Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Luxury home Located on Lake Travis

Villa Bella on Lake Travis [#301391] | View Property

Lago Vista
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3full bath and 2 half baths (Sleeps 6-14)
$550 - $750/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic weekend stay

    Fantastic weekend stay

    • Guest Danielle M.
    • Date of stay 04/04/14
    • Review Submitted 04/09/14
    We had a group of 8 adults comfortably staying in the house for a few nights. It is in a great location (close to Natures Point) and has a fabulous view. The house has everything you need. We were able to even have our wedding rehearsal lunch out on downstairs deck. THANK YOU!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Southern Girls Lake House Retreat

    Southern Girls Lake House Retreat

    • Guest Southern Girls (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    My five girlfriends and I stayed at the Villa Bella for our annual get-away. This house was everything describe on the website and more. Because we are all a little SEASONED, we needed a little help with the high tech equipment in the house. The owner walked us through every call. He is truly awesome! We were all surprisingly blown away by all the Modern Amenities, Huge Balconies, Sound System and Overall Space. The pictures on the web site are exactly what the home looks like. It was a Awww... moment for us all. In the evening we got a chance to see the family of Deer’s across the street. Everything was amazing. Unfortunately the Lake was low, but other than that, we had an awesome time. We highly recommend this house if you are looking for a Upscale Classy Get-A-Way from the hustle and bustle of the city. Overall beautiful scenery, relaxing and tranquil stay at Villa Bella.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Good morning and thank you Michelle, It is very nice of you to take time and write such a beautiful review , although I did not get the opportunity to meet you in person this time but I definitely plan on meeting you in your next gathering. Thank you again and have a wonderful day Mohsen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great NYE Vacation

    Great NYE Vacation

    • Guest Sapna D.
    • Date of stay 12/30/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    Stayed at Villa Bella (which definitely lives up to its name!) over NYE with a group of friends - we had a great time. The owner was great - responsive and helpful when we had questions, and the property was gorgeous. The built-in speaker system with speakers/controls in all rooms of the house, including the garage (equipped with pool/ping-pong and even a TV and couch) was a huge plus for us! Unfortunately, it was too cold to take advantage of the beautiful patios but we had a great time regardless. Definitely recommend 100%.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home was a wedding site... AWESOME!

    Home was a wedding site... AWESOME!

    • Guest Beth L.
    • Date of stay 12/06/13
    • Review Submitted 12/11/13
    We entertained about 20 guests for a wedding in the home, it was absolutely beautiful and accommodated all well. The amenities the home encompasses, the layout and cleanliness was outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone looking for a unique out-of-town or in-town get away!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect Hill Country getaway!

    The perfect Hill Country getaway!

    • Guest angelica l.
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/11/13
    I stayed at this house with 9 of my girlfriends for my bachelorette party and we all fell in love with the house! It was the PERFECT weekend getaway. The owner was one of the nicest I've ever dealt with when it comes to vacation homes and he takes care of his home and property very well. I highly recommend this property for your girls weekend or even for a couples getaway, you won't regret it!! We are already planning another weekend trip to this house!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful home with lovely views!

    Beautiful home with lovely views!

    • Guest Michelle D.
    • Date of stay 10/03/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    The house is very well kept and in an attractive, quiet neighborhood. There are beautiful views of the lake from two wide balconies, perfect for viewing the sunrise & enjoying a cup of coffee. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The house is also close (about 30 minutes) to a nice vineyard called Fall Creek which is worth a trip. I recommend this rental to anyone looking for a quiet weekend getaway near Austin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Birthday and Bachelorette Party Celebration!

    Birthday and Bachelorette Party Celebration!

    • Guest Kendall N.
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/11/13
    What a wonderful weekend full of fun and relaxation! A group of girls got together for the weekend to celebrate my sister getting married! The Bachelorette party weekend happen to fall on my birthday, so there was a lot to celebrate! The pictures don't do the house and the view justice! We loved sitting out on the porch eating breakfast in the morning. The house was about an hour away from the downtown area, which was perfect for us. The owner was great! He even gave us a ride on his boat and let us hang out on his dock all day! He was very kind and accommodating! We appreciate everything he did for us! I would recommend this house for families and girls' getaway! The water was very low in the cove, so we had about a three minute walk down to the private dock, which gave us plenty of floating room. Thank you Villa Bella for providing such a fun-filled weekend for us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AWESOME VACATION!

    AWESOME VACATION!

    • Guest Nena (Houston, Tx)
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    A group of friends and I stayed at this house this past weekend. The house was amazing and the owner of the home was very friendly and extremely helpful. We rented the boat and had a great time on the water in a luxury boat. Every one had a great time and enjoyed every room of the house. Very relaxing environment and beautiful views from the decks. I would recommend this house to anyone and definitely plan on coming back in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We had an amazing time

    We had an amazing time

    • Guest amy m.
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/17/13
    My friends and I stayed here this past weekend to celebrate my birthday. We had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed this beautiful home very much. There was plenty of space for everyone to be comfortable and way too many amenities to list. Everyone loved seeing the deer that would come onto the property and the views are gorgeous. We also enjoyed spending our days on the lake in the pontoon boat. One of the main things that made this trip so great was the attention the owner paid to making sure we had the best vacation possible. He was available for any and all questions and really made us feel comfortable and at home. We all can’t wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome & Perfect

    Awesome & Perfect

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/18/13
    We had a family reunion at this house for 16 people and it was remarkable! The owner is extremely generous is extremely helpful. He checked on us over the course of our stay, delivered propane tanks for the grill, and was always a phone call away if I needed anything. Our family spent the majority of their time out on the balcony overlooking Lake Travis. The backyard and area is remarkable and his boat was a lot of fun to use! I highly recommend it. You will not find a nicer home in the area paired with an even nicer owner.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing home!

    Amazing home!

    • Guest Annie D.
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    This house has been our family reunion home for the last 3 years. We all LOVE it! It has everything that we were looking for and then more. The attention to detail and cleanliness of the house is superb. The owner is very nice. The house is extremely private if you like enjoying the setting late into the night. I would absolutely recommend this house to others.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peaceful, Relaxing Vacation

    Peaceful, Relaxing Vacation

    • Guest Gina C.
    • Date of stay 06/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    Our family of 10 stayed for 4 nights and the area was so quiet and peaceful. We watched the deer in the evenings grazing across the yard. The home was accomodating to us with everything we could think of. Our trip on the lake in the pontoon boat was a great adventure. We created many memories here to which we thank you for and we hope to come back again some day. The Chavez Family from Tyler, Texas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeousness

    Gorgeousness

    • Guest Brent G.
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    For my wife and I with visiting family from overseas this could not have been any better. We were all simply blown away by the property, the views, the owner's friendly communication and the nice touches around the house. The verandas are amazing and provided the perfect places for catching up, the master bedroom and bathroom is stunning, and all the ammenities and games in the house are more than enough for any type of get together. It's true, this place is even nicer than the photographs. The boat just tops the whole thng off and I definitely recommend taking it out for a day. To the owners, thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home and we hope it's not the last time. Cheers!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Girls Getaway!!

    Girls Getaway!!

    • Guest Natalie (Austin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    My friends and I stayed here this past weekend to throw/celebrate a friend's Bachelorette party. We had a fantastic weekend and enjoyed staying in this beautiful home! There was plenty of room for our group of 11, and the house had everything we needed. The view is beautiful and we loved having our breakfast and coffee on the deck every morning. We also enjoyed renting the pontoon boat and spending an afternoon on the lake. Also, the owner is very personable and was always quick to respond to my questions, which made planning the trip very easy. It was the perfect girls weekend, and we are already discussing another trip in the future and hope to rent this home again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • A family gathering....

    A family gathering....

    • Guest The three sisters..... (McKinney TX )
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    We spent a wonderful, relaxing Memorial Day weekend in this most exquisite home. Spacious and roomy, both inside and out, the two large veranda porches facing the lake provide both a gathering place for many and solace for a few. Even watching the rain roll in and fall across the lake was enjoyable, all the while grilling on the bbq pit and cooking in the beautiful kitchen. Large, comfortable bedrooms with amazing beds are served by equally spacious bathrooms. The video room upstairs and the sitting room with a foosball table provide ample places for extra sleeping spots, as well as comfortable, private getaways within the home. To top it all off the garage converted into a gameroom provides fun for all and a great place for the young adults to stay up late without bothering anyone else! Many thanks to the owner who was available at a moment’s notice and who even provides a private, luxury pontoon for daily rental. Can’t wait to return, especially when the lake gets back to normal. The home pictures depict the home exactly!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wedding at Villa Bella on Lake Travis

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wedding at Villa Bella on Lake Travis

    • Guest Kristen of Houston, Texas
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 01/26/13
    My husband and I were married at Villa Bella on November 3, 2012. The house and grounds are absolutely beautiful and are perfect for an outdoor wedding! We were married on the lawn, with a gorgeous lake view, with our closest friends and family and then dined outside under the stars. Villa Bella also has a large, outdoor, covered balcony which we used for the dance floor. A wonderful feature is the speaker system that projects music into every room and the outdoor balconies, with separate volume controls in each room. This allowed us to DJ our own wedding and avoid the cost of hiring someone and the unsightly speaker system they usually set up. The bar in the kitchen is perfect for serving cocktails and is where we had our bartender set up. Villa Bella was also perfect in that we could have our wedding party stay in the extra rooms upstairs! Donna was a pleasure to work with - she is exceptionally war and kind and is available to take early delivery of rentals like tables and chairs, etc. if needed. My husband and I knew the moment Donna opened her front door and smiled at us, that this is where we would get married! Thanks so much Donna for helping us to create the most perfect day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Great Vacation Home

    Great Vacation Home

    • Guest Maribel a.
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    Amazing! Beautiful! We loved this house it had amazing views inside very nice! We came out with a group of friends ages late 20's early 30's we didnt bothee to go to downtown stayed in the house we also rented their boat gad a great time on the lake!!Donna is also very nice and her husband answered all questions we had quick to respond! We recommend house to everyone you will have a great time!! Thanks again Donna for having us in your lovely home we will see you again.. Maribel

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A little paradise

    A little paradise

    • Guest raq (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/06/12
    This house is even more spectacular than what appears in the pictures and it fully accommodated our diverse group of people. I liked how it had something for everyone to do and the boat ride by sunset was spectacular. We had a group of 9 adults and 4 kids and everyone truly enjoyed it to the fullest, we haven't stopped talking about it and we are already planning a return. Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful and amazing house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: We love sharing our beautiful home on Lake Travis with wonderful vacationers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Lake Travis

    Lake Travis

    • Guest Tom (Pearland Tx.)
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    This is a very luxurious house, all of the bells and whistles. When the lake is up it will really be nice to swim in the back yard, but even at a low lake level they have access to the lake down the street from the house. This is not close to the night life but not too far either.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lake Travis Vacation

    Lake Travis Vacation

    • Guest Cassie (Houston)
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/19/11
    We had a great time, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Beautiful home, with everything available for a great vacation - relaxing on the decks, pingpong, air hockey, boating, fishing. We will recommend to our friends and family, and hope to visit again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: My husband and I are honored to meet our guests and welcome them to our home. We were so happy that they enjoyed all the amenities including the pontoon. We are excited to have them vacation again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An excellent home for any occasion!

    An excellent home for any occasion!

    • Guest Amanda E.
    • Date of stay 06/20/11
    • Review Submitted 07/04/11
    After deciding that we wanted to get married on Lake Travis, we went hunting for a house. We toured 10 homes before coming to this one, and as soon as I saw it, I knew it was the one. To top off the beautiful setting, the homeowners were so gracious and welcoming. This house was perfect, so much so my family is already talking about renting it for future family gatherings!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We loved hosting this beautiful family and their friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great get away place!

    Great get away place!

    • Guest Mike (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    Beautiful home. A group of us went for a friend's 40th birthday. We had a great time just hanging out on the patio grilling out and enjoying the lake during the day. Beautiful home, would reccommend it to anyone for any occassion.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We love having people celebrate special occasions and make long-lasting memories at our vacation home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Corinna (Buda, Tx)
    • Date of stay 12/04/10
    • Review Submitted 12/23/10
    Thank you so much for allowing us into your beautiful home. We enjoyed being here and getting ready for my big day! It was so relaxing and the views are stunning. Waking up to the sun rising was wonderful. We can't wait to return after our one year anniversary!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ed and Andrea (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 11/25/10
    • Review Submitted 12/23/10
    Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your wonderful house. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest cindy m. (liberty hill texas)
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/10/10
    The property was everything advertised and more! It was the perfect setting for the celebration of "dad's' 50th birthday with family flying in for the weekend from out of state. The owners were very helpful with explaining the functions of the home and were very enthusiastic about our family weekend. House was perfectly maintained, clean and ready for us! Sunrise, coffee, sunset & wine - it didn't get any better!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kristin (San Leon, Texas)
    • Date of stay 09/02/10
    • Review Submitted 12/23/10
    We came for my 30th b-day. Your home was the perfect home to hang out. Something for everyone and we all took advantage of all that was here. Love, Love, Love, the house sound system and MOSTLY THE PORCHES!!! We will be back again next summer. This was the perfect place to end an extraordinary summer. Thanks for everything!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Andrea
    • Date of stay 08/08/10
    • Review Submitted 12/23/10
    Thank you so much for allowing us to have our "girls' weekend" at your beautiful home. The house is absolutely gorgeous and could not have been more perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Daniella, Ric, Alec and Adrian
    • Date of stay 08/04/10
    • Review Submitted 12/23/10
    What a stunning view to wake up to! We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the humming birds feed, the squirrels play and the fox hunt. What a wonderful spectacle of nature. A great plce to disconnect and recharge our batteries. The perfect place for my mother-in-laws 80th birthday. We will all go home with very special memories. Thank you for making it happen!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chris
    • Date of stay 07/07/10
    • Review Submitted 12/23/10
    Thank you for opening your house to us. Everyone enjoyed the weekend. Definitely the best place I have ever rented! Thank you so much!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ruthie
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 12/23/10
    Just Perfect. Fun in the sun, beautiful, comfortable and convenient home. What else could be said? Thank you for your hospitality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Family Vacation.

    Our Family Vacation.

    • Guest neinthe (Duncanville, Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    Our vacation at your beautiful home was wonderful! The house is everything you said and more,with a very nice well stocked kitchen. The bedrooms were comfortable with impressive lake views. Our children enjoyed the media and game rooms with all they had to offer. These were big hits not only for the children but adults too. Luxury puts the master bathroom in a class all by itself. Both balconies offered experiences of beauty, enjoyment and lovely views of the lake. We cannot say enough about this house. To the owners, we solute you. Thank you for sharing.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]