Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Ballard Samantha - Great Rates - Newer Furniture & Decor! [#300514] | View Property

Ballard
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$99 - $149/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (36)

Sort by:
  • Cozy apartment close to everything

    Cozy apartment close to everything

    • Guest Shena M.
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    My fiancée and I were looking for a cozy place for a weekend in Seattle, and this was the perfect place. Description of location, parking, and apartment are accurate. Well taken care of. Good location close to everything Seattle has to offer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clean, comfortable, convenient

    Clean, comfortable, convenient

    • Guest Terri M.
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/09/13
    The apartment is just as advertised. Nicely appointed, clean, with everything you would need for a stay. There are convenient stores, shops, and eateries in the neighborhood and all is within walking distance for those who like to do walkabouts. The bed is comfortable, the furniture up to date and I would be happy to recommend the property to friends, family and stranger. Enjoy.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable apartment on the bus line.

    Comfortable apartment on the bus line.

    • Guest J, J and A (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    My husband and I stayed at the Samantha for 8 nights while in Seattle visiting our son and other family and friends. It was a perfect size and very comfortable. Location on the bus line was helpful for an easy trip downtown. The weather was nice so we even walked to downtown Ballard for coffee one morning...it was almost 2 miles but the route took us through a nice residential neighborhood. We love the Ballard area as it has everything you need (lots of restaurants, shops, coffee, groceries). Management was very available and helpful when we had to contact them for a minor question. Safeway is one block away. Photos are very respresentative of what you will find when you arrive. Having a washer and dryer was awesome!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Maribeth F.
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    I needed a place in Ballard to attend my high school reunion and this happened to be on the same street as one of my closest friends. Convenient to everything and walkable. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ballard Samantha

    Ballard Samantha

    • Guest Tony K.
    • Date of stay 08/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    I enjoyed my stay at the Ballard Samantha. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and it was very easy to find everything I needed. I would certainly stay there again. Absolutely NO complaints!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ballardite Relocates During Home Repair

    Ballardite Relocates During Home Repair

    • Guest city adventurer
    • Date of stay 08/05/13
    • Review Submitted 08/10/13
    We stayed four nights at the Samantha Apartments while our floors were being refinished. Our group of 3 adults, 2 were continuing their work schedule will staying at the apartment. The dedicated parking spot was great for our night owl and we easily found parking on adjacent streets. The kitchen was well equipped and we successfully cooked many meals. The dishwasher and washer and dryer saved us labor and time. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed to give us a comfortable stay. This is a city apartment and I became nostalgic for my first college apartment during our stay. The management was always available by phone and responsive with my questions. I recommend this apartment.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Welcome Home

    Welcome Home

    • Guest Christina E. (Coral Springs, Fl)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    Ballard Samantha was the perfect place to stay for our family of 3 to visit family and explore Seattle. The unit is exactly as pictured. It was a great bonus to have a full washer and dryer in the unit!! There are even plastic plates, bowls, and cups for young kids. There is a Safeway, Walgreens, and restaurants only a block away. Seattle Highlights: Salty's Sunday (Saturday, too) Brunch, Jhanjay Thai dinner and Molly Moon ice cream down the block for dessert, Lunch at the revolving restaurant at the Space Needle, Agua Fresca, Larsen Bakery for Kringle, Theo Chocolate (factory tours and sample in store), BevMo for all your beverage needs Pike Place Market for Piroshky, Piroshky, La Panier Macarones, Mee Sum Pastry Hum Bow, Confectional Cheesecake, and Pike Place Chowder Original Clam Chowder. Museum of Flight, Chittenden Locks and Salmon Ladder (park on south side, near ladder, not garden side), Big Wheel, Pier, Archie McPhees, Freemont walk As has been noted in other reviews, there is road noise, especially in the living room. Less so in the bedroom. If you are a light sleeper, you might want to inquire about the other apartment that is in the same building. This was not a problem for us. We really loved the Ballard Samantha and have reccomended it to my parents who frequently stay in Seattle. When visiting Seattle, this is our new home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ballard Samantha Stay

    Ballard Samantha Stay

    • Guest Lynn (Boise, Idaho)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/24/13
    This was a great little apartment in a very convenient (for us) location. It was great that there was a Safeway & Walgreens a block away, and we could be at the marina in a matter of minutes. The pictures and discription were very accurate - it was well appointed, clean, and with everything we needed. The convertible bed was not great - but then, they never are. All in all a great place to stay and we would probably stay there again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy and clean

    Cozy and clean

    • Guest DNK (Alaska)
    • Date of stay 01/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/13
    I stayed here for a few weeks on business. I have stayed in Ballard many times, but always at a hotel. I will rent this place each time I'm here from now on. It's affordable and has plenty of amenities, like home away from home. Some reviews complain of the road noise during the day. The reality is, it isn't an issue unless you choose to pay attention to it. It's a quaint little neighborhood with stores within very close walking distance. The only negative I can think of is the loud neighbors that were renting the apartment below. They were loud late at night. The rental agent was fantastic to work with, despite the changes we kept making to our check out dates :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bill ansd Arlene Mower

    Bill ansd Arlene Mower

    • Guest Bill and Arlene (The Woodlands, Tx)
    • Date of stay 09/26/12
    • Review Submitted 10/06/12
    Excellant accomodations. Everything we needed was provided. Great visit with our son in Fremont. We want to thank Debra for her outstanding handling of all the paperwork and questions. We would recommend this property especially for couples. We would suggest that the back porch stairs be rebuit to code. The first step into the house is way to high and should be addressed, especially with Seattle's new rental owners inspection laws that will be taking effect soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We are pleased once again that our guests enjoyed the unit and our customer service. Over 100 guests here, and this is the first anyone has mentioned of this step in the back. We have already looked at it, and the last step was 1.5 inches too high, so it will be taken care of shortly. Had this guest mentioned it while at the Samantha, we could have likely fixed it during his stay. Safety and customer service is our first priority.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean and comfortable stay in a great neighborhood.

    Clean and comfortable stay in a great neighborhood.

    • Guest AnnieAway (Greater NYC area)
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 09/21/12
    The apartment in Ballard was nestled in a great neighborhood convenient to Seattle sights and walking distance to stores. Everything was very clean, tidy and the furnishings/decor were tasteful and both the bed and pull-out sofa were very comfortable. It was nice to have the wi-fi connection and my kids made great use of the television. The apartment is located on a busy street and the sound of the traffic takes a little getting used to, but it was worth it for the excellent accommodations. Loved so much about Seattle, especially visiting the Space Needle, The Chihuly Museum, U Washington, the Ballard Locks and seeing the Troll under the Aurora Bridge.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay in Ballard

    Great stay in Ballard

    • Guest Lizzy (United States)
    • Date of stay 08/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/07/12
    The pictures and description were very accurate. Very clean and inviting. The owner was helpful and punctual with any questions we had. We will recommend this place to other people. We truly enjoyed the Ballard Samantha. Beautiful, quaint atmosphere; a home away from home. We will definitely try to stay there again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from home

    Home away from home

    • Guest Andi (Fort Collins, CO )
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/27/12
    We had an amazing time staying at the Samantha Ballard. It is beautifully furnished and spacious. We were there with our two children and the place was so well designed and thought out that we referred to it as home. The attention to detail was incredible. From the coffee supplies, blender, and kitchen furnishings, to the ease of the pull out sofa. The place was immaculately clean and beautiful. The location was fantastic. Golden Garden's beach access point is just a short bus ride to the end of the street. There were coffee shops, grocery stores, restaurants, bus routes, and fabulous neighborhoods all so close!! We went for a walk east on 85th and discovered the Mountain Cafe which was a highlight of our eating experience there. They accommodated all of our food allergies and it was delicious. I highly recommend it. I knew it was on a busy road and I was concerned about what it would be like (especially with two kids) but I have to say it was so so quiet. Quieter than any hotel. The bus and car noise settles down at night anyways so we were never disturbed. We will definitely be staying here again!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Mrs. C.

    Mrs. C.

    • Guest Mrs. C. (Pittsfield, Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 07/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    We stayed in the condo for 2 weeks. The listing description was very accurate and contained everything we needed to help with daily activities. The rooms were beautifully decorated, clean, and well stocked with many extras, such as aluminum foil, tissues, soaps, laundry detergent, a fan for cooling, tourist brochures and a super duper gigantic HD TV. I especially appreciated all of the kitchen extras, including pot holders, sugar, and anything you could want for cooking. When we encountered a minor problem with an outlet, we phoned Debra and she promptly had a building manager take care of the issue. We liked the convenience of having a large supermarket in walking distance. We would definitely recommend the property to a friend or relative, and we would come back for another stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest lizds (Menlo Park, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    This apartment was perfect for our stay in Seattle. The location was great - bus stops within a block, so we were able to leave the car parked and either walk or use public transportation to explore Ballard and other parts of Seattle. The kitchen was nicely arranged, and we found everything we needed to cook and enjoy meals there. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and matched or exceeded our expectations based on the photos. The owner was very helpful and responsive to our questions. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this property to a friend. It's a great little apartment!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • clean, comfortable, enough space for 4 people, great value

    clean, comfortable, enough space for 4 people, great value

    • Guest johanna (United States)
    • Date of stay 05/09/12
    • Review Submitted 05/28/12
    My family visited Seattle last week for my graduation. The four of us stayed at the Samantha. Debra answered all my questions, and made staying in the apartment very easy. The apartment has a quaint sized kitchen, clean and fully equipped with cooking utensils. My brother and I had to sleep on the sofa bed, but my parents get the treat of a soft, queen sized bed in the bedroom- which is very comfortable I should add. The apartment is within walking distance to safeway. Neighborhood is also great: Close to the main street, but it remains quiet at night, walking distance to safeway (say "yay" all you impromptu cookers), the houses around the apartment is also very nice to drive by. It's more or less a ten minutes drive to downtown ballard, 25 minute to downtown seattle, 10 minute to aurora or northgate. Parking is available, the bus is also very close by. Overall a very nice stay. We will stay here again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • property 300514

    property 300514

    • Guest terry (las vegas nm)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    Great place to say - this was our 3rd time and we are hoping for more..... lovely furnishings and completely outfitted...... and VERY CLEAN...... when can we return?

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • vrbo 300514

    vrbo 300514

    • Guest terry (las vegas nm)
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/09/12
    lovely, comfortable, completely furnished and well appointed - CLEAN - we'll be back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Traveling alone

    Traveling alone

    • Guest JAT (Plainwell MI)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/05/12
    This was an excellent place to stay for my trip to Seattle to visit my son. It was clean and as described in the listing. The kitchen is nicely stocked with everything you need. The washer and dryer was a plus for me so I could just bring a carry-on. I packed on the light side. I did not have a car but found the transportation system in Seattle to be easy and convenient. I took the Light rail from the airport to downtown, then Bus 15 took me right to 15th and 85th. The trip was about an hour and 25 mins. with wait time for the bus and rail. The apartment is just a block away from this bus stop. The bus runs on the 8's. I liked having the Safeway a block away, there is a bank and a Starbucks inside of the store. I must say that Seattle is a walking city. I wore a pedometer and walked 10 miles a day a couple of times. Spring is beautiful here, with many nice flowering trees and plants in bloom. There are many great places to eat everywhere. We went to the Woodland Zoo, the Heritage Museum, Discovery Park, Pike Market and more. All were great! I had the best visit and the Ballard apartment was perfect for my stay. Debra was very kind and helpful while I was planning my trip and was quick to answer all of my questions. I would recommend the Samantha Ballard apartment for your stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect in every way!

    Perfect in every way!

    • Guest Deb and Lance (Fresno, CA/USA)
    • Date of stay 04/09/12
    • Review Submitted 04/19/12
    I absolutely loved my future home away from home, the location is perfect, 20 minute bus ride, (bus 15) to downtown Seattle. The Ballard District is 5 minutes away, with great shops and restaurants. My favorite grocery store 2 blocks away (Grocery Outlet)!! Bento Sushi 1 block away with great Japanese food! The bed is extremely comfy, lots of extra pillows. The kitchen has all the gadgets you could possibly need, very convenient. The decor and attention to detail, exquisite. I could not have asked for a more comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. Cable TV with ENCORE and all the channels including the music channels and a stereo/cd player in the kitchen. We will definitely be back!!!! Thank you so much, Debra, for working with us! Love, love, loved it! Debbie and Lance

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ballard Visitors

    Ballard Visitors

    • Guest travelcrazy (Beaverton, Or)
    • Date of stay 02/24/12
    • Review Submitted 02/27/12
    Property was as advertised...clean and updated. The queen size bed was a 10+...so, so comfortable! The location was a bit of a drawback...15th & 85th is an extremely noisy intersection with large truck traffic night and day. Parking is a negative for this property.

    Manager response: We are glad that this guest liked the apartment and the bed too! Like the unit itself, we strongly believe the location and parking are as advertised. We are on the corner of 16th and 85th and the apartment faces 85th, with the bedroom at back of unit. If you are very sensitive to traffic noise, you should choose the Sam Sue instead of the Samantha since it faces 16th. Most of our Samantha guests have no issue at all with it, however, and recognize this is a city apartment. No other guest has ever called our parking a negative. Again, we let all guests know that the small parking lot behind the building is for small to medium cars since it is a bit of a tight squeeze to get back there. I have easily navigated it in a Toyota 4 Runner often. Most of our guests feel that by offering off street reserved parking FREE, it is definitely a positive. The guest did follow up with us and say this: "My feelings about the parking being problematic were probably due to the fact that I was driving a brand new 2012 car and just didn't want to take any chances on scratches or dings." If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call or email Picture Properties, where prompt and courteous guest service is our priority.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Apartment

    Lovely Apartment

    • Guest Nana (Seattle via Chicago, Illinois, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    I stayed at the Samantha during the first few weeks of January this year. The apartment was as advertised. It was clean, comfortable (with a great zoned heating system!) and secure. I used the parking behind the building and had no problems. The spot was always open for me. While I did not need to use public transportation, I noted that the apartment was close to bus lines going both east-west and north-south. I think this would be a good place for someone who didn't have a car and didn't mind taking public transportation to other neighborhoods. The immediate neighborhood has a Safeway and a Walgreens (1 block away) and quite a few restaurants, but I found the most interesting restaurants and shops to be about 1 mile or so away on Greenwood. I found the walk to be an easy one and felt safe walking it at night. There is a really good Ethiopian restaurant/grocery store on 85th street (near greenwood) and the original pancake house is only about 4 blocks away on 15th street. There are some other really good ethinic restaurants and grocery stores within a short drive or bus ride (all within about 3 miles). The Sushi restaurant across the street has really good Korean food, but the worst sushi that I have ever had in my life. Back to the unit... I had no problem with noise. While the living room faces 85th street (which is busy) the bedroom faces the parking court which is quiet. Finally, for drivers, there is easy access to I5 and 99 via two routes so if one looks dicey there is always the second. I highly recommend the Samantha. I would stay there again and would recommend it to my friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice apartment, worked just fine for us.

    Nice apartment, worked just fine for us.

    • Guest Chael C.
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    We were visiting my wife's sister over the holidays and with our 16 month-old we needed our own space. This apartment was small, but had laundry, a kitchen, and a pack and play. The smallness worked to our favor as our daughter could walk about and we could keep an eye on her. Proximity to the Safeway was also nice as we could get groceries as needed. We would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Business Travel

    Business Travel

    • Guest DMO (California)
    • Date of stay 09/29/11
    • Review Submitted 10/09/11
    I stayed at this property for a week in late September while traveling to Washington on business. I like to cook for myself while traveling and really appreciated that the kitchen had everything that I needed. Everything was very clean and comfortable and well appointed. Teh added bonus of having a small washer and dryer was really nice. I liked having the parking lot for my rental car. I never saw any of the neighbors in the adjoining units and never heard them. The only drawback of this property is that it is located on a main road and their is a bit of traffic noise to deal with. This wasn't a probelm for me, but may be for some who are sensetive to noise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, location, location

    Location, location, location

    • Guest Adventure Lovin' (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 09/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/15/11
    A couple of us took a trip to Seattle to see a friend from college. This condo was perfect! We had plenty of room for the 3 of us and it was close to grocery stores, coffee, and restaurants. Our friend only lived about a block away and we were able to walk to see her. If you enjoy being outdoors you can also walk into downtown Ballard. The condo had been updated on the inside and came with washer/dryer, furnished kitchen, and internet/cable. The parking lot is small but not as tight as I imagined. I would definitely recommend this condo if you are looking for a home away from home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Mini-mooners

    Weekend Mini-mooners

    • Guest Kailey (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/07/11
    My husband and I booked the Ballard Samantha for one last "mini-moon" before our baby was born. While a bit out of Ballard, its located on Crown Hill, having two main roads made traveling around very easy. The accommodations were great! It was wonderful having a home-base instead of a hotel room. Well situated and equipped, we found Ballard Samantha very comfortable and quaint. The walls were a little thin, we could hear neighbors beside & underneath, but it wasn't bothersome at all. The location was good, only a 25 min bus ride to downtown. I recommend visiting Four Spoons cafe while you stay here, the food was delicious and very reasonable. Safeway was just a block away, so we could easily pack our fridge with food when we didn't want to eat out. We loved our trip to Seattle and our accommodations.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • all the comforts of home

    all the comforts of home

    • Guest D (Mamaroneck NY)
    • Date of stay 08/17/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    the condo was as described and so provided a very comfortable home away from home while visiting Seattle. Location was excellent---full service upscale supermarket right up the street. A minor problem with the shower was corrected in record time. I would certainly recommend this unit (or any unit managed by Picture Properties) to friends & family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome place!

    Awesome place!

    • Guest PNW2011 (Chicago, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 08/10/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    This apartment was overall great! Location, size, cleanliness, parking, all perfect. We don't have anything negative to say. Would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Better than a Hotel

    Better than a Hotel

    • Guest Cindy G. (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 05/31/11
    • Review Submitted 06/03/11
    My husband and I stayed here for two nights and it was just what we were looking for. We wanted to be outside of the downtown hotel area and get the feel for the real neighborhoods of Seattle. It's a very residential neighborhood, but with quick and easy access to the main roads for getting across town. There is some noise from the street, so if you're used to total quiet, it might keep you up at night - fortunately we live in the city so it wasn't an issue. The bedroom is at the back of the building, which helps. It was so much more comfortable than staying in a hotel!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Timm & Dayle, Burlington, Wa

    Timm & Dayle, Burlington, Wa

    • Guest Timm (Burlington, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/04/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    Our stay at the Samantha House was an opportunity to celebrate our 20th Anniversary (away from our 5 wonderful children). The Facility exceeded our every expectation and we would highly recommend it to others! The space was quaint & cozy, with all the needed essentials just a hands-reach away (including the remote for the flat-screen). We were able to schedule wonderful little journeys to all our favorite Seattle spots...Pike Place Market, Seatle Art Museum, Golden Gardens Park (remembering dates of long ago), and several new stops; restaurants, shopping and a check-in with our Daughter @ college nearby. The space was beautifully decorated and made us feel at home from the moment we entered. The concern of street noise was of no consequence, we seemed "away from the busyness" just being in the friendly, pleasent living room. The bedroom at the back of the facility was equally quiet. I have already recommended the Samantha to several friends and family who may be planning a stay in the Northwest! Thanks to Debra who was also very responsive to my many calls for reassurance (my wife & I don't get out much!). Best to all who stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great stay

    great stay

    • Guest greenwoodguest (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/23/10
    • Review Submitted 02/15/11
    My parents came to stay for a week over Xmas in 2010. The place was very elegantly decorated. The bed was comfortable (according to my parents). We were concerned about it being close to a main street, but that wasn't a problem at all. The bedroom's window faces south, away from the main street, and it was quiet. My parents appreciated having a wash and dry within the apartment, and being able to walk to our place a few blocks away. We will definitely rent this again when family come visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great place to stay for two in Ballard

    A great place to stay for two in Ballard

    • Guest Steve (Upstate NY)
    • Date of stay 10/29/10
    • Review Submitted 11/06/10
    The Ballard Samatha was perfect for our stay in Seattle. Well situated for most everything from restaurants, stores, and of course downtown Ballard. The apartment came with a lot of nice extras that made our stay all the more convenient. If someone is use to the quiet of the countryside, they might find the street noise a bit annoying. We'd recommend it highly and will likely want to stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Happy with our stay

    Happy with our stay

    • Guest Gwen K. (Manassas, VA)
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 10/03/10
    We were extremely happy with our stay at the Ballard Samantha. Location was good for us to visit Seattle. A great alternative to a hotel room. We loved the decor. Clean and comfortable! Highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming Seattle residence

    Charming Seattle residence

    • Guest Kelli (Keizer, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 07/23/10
    • Review Submitted 08/04/10
    Cozy apartment to spend a birthday weekend. It's close to Green Lake, and some great restuarants, and a quick drive to downtown Seattle. Really appreciated the well-appointed kitchen and the great location.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nicely decorated & Sparkling clean apartment

    Very nicely decorated & Sparkling clean apartment

    • Guest Ann & Nate (Stony PLain)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/16/10
    A perfectly nice little place to stay. We enjoyed our stay. I was especially impressed with how clean the place was. Very nice. We had everything we needed. The only thing I could suggest to improve our stay is some info as in pamphlet's etc about things to do in Seattle. We had done most of our research at home but a few times we did things we hadn't planned and had no info close by. But other then that it was really nice!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Samantha Ballard Apartment

    Samantha Ballard Apartment

    • Guest Day Dreamer (Sanbornton, NH )
    • Date of stay 05/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/30/10
    I had a very pleasant and comfortable 5 day stay. The property manager was very helpful especially as this was a last minute visit! The apartment was fresh, clean, welcoming and secure! The listing accurately described the apartment. It was the perfect size for me, and well located for my visit my son, daughter-in-law and new grand daughter in Green Lake. I was a little nervous about driving in Seattle, but found it much easier than I expected. The apartment is coveniently located to Downtown Seattle via Rte 99 and Interstate #5. The parking area is small- but was nice not to have to park on the street. I would not hesitate to recommend this rental to friends and I plan to stay here again myself. Very positive experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]