Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Kitchen, Dinning, & Living room areas. Light & bright with terrific ocea

Best Ocean View in Town,1 Block to Beach Bluffs,& Kid Friendly [#303487] | View Property

Del Mar
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-6)
$3,500 - $6,000/mo US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful Sunsets!

    Beautiful Sunsets!

    • Guest Jessica M. (Del Mar, California)
    • Date of stay 08/28/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    My husband and I stayed in the condo for a wonderful 10 days. The place is clean, comfortable and in a great location. The ocean views were truly amazing! The owner Kimberly was very helpful and easy to get a hold of. The blender had a leak and she had a new one at our doorstep within hours. The condo is well stocked and just blocks from the beach.....I miss it already!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the nice review Jessica. Glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Hope you can come again next year?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding condo, best beach in San Diego, wonderful owner

    Outstanding condo, best beach in San Diego, wonderful owner

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/16/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    The condo is bright, clean, airy with great views of the ocean from all rooms. Photos give you a great sense of the condo. Tons of beach gear. We also loved the kids toys which our 4-year old enjoyed greatly. The owner is a joy to work with and offered many useful suggestions on local activities. The condo is a short walk to the beach or a few minute drive. Access to all local attractions is very easy. We can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the awesome review! Really hope you come again soon, you were a pleasure to have ;)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just had a great week in San Diego!

    Just had a great week in San Diego!

    • Guest christina (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    We just stayed at this condo and had such a great time. It's bigger (and nicer) than it even looks in the pictures. We had my husband's family over most nights, and because the living room was on the opposite side as the bedrooms, it didn't even seem to bother the kids. The kids loved having a pool--we were in it everyday! Close to Legoland, SeaWorld, the beach. It was clean, fully stocked, and having a baby with us, we were so happy about all the stuff for her--pack and play, changing table, even sippy cup if we needed it! Kimberly was so easy to work with. I would definitely recommend to a friend!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: So glad we exceeded your expectations! Thanks so much for taking the time to write this nice review, we really appreciate it! Come again???

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Fabi (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    We had a lovely time at Kimberly's condo. Every window had a beach view. The condo grounds were quiet and clean. My 3 year old was in heaven with all the toys and books supplied. We felt very much at home. Kimberly was professional and efficient. It was really great working with her. This condo had everything we needed to feel right at home. Thanks again for the wonderful stay. Hope to visit again soon.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you guys had a great time, hope you can come back again :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Condo

    Perfect Condo

    • Guest Lauren (Prescott AZ)
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/26/13
    My 4 kids,2 Nannys and I had a great time at the Condo. The view alone is worth it. Very nice location and provisions all the way around.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you all enjoyed your stay, hope to have you again in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The wedding

    The wedding

    • Guest Lee (Green Bay,Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 04/23/13
    • Review Submitted 05/01/13
    We had the very best of times at this condo when we went to Del Mar for a wedding. The view was spectacular. The sunsets were awesome and if you didn't see a whale you weren't trying. This place has plenty of room and is very bright. Some of the other people who went to the wedding were jealous of all the room we had. We are coming back to the area again and will definitely stay here if possible.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you guys had a great stay! Yes, it's that time of year for the whales! Glad you got to see some! Would love to have you back again Lee, thanks for your business :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a gorgeous apt!

    What a gorgeous apt!

    • Guest Roz (Uk)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/13/13
    We absolutely loved the apt, the views are stunning, it felt so homely and comfy, it had every thing we needed as well as feeling luxurious. Great for the whole family, toys for the kids and near the beaches, which are lovely. I definately reccomend this apartment for anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Roz, thanks for the nice review! We would love to have you guys again the next time you visit the US. So glad you enjoyed the views, that is my favorite part of our condo too :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Location

    Excellent Location

    • Guest Agnes P.
    • Date of stay 03/29/13
    • Review Submitted 04/06/13
    This condo is a perfect location for a family wanting to relax and enjoy a vacation. The condo has beautiful views and is located only a five to ten minute walk into the town of Del Mar. Del Mar is a beautiful little town with great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Only a short walk takes you to the beautiful bluff area overlooking the ocean. You can walk or run in the most beautiful place. You can enjoy the state park only a five minute drive. Walk to the beach or talks a quick drive to the south side of town. The condo itself is beautifully decorated. There is plenty of room for a family to relax and enjoy. Beach chairs, umbrellas, wet suits, a cooler, etc. are all available for your use. We really enjoyed just relaxing and not caring what time it was. If you are looking for a place to unwind - this is definitely the place for you.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great review Agnes. So glad your family enjoyed their time at our place :) Torrey Pines State Reserve is a must see while at our condo, so glad you guys got to enjoy that! Hope to see you again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Familyof5

    Familyof5

    • Guest Family of 5 (Lake Forest, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/18/13
    We stayed at this condo for spring break and the location was excellent. We were able to easily get to the Zoo, SeaWorld, LEGOLAND and more. The view of the ocean was great and it was just a short walk to the beach. It was in the 60s and sunny all week long -- but a bit too chilly to enjoy the pool. As a family of 5 it was great to have a kitchen and laundry in the building.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you guys enjoyed your stay, so sorry the pool water was chilly (pool water is usually warmed up by June). We have about 15 different sized wet suits at the condo for use in the pool. Hope to have you guys back again in the future :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Sunsets!

    Beautiful Sunsets!

    • Guest Paul (Gilbert, AZ)
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/13/13
    Our family of 4 really enjoyed our extended weekend stay here. Nice kitchen for cooking, we even had some friends over for lunch. Let's see ... the master bed is very comfy. The condo is in a great location, and the absolute best thing is the view. Sunsets from the patio, or sitting at the table, are stunning. Kimberly was easy to work with, and the complex is a quiet, friendly place to spend some time. Highly Recommend!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the nice review Paul. Yes, the sunsets there are amazing! Hope to see your family come back again in the future :) Thanks for your business :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Del Mar Beach

    Del Mar Beach

    • Guest JA (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 12/20/12
    • Review Submitted 12/27/12
    This Condo is cozy and close to everything. Ocean views from the condo. Great sunsets. The beach is awesome. Unlike a lot of congested beaches, this one is totally pristine and you can walk the beach for miles. Very close to the hiking trail Torrey Pines as well. We have two teenagers and we all enjoyed our stay at this condo. Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Come again....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Views are unmatched

    Views are unmatched

    • Guest B Family (Phoenix, Arizona USA)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    This condo was perfect for our family. The views are amazing. We loved being able to look out the window at 180 degree views of the ocean. All the kid movies, games, toys and books kept our 8 and 10 year old thoroughly entertained. We enjoyed walks every morning along the shore. The condo's kitchen has everything you need.The weather was perfect, surprising in fact for October. The wet suits and boogie boards provided were used every day. We couldn't have asked for more. The owner was very helpful and a pleasure to rent from. We have rented all over the world using vrbo and this was another great experience. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the nice review. I too enjoy waking up to the ocean views at our place! Hope you come again :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Location - Perfect for Families

    Wonderful Location - Perfect for Families

    • Guest IDFamily (Hailey Idaho)
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    Our family of four had a wonderful stay at this very comfortable condo the last week of August. The bunk beds were perfect for our boys and we had a very nice room that had a sea breeze every night...hadn't slept that well in ages! We were close enough to town that we could walk to dinner and enjoy the neighborhood and the sea bluffs just below us. Also a great location for a morning run - either up the hill behind us or down to the bluffs. An easy drive from this location to Lego Land and to downtown San Diego. The Del Mar beach was our favorite...we couldn't get enough! Kimberly is great - easy to work with and great communication. If you have a family (or even if you don't) book this condo - you won't regret it!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the nice review. Isn't that sea breeze amazing, I love it too! Come back again :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great View! Great for Kids!

    Great View! Great for Kids!

    • Guest C Buzza (Minneapolis)
    • Date of stay 08/06/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    Our family of four had a great time at the Del Mar beach condo. It is spacious and nicely decorated. The view can't be beat! Kimberly was fantastic to work with. She is very timely and complete (and kind!) in all of her responses.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the nice review, so glad you guys had a great time. Come back again soon :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for exploring Del Mar

    Great place for exploring Del Mar

    • Guest mapfree (Brevard NC USA)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 11/02/12
    We loved the view from the apartment. The sunsets make for beautiful photos. The beach and walking path are a block away. We walked everywhere, it only took about 10 minutes to get to the center of town. The pool was perfect and the area very quiet. Kimberly was very accommodating and everything was just as advertised.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the nice review, hope you come stay again next time you are out here on business :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great spot in Del Mar

    Great spot in Del Mar

    • Guest uirx2002 (Centennial, CO)
    • Date of stay 05/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/25/12
    This property was a great find for our family vacation to San Diego. We brought our two children, ages 2 and 5 on the vacation. The property is located perfectly for day trips to Sea World and LegoLand. It is just over the hill from the beautiful Torrey Pines Reserve and Beach. My wife and I enjoyed morning runs along the cliffs and on the beach! Del Mar is a neat little town with lots of fun restaurants and shops. The rental unit is kept very nice and the owner is great. Excellent communication, promptly returned our security deposit within a week and didn't bother us at all while we were there. I don't think you can go wrong.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the nice review! Those morning beach runs are the best, aren't they? We enjoy running from the condo to The Torrey Pines Beach Reserve and back! Hope to see you back again next year...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location in Del Mar

    Great Location in Del Mar

    • Guest Bastian (Duesseldorf, Germany)
    • Date of stay 04/29/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    Nice little Condo. Ocean view - maybe not the best in Del Mar but still impressive. Small balcony. Walking distance in Del Mar - about 15 minutes to the center with restaurants and cafes. Similar walking distance to the beach. Ideal for family with kids (bedroom connected by a door). Great super friendly landlord.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Thanks for the nice review. Glad you enjoyed our place :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfy, and all the things you need for kids!

    Comfy, and all the things you need for kids!

    • Guest Kathy JH (Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    We really enjoyed our time at the condo - easy to find, easy to get to, lots of kitchen items (we have to cook a lot of our own meals because of dietary restrictions) and my 3 year old daughter loved all of the toys/books/movies at her disposal - the bunk beds were a real hit with her. I loved that the owner gave us a wide range of food menus, left attraction coupons on the fridge, and recommended lots of places to check out via e-mail and/or little notes in the handy binder. My only suggestions? A new burner in the bbq (all that salt water does a number on metal) and a TV in the master bedroom. But, I have to admit that after 1 day, we didn't even notice. The condo itself is just as in the pictures, but the amount of light and the vaulted ceilings were a wonderful surprise to us. The decorating is thoughtful and very beachy, but nothing is so fancy that I had to ask my daughter not to touch things. We didn't stay much in Del Mar, but the 15th St. beach is great for families, the views off the balcony are very pretty, and there were a number of restaurants that looked quite appealing. We didn't see a single neighbour, so it felt like our place, really! The highlight in this location for me was Torrey Pines Reserve - great for running and a dip in the ocean! The home was very clean and comfortable, and I would definitely recommend this condo and location to friends who want to travel to an upscale town without having to live in a cramped, overpriced hotel room. Thanks for all the e-mail support from start to well past the finish, Kim!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the nice review. I appreciate the advice on the BBQ, will look into that, especially with summer BBQ season fast approaching :) A TV in the master would be helpful also, great idea. Thanks for staying, hope you come back in the future :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Adorable accomodations, great view of the ocean.

    Adorable accomodations, great view of the ocean.

    • Guest korak71 (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/21/12
    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
    We had a lovely time staying here. It was just perfect for us and our two children. Loved that the kids had their own room, as opposed to a hotel room where we'd have to all sleep in the same room. Plenty of room to spread out. Stocked with kid toys, so we didn't have to pack any, as well as books, which we loved. View is spectacular. Loved sitting on the patio drinking a cup of coffee or playing one of the many board games on hand out in the sun. Facilities include beautiful landscaping, on site laundry-a must for family traveling with children. Perfect location as you can walk to shops, restaurants, and the beach. Short drive to Legoland, Sea World, Zoo, airport and beaches. I would highly recommend this to families with children, as well as couples. Kimberly was fantastic at communicating with us before, during and after stay. Thanks so much.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the wonderful review, so glad your little family had a great time. Hope to have you back again in the future :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cute, cozy condo

    Cute, cozy condo

    • Guest Kirsten (United States)
    • Date of stay 02/25/12
    • Review Submitted 03/10/12
    We enjoyed our stay at this cute Del Mar condo! Very clean, comfortable and well decorated. My daughter loved the bunk beds and the kid's toys, books and movies. The condo complex is set up into the hills, so this unit has a great view of the ocean and sunsets. It's a short walk from a path to the water, as well to downtown Del Mar. The pool looked great too, we wish it had been warm enough for us to swim! One thing to note is that there's not immediate access to outdoor areas for kids to run around in, but the condo is very close to many beautiful parks and areas to walk.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Glad to hear you guys enjoyed your stay, would love to have you back another time. Thanks for the nice review!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful place

    A wonderful place

    • Guest StJoes (Upper Midwest)
    • Date of stay 02/11/12
    • Review Submitted 02/19/12
    My wife and I and our two small kids stayed for a week. It was great. The view is just as described and we found ourselves simply staring at it frequently. The place is light, bright and well planned out. Great for kids and adults and very comfortable. We walked to town twice a day usually as the bluffs are too high for the kids to get to the beach. Highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: So glad you guys enjoyed your stay, hope you come back again next year :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Super Cute Beach Condo

    Super Cute Beach Condo

    • Guest sarah b. (NY)
    • Date of stay 12/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/12
    My husband, son and I had the pleasure of staying in this Del Mar condo for 6 weeks this past winter. The condo is in an ideal spot; walking distance to Del Mar village, the beach and all the shops & restaurants. The condo itself is clean, cute and very accurately described and pictured in the listing. There are lots of child friendly features which makes this place ideal if you're traveling with young ones. Kimberly, the owner, was amazing to deal with. We're hoping to come back next winter for an even longer stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm so happy you guys enjoyed your longer stay, we would love to have you back again next year! Thanks for the nice review :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great San Diego Beach Rental

    Great San Diego Beach Rental

    • Guest Janna M. (-)
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 09/25/11
    My husband and I decided to stay in Del Mar for our 10th wedding anniversary. We looked at numerous beach rentals in Del Mar but decided on this one because of the ocean view. There are not many beach rentals that have a great view too. It was so nice to explore San Diego all day, and then come back to a great ocean view! My husband and I walked into the Village of Del Mar most mornings for coffee and breakfast. During the day we hit hot spots like The La Jolla Cove, The SD Zoo, and Balboa Park and found that being in Del Mar was very central for checking out all that San Diego has to offer. In the evenings we BBQ'ed on the patio and watched the amazing sunsets. The condo had everything we needed for cooking meals. Kimberly, the owner, was available by phone for all my questions. I also received my full deposit back very quickly. I would also recommend this place for families with kids and I am hoping that in 2012 we can travel back there with our 2 kids. Thanks for providing a fabulous alternative to a hotel Kimberly, your place was adorable and very comfortable!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for staying with us, we do hope you get to come back with your kidos next year! As you probably saw while staying, we do have all the gear and we are fully child proofed too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WOW!!! Condo exceeded expectations.

    WOW!!! Condo exceeded expectations.

    • Guest CB (Texas)
    • Date of stay 02/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/21/11
    My wife and I stayed with our daughter. We loved our stay. Condo is spacious. Everything is accessible and easy to get to (notably the beach). Downtown restaurants, shops, and bars were a short walk away. Beach was beautiful. We will definitely stay there against next time were in San Deigo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad y'all enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you back again! Thanks :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Views, Great Accommodations, Excellent Owner Communications!

    Awesome Views, Great Accommodations, Excellent Owner Communications!

    • Guest Dream (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 02/02/11
    This place is exactly like the owner's description, breathtaking views, wonderful location and friendly informative, personable owner. Every morning my husband and I looked forward to getting up and having a cup of coffee and take in the visuals surrounding us. We even got to enjoy a magnificent rainbow over the ocean one morning, right from our windows. Our days were spent exploring the walkable, interesting areas, within a short distance. We would often go for walks, runs, hikes, several times a day, just to take in all that there was to see and enjoy. There are numerous restaurants and shops close by. The people in the area are very friendly and welcoming. The accommodations were perfect for us. Everything was available in the condo to have a relaxing, enjoyable get away from home. Even though we went in January the weather was still great for exploring and being outside in the Ca. sun and fresh air. I am sure in the summer this is a great place for fun in the sun and surf! I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a comfortable, awesome location, picturesque panoramic views, in the Del Mar area. The owner was always available for any questions, concerns, or just information that would be helpful for us to have an enjoyable stay. I am hoping we can make it back again soon! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us it was an amazing experience!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you guys enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Unbelievable Views!

    Unbelievable Views!

    • Guest none (East Coast)
    • Date of stay 07/02/10
    • Review Submitted 07/23/10
    Very cute place with the most unbelievable ocean views I've ever seen. Loved it and highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So happy you enjoyed your time here. Hope y'all can come back again next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest Zoners (AZ)
    • Date of stay 06/23/10
    • Review Submitted 06/30/10
    Every year we chose a CA beach rental for our vacation. This year we chose Del Mar. The condo was perfect for our needs. We come during June, so the weather can be chilly. Our boys, 7 and 10 and liked the "adventure" to get to the beach. Del Mar beach has cliffs in some areas that you need to descend to get to the water. The first descent gets you to the train tracks, and the second descent gets you to water. There are no lifeguards at these locations, mostly surfers. If you do not want to take on an adventure and skip the cliffs entirely, you can drive to the main beach or walk a few blocks from the condo. The beach, restaurants and shopping in Del Mar are what makes this the perfect vacation spot. Our favorite place for breakfast is just a few blocks away at Stratford Court Cafe at 1307 Stratford CT. It's on the side of the house and the perfect place for breakfast or lunch. Locals bring their dogs, ride their bikes there or walk. The owners of the condo are very organized, friendly and always available. We had a great vacation, loved the accommodations and will definitely come back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So happy y'all enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you again in the future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Ocean View Gem

    Ocean View Gem

    • Guest Ann (Southern California)
    • Date of stay 05/02/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    Beautiful 180 degree ocean view, lovely & comfortable decor, great neighborhood, walking distance to fabulous restaurants, and close proximity to all San Diego has to offer. What more could you want?

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Hope you can stay with us on your next beach getaway....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very good time, great memories!

    Very good time, great memories!

    • Guest bwilson789 (Grapevine, Texas)
    • Date of stay 04/18/10
    • Review Submitted 05/24/10
    We stayed two weeks in April, and grew accustomed to a daily routine of running on the beach and walking to the village. The ocean seems to follow you from room-to-room. Excellent View! Even our local guests were impressed. The laundry room was always available- and the washers & dryers have digital timers so that I could sync my watch to come back and collect everything immediately when it was finished. We were sad to pack and leave, and we look forward to scheduling our return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We would love to accommodate you again next year. Thanks for the nice review!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]