2 Bedroom Bayfront Across from the Bahiaresort....on the San
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
2 bed 2 bath Downstairs Unit on the Bay Across from the Bahia.. Family Friendly Quite Neighborhood , I live in the Unit above and my neighbors are full time residents , therefore this is not the Unit to rent if you want to be loud and have parties ..
What's close by .....
Stores, Restaurants, Belmont Park, Boat Rentals, Bike Rentals,
Huge Furnished Patio with Gas Fire Pit, Sea World Fireworks every
night in the summer directly in front of Condo, grassy play area
in front.....All new furniture, appliances, linens, Big Screen in Living
Area, Remodeled 2010...Crate & Barrel/Pottery Barn Decor
Very Clean and Well maintained property and expect renters to care for the Unit as their own..
Keywords: Family Friendly Quiet Neighborhood.....
- 1 story
- 1000 sq. ft.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Not Allowed
- Children Welcome
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Non Smoking Only
- 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
- Bedroom 1
- Bedroom 2
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
- 2.0 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
- Bathroom 2
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Pantry Items
- Coffee Maker
- Parking Off Street:
- Covered Parking:
- Towels Provided
- Iron & Board
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Linens Provided
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
- Outdoor Grill
- Deck / Patio
Location & View
- Theme Parks
- Jet Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Fitness Center
- Live Theater
- Water Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Sight Seeing
- Gambling Casinos
- Paddle Boating
- Scenic Drives
- Water Skiing
- Deepsea Fishing
ReviewsWrite a review
My family (wife and two sons, ages 18 months and 3 years) and I stayed a week in August. The location of the unit could not have been better. The empty beach, calm waters, and quiet boardwalk were all ideal for our situation. There are many capable eating establishments within very easy walking distance, as well as small grocery stores. The amusement park is also only two blocks away. We were very happy we opted for the bay side rather than the ocean side. The owner Tracy was very professional through out the rental process and during our stay. We had an internet problem while we were there and she took care of it from Arizona over the phone. She also answered my numerous questions prior to arrival and made me (a first time VRBO renter) feel at ease. Our favorite part of the property was the outdoor terrace. It was amazing. Nice comfortable furniture, very spacious, and the gas fire pit was a great bonus. It made for some great playtime and also some great relaxing. The living room area is also quite nice, with a big screen HD tv and a comfortable couch. Now for the reasons I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Although the property was "nice"and had some good furniture and a good layout, it just seemed a little tired and not properly maintained. The tiling on the fireplace was unfinished, and there was a stack of individual tiles left beside it. There were many tiles loose on the terrace floor, peeling exterior paint, a gate that sticks, and kitchen knives so dull they were almost unusable. We were left with a feeling that the property had been a bit neglected. The other thing I found annoying (I am not sure if it was disclosed in the overview) was the lack of AC. I naively assumed a property in that price range would have AC. Due to the layout of the property, cross ventilation is almost non-existent, and it was hard to cool off the interior sufficiently for bedtime. The weather was above normal while we were there (high 80's) so the lack of ac may have had more of an impact for us than most visitors. All in all, I recommend the property. The bayside is where it is at!
- Guest My 3 Sons
- Date of stay 08/11/12
- Review Submitted 10/10/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, families with young children.
Owner response: Thank you Jason , Yes the property is tired on the exterior and needs work. The interior fireplace tile has not been replaced due to the fact that the entire unit needs to be replaced, I had planned on doing that this winter along with new windows , siding and a new patio, complete with a new built in fire pit, BBQ grill. Unfortunately I had a major flood/water leak at my Phoenix home on June 25th and as of today Oct 11, I am still living in a construction zone in Phoenix. My husband died of Cancer 9.25.09 and managing and maintaining 2 properties can be overwhelming with no help. The water leak has thrown me for a loop and alone I don't think I can handle another construction project until next fall. Very few properties on the beach have A/C . Thank you for your review and suggestions. I will replace the knives in the kitchen, I welcome all feedback & suggestions as my goal is to please the renters and make your stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible .
We had a wonderful time at this property. It is in a great location with easy acess to the bay outside of your sliding door and shopping, restaurants and the ocean within a very short walking distance. A short walk to the other side of the bay and you can rent all sorts of fun water equipment. The inside of the home was nice and clean. The outside is worn but there are no problems at all. The most important thing I would like to stay is that I was concerned about the owner being in the unit above during the time we were there and feeling like I was being watched. THIS WAS NOT THE CASE!! The owner Tracy was wonderful, and available when I had a question but not intrusive in any way. She has sand toys and chairs available as well. The garage parking is tight so bring the smaller of your vehicles! I would definately reccomend this home for a wonderful stay right on the bay. Enjoy!
- Guest Love the water
- Date of stay 06/30/12
- Review Submitted 07/11/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with young children.
Beautiful bay view property
Beautiful bay view property
Cool house right on the water. The bedrooms and bathrooms were roomy and nicely decorated. We really enjoyed the outdoor patio - barbequed in the evening and used the built-in fire pit. Located right on the bike path that goes around Mission Bay. We rented bikes at a nearby shop and cruised for miles around the bay. Walking distance to Mission Beach, lots of restaurants and shops. We'd definitely rent it again.
- Guest Mark
- Date of stay 04/07/12
- Review Submitted 05/09/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children.
Nice condo ideally situated
Nice condo ideally situated
We stayed at this condo with two families during spring break. It is very conveniently located right on Mission Bay (you walk out the back patio door and you are on the sand) and a 5 minute walk to the ocean beach, restaurants and a small amusement park right on the beach. The condo is updated, clean and comfortable. Yes, the fireplace is unfinished, but I don't think it presents a hazard of any kind, it just doesn't have tiles, no big deal. And what's most important, the beds are very comfortable!
- Guest K
- Date of stay 03/31/12
- Review Submitted 05/01/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with young children.
Not What We Expected
Not What We Expected
We rented this property for 6 nights over the July 4th holiday. It left much to be desired. First, the fireplace was unfinished and presented a hazard to our toddlers. Second, the glass in the bathroom vanity was installed poorly and broke all over me, cutting me up quite badly. Third, the water coming from the hose was scalding hot and nearly burned my 15 month old daughter. In addition, the kitchen was poorly stocked, there was barely any supplies, and the knives wouldn't cut through a piece of cheese. The worst part about staying here was the unprofessional manner in which the owner dealt with us. She withheld $200 from our security deposit, in clear violation of our contract, and has refused to return any of our calls or provide an explanation. I have rented countless properties via this website and am still in shock by her unprofessional behavior and negligence. My recommendation: find another property.
- Guest trixie
- Date of stay 07/02/11
- Review Submitted 07/20/11
Owner response: This disgruntled guest is upset that I kept $200.00 of her security deposit because they were in violation of the contract by not vacating the property at 10am as stated in the the contract , thus the cleaning people were delayed in doing their job and the new guests checking in at 3pm were delayed until 4:30pm.... I advised Colita at 930 am on saturday that they could not extend their stay because the cleaning people were coming at 10 am, at 10:30 myself along with the cleaning company owner were told the baby was sleeping and the husband was in the shower and they would be out in 15 minutes.. at 11:45 I received a call from the Cleaning Company that the party was still in the house because the baby had not woken up yet...
The Murray Family
The Murray Family
A+++ The website listing does not even begin to describe this vacation rental...it is FABULOUS and the owner is the VERY BEST! Not to mention it is situated in the PERFECT LOCATION....peaceful with VIEWS GALORE! The interior has been totally updated and it looks and feels great! We cannot wait to return! Thank you again!!
- Guest DJI
- Date of stay 08/18/10
- Review Submitted 08/23/10
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, age 55+, sightseeing, families with young children.
2800.00 Week June, July & August and Holiday Weeks , all others rate is 2100.00 Saturday to Saturday $500.00 Security Deposit $150.00 Cleaning Fee Winter Rate Min. 3 Night 300.00 per night Available for 9 month winter rental 3000.00 per Month 10.5% Occupancy Tax
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Before paying contact the owner to confirm payment details.
Call the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Year Purchased: 2007
About the owner: I love San Diego and living on the Bay , quiet & beautiful , Great Neighbors
Why the Owner Chose Mission Bay:
Quiet Family Neighborhood.... Love San Diego , love the location great restaurants , shopping,
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
Walking or Biking to everything...People Watching...
- Primary: (602) 499-3127 (Arizona, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Living Room/ Dining Area looking at the bay ....
Bathroom in Bedroom with Queen Bed
the bay right out the front door .... sail boat races
view from patio ...that's the Bahia
less than a 5 minute walk to the Ocean
Bathroom in Hallway
front of the condo.... rental is the lower level ......
view from the sand
paddle boarding in the bay
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Thursday, May 16, 2013