Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front-Powell Butte Brasada Ranch Vacation Rental, Central Oregon- Golf Course

Brasada Ranch Cabin - Golf Course, Equestrian, Athletic Center [#302541] | View Property

Brasada Ranch
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$315/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Brasada Ranch Palmer Cabin

    Brasada Ranch Palmer Cabin

    • Guest Larry (Seattle area)
    • Date of stay 08/27/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    The Cabin was outstanding, great kitchen, hot tub, TV's and master suites. Really enjoyed the golf, but did not get use the Athletic Center and pool. The fee was quite steep per guest for that. Was disappointed in the food at the main dinner house the night we ate there. We had a few problems and they compted the whole meal for us. We ended up grilling the next few nights and that worked great!! Would highly recommend the overall facility, and plan to come back!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and the golf at the Ranch.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great golf accommodations

    Great golf accommodations

    • Guest Lynda (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 09/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/22/12
    We shared this cabin with another couple for golf and outdoor activities and had a great time. The pictures of the cabin in and out are accurately shown. We had all we needed with two master bedrooms and plenty of room to roam. The facilities are superior. Very good workout room. The owners and manager are extremely accommodating. The restaurants here are fab!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Delighted that you enjoyed your golf outing and stay at the Palmer Ranch Cabin! We appreciate your positive review as our goal is to exceed your expectations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Trip

    Great Trip

    • Guest Drew (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    Great trip; flawless transaction and terrific location; would degintely come again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend getaway

    Weekend getaway

    • Guest Gin (Salem OR)
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 08/03/12
    Everything was really nice, cabin, pool, grounds, etc. The staff was really nice and helpful. Our only complaint was that the cabin didn't have a good view, the view from the hot tub is of the small parking lot and other cabins. Once you're on the road or sidewalk the view is amazing.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Third time was a charm

    Third time was a charm

    • Guest Mary (Camano Island, WA )
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Again, we loved staying at your great cabin at Brasada. The new chairs in the living room are great and we really enjoyed the new sound system. Your cabin is always so well appointed, we never want for anything. It's the perfect family get away for us. I can be down at the horse barn, the kids are in the pool, and Dad's either in your hot tub or relaxing at the new golf course restaurant. Which is very, very good. We also enjoyed the burgers at the ranch house, Cheese, mushrooms and onions, yummy. Thank you again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Relaxing!

    Very Relaxing!

    • Guest Greg (Washougal, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/02/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Plamer Ranch Cabin. Haley Dahlquist was a pleasure to work with and she provided timely communications. The cabin was perfect for two adults and two young children. The kids loved the playground and pool facilities. We have stayed in Sunriver and Eagle Crest for many years and enjoyed the smaller community feel at Brasda Ranch. The golf course is one of my favorites in Central Oregon and service through out the resort is first class. We are planning to return to the Palmer Ranch Cabin for future visits to Brasada Ranch!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Cabin!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Amazing Cabin!

    • Guest Dan & Family from Portland, Oregon
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/03/12
    Thanks so much for letting us stay at your amazing cabin! We had such a great time! The cabin "itself" was amazing and the views were breathtaking! We are already trying to plan our next stay there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Stay!

    • Guest Ron, Johanna and James - Bend, OR.
    • Date of stay 09/09/11
    • Review Submitted 12/15/11
    Thanks to the Palmer's for a really great stay! We had lots of fun at the pool. A wonderful relaxing time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Relaxing Time!

    • Guest Gresham and Beaverton, OR
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 12/15/11
    What a nice relaxing time we had golfing and swimming! The treats greeting us when we arrived were a nice surprise! The house was the perfect size for our family and my parents. Two days wasn't long enough and we will definitely have to come back again soon! P.S. The Staff at the Ranch was one of the best we have encountered!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cabin!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Cabin!

    • Guest Randy, Mary, Reanne, Mike from Camano Island, WA.
    • Date of stay 07/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    Thank you very much for sharing your great cabin with us again! The weather was perfect and with all the things we were able to do around the Ranch, there was never a dull moment. My daughter loved the new sand volleyball court and just today they finished the new tennis courts! We ate 3 times at the new Range Restaurant and it was outstanding! The scenery alone was perfect, but the friendly staff and excellent food was a 10! Randy wants to visit again this summer, leave the horses this time and bring the golf clubs! Thank you - we love it here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kristine and Chris
    • Date of stay 02/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/07/11
    Great cabin! Thank you so much for your hospitality. We really appreciate all of the little things you left to use like laundry soap! We have only driven out to the ranch before, so this was our first stay. We hope to become homeowners here as well! Truely just breathtaking! Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim and Carol, Grass Valley, Or.
    • Date of stay 01/06/11
    • Review Submitted 01/12/11
    Another great stay at Brasada Ranch! Love the place. Serenity, beauty, excellence. We come for sheer relaxation...and have never been disappointed. Has everything we need! Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! Jim and Carol, Grass Valley, Or.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Elliott's and Offel's
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/26/10
    Had a great weekend at the Palmer Ranch Cabin. Loved the hot tub and BBQ! This is such a beautiful cabin and Brasada Ranch is great! First time here and will surely be coming back. It was alot of fun. Thanks so much! The Dalles, Oregon and Portland, Oregon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Eric and Family
    • Date of stay 08/19/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    What a great place for a family vacation! Enjoyed the biking, walking, the hot tub and dinners on the deck. The pool, especially the slide, was the highlight in the afternoon after a day of sight seeing. The guys enjoyed their round of golf. Hope to return some day. Salem, Oregon and Wells, Maine

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Loren
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    Loved the cabin, the location, the quiet, the pool, the flat screen TV, the hot tub, just about everything! Thank you so much for providing such a lovely setting for people to enjoy. We would love to come back again. I even heard coyotes a few nights in the distance. How great is that!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Can't wait to return

    Can't wait to return

    • Guest Mary (Camano Island, WA )
    • Date of stay 07/11/10
    • Review Submitted 07/20/10
    Thank you so much!! Your cabin was beautiful and the grass lawn with the beautiful sunsets on your deck were a special treat. The cabin had everything we needed for our week stay. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and dinners on the deck. I would recommend this place to everyone. We loved the pool and workout facilities. Dinners at the Blue Olive were excellent. We were able to ride our bikes and walk the paths, along with ride our horses on the trails behind the resort. We are already looking forward to next year. Thank you to the Palmers for a wonderful stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]