas
    • Date of stay 06/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/11/11
    We absolutely love it here! The house is amazing and so perfect. We have truly unplugged and enjoyed the scenery and the comforts of your house. Thank you for sharing it with us - we hope to return some day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Crescent House

    Crescent House

    • Guest Brian, Cathy and Riley (Lake Forest Park )
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    My wife, 10 year old son and I just got back from a week at the Crescent House. This is a wonderful house, not a cabin, but a real house. It has the the atmosphere, right on the quiet side of the lake, with its own dock, wood paneling, deer sightings, and trails less than a half mile away. It also is a modern house, with a spacious kitchen, central heat, carpeted rooms, and a great hot tub. I was especially impressed with the sun room, with big views of the lake. A terrific place to enjoy the Olympic National Park, one of the best places anywhere.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stacy, Dylan, & Gwen - San Diego
    • Date of stay 03/06/11
    • Review Submitted 03/17/11
    Words can't describe the beauty here! From the moment we stepped through the door, we were in awe. The detail and love put into this house is apparent. We had a wonderful time, and thank you for sharing this lovely place with us. We look forward to returning time and again! (Snowshoeing Hurricane Ridge was amazing.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John & Lorette ( Lakewood, WA )
    • Date of stay 10/18/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Just a short note to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at Crescent House last weekend. The "cabin" was much more than we expected. You have done an excellent job with the planning, construction, and furnishing of the current version. It provided a terrific base of operations for doing a little exploring around the Peninsula while my sister and her friend were visiting from Georgia.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Isobel (age 7) Seattle
    • Date of stay 09/20/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    It was asome. my grandpa bougt pink lites plus I fed the ducks. That was fun! and we did long walks well those are the fun stuff we did: going in the hot tub, walking in the lake, finding a salamandor, a red one, that was fun THANK YOU!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steve & Greta (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 09/02/10
    • Review Submitted 09/10/10
    Dear Crescent House -- You exceeded our expectations - such a wonderful lake retreat in the perfect location! We enjoyed exploring a little of the Olympic Peninsula and coming "home" by the lake. We must have taken a thousand pictures! We all love the sunroom! We appreciate your unique construction features. Take care & we'll see you next trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dennis & Ddiane (Ephrata, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 08/21/10
    Many thanks for sharing your wonderful lake house with us. We had a wonderful time here. Had beautiful hikes and we flocked to the hot tub. How wonderful to soak our tired muscles. The beds were great as well as the luxurious sheets. You have taken lots of time tending to the finest details. The kitchen was well stocked. Your location is fitting for a lake house as special as this. We wish we lived closer! You have a beautiful part of the country!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathy (Holland, MI)
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 08/16/10
    Wow! What a beautiful cottage you have. It was a welcome retreat after a 13 hour train ride to Seattle. The lake and hot tub were great. We did a few day trips exploring the area (Salt Creek & Hurricane Ridge) but found it hard to stay away long from the cottage. Tomorrow we'll chack out Rialto Beach and the Hoh Rain Forest. There's just too much to see.... Thanks for sharing your cottage with us and all the information you gave us. I guess we'll just have to come back and spend more time here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mitch and Mary (Yakima, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/23/10
    • Review Submitted 07/24/10
    The new place turned out great. We have enjoyed our break as we played extremely hard to make up for missing last year! The lake as always welcomed us with all its beauty. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brad and Terry (Yakima, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/14/10
    • Review Submitted 07/24/10
    Thank you so much for letting us come back for the 4th. time over the years. The new house is very beautiful, and the yard is set up perfect with the fire pit down by the lake. Love how you have kept some of the old Crescent House charm in the new house, lots of character. We "will" be back again and again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dan and Mary Gig Harbor
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 07/24/10
    Wonderful cabin. Beautiful view. A lakefront location with all the amenities. Couldn't have asked for a better spot.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dan & Mary (Gig Harbor, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Wonderful cabin, beautiful view. A lakefront location with all the amenities. Couldn't have asked for a better spot. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave, Alicia, Braden, & Andrew (Redmond, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    What a beautiful cabin. Thank you for the wonderful holiday week end. Looking forward to the next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest JANNA (Issaquah, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    A great place to spend the week end with friends and family. There is nothing better than a cup of coffee on the dock in the morning.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Vance & Grace Ann (Olympia, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/27/10
    • Review Submitted 07/02/10
    A very nice place for a memorable family reunion. We plan a return visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert & Shelley (Pearl River, LA)
    • Date of stay 06/23/10
    • Review Submitted 07/02/10
    This was our first trip to Washington. The Crescent House was the perfect place to spend part of our 10th. anniversary trip. We hope to return soon. Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to stay here in your wonderful home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Don, Ann, & Michelle (Columbia, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 06/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/02/10
    Thanks for sharing your lake home with us - an awesome place! We hope to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bruce and Laurie (Washington)
    • Date of stay 06/03/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    Thank you so much for allowing our family to have the privilege of renting Crescent House thru the years. I am guessing over 15 by now. Even though the old house is gone, the memories will last forever. And such is life, a new chapter begins with the new Crescent House and more everlasting memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steve, Charmaine, James, & Kate (NSW, Australia)
    • Date of stay 05/14/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your cabin. We have had the best four days of our holiday here at Lake Crescent. Your luxury cabin exceeded our high expectations. You have done a great job with all the extras anyone could hope for on a holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]