Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Upper level unit, perched on  a small bluff inside the town of Hood River

Adamsview-1 Gorge & Mt Views, Garage, in Town, Quiet [#303453] | View Property

Hood River
House, 2 Bedrooms + Aerobed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-6)
$125 - $185/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (43)

Sort by:
  • Felt instantly at home here...

    Felt instantly at home here...

    • Guest Jay and Kim
    • Date of stay 04/05/14
    • Review Submitted 04/11/14
    and we are already looking forward to a return visit! There is so much to do and see in Hood River and the surrounding area, and the house is a perfect location - close to everything and yet in a quiet, peaceful spot. Never before have we stayed in a vacation rental home that was this well furnished. Thank you, Leigh and LeAnne for sharing your comfortable home in this way!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • a FANTASTIC time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    a FANTASTIC time

    • Guest MP
    • Date of stay 02/03/14
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    I just wanted to say that my partner and I had a FANTASTIC time at the house this past weekend. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful place with us. All of the thoughtful touches really made a big difference--the stocked kitchen, the ample supply of towels and blankets, the clear instructions, the guidebooks... We truly had such a wonderful time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The view is wonderful...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The view is wonderful...

    • Guest MF
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    everything was perfect in the house . The view is wonderful and the weather was great> Wish you a Happy New Year and thank you for everything!!!! You have a beautiful property!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AM

    AM

    • Guest Art (Marietta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 10/02/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    Just returned from 4 days at the upper level Adamsview. The house is gorgeous and extremely well equipped with everything from cook ware to paper products. The furnishings are top notch, accurately reflected in the photos. 3 of 4 days we had stunning views of Mt. Adams out the back and Mt. Hood in the front. I wholeheartedly recommend the house. It was a little cool to enjoy the deck but it is wonderfully furnished as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Look forward to staying again in the future

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Look forward to staying again in the future

    • Guest MR
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/22/13
    Had a great time in Hood River last weekend. Thanks so much for making your place available to us at the last minute. Got a nice bike ride in out in the valley starting in Parkdale and enjoyed some good food/beer while in the area. Hope your Italy trip finishes up well. Look forward to staying again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    hope to return for a longer stay in the future.

    • Guest JC
    • Date of stay 05/27/13
    • Review Submitted 06/01/13
    Thank you for an all too brief but lovely visit. It's very comfortable and well equipped, quiet and welcoming. We were fortunate to have a sunny afternoon and clear evening during a lull in spring rains. The view from the (very well furnished) deck was gorgeous even though the mountain chose to hide. It must be truly spectacular on a crystal clear day with Adams shining white. In the rain, the living room was cozy. I will happily recommend Adams View-1 to friends and family, and (You may use any or all of the above in your reviews if you wish.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy!! Great place!!

    Cozy!! Great place!!

    • Guest Stacy (Washington)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    This is a great unit! We stayed on the upper floor unit. We enjoyed the deck and the view! Beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels. The rooms were large with plenty of closet space. All the comforts of home...we would definitely stay here again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Excellent Value

    An Excellent Value

    • Guest Joyce (Eugene, OR)
    • Date of stay 05/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
    We have rented allot of VRBO houses and yours stood out as one of our favorites! The house was very comfortable, especially with a good quality bed, and the kitchen/bath well stocked. You also had the best technology we've seen in any house which was very appreciated (yeah for netflix streaming).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great get away

    Great get away

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/26/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    A wonderful home, centrally located in Hood River proper. Great access to the downtown area, bike trails, the valley, and great views from the deck. The home is well appointed, and the owners were very accomodating and helpful with all of our requests. I look forward to another stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful accomodations...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful accomodations...

    • Guest PM
    • Date of stay 04/07/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    Thanks for the wonderful accommodations in Hood River. We really enjoyed our brief stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • best organized, documented, and provisioned

    Guest comment entered by owner

    best organized, documented, and provisioned

    • Guest WB
    • Date of stay 03/26/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    Hi Leigh, I'm in! This is a great place and the best organized, documented, and provisioned of any [vacation] rental I've used to date! Thanks for all the work you've put in. I've read thru the instructions and everything is very clear. I may try your secret hike tomorrow if it doesn't rain.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • comfortable, clean, gorgeous view and had everythi

    Guest comment entered by owner

    comfortable, clean, gorgeous view and had everythi

    • Guest E & M
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/15/13
    Just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed your home. It was comfortable, clean, gorgeous view and had everything we needed. You did a wonderful job labeling so that we knew what went where and what we needed to do when we left. Thank you so much, too, for the early check-in (we didn't actually arrive until about five) and the late check-out. We were able to have a leisurely departure which makes things so much more enjoyable and was even more helpful with the time change. Thank you! We walked your secret trail yesterday. Though the views were not as good as a clear day, they were still spectacular. Thank you for sharing that! Again, thank you for sharing your lovely home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    wonderful time

    • Guest DJ
    • Date of stay 07/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Hi Leigh, Just wanted to say thank you, we had a wonderful time at your place and will definitely book with you in the future ;) Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great view, lovely house

    Great view, lovely house

    • Guest F & J from York, England (York, England)
    • Date of stay 06/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    This is the fourth house we have rented using VRBO - like the others it was top quality. The view was fabulous - the property may be in town but when you sit on the deck (on the top floor) it's as if you are up in the mountains. The house was well equipped, spotless, comfortable and attractive. Even the garden was nice. This was our first visit to Oregon and we found this place an excellent base from which to visit Columbia Gorge, Hood Valley and Mount Hood, and convenient for restaurants in Hood River. We loved it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/4

  • We loved it!

    We loved it!

    • Guest TJ (Tucson)
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    This was the fifth time we have rented a home through VRBO. This was definitely our favorite. The house setup was ideal. We had a wonderful television setup which comes in handy with 2 children.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Well stocked, beautiful state

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Well stocked, beautiful state

    • Guest DM
    • Date of stay 06/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    Oregon and Hood River are beautiful. It rained briefly one morning but otherwise the weather was sunny and around 70. We made the secret hike. It was well worth the effort but not so secret that day, lots of people on the trail. We can't believe all the wild flowers. You truly have a beautiful state. We drove to the ocean, and east to see the bighorn sheep. The house was very well stocked. Everything we needed was onsite. Nice neighbors. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • will stay longer next year

    Guest comment entered by owner

    will stay longer next year

    • Guest LM
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    Dear Leigh & LeAnne, Loved our stay in Hood River. Your house is fantastic, completely outfitted with everything imaginable. Road biking is epic here as well as Mountain Biking. Sad to leave so soon. Will stay longer next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great view and location!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great view and location!

    • Guest EL
    • Date of stay 06/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    Leigh, We truly enjoyed our time in Hood River and it was mostly due to your rental! What a great view and location! Traveling with an infant for the first time was very interesting, but having a full equipped kitchen to make his food and a spacious rental really helped us relax and enjoy our time in Oregon. We hope to return again! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved it!!!!

    • Guest JB
    • Date of stay 06/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    Hi Leigh Can't wait to book our next trip to your place, we loved it!!!! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    great stay

    • Guest DS
    • Date of stay 06/08/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    Great Stay. Thanks for all the tips. If we come back we won't stay anywhere else! Loved the stocked kitchen & welcoming deck.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Jan L. (London, England)
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    Mt Adams was visible on our arrival and our hosts were on site to greet us and show us round their spacious home, which was well provided with everything one could possibly need and attractively decorated with interesting original artworks. LeAnne even left some great art quilt books for me as a fellow quilter! We found lots of great hikes around the Columbia Gorge, the cottage provided useful maps and guides, and we got personal suggestions from Leigh. We had a great stay here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • one week not enough

    Guest comment entered by owner

    one week not enough

    • Guest TK
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    Maybe you should put a warning on the web rental information: "one week will not be nearly enough time to enjoy this gorgeous place!". Your house is so comfortable and the views are amazing. I loved the well-stocked kitchen too! Curious Gorge guidebook was super helpful - we did several of the hikes/explorations. There's a feeling of generosity in your house - thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • sunset on Mt. Adams

    Guest comment entered by owner

    sunset on Mt. Adams

    • Guest JJ
    • Date of stay 05/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    Thanks for a great stay in Hood River! Loved watching the pink sunset light change on Mt. Adams from the deck! Also, thanks for the Curious Gorge guidebook - so many great secret spots in there that we LOVED!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very comfortable

    Very comfortable

    • Guest Aussie girls (Australia)
    • Date of stay 05/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/29/12
    Very comfortable accommodation with all amenities, very clean. Nice location, great walks. Owners very helpful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Don in Nebraska

    Don in Nebraska

    • Guest Don (Lincoln nebresks)
    • Date of stay 05/20/12
    • Review Submitted 05/20/12
    This may be a nice unit but beware of your booking, We made reservations in Jan. We were informed last Thursday they had double booked, so we were without a place to stay. Finding a place in Hood River on short notice is very difficult. These might be nice people but they obviously are poorly organized.

    Owner response: I did make a mistake, forgetting to carry over an unusually early booking from mid-2011 into my 2012 tracking sheet. This was the first double-booking mistake we've ever made. We gave Don 62 days advance notice of the problem and we spent about 7 hours researching other places for the other guest to see if we could free up space for Don. We also canceled our own family reunion to clear space for the earlier booking. We now audit our tracking sheet/calendar vs rental agreements more regularly to verify scheduling. Please refer to the many other reviews.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Accommodations

    Great Accommodations

    • Guest Lynn (Milwaukie, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    This place was great! The views were wonderfull. The house was fully equipped with tasteful furnishings. It felt like home! We will definitely be back! :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We loved the deck

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved the deck

    • Guest VP
    • Date of stay 08/09/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    We just returned last night from our Pacific Northwest junket and we want you to know how much we enjoyed our time at your home in Hood River. Our accommodations for the rest of the trip did not even come close to the comfort and quality of your home. We loved the deck and the beds were maybe the best we have ever slept on. The kitchen was a pleasure and as well or maybe better equipped than our own. The wonderful serving dishes were a nice touch. It is clear that the home has been furnished with things that you guys enjoy and want to have around - not just the cast-off and second best. The location was very convenient for my husband's conference. We plan to make it to the conference next year and we hope to be able to stay at AdamsView again. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • great time...

    Guest comment entered by owner

    great time...

    • Guest KR
    • Date of stay 07/14/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    we had a great time at Hood River, and your place was wonderful. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest T & J
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/15/11
    We had a wonderful time. Thank you so much for providing such a comfortable place for our family. It was perfect! I just can't think of a thing to change.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest MP
    • Date of stay 06/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/24/11
    we really enjoyed our stay at Adamsview. The view from the patio was great, the beds were comfortable, and the water always hot. We really appreciated the washer and dryer also.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Victor
    • Date of stay 06/06/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your lovely place. I'm a certified chef and let me just say I enjoyed cooking meals at your well appointed kitchen. Things, ... even the Weber and all the other necessary tools were a joy to work with. Way to keep the nice equipment in tip top shape. Thanks once again... we were all very happy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest JC
    • Date of stay 05/29/11
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    We really enjoyed our stay and hope to come again next year about the same time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pam
    • Date of stay 11/08/10
    • Review Submitted 11/08/10
    We had a wonderful time relaxing at the house. Thanks for having us. We saw rainbows both mornings when we woke up, such a beautiful view!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jennifer
    • Date of stay 09/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    Had a great stay - view from the deck is just fantastic! thanks again for the secret hike info, btw! great spot!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Alicia
    • Date of stay 09/25/10
    • Review Submitted 09/30/10
    Wow, what a wonderful place. This is our first time in the Pacific NW and we loved it. Your house is welcoming and warm, a great base from which we explored Mt. Hood/multiple trails and waterfalls, and we went white-water rafting on the White Salmon river. Thank you for all the tips - the 'secret hike' was lovely.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Matt
    • Date of stay 09/09/10
    • Review Submitted 09/21/10
    Had a great time in Hood River. Your place is really great. We found it easy to relax there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lee
    • Date of stay 09/06/10
    • Review Submitted 09/20/10
    Loved our stay in Hood River. Your home is fantastic, completely outfitted with everything imaginable! Road biking is epic here as well as mountain biking. Sad to leave so soon. Will stay longer next year!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lee Anne
    • Date of stay 08/31/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    The house was great, all the amenities that we could ask for! We were outside a lot of the time but it felt great to come "home" to a comfortable place. There is one thing that has me very curious....what is the function of the ceramic pine cone that is on the hearth? [answer: it's the receiver/control unit for the gas fireplace :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Dave
    • Date of stay 08/30/10
    • Review Submitted 09/20/10
    Great stay. Thanks for the tips [on hiking and biking]. If we come back we won't stay anywhere else! Loved the stocked kitchen and welcoming balcony. Be sure to see Maryhill Museum and Timberline Lodge.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest L & P
    • Date of stay 08/19/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    Just a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at AdamsView. Mountain biking and road biking were exceptional! We were sad to leave and hope to stay longer if we come next year. The house was outfitted with everything we needed and the view was spectacular. thanks for all the information you gave me via email!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Peter
    • Date of stay 08/06/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    Had a great time in Hood River and loved Adams view. Thinking about go to Hood River for a month next summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Scott
    • Date of stay 07/25/10
    • Review Submitted 08/09/10
    Leigh, we had a great time at your place, hit the Surveyor Ridge trail top half, and the Post Canyon trail system near your place. No problems and the place is set up great. Thanks, would gladly return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Marcia
    • Date of stay 07/14/10
    • Review Submitted 07/30/10
    We loved our stay. Your view of Mt. Adams is breathtaking. Everything was lovely.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]