Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front of home with patios on 2nd and 3rd floors facing ocean

5 Bedroom Luxury Gated Ocean View Home with Amenities [#301668] | View Property

Ocean Hammock Resort
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths (Sleeps 12)
$395 - $785/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Exceeded my expectations

    Exceeded my expectations

    • Guest Michael
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/09/14
    Fantastic accommodations @ this spacious and wonderfully located beach house. This home is just a few years old, so we were very pleased with the "newness" of everything. Both of the club pools were just yards away, making it a close and convenient walk.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing House!

    Amazing House!

    • Guest Nate
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    Our family and friends had a great time vacationing. The house is in an ideal location. Only a few steps to the pools and beach. The home is beautiful. The kids enjoyed the downstairs foosball table, large screen television, and the lake front view. The kitchen is large, with plenty room. Great place for a family reunion. I’m looking forward to coming back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best last minute get away in a fantastic house!

    Best last minute get away in a fantastic house!

    • Guest Diane B.
    • Date of stay 03/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/19/14
    What a great house! We couldn't be happier! The decor is beautiful and feels like your at home! The house is perfectly located with a gorgeous view of the lake in the back and view of the ocean out front. Our favorite part was being only 2 doors down from 2 heated pools! It was kind of chilly for the first few days so the heated pool was a must! The kids still got to swim everyday we were there. (What makes this house great is that if you don't want to buy your lunch at pool you can simply go walk back and grab lunch at the house!! Big plus!!) Make sure you bring your bikes.. Lots of fun trails to ride or run! All in all we loved this place and can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxurious beach house with all the amenities

    Luxurious beach house with all the amenities

    • Guest Great beach house (Alachua County)
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    We have stayed several times at this beautiful beach house. The house has all the amenities and is simple gorgeous. It has a great location, as one is literally 100 feet or less from the adult pool or the family pool with a snack bar and play room just in case one wants to shot some pool or air hockey. The beach is almost as close, so if you want to lie on the beach, play in the surf or just go for a walk along the beach. You are right there... If you are looking for a luxurious beach house with all the amenities that has access to the beach and pools, this is a great choice. We can not wait to go back later this summer.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spectacular Beach Home

    Spectacular Beach Home

    • Guest DisneyFam4 (Gainesville, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/14/13
    We recently stayed at this house and it was absolutely spectacular! We LOVED every moment of our visit!!! The home is very spacious with plenty of room for multiple guests. Our large group included both adults & children and we had loads of space to spread out. There are beautiful balconies on the back of the home that overlook a quiet lake and we all took full advantage of the large front porch to relax while enjoying the beautiful ocean view. Our children loved hanging out in the bottom floor which has plenty of seating and is nicely equipped with a large flat-screen television, foosball table, mini-kitchen and dining table. The second level also has an ideal layout with a very large kitchen that overlooks a comfortable family room and is roomy enough to accommodate many people preparing food at once. The furnishings throughout the home are absolutely gorgeous and it is evident that the owners want guests to feel right at home when visiting this property. The location of this house was even better than we had hoped. We were steps from the Cinnamon Beach pools, fitness center, game room and cafe. There was plenty to do from the quiet pool for adults only to the family-friendly zero-entry pool that included a fun "water playground" for the kids. The beach is also just across the street and we were pleasantly surprised to find umbrellas and beach chairs provided for guests. After staying at this property, we would absolutely recommend it and we hope to be back soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Beach Property

    Fantastic Beach Property

    • Guest karen (Gainesville,FL)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/19/11
    We had the most relaxing, enjoyable time at Sadie's Beach House. The house is amazing. It is in the perfect location, with the sea to the front and a beautiful lake out the back. There are breathtaking views from each and every window and lanai. We enjoyed breakfast on the lanai off the kitchen as we watched turtles play in the lake - then, evening wine and cheese on the lanai in the front of the house as we watched the ocean waves tumbling gently on the shore. The house is stocked perfectly with everything we needed exactly where we thought it should be. We cooked several entire meals in the gourmet kitchen and had every dish, pot, pan and kitchen gadget right at our fingertips. We had kids in a variety of ages and there was plenty of space for our teenagers to hang out in their own area as well as tons of space for our younger kids to spread out and enjoy themselves. The house was beautifully decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable. There are 2 laundry rooms that made it so easy to wash the beach towels so they would be ready for the next days activities. The foosball table was a nice touch and a big hit for our entire group. Sadie's Beach House is truly our paradise and we can't wait to get back. We would absolutly, without a doubt, recommend this beach house to our friends and relatives...(even though we are tempted to keep it our little secret...)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Great Vacation and House"

    "Great Vacation and House"

    • Guest Victoria (Tallahassee, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/09/11
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    We would like to thank the Miller family for allowing us to stay in their lovely vacation home. My husband, myself and "PJ our Boston Terrier" stayed at this home for our 1 week vacation which was April 9-16. We spent most of our time on the front porch, back porch and at the pool. The house and neighbor hood was great. It was nice having the pool and exercise room only 2 doors down from the house. We saw the sun rise every morning as we drank coffee and sat on the front porch The only problem we had on our trip was having to pay for something to drink at the pool. They do not allow you to bring anything there to drink even if it is "water in a plastic bottle". They want you to buy your drinks from the grill which can get expensive if you have a large family. They even disconnected the water fountain at the pool so you either dehydrated or paid for your water. If you are looking for a great pizza/Italian food you will not go wrong eating at " Mezzaluna at the European Village". The staff and service was great and the food (pizza) was some of the best we have eaten. They have 2 locations so make sure yiu go to the one at the village. If you like sushi you may want to try " Ai Japanese Restaurant". We had sushi, chicken tempura, spring rolls, miso soup and ginger salad. It was all good and the service was great. If we ever go back to Palm Coast we will stay in this home again as we were pleased with the property. Victoria Tallahassee, Florida

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words! Incidentally, we were unaware of the water bottle issues at the pool. Apparently the recreation area management thougth wiser of it and has since removed that restriction and the water fountain was repaired as well. We hope you will visit again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Everyone loved it!

    Everyone loved it!

    • Guest Traveling (Ocala, )
    • Date of stay 01/20/11
    • Review Submitted 03/17/11
    My group of 12 ladies came over from Ocala for the weekend and loved every minute spent at this gem. Comfortable rooms and furniture on three levels was perfect. The house was clean and well stocked with all the essentials we needed. The resort is conveniently located with a Starbucks, CVS and Publix just minutes away (crucial for a ladies getaway). Friendly guardhouse staff. Gorgeous pool just steps away! Porches for enjoying the view (both front and back). Thank you for sharing your vacation home it was lovely!! We cannot wait to come back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome

    Awesome

    • Guest KT (Augusta, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/24/10
    • Review Submitted 12/03/10
    Absolutely Awesome! The house was all that and more; from the location, the ocean view and the beautiful decoration. I would definitely recommend the house to friends and will also visit again. Thanks for a great Thanksgiving for my family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jerry (Oviedo, Fl)

    Jerry (Oviedo, Fl)

    • Guest Bigdaddy (Oviedo, Fl)
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/06/10
    This property is absolutely amazing! Every consideration has been paid to the detail throughout the house. The pictures displayed on the website are truly reflective of what you will expect to see and enjoy. Our group was made up of ten people which were easily accomodated allowing enough space to enjoy private time when desired. The extra touches which included a large of local restaurant listings and menus were extremely helpful. The clubhouse and ammenities are outstanding and the staff were professional iin every way. The security provided extra comfort and a worry free environment. You cannot miss by selecting this property to rent. Needless to say that we are planning another trip within the year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest Charlotte (Glen St. Mary, Fl)
    • Date of stay 06/25/10
    • Review Submitted 06/30/10
    This week's vacation was great. The house was big enough for everyone. We were only two houses from the Country Club, which was great for the kids, especially the kiddie area, and we were right acoss from the beach. The house offers a lot of getaway spaces. You could sit on any balcony and get a great,quiet, relaxing view.We were close to shopping places. I just loved the house and would definitely go back for another week of vacation.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • lauren

    lauren

    • Guest lauren (glen saint mary, fl)
    • Date of stay 06/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/08/10
    This house was wonderful! The scenery was beautiful (lake in the back yard and beach across the street). The house and neighborhood were both very upscale. The staff were on point if any needs needed to be met. I would definately recommend this place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An amazing house!

    An amazing house!

    • Guest Emily (Gypsum, CO)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 06/21/10
    We stayed at this house in Palm Coast in June 2010 and found the accommodations beyond what we had hoped for. We had 6 adults and 4 children ages 2-8. The space was ample with plenty of sleep and bathing areas for all. The large kitchen and two wet bars provide plenty of space for all of our food preparation needs. The various balconies allow for area to be outside at pretty much all times of the day. The back provides a great lake view with lots of herons and fish jumping to watch. The front balconies have ocean views and the ocean breeze. The house is located one house away from the kid-friendly swimming pool complete with a mini 'waterpark'. The main beach access is across the small residential street, also very convenient. We would definitely stay at the property again and recommend it without reservations!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Vacation Ever!

    Best Vacation Ever!

    • Guest Emily Sparkle (Brentwood, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    The other guests described this house beautifully! The listing description was accurate! It has everything that you could want! The furnishings were especially beautiful, and the beds very comfortable! Access to the beach and to the pools was very convenient. Our family, including our 2 grown children with their spouses and and our 5 young grandchildren all loved it! Plenty of room for everyone--each family could have their own floor! When I asked my son what his favorite thing about our vacation was, he said, "The house!"

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beachhouse review

    Beachhouse review

    • Guest Sandy Leeanne (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 05/20/10
    I would highly recommend this beautiful home with private porches in every room, beautiful views of the ocean or a private lake, dining overlooking the lake and beautiful sunsets. The kitchen is huge, there is another bar/fridge on the lower level and the master bedroom has its own minifridge and microwave! The bathrooms have unique showers, and there is a private shower outside the lower entrance for convenient use when returning from the beach. The house has access to 2 pools, one for children with its own mini-waterpark and full-service grill which also serves the adult oceanfront pool. The adult pool has a large grassy area and is large enough to swim laps. The neighborhood is quiet and delightful for joggers, walkers and bikers. Finally the beach itself has amazing colorful & clean sand. I enjoyed my stay immensely and plan to return this summer

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing and rejuvenating

    Relaxing and rejuvenating

    • Guest Gamble (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 05/06/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    The house is very large and nicely set up with balconies on both the front and the back to take advantage of breezes and pleasant views overlooking either a lake on the rear with fish and birds to watch or the beach on the front. The amenties are very nice throughout with granite counters in the kitchen and upgraded bathrooms and nice attention to detail everywhere. There are also 2 sets of washers and dryers, one on the 3rd floor and one on the 2nd floor so families can do laundry simultaneously. The sunrise was lovely and walking on the beach and in the neighborhood in the early morning was a real treat. The house is conveniently situated next to both an adult pool with direct access to the beach and the children's pool so there's something to please all age groups. Overall a wonderful relaxing and rejuvenating experience. I recommend this house as an exceptional beach vacation for either adults or families looking to get away from it all and have a fun beach vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Most beautiful setting

    Most beautiful setting

    • Guest Charlette (Gainesville, Fl)
    • Date of stay 05/06/10
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    This home away from home has every convenience anyone would hope for! Location is ideal, just across from the beautiful beach, and next door to 2 pools, one heated one for children, and another large one across the road from the former, both supplied by a nice grille in the first one. The house itself is beautiful and has delightful front balconies with views of the ocean, and rear balconies overlooking a small lake in the rear, along with a large covered patio on the ground floor. The 2nd floor kitchen is very large and modern with a long L-shaped granite counter separating it from the family room and a wall TV opposite the counter, as well as a dinette area, and french doors leading to a large deck including a grill and table, overlooking the wonderful lake. The views from both front and back of the house are very restful at anytime of day!. I would definitely recommend this vacation home to every one I know, friends and family alike. A great place to stay and relax!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]