Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sunny Living Room, Gas Fireplace and Dining Area

New Luxury 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath Ski in/Ski Out at Village Gondola - Sleeps 11 [#300093] | View Property

Val D'Isere
Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 4 Baths (Sleeps 11)
$395 - $595/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Perfect family getaway

    Perfect family getaway

    • Guest Linda M.
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    My family and I just spent 4 wonderful nights in this luxury condo. The furnishings were so attractive and comfortable. The bathrooms had very large showers and came with many extra towels. There was plenty of hot water for all bathrooms. The kitchen was new and very well equipped with everything one could want. The dining table was large enough for all whole family. The location was perfect for walking to the village, restaurants, and the gondola. Finally, the owner was wonderful to work with and answered emails within an hour. He gave clear written instructions to make our stay so pleasant. We will definitely return for another vacation here. The best condo rental in Mammoth!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Kori (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    We had such a wonderful time in Mammoth. This property was perfect for us. We had 10 people in our party and there was room for more. The bunkbed room was perfect for the kids. It was like a little hideout, they loved it. Everything was very clean and modern. Perfect location to walk to the village...just steps away. This was perfect because there was always something going on in the village. The pool area was great with the BBQ, we used that a couple of times. All in all, we would definitely book again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for groups with a variety of interests

    Great place for groups with a variety of interests

    • Guest are (san diego, ca)
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/03/13
    The condo was clean and well-maintained, and its owners were friendly and helpful both before and during our stay should we have needed anything (we didn't!). We cooked in, as well as walked across the street to the many restaurants in the Village. The slopes were super accessible from the Gondola in the Village, too. The condo made it very easy for both those who like the indoors and outdoors to have a fun and comfortable time! Our entire family really enjoyed ourselves during our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great fun for the entire family

    Great fun for the entire family

    • Guest San Diegan (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 12/26/12
    We just completed a wonderful four day stay at this condo. There were eight of us (parents, kids, grandchild, in-laws) and we all felt the accommodations were top notch from the well equipped kitchen to the comfortable beds to the tastefully done bathrooms. The location was perfect-- across the street from the village restaurants, shopping, etc. Taking the gondola up and back to Canyon lodge was no problem, we actually enjoyed the beautiful view on the way up when the sun was shining on the new snow. The dining room table accommodated everyone, plenty of seating in the living room for just lounging. The only downfall was slow Internet speed if one is planning on getting a little 'work from home' accomplished. Directions and instructions about how things operated were complete and well defined. All in all a great place for a family !

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Memorable Vacation

    Memorable Vacation

    • Guest Nancy B.
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    What a great vacation! Could't ask for anything better. The house was exactly as described and easily accomodated all 11 of us. The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to make one of the best Thanksgiving dinners ever. Lory was great to work with and was so accomodating. The location is convenient to everything. I would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely stay here again on our next visit. Thank you Lory!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Condo and Location!

    Awesome Condo and Location!

    • Guest Steve (Meadow Vista, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/19/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    We had a great time in this condo. It is very well appointed and in a great location with just a very short walk over the bridge to “The Village”. My wife and I have frequented Mammoth Lakes quite a few times and have always loved it. This time we brought two other couples with us who have never been to Mammoth and showed them around the town. The original intent of the trip was to find a travel trailer camping spot for next year since we all are avid campers. To my surprise, the two other couples said they would much rather come back next year and stay longer in this condo. Between the accommodations, the town with its many shopping experiences, the restaurants, and the multitude of outdoor enthusiasts activities we will be making this an annual event and of course staying in this beautifully appointed condo. Thank you Lory!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful condo! Great location!

    Beautiful condo! Great location!

    • Guest demodn (Huntington Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    When we arrived at this condo, we were so impressed by the size, decor, and other accommodations. It is nicer than our full time home. The 4 bedrooms each have their own upgraded bath. The kitchen is beautifully done. The living room is very comfortable with full recliners in addition to couches. My husband was also very impressed with the large flat screen television in the living room. We loved that we could walk to the Village for meals, and to the Gondola. We had a very nice, relaxing stay. We would definitely recommend this condo for your next trip to the mountains!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family & Friends Epic Trip

    Family & Friends Epic Trip

    • Guest Dave (Playa Del Rey, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    Just returned from an amazing trip to Mammoth with 9 family and friends and our stay at Val D'Isere. I've spent roughly 25 weeks/weekends in Mammoth Lakes and this is by far the most beautiful please I've rented. Bathrooms (MODERN) and flat-screen tv's everwhere, wonderful advantage to have, along with plenty of seating for big groups and so close to the village. HIGHLY recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Condo!

    Wonderful Condo!

    • Guest Melissa P.
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
    Thank you, Lory! We got back today from our five-day Christmas stay at this great condo. I will echo some comments of other reviewers and say that this condo was better than expected. Four bedrooms and four baths for the seven of us (six adults and one teen) made it so comfortable. The whole place - kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms were extremely well appointed. Lots of extra pillows and blankets in each room, hair dryers, soap and shampoo in each bath (nice stuff, too) and every kitchen tool, pot and pan you could use! Lots of places we have rented have lacked for something and, as such, we usually bring a pan or a pillow or something we think we might need. Not needed here! Also, the furniture in the living room easily accommodated all seven of us comfortably and the fireplace (which we adorned with a string of Christmas lights for Christmas) made the place even cozier. The dining room table would easily fit 10 people (with some creative use of the bench seating). We had nine for dinner one night and no one felt squeezed. Lory was very easy to work with and I felt the condo was good value for the price. It's right across the street from The Village and the Village Gondola, so it couldn't be more convenient. (We have stayed in the condos in The Village and they aren't nearly as spacious or nice as this condo.) Clearly, this is a well cared for place that has been treated gently and with respect from its owner and guests.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 100% Perfect In Every Way! Perfect vacation home, price & destination! destination

    100% Perfect In Every Way! Perfect vacation home, price & destination! destination

    • Guest Lyn (Riverside)
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/14/11
    Hi Lory, Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful vacation at Mammoth! The accommodations were perfect for our family of ten. It was nice that each bedroom had its' own bathroom (no waiting in line for the shower or toilet). Tom & I took the upstairs bed & bath, our oldest son, wife & 2 little ones took the "bunk room," our younger son, wife & toddler took the room next to the washer/dryer and our daughter loved having her own queen sized bed and bath (room closest to stairs). We enjoyed eating together at the "large" dining table. That's where we would discuss and rehash where & what we had done that day. We also made our plans for the next day at the dining table. Your kitchen was well stocked! We cooked every meal at the house and found that there were ample pots, pans, mixing bowls, etc. We have rented a number of vacation homes over the years and found that your Mammoth home truly has/had everything that one needs to live comfortably. I would recommend your home to anyone who is planning a trip to Mammoth. Your location is perfect, your home is beautifully decorated and clean, and your rental price extremely affordable. I feel very fortunate that I found your home on vrbo and that it was available the days we wanted it. The entire family was impressed! We had a relaxing vacation with a lot of great bonding experiences. The weather was perfect allowing for a lot of hiking and picnics. Our grandchildren loved being outdoors. I will contact you if we decide to vacation again in Mammoth. Thanks for opening your home to us. It was a great vacation. Lyn

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great condo and location

    Great condo and location

    • Guest PSmith (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/03/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    This is a beautiful condo in a convenient location. It worked out great for our group. Mammoth is a wonderful town and better mountain. I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great vacation rental. The owner was quick to respond to all inquiries and provided detailed and correct information. The village is great place to grab a coffee or an apre' drink. Nevados and Whiskey Creek are close walks and offer great food. Bottom Line: If you are going to Mammoth with a fairly large group, stay at this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Fantastic Rental!

    Fantastic Rental!

    • Guest Adriana (Newport Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/05/11
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    My family and I spent 3 nights here and left extremely happy and satisfied! From the start, owner, Lory was very prompt in his responses to my inquiries and takes great pride in his home. He really makes sure the condo has everything you might need to make your stay more comfortable and is very accommodating. Location is awesome if you are looking to be by the village and the ski back trail is perfect...right to the parking lot! Inside, the condo is gorgeous and very comfortable...every room is top notch. We would highly recommend this rental for a group of friends or a few families...the bunk room was a hit with my kids. Overall great stay and will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Great Place to stay in the heart of Mammoth Lakes

    Great Place to stay in the heart of Mammoth Lakes

    • Guest Justin G. (United Kingdom)
    • Date of stay 02/27/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    We chose this place due to its location and price and were not disappointed. Lory was great to deal with (we had a few issues with postage and he was very understanding) and answered all our questions before we arrived. The condo itself exceeded our expectations. It was spotless, extremely well appointed and in the perfect location. We only needed to use the car once to visit June Mountain (everything else was in walking distance or easily accessible via the free public transport). There was plenty of room for the seven of us and it was nice that each bedroom had its own bathroom. The condo had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable (we all really liked the fire) and the onsite hot-tub was a great place to relax after a day on the slopes. We ate out at Roberto's (Mexican) and The Breakfast Club and can highly recommend both as great places to eat. For snowboarders Mammoth is a great place. Only one run was too flat and all the others seemed perfectly designed for boarders. The one skier in the group really enjoyed the mountain as well. On recommendation we did not try the Village Ski Back run, but the gondola was a great way to get between the village and the slopes (and only about 200 yards from the condo). If you are staying for any length of time we highly recommend a visit to June Mountain. We went for one day (just after a snowfall) and it felt like we had the mountain to ourself. The chairlifts are a little slow, but worth it! The seven of us had a great time and all of us would not hesitate to recommend this condo and Mammoth Lakes to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Perfect for my family!

    Perfect for my family!

    • Guest Jeff (Hemet, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/08/10
    Look no further! The decor is nicer than the pictures suggest. Know how it always looks better on the internet, then you feel gypped once you get there? Not here. Everything's new, it's in perfect condition and the location was perfect for us as a mountain biking family; right at the end of the "Downtown" trail, and the shuttle stop is just down the road about 300 yards. Starbucks and the entire Village a VERY short walk across the street. Enjoy! My whole family did. My thanks to the owner!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]