Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Stairway in the green of summer - quaint and private w/ a forever view!

Open May Dates! Romantic Getaway, Private! Beautiful Mtn Views! King Bed, Wifi [#300037] | View Property

Wears Valley
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 5)
$119 - $149/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (68)

Sort by:
  • Best Valentine's Ever

    Best Valentine's Ever

    • Guest Sharon (Panama City, FL)
    • Date of stay 02/10/14
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    This is my second stay at the cabin, and I loved it even more!! It snowed heavily while we were here so we stayed in the cabin for most of our stay and loved every moment! We came to have some much desired alone time, and we were not disappointed PLUS the cabin offered everything we could have needed and wanted. We didn't venture out for 2 days, but we had the hot tub, we played pool, we grilled, we played some of the games, watched movies (thanks for the movie collection :), and sat in front of the fire place. We had an amazing time! The cabin was everything we could have dreamed of needing and wanting. Right when we walked in, the music was playing and the table was set up so nicely, we instantly were impressed and felt at home. Thank you June and Rick for sharing such an amazing getaway for us!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Megan G. (Garden City, MI)
    • Date of stay 01/25/14
    • Review Submitted 03/12/14
    My husband and I stayed at Stairway to Heaven for our honeymoon. We had an amazing time! The cabin is beautiful and very well maintained. The views are gorgeous. Stairway to Heaven is tucked into the mountains, yet it is relatively close to anything you could want to do in town. June and Rick made the process of reserving the cabin very easy. Everything we could have needed was at the cabin. We had a wonderful stay and hope to return in the future!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect cabin for wonderful weekend!

    Perfect cabin for wonderful weekend!

    • Guest Liz from Memphis, TN (Memphis, TN)
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 01/24/14
    Our family really enjoyed staying at Stairway. The view was amazing. The house (especially the kitchen) had everything needed to make a great weekend. The ski mountain was only 30 minutes away, very easy access. And great directions provided by June & Rick. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stairway to heaven

    Stairway to heaven

    • Guest Angelia W.
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 12/05/13
    Awesome beautiful place!!!! Loved it!! Will go back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Cabin!

    Excellent Cabin!

    • Guest Kelly C. (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    We loved our stay at Stairway to Heaven!! The cabin was wonderful with lots of extra touches. The lawn chairs were great to take out to Cade's Cove and sit and watch the animals and enjoy the beauty all around! The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Great to come back to after a day of hiking and exploring the Smokies. Rick and June were fantastic to work with and so very helpful. Would recommend this cabin to others and would love to return soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Perfect

    Absolutely Perfect

    • Guest CJ (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/20/13
    My wife and I spend a week here for our 21st anniversary. I thought she had left a review and she thought I had. Sorry for the delay. That said, some places should earn 6 stars and this is one of them. Beautiful views from either balcony. Very private even with a cabin next door. Lay-out is great for the two of us and I would say it would be great even for a family of four. The road leading up was a little trying when wet (especially on a motorcycle) but well worth it. Very cosy and very comfortable. Loved the grill too. Still looking for one like it for home. Had everything we wanted or needed and the owners were great. We have vacationed in the Smokies 4 times now and this was the best place yet. No need to look further, if you're looking for a romantic getaway or a mountain vacation, this is it (and priced lower than many lesser places, believe me). Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. We will definately be coming back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Cabin with Wonderful Views

    Beautiful Cabin with Wonderful Views

    • Guest Maryia M. (Poplar Bluff, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/09/13
    We were so amazingly happy with this cabin. It was perfect for our family (of four) and was everything we had hoped for. The views are beautiful, the cabin was clean and the space was amazing. Our girls used the pull out bed and found it very comfortable. The pool table & dart board was a big hit. The gas grill and fully stocked kitchen was a plus and we used them both. Enjoyed having a full size washer/dryer. Easy drive into town. I would lie in the king size bed at night and keep telling my husband how perfect the cabin was. He had a hard time getting me to leave upon check out.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WoW!! Best Rental Cabin We Have Syayed In.

    WoW!! Best Rental Cabin We Have Syayed In.

    • Guest bnj (Pekin,IL/Midwest)
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/02/13
    The Pictures do not do this cabin justice. Attention to detail was outstanding. We have been going to Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg area for years but we keep going back to Wears Valley area. Talked with owners June and Rick and could not ask for nicer people. Looking forward to going back in Oct. and staying in both of their Cabins.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spectacular

    Spectacular

    • Guest Rob & Angie (Cleveland, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    One word comes to mind about this cabin, spectacular!!!! The cabin is relaxing and is as advertised. The spiral staircase leading to the bedroom/rec room is cool. June and Rick have provided a nice decor throughout the cabin including furnishings conducive for relaxing and enjoying your significant other and/or family members companionship. The cabin's outdoor spaces provide great natural entertainment as well as comfortable seating, we especially loved the porch swing. Moreover, the views are wonderful, especially when the fog rolls through the valley. The drive to the cabin is beautiful and easily accessible...In fact, the cabin is minutes away from everything the area has to offer but yet provides the privacy one may desire on vacation. From the cabin's location one can easily gain access to the Smokey Mountains National Park. Additionally, getting to Pigeon Forge as well as Gatlinburg is a breeze.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spectacular

    Spectacular

    • Guest Rob & Angie (Cleveland, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    One word comes to mind about this cabin, spectacular!!!! The cabin is relaxing and is as advertised. The spiral staircase leading to the bedroom/rec room is cool. June and Rick have provided a nice decor throughout the cabin including furnishings conducive for relaxing and enjoying your significant other and/or family members companionship. The cabin's outdoor spaces provide great natural entertainment as well as comfortable seating, we especially loved the porch swing. Moreover, the views are wonderful, especially when the fog rolls through the valley. The drive to the cabin is beautiful and easily accessible...In fact, the cabin is minutes away from everything the area has to offer but yet provides the privacy one may desire on vacation. From the cabin's location one can easily gain access to the Smokey Mountains National Park. Additionally, getting to Pigeon Forge as well as Gatlinburg is a breeze.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Home Away from Home

    A Home Away from Home

    • Guest Kay (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 04/09/13
    • Review Submitted 04/13/13
    Our stay at Stairway to Heaven was perfect. Booking and check-in were easy. The home was clean and in pristine condition. There were so many unique touches. Everything we needed to cook and to feel like home was there. We loved the home and the privacy so much that we booked an extra night. While we never like to stay at the same cabin twice in the Seveirville/Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg area, we are already planning our next visit to Stairway to Heaven. It was that impressive! Thank you June for opening up your beautiful home to our family!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Much needed weekend get-away

    Much needed weekend get-away

    • Guest Tan (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/17/13
    Traveling from Nashville, we found the perfect get-away site. This mountain top cabin offers spectacular views of the Smokies and is nestled for privacy (remember the hot-tub!). We woke up Sat morning to a breath-taking, glistening, snow-covered landscape which thankfully melted on the road by mid-morning so we could travel down the mt to Townsend and enjoy a fabulous lunch at Miss Lily's Cafe then browse antique shops. The cabin is immaculately clean and very cozy so we were eager to head back for an afternoon of scrabble, while cooking dinner was easy and relaxing in the well-stocked kitchen. As our weekend was too cold for hiking, now we have an excuse to head back very soon to enjoy the multitude of outdoor offerings!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Al & Barbara

    Al & Barbara

    • Guest Al (Atlanta area)
    • Date of stay 02/03/13
    • Review Submitted 02/07/13
    We loved your cabin. Very clean and first class furnishings. We hope to return soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

    WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!

    • Guest Maritza (Miami)
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/19/13
    My family and I went to Stairway to Heaven earlier this year. It was a beautiful cabin. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. It was located not far from Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. It is a bit secluded but not totally out of the way. The views are amazing. We really enjoyed our stay and plan to do it again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We were entirely satisfied.

    We were entirely satisfied.

    • Guest Marge G. (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    Everything was as stated. We spent the week of Thanksgiving and the cabin was decorated for Christmas.The kitchen is well stocked with cooking ware and ingredients for cooking needs. The view is great and the pictures are accurate. I feel you will be very satisfied with your stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Woods (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    We loved your cabin. It was comfortable, well appointed, and had everything we needed. We loved the stay, the amazing view, and the 3 king sized beds! It was quite but close to all the sights, and the "nature" all around was certainly restful and fun. We have great family memories. Thank you, Rick and June, for taking the time and effort to provide a blessing for us. We so appreciate you both! Rich and Lisa Clay and family August 2012

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Get Away Vacation

    Get Away Vacation

    • Guest Becky (Flomaton, Al )
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/26/12
    This was a vacation to remember! The information the owners sent us was very helpful, directed us right to the cabin and helped us find our way around the area. The Cabin is as the advertisement shows - only better! The cabin was clean and fully stocked with everything we needed and more! Upon our arrival we were greeted by a beautiful peacock. He was not afraid of us and according to the guest book - he has even eaten out some residents hands. I love the windows overlooking the valley! I especially enjoyed watching the hummingbirds as they drank the nectar from the feeder. We have reached the stage in life that vacation is for rest and relaxation, not going and doing all of the time. This cabin is a wonderful place to rest and relax while not being too far from things to do for fun. We enjoyed our drives through Wears Valley - what beautiful mountain views! The cabin is close to a lot of fun things to do: horse back riding; tubing; hiking; shopping - not to mention all of the attractions in Pigeon Forge! We recommend this cabin if you are looking for a wonderful get away or a fun filled vacation! BB

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Longing to return!

    Longing to return!

    • Guest Pam & Gary (Colorado springs, CO)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    Such a wonderful, peaceful vacation for my husband and myself! We just loved staying at this cabin and have been reminiscing fondly about it ever since. Everything was clean, comfortable and inviting. June was just fabulous getting us booked with ease, and provided area info. Cabin has everything you need if you don't want to leave, but was centrally located if you want to explore the beautiful Smokies like we did. The clean and relaxing hottub was a perfect touch to the end of our days hiking. Loved it and would highly recommend to anyone!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Warm and Welcoming

    Warm and Welcoming

    • Guest Jim & Deanna (Arthurdale, WV )
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    My husband and I recently spent a week in "Stairway to Heaven" and couldn't have been more pleased with the cabin. The attention to detail was wonderful! We have rented cabins in the Pigeon Forge/Wears Valley area for the past four years and this cabin was definitely the best yet. We felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel with the added bonus of privacy and a wonderful view! Thank You June and Rick!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • AT THE TOP OF MY LIST!!

    AT THE TOP OF MY LIST!!

    • Guest Bob & Becky (Salem, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    We have stayed at many cabins in the Smoky Mountain area including Maggie Valley, Cherokee, and Andrews NC, and Townsend, Gatlinburg, Cosby, and others in Wears Valley TN twice a year for the past 10 years and this one ranks right at top as one of our favorites. The location cannot be beat for access to Pidgeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the quiet entrance to the National Park. The cabin is very well supplied in comparison to others we have rented and the view is amazing. Above all, we really appreciated how clean and orderly the cabin was and did our best to leave it that way when we left. After a very bad experience with a filthy, buggy, cabin in Cherokee last fall we were thrilled! Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your little piece of paradise!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Stairway to Heaven 10+ Stars

    Stairway to Heaven 10+ Stars

    • Guest Roe R. (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    Dear June & Rick, we can't tell you enough how much we enJOYed your cabin. Although your pictures and descriptions were very accurate, what we saw and experienced far surpassed our expectations! We slept like babies in your wonderful King bed, not too firm and not too soft. Linens were luxurious! Every detail of the cabin was obviously intentional and done with TLC. Our week flew bye too quickly and although my hubby had to work at the cabin, he very much enjoyed doing so from the comfy couch on the deck. What a view! Some of our favorite memories were spent enjoying the outdoors from the deck off of the living area upstairs, reading and spending time together. All in all we would both give Stairway to Heaven 10+ Stars and we are already dreaming of returning. Thank you both for putting your heart and souls into making Stairway to Heaven, a place a haven for the many travelers who dawn her doors. Thanks, The Raders

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Quiet, off the path but close to everything

    Quiet, off the path but close to everything

    • Guest Perry (Flowood, Ms)
    • Date of stay 03/11/12
    • Review Submitted 01/05/13
    We love this cabin! We stayed last year and just booked again for this year. It's location is perfect because it's off the main roads but centralized to everything in Gatlinburg and Pigion Forge while also being close to Cade's Cove. The cabin has anything you'd need for cooking, entertaining and relaxing. It was nice that the upstairs and downstairs each had their TVs and sitting areas. Children and adults can have their own space if desired. For my family, this cabin is a real value with everything we need.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • OUTSTANDING VIEW

    OUTSTANDING VIEW

    • Guest Traci (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/08/12
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    We have stayed in many different cabins around the Gatilinburg area for many years. This cabin is by far the nicest ever. The cabin is so classy and you will not need to bring anything but your clothes. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need. No need to look any further for a great place to stay. This should be your number one choice !!!! We will be back next year for sure. Thank You June, you are such a sweetie !!!! God Bless !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A wonderful cabin in a great location.

    A wonderful cabin in a great location.

    • Guest Hunter (South Carolina Lowcountry)
    • Date of stay 02/16/12
    • Review Submitted 02/27/12
    My wife and I spent our first post honeymoon vacation at "Stairway to Heaven." The cabin was very clean and tidy with great decor. The views off both balconies were fantastic, especially sitting in the hot tub at night and looking over all the lights along the mountains. The owners were very pleasant and easy to communicate with. The cabin is in a great location. It is quick and easy to get to Pigeon Forge, Townsend, and Gatlinburg, but it's far enough away to feel private and peaceful. The kitchen was very well stocked and had everything you would need. We really enjoyed the book that past guests wrote in providing their favorite locations and activities. There were also plenty of pamphlets and papers for local restaurants and attractions provided in the cabin. We had a wonderful time, and we will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The most well appointed cabin EVER!

    The most well appointed cabin EVER!

    • Guest Alice (Monroe, Ga )
    • Date of stay 02/12/12
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    This is the perfect cabin for a weekend getaway! This is the cleanest cabin my husband and I have ever stayed in. Cooking at the cabin was so pleasurable because everything was so clean and the kitchen so well stocked. We had a lovely time and hope to come back soon. The owners are the most kind and helpful people ever and very easy to get in touch with. Get out of Pigeon Forge and head to Cade's Cove for a drive and a hike.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Love the peacefulness!

    Love the peacefulness!

    • Guest Bev (Nashville Tn)
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/12
    Our family stayed a long weekend this month -January 2012. We thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. The view was wonderful. You are very high up and it's fantastic. The home is inviting and decorated nicely. The kitchen had everything you need. You are out in the beautiful mountains yet not too far from restaurants and attractions. We loved looking through the movies and playing pool. The foosball table was a hit too. We will definitely plan another visit!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for a family getaway

    Perfect for a family getaway

    • Guest Jay (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We spent 5 days here just before Xmas. We chose this cabin after spending New Year's Eve here last year. Ours is a family of 5 with three kids, 8, 6 and 4 years old. The hot tub was a big hit with everyone! There wasn't a morning or afternoon when we didn't use it for relaxation and fun. :) And even the kids appreciated the view, it's truly spectacular any time of the day and you can enjoy it w/o worrying about neighbors peeking in. ;) I had my coffee there, used my laptop there (thanks for the internet connection, as well, by the way), it is very relaxing. The Xmas decoration was really a thoughtful addition. I know not everyone celebrates it, but we do, and it just topped the atmosphere. :) The kitchen was spacious enough to accommodate whatever I hauled from home, so preparing meals was really as comfortable as back home. I mean, I do like to eat out every now and then, but with kids it's sometimes easier not to, and in this cabin we had a beautiful environment different from the usual, but it was still just us. :) Maybe if there would have been another chair somewhere in the house (didn't even need to be part of the breakfast set) that we could add to the table, since it was the five of us, but that's OK. We found some great trails close by doable with kids, too! Well, we are an outdoorsy family and our kids are in good training regarding their hiking skills, but I certainly can recommend a 6mi hike total to the Walker sisters' house and back, the Rock Look lookout, the 7mi Finley Cave-Lead-Bote Mt.-trail and the ca. 8.5 mi long Rich Mountain Look. We did them all with the kids, and only had to carry my youngest on the 8.5mi one for a 1.5mi total. I don't have any comments about nearby attractions or restaurants, we're just not for that, really... It was easy to find a Kroger when needed, otherwise, we've been enjoying the State Park. I think maybe the closet spaces were modest especially considering it's winter, and we had coats and boots and a couple of sweaters each, and the only closet downstairs was mostly stuffed with linens, blankets and pillows. I used the chest of drawer for the kids' stuff and cleared a shelf in the closet for ours, so I guess it's still enough if you come for only a weekend with a family, though. I don't know what else to say other then thank you, once again, it was a perfect, harmonious, relaxing weekend for us, we'll never forget it!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Tks, Peter! Trail tips are great since our family likes to do the same thing. For wintertime we have a coat rack on the wall as you enter the cabin so that helps on space for coats. We will add a folding chair for those with five in their group - great idea! Lastly, we're adding shelving in the laundry area for storage to free up more space in the closet. Great feedback for us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • A wonderful, romantic vacation!

    A wonderful, romantic vacation!

    • Guest Ashleigh (Conway, AR )
    • Date of stay 12/08/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    Let me just start by saying that June was the BEST to deal with! Every little question or concern we had, she was able to smooth it out. We absolutely LOVED the cabin! It is the nicest and prettiest that we have stayed in, by far. When we walked in the door, there was beautiful instrumental music playing all through the cabin. That set the mood for our whole stay. We turned to that station every morning while we were getting ready for the day and at night when we were winding down. We loved all the Christmas decorations too, just beautiful! The hot tub was wonderful. I loved being in it and thinking about all that we had done during the busy days that we had. We really do appreciate everything that June and Rick did to make our stay absolutely wonderful!! I just can't say enough good things about them and their beautiful cabin! We will definitely be back!!!! Thank you again for such a wonderful place to stay during our anniversary trip!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • great cabin!

    great cabin!

    • Guest homemaker (ohio)
    • Date of stay 11/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/25/11
    My husband and I loved this cabin! It was clean and wow decorated so well one of the nicest we have ever stayed in! They had snacks and just those little touches that make it feel so much like home ! The view was wonderful! Not too close to other cabins! we had the best time . The owners are the best ever to deal with so nice! If you get time to travel to Towsend there is a little cuban restaurant great food and even nicer owners ! I would recomend this place to anyone you will not be disappointed at all!!!Thanks so much to the owners for sharing such a great place with us and being so wonderful to us could not work with better people !

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • BEAUTIFUL

    BEAUTIFUL

    • Guest Cissy (Phenix City, AL)
    • Date of stay 11/03/11
    • Review Submitted 11/07/11
    11/3/2-11 till 11/6/2011....my husband, myself and another couple visited Stairway to Heaven this past weekend and were just amazed at how beautiful this cabin is. My husband and i have stayed multiple times in this area but never in a cabin this beautiful and comfy. The minute you walk in the door you just feel at home with the furnishings, the fireplace and the decks. June had the cabin decorated for fall which made us feel even more "at home". The views are amazing and we felt it was very private. Hot tub was great...pool table was much fun...beds were comfortable...just loved it! Thank you Rick and June we will certaily be calling you again! Thank You..Brian, Cissy, Jeff & Heather..

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • So hard to leave

    So hard to leave

    • Guest Kathy P.
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/30/11
    We stayed at this wonderful cabin this October during the peak fall foilage season. Oh my, what views from the deck! It was chilly enough at night to use the fireplace. The cabin had all of the comforts of home- and then some. We had a wonderful week and really hated to pack up and leave to go home. If you want a perfect cabin at a very reasonable rate- this is the cabin for you. We hope to be back again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • The Perfect Cabin

    The Perfect Cabin

    • Guest lbv1027 (Greenwood, IN)
    • Date of stay 10/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/16/11
    This was our third trip to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area and Stairway to Heaven was by far the best cabin we have stayed at. The cabin was beautiful and we truly felt at home. The furniture was very comfortable and everything was nicely decorated. The views were fantastic. I loved sitting on the swing and looking out at the mountains. We really loved this cabin and did not want to leave. The booking process was very easy and June was great to work with. We highly recommend this cabin.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • AMAZING PROPERTY

    AMAZING PROPERTY

    • Guest Bunty (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    My sister, daughter and myself stayed at Stairway to Heaven for a week. This was the best holiday I have ever had. The log cabin exceeded all expectations. When we arrived, the front balcony was decorated for autumn/thanksgiving (which we don't have here in Scotland). When we opened the door there was relaxing music playing and the table was set beautifully and decorated in the same autumn theme. The cabin was spotless and had everything that you would want or need whilst staying away from home. My daughter particularly loved the hot tub, she was in there twice a day. I loved the swing seat and the location was just stunning. June has such stunning taste in decor. What more can I say? It was just perfect. We did not want to leave but have come home with some lovely memories of our trip to the USA

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Dixie (Columbus, Ms)
    • Date of stay 09/24/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    We stayed a week at the cabin and thoroughly enjoyed everything about the cabin. It is well stocked, even with a few extras you don't expect. The view from either balcony is breath taking. The location and atmosphere is relaxing, enjoyable and welcoming. It is right where we wanted to stay, close to Wears Valley but not too far from Pigeon Forge. You will appreciate what the owners have done to ensure your stay is perfect. We will be returning in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Almost Heaven! Beautiful, clean, welcoming, lovely!

    Almost Heaven! Beautiful, clean, welcoming, lovely!

    • Guest Lynn & Bill (Northern VA, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    This beautifully-appointed cabin was so immaculate, it seemed like we were the first people to ever stay in it. It is thoughtfully decorated with a fun Western theme, and there are cute details everywhere, even the shower curtain rings are cute. the photos are beautiful but they don't begin to tell the story! The beds were extremely comfortable, and the luxury linens made it hard to get out of bed. Our favorite thing was soaking in the hot tub on the balcony, watching the stars come out, and listening to the cicadas. We also watched movies together on the big TVs. Our family of 6 stayed in the cabin, with the two youngest sleeping on the futon. When we had a question, the owners were immediately available by phone. Nearby attractions that we enjoyed were river rafting with Appalachian Outdoor Adventures, the Dixie Stampede dinner show, Dollywood theme park, horseback riding, and the Miracle Theater. This was a GREAT vacation and we highly recommend this cabin. We'll definitely be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Time Alone

    Time Alone

    • Guest Terry & Sue (Ft Wayne, IN)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/04/11
    We came to this area for relaxation and refreshment. We needed a time to share together and forget the concerns of work and family. So we were looking for a cabin that would provide privacy and a beautiful view. Your cabin was perfect! The view from both decks was fantastic! The upper deck provided comfortable furniture, just perfect for a nap or reading a good book. At night, a symphony of synchronized locus put us to sleep. I know, it sounds strange, but it was beuatiful! The kitchen was fully stocked with dinnerware, pots & pans. So, when we wanted to stay in, we cooked! or grilled. When we wanted to eat out, we wernt in to Pigeon Forge and found lots of great restaurants to choose from. IWe have shared our experiences with all our friends and have recommended your cabin as a great place to relax. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Beautiful cabin...beautiful view!!

    Beautiful cabin...beautiful view!!

    • Guest Sharis S.
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    We loved the cabin..loved the view!! We had a great time just riding around the backroads looking at all the land. This is a great place to stay, not to far from Gatlinburg or Pigeon forge but far enough away from all the noise to just enjoy the quiet time! June was wonderful to work with and made us feel right at home..Thanks again June for all your help! Would love to visit here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Gorgeous Cabin!

    Gorgeous Cabin!

    • Guest Diane (Hamlin, NY)
    • Date of stay 06/27/11
    • Review Submitted 07/08/11
    June and Rick, We both really loved the vacation. It is a beautiful cabin and we loved every detail of it. We had time away by ourselves for the first time in many years! Mickey and I both said several times we will definitely come back again. There was nothing I would improve on. We sent 3 nights in Nashville and then 3 nights in the cabin and it really was great. We did a lot of shopping and took the trolley in to Gatlinburg and loved antique shopping. We went white water rafting and had lots of dinners out and loved exploring the area. One night we just walked all around the other properties and saw some incredible views up on the mountain. When we come back we want to see some of the waterfalls and do some hiking and horseback riding. I would highly recommend the cabin rental to anyone who wanted a beautiful place to stay. I would love to come back again and do some of the things we didn't have time to do. Thank you so much for all of your attention to details. It was a very easy rental and went perfectly smooth. Hope to see be back again. We loved it! Diane Treat

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Debbie & Paul (Tennessee)

    Debbie & Paul (Tennessee)

    • Guest Debbie & Paul (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    If you are looking for a great location, relaxation and wonderful accommodations; this is the place to stay. There is so much room within the cabin and you will not want to leave. We loved the view along with the rocking chairs and swing. It was so quiet and peaceful, especially early in the morning. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your cabin.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest Murray (Alton, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    Wow!!! My wife, Toni, and I had the best time of our lives while we visiting Stairway to Heaven. Not just because the cabin is the best that we've ever stayed in, but mainly because we were married on Monday, May 23rd at the Chapel in the Glen in the Arts & Crafts district! We celebrated our Honeymoon and were able to enjoy most of the attractions in the area. This included the Hatfield & McCoy dinner theatre, the Arts & Crafts district, the Apple Barn rest., and the Biltmore Mansion in Ashville, NC among others. This cabin, by far, is the cleanest, best equipped and most comfortable we have ever been to. And the hot tub was awesome every morning and night. We highly recommend this cabin!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Beautiful Stay in the Smokies

    Beautiful Stay in the Smokies

    • Guest David and Susan (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 04/14/11
    • Review Submitted 04/30/11
    The cabin is very pretty!! June and Rick are wonderful people to rent from!! The pool table if wonderful. We were there for a car show so didn't have much time for the hot tub! The cabin is decorated so nice and there is patio furniture and a swing to take in all the beautiful views from the porches! Wonderful stocked kitchen! Very quiet neighborhood.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Beautiful cabin with a beautiful view!

    Beautiful cabin with a beautiful view!

    • Guest Tammy (Muncie, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 04/03/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/11
    My husband and I, along with another couple spent the week at Stairway to Heaven. There was plenty of room for 4 adults, we were very comfortable. The view couldn't be captured on our camera, it was so pretty. The location was nice as we had never been to the Wears Valley area before. We found it very easy to navigate to the places we wanted to visit. The kitchen was stocked with all the cooking utensils we needed...we cooked most of our meals there. The beds were heaven!! This was by far our best trip to the Smokies!! Oh and lets not forget to mention the hot tub and the pool table!! Thanks so much!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest John (Surfside Beach SC)
    • Date of stay 02/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/01/11
    Debby and I have been going to the Smokies for about 7 years now. Every year we look for different cabins; not because we didn’t like the one we stayed at. Matter of fact we have never not liked a cabin we stayed at. But we have decided that we are going back to Stairway To Heaven next year. This cabin is perfect and the area is great. It is in the mountains not just on the side of a hill. We also liked the personal touch of the owners. There is not one thing I would change about this cabin but I am sure the owners will continue to make it nicer and nicer. Thank you Rick and June for having such a wonderful place for others to stay.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Beautiful cabin!

    Beautiful cabin!

    • Guest Donnie (Chapmansboro, TN)
    • Date of stay 02/13/11
    • Review Submitted 02/18/11
    The cabin was wonderful! We didn't want to leave. Everything was so comfortable; a real home away from home. Of all the places we've stayed in the Pigeon Forge area, yours is the only one we've felt like we would love to come back to.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Complete Relaxation!

    Complete Relaxation!

    • Guest Kristy (West Chester, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 02/03/11
    • Review Submitted 02/09/11
    The cabin was so much more beautiful than the pictures described and is fully loaded with all that you could need. It was so cozy and peaceful that my husband and I finally got the much needed rest that we had been lacking. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace and watching movies all weekend. The owners were so easy to work with and even checked in with us to make sure we were okay after a threat of snow in the area. It looks like we have finally found our cabin when we visit the Smokeys!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We stock the cabin with some of our favorite movies both for kids and adults. There is plenty there to watch all weekend long! We also love sitting outside when the weather is mild and enjoying the view along with a good book. We want it to be a refuge from the stress and "go" of normal life.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Glorious Vacation

    Glorious Vacation

    • Guest Brenda (Walls, MS)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/03/11
    My husband and I needed a quiet relaxing getaway and that's just what we got. It was perfect. The cabin felt like home with a beautiful view. The owners have really gone out of their way to make the cabin accommodating for their guest. We'll definitely return. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Teresa L. (Jefferson City,TN )
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/02/11
    My husband and I stayed at stairway to heaven on December 18th and 19th 2010. We were celebrating our 24th wedding anniversary. The cabin was all that I had prayed it would be. From the moment I walked in the door I felt like I was home.The decor, view and accomodations are excellent! June was a excellent help with everything I needed to make the reservation. I feel like friends she was so kind to me! We will return! Thanks June for helping us celebrate!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • We will be back!!!

    We will be back!!!

    • Guest Laura (Franklin, TN )
    • Date of stay 11/25/10
    • Review Submitted 11/29/10
    Perfect!! The cabin was exactly what we were looking for. Private and tastefully decorated! We felt totally at home and our daughter did not want to leave!! We will definately be back!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great Getaway Cabin

    Great Getaway Cabin

    • Guest Shelly and Matt (Crittenden Ky)
    • Date of stay 11/18/10
    • Review Submitted 11/27/10
    We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary in this cabin and it was wonderful. The cabin is the nicest one in which we have stayed in all our visits to the Smoky Mountains. It was beautifully decorated and very quiet. We enjoyed peaceful moments on the deck and had a wonderful weekend relaxing. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to enjoy a weekend with their special someone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • great cabin

    great cabin

    • Guest marcia (Northern Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 11/15/10
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    this was the nicest cabin that we have ever stayed in and the most lavious furnishings we will definately be back....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next