Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Secluded White Sandy Beach Just 30 Steps Away!

You sent a message to this owner.

granite counter recliner chair

granite counter   recliner chair View of the Ocean from the condo lanai Thickest most comfortable futon made View of the Building from the Ocean Pentium 4 with LCD Screen/optical mouse/surround sound two flat screen color tvs granite counter   recliner chair Cherry Wood King Bed Outside the Living Room lanai Sophisticated Entertainment beautifully decorated view of pool from unit new shower in bath with full tub SECLUDED WHITE SANDY BEACH Private Lanai

Calendar

Last updated: 04/23/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Punaluu condo description

YES! White powdery sand beach directly behind condo. The normal rate is $174 per night. $139 is a temporary special offer based on double occupancy. Please add $8 per night per person after two. This is a true one bedroom that sleeps four comfortably. It is not one of those studios with a small bed niche that others at the complex (Pats at Punaluu) try to pass off as a one bedroom. This unit is the ground floor corner unit, the most preferred location so you can avoid lengthy elevator waits on your vacation. All visitors have agreed that this unit is absolutely the best location in the building. Luxurious upgrades include granite counter top, travertine type flooring, dishwasher and state of the art ceiling fans. It has a cherry wood sleigh King bed with pillow top mattress in the bedroom, a full size 'top of the line' futon couch which is more comfortable than a bed (at a cost of more than $400 for the futon mattress alone), 2 single futons and even an extra full size king air mattress with pump and lots of extra linens. There is a Pentium IV computer in the bedroom that has unlimited high speed internet access and Wi-Fi for your laptops. The unit is stocked with quality Boogie boards, and even books. There is a full kitchen with large refrigerator, stove/oven, pots, pans, dishes and silverware, paintings of ocean and ocean life, track lighting in both front and back rooms, acrylic glass set, microwave containers, knife set, 'patio set with cushions .....Also deluxe toaster oven w/rotisserie, automatic rice cooker, 2 color TVs, Panasonic microwave, coffee maker and grinder, Kenmore washer/dryer, remote phone, leather Recliner chair and clock radio/CD player in the bedroom.
You will enjoy visiting because part of the time you have the white sandy beach completely to yourself (Yes it is always safe). The area (Hauula) is on the opposite side of the island from the airport and Waikiki. About 45 minutes to an hour drive. It is not far from the Polynesian Cultural Center (about a 10 min.drive). The city bus line picks up directly in front of the unit. Sunset Beach is about 15 minutes away.
Baywatch Hawaii was filmed about 25 minutes away in Haleiwa and North Shore on FOX was filmed 20 minutes away in the same direction. 'Lost' was filmed in Waialua past Haleiwa. Foodland Supermarket is a major chain in Hawaii and has one ten minutes away. The building is eight stories high. Avoid lengthy elevator waits on your vacation. It is thirty steps to a white secluded sandy beach. The ocean is calm because of a reef 1/4 mile out which blocks the waves. It is perfect for kids to enjoy snorkeling and swimming. The building has amenities like professional Bar-b-que area, gym, swimming pool next to your unit and sunning area behind your unit. Your parking stall is included and located right in front of the unit.
This is the ground floor, corner unit. This is the preferred size and location. The unit extends from one end of the building to the other and measures approximately 850 sq. ft.

TAT#W01521852-01

Keywords: Condominium

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Non Smoking Only
              • Pets Not Allowed

              Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6

              • Bedroom 1

                ...moreless

              • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)

              Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Cooking Utensils
              • Kitchen
              • Refrigerator
              • Dishwasher

              Amenities

              • Clothes Dryer
              • Parking Off Street
              • Linens Provided
              • Washing Machine

              Other Amenities

                  • Work out gym with sauna,exercise equipment and weights. Pentium 4 computer with high speed internet, 2 Stereo, Pool, Toaster, toaster oven w/rotisserie, blender, Stove/Oven, Coffee maker and bean grinder, Kenmore Washer/Dryer, Charcoal BBQ, Ceiling fans, tower fans, King bed system, Full sofa sleeper, futons, air bed mattress with pump, snorkeling equipment, Boogie boards, Preferred ground flr, beachfront, Deliberately developed to be your 'dream vacation getaway', Plenty of solitude...moreless

                  Entertainment

                  • VCR
                  • CD Player
                  • Video Library
                  • Music Library
                  • DVD Player

                  Communications

                  • Wireless Internet:

                    Bring your laptop...unlimited high speed wifi...moreless

                  • Computer Available:

                    high speed cable connection...moreless

                  • Telephone
                  • Broadband Access

                  Pool & Spa

                  • Communal Pool
                  • Sauna

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Deck / Patio:

                    screened in lanais with table and chairs...moreless

                  • Lanai / Gazebo
                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Location & View

                  • Mountain View:

                    Beautiful luscious Koolau mountain range...moreless

                  • Ocean View
                  • Beachfront
                  • Oceanfront

                  Car

                      • Necessary

                      Activities

                      • Fishing
                      • Snorkeling
                      • Surf Fishing
                      • Hiking
                      • Cycling
                      • Laundromat
                      • Groceries
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Kayaking
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Sailing
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Golf
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Swimming
                      • Pier Fishing
                      • Surfing
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Shopping
                      • Paddle Boating
                      • Shelling
                      • Boating
                      • Outlet Shopping
                      • Theme Parks
                      • Restaurants
                      • Luaus
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Whale Watching
                      • Walking
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Scenic Drives
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Bird Watching
                      • Beachcombing

                      Other Activities

                          • Lost filmed 30 minutes away. Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Jurassic Park parts filmed 10 minutes away....moreless
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Greg and Beth from Kansas

                            Greg and Beth from Kansas

                            • Guest Greg R.
                            • Date of stay 03/21/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/28/14
                            We enjoyed our stay and found Emmanuel very easy to work with. We had rented from him before several years ago. He is thorough and very specific about the arrangements. The location is great, right on the beach. We snorkeled just off shore and enjoyed the Polynesian Cultural Center and the North Shore beaches just minutes away. Only complaint is the internet, which only worked for a brief time.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great Starting Point

                            Great Starting Point

                            • Guest Greg W.
                            • Date of stay 03/12/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/23/14
                            Nice home base while touring the island. Everything was as advertised. If quiet is what you want, it was great! Minnesota Escapees Thanks Emmanuel

                            Recommended for: Age 55+.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Outstanding hideaway!

                            Outstanding hideaway!

                            • Guest Ted
                            • Date of stay 03/07/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/22/14
                            My wife and I were fortunate enough to stay here at the beginning of our vacation in March. The unit is ground level and the property is right on the beach! For those unfamiliar with the area, the beach here is protected by an offshore reef so there is no surf to be concerned with while swimming in the ocean. You can swim or snorkel in calm waters only 30 steps from the condo door! Also, as per the pictures, the swimming pool is actually between the lanai (patio) and the sand if you prefer chlorine to saltwater. The unit is well stocked with all kinds of ocean gear to include swim fins, snorkels and masks, boogie boards, beach chairs, and beach mats. Head down to Hanauma Bay with some snorkeling gear and experience some of the most beautiful and tame fish in the world! The kitchen has everything you will need if you decide to cook in the condo and there are two charcoal grills at the other end of the building for people to use. FoodLand grocery store is 10 minutes up the Kam Hwy in Laie. We would highly recommend this condo for travelers looking for a quiet retreat in paradise. Everything you will need is right there at your fingertips. Enjoy!

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great Place to Stay

                            Great Place to Stay

                            • Guest Rob and Janelle
                            • Date of stay 03/21/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/21/14
                            We really enjoyed our stay here, It was clean and very well stocked, Manny was quick to respond to any thing we asked about. The beach is clean quiet and beautiful. There is plenty of everything for the beach even an ice chest, chairs, mats, boogie boards you name it its in there, lots of games and movies, towels etc. We even entertained some friends who were staying on another part of the island. We will be back for sure and this time the kids.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Very happy we chose this unit.

                            Very happy we chose this unit.

                            • Guest Marc
                            • Date of stay 02/28/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/10/14
                            This was our first trip to Hawaii. A family of four with two young adult children. The unit is nicely updated with a very comfortable bed. We had no complaints from our sons about sleeping on the futon and large self inflating air mattress. Everything we needed for beach fun was supplied. Nice quiet beach for low key snorkeling and sunbathing. We actually saw from the beach a whale breaching on one evening - awesome! The only inconveniences were that the integrated DVD player in the bedroom does not work and the remote needs batteries. We were able to use one of the DVD players from the main area - there are two but one does not work either - no sound. Small items to address that I'm sure Emmanuel is not even aware of...until now. Emmanuel is easy to work with and thorough in his communications. All of his instructions and expectations were clear and reasonable. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks for helping to make our vacation fun and memorable.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • JOHN AND DAWN

                            JOHN AND DAWN

                            • Guest Dawn Jackson D.
                            • Date of stay 02/12/14
                            • Review Submitted 02/23/14
                            if YOU WANT A BEACH ALL TO YOURSELF THIS IS THE PLACE. VERY QUITE!! I GIVE IT A 3 STAR

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Paradise found….

                            Paradise found….

                            • Guest Jennie B.
                            • Date of stay 12/26/13
                            • Review Submitted 01/16/14
                            Fantastic location, wonderful owner to work with, a quiet beach far from the crowds of Honolulu. This is country on Oahu as it should be and Emmanuel made sure that every little thing was taken care of. A wonderful, fully equipped kitchen and gorgeous amenities, comfortable furniture and screened-in lanai that allowed us to sit in the mornings with our coffee undisturbed. May I add that the property manager, Alan, was so accommodating and willing to share information about the surrounding area…. Beach equipment, towels, snorkels, boogie boards….we had everything we needed! I will NEVER hesitate to rent this unit again because we do know one thing for sure - we will be back! With beach on the front side and lush mountains to the back…it truly was our paradise found! Thank you, Emmanuel, for making our family dream vacation come true!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • North Shore Condo Review

                            North Shore Condo Review

                            • Guest Sissy
                            • Date of stay 12/17/13
                            • Review Submitted 01/12/14
                            We used our stay here as a place to sleep and eat some meals. We did not spend a lot of time here. It's not a destination beach, but the condo is steps from the beach. We enjoyed being so close to the beach and to the car. We explored the whole island, so we drove a lot to see different beaches etc. There is one bedroom...bed is very nice. One bathroom, but the toilet and shower are separate from the sink, which is helpful. We had our adult kids with us, so they were sleeping on the floor(on pads), so that was a little tough. We ate our breakfasts and dinners at the condo and there are plenty of dishes etc. however be prepared to buy a lot of staples as there are none, basically. There were a couple of things that didn't work(DVD's with the tv in the living room) and the base for the Ipods had cords, but not attached to anything? We had 5 adults here for a week and although it was crowded, we made it work and we had a great time.

                            Owner response: Mahalo nui loa for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry you were not able to get the DVD player and Ipods to work. I am also sorry you were put out to purchase a lot of staples. I checked my letter to you and my advertisement. I am very sorry but I cannot take responsibility for items I do not advertise. On the bright side you were able to use the DVD player in the bedroom which once again is not mentioned in the advertisement. Mahalo for your input. I truly hope you enjoyed your stay.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Peaceful and convenient

                            Peaceful and convenient

                            • Guest Anonymous
                            • Date of stay 11/24/13
                            • Review Submitted 12/07/13
                            We enjoyed our stay in your lovely condo. We had a great time as it was quiet and near the places we visited such as the PCC and Mormon Temple. It is very convenient since it is located at the ground floor so it's very near where the parking stall is and easier to access especially when bringing in our luggage or things we bought. Mahalo nui loa!

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Not quite as portrayed...

                            Not quite as portrayed...

                            • Guest jane k.
                            • Date of stay 11/04/13
                            • Review Submitted 11/12/13
                            +'s: 1. the owner was communicative and detailed about instructions and guidelines. 2. the building is literally right in front of the beach 3. newer items within in the unit (kitchen seemed to have been updated recently, washer/dryer) 4. parking spot right in front -'s: 1. the building is older and the parking lot smells like sewer 2. Even though there are a couple of updated items, the unit is outdated and smelled like mildew (thank GOD I brought a scented candle; I walked around with it to every room and eventually used it all; I would suggest bringing at least 3) 3. It felt really cramped. There was just a lot of [old] STUFF. 4. Super noisy - my family and I barely slept our entire stay due to the constant noise whether it be the traffic driving by, the roosters, the neighbors walking around (unit is ground floor right next to the pool), or the gardeners and cleaning people outside. 5. No AC - we wanted to close the windows due to the noise, but HAD to keep the windows open due to the heat and smell. 6. Lots of little bugs. I'm thankful that the owner was pretty friendly and responsive and I REALLY tried to like the place and really wanted to give a glowing review, but overall, the actual unit was really not a good experience. It was TOO outdated, smelly, and cramped. We were all pretty hesitant to lay our heads down and make ourselves at home.

                            Owner response: Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write your review. VRBO comments are a great tool for potential guests to get an accurate feel of how it will be to rent a vacation home. They have given owners like myself an option to erase a bad comment but the caveat is they must erase ALL their comments and start over. This explains why many vacation rentals that have been in business for years (you can tell by the vrbo number...highest numbers being the newest) have hardly any comments. As you can see I have never erased any comments. I have just gone through all 108 of my reviews and found there are 99 Five star reviews and 8 Four star reviews. I have one one star and now I will have one two star review. Of course you can't make everyone happy but I must point out the two bad reviews out of 109 are people that stood out. I responded to the one star comment on VRBO. This present two star comment was made during a record rain period (Nov. 4th to Nov. 8th) that may cause the air to be humid and encourage bugs to seek refuge. I have called the exterminator who is under contract to keep the place bug free year round. The guest who made this comment had backed their car into the parking stall which is an infraction of the house rules and covered in the Final Confirmation. They also snuck in a fourth guest that was not on their contract. The pillows they said they were hesitant to lay their heads on are three months new.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                           
                          $139/nt (except Dec.15 to Jan 15) This is a temporary special rate.
                          $125 cleaning fee
                          Prices based on double occupancy.
                          Please add $8 per night per person after two people.
                          My old rate was $174 per night with discounts for longer stays.
                          $199 Holiday Rate Dec. 15th to Jan. 15th
                          4.712% General Excise Tax
                          9.25% Transient Accommodations Tax
                          

                          Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                          Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/23/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          • Nearest Airport: at 35 Miles
                          • Nearest Motorway: at 15 Miles
                          • Nearest Beach: beach at Punaluu
                          • Nearest Barpub: at 1 Miles
                          • Nearest Golf: at 5 Miles
                          • Nearest Restaurant: at Punaluu
                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 1987

                          About the owner: I am a single father who found a way to spend alot of time with my son while making a living. I had no idea the two condos I had purchased before my son was born were zoned for vacation rentals. I believe we can make all the plans we want but the final outcome is up to God. I know many people may only visit Hawaii once in their lifetime and every minute of their time here is precious. I try to treat others as I would like to be treated. I have gained some weight since that picture so I explain to people that I used to be a Chippendale's Dancer and now I am a Chips Ahoy Dancer! My son is a top student at the University of Hawaii and will be attending medical school when he graduates. He wants to be a top surgeon to help others....not for the moolah. In any of his endeavors he has tweaked a better way of doing things. If you stay here, thank you for helping to pay his tuition.

                          Why the Owner Chose Punaluu:
                          I am a realtor and brought my client to see this condo. The second I saw the ocean view I was in AWE. I told my client that if he didn't buy this place, I would. I am a man of my word but a lousy realtor. I bought more places than I sold my first year....just kidding.

                          The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
                          The screened-in patio is my favorite place to hang out. It feels like the whole beach belongs to you.


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • granite counter   recliner chair

                            granite counter recliner chair

                          • Thickest most comfortable futon made

                            Thickest most comfortable futon made

                          • Pentium 4 with LCD Screen/optical mouse/surround sound

                            Pentium 4 with LCD Screen/optical mouse/surround sound

                          • granite counter   recliner chair

                            granite counter recliner chair

                          • Outside the Living Room lanai

                            Outside the Living Room lanai

                          • beautifully decorated

                            beautifully decorated

                          • SECLUDED WHITE SANDY BEACH

                            SECLUDED WHITE SANDY BEACH

                          • View of the Ocean from the condo lanai

                            View of the Ocean from the condo lanai

                          • View of the Building from the Ocean

                            View of the Building from the Ocean

                          • two flat screen color tvs

                            two flat screen color tvs

                          • Cherry Wood King Bed

                            Cherry Wood King Bed

                          • Sophisticated Entertainment

                            Sophisticated Entertainment

                          • view of pool from unit

                            view of pool from unit

                          • new shower in bath with full tub

                            new shower in bath with full tub

                          • Private Lanai

                            Private Lanai

                          VRBO #3010

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 1999.

                          Date last modified - Monday, March 31, 2014

                          120

                          1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 6

                          View calendar: Updated 04/23/14
                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          (808) 924-9522

                          Speaks: english
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement