Extraordinary Lakehouse on Stunning Flathead Lake
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:3 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Rollins house description
Extraordinary Lakehouse on stunning Flathead Lake
Relax and enjoy some of the best sweeping lake views on Flathead Lake’s West Shore! Indulge yourselves with unparalleled relaxation in this tastefully furnished lake house which was done with your comfort and enjoyment in mind.
Imagine anywhere in the kitchen, living room, bedrooms, or from the master bedroom, you can watch the ever-changing scenery of the Lake.
Sit with your morning coffee or eat dinner watching the stars from the expansive deck overlooking the lake. A gradual walkway leads you to your own private dock with room to park your water toys.
There is easy access to Wild Horse Island by boat where hiking is enjoyed and wildlife viewing is abundant. Glacier National Park, Bigfork, and Whitefish are all attainable day trips if you feel the need to get away from your “get-a-way”.
The private dock on Flathead Lake with Kayaking, Sailing, Water Skiing, Jet skis, Fishing and swimming will help make this a vacation to remember!
The lake house will accommodate a group of 6. With 1 king sized bed and 2 queen beds,. 2 bathrooms, and many cozy amenities.
Keywords: Cabin, Lake house, Flathead Lake, Waterfront
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
- 2 bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Coffee Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Dishes & Utensils
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Satellite / Cable
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Basketball Court
- Water Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Rock Climbing
- Jet Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Wildlife Viewing
- Sight Seeing
- Live Theater
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Cross Country Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Horseback Riding
ReviewsWrite a review
Great place if you don't have a boat
Great place if you don't have a boat
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were 3 couples with 5 children under the age of 5. The house is very clean and not much clutter or knick knacks for the kids to get into. The rooms are very spacious and having AC is a definite bonus! Also i think this place is priced great for what you get.The stairs going to the downstairs could definitely use a safety upgrade as there is no railings around it. We kind of seen this from the pictures so we came prepared with several baby gates. We moved a chair up against the rail and put baby gates around it or it could of been a disaster with toddlers running around. The outside decks were great for kids we just put gates at either end of the decks to keep everybody penned in. We just blew a pool up on the deck to keep the kids happy and penned in. We did have to buy TP and a few other household things but it wasn't a big deal.Wasps were definitely an issue but more of a nuisance than anything else they didn't seem to care about sting anybody just were very annoying especially when eating. We did buy a couple wasp traps and it helped a little but I think no matter where you would stay in the area this was a problem since traps were selling out everywhere. The one thing I wish we had known and I guess we should of asked questions about was the ability to dock our boat there long term. The dock is in need of being replaced we had a hammer to hammer all the nails sticking out of the dock, a lot of it is rotting and definitely inadequate to dock about there for any length of time. This house is not in a bay and is in one of the more open areas of the lake and we found to have some of the roughest water( you could drive 5min away and it would be calm where it would be white capping here) so we had to rent a boat slip at lakeside marina for the week. All in all we enjoyed our week here but will be looking for somewheres next year that we can keep our boat.
- Guest Nash (Calgary,AB,Canada )
- Date of stay 07/28/13
- Review Submitted 08/30/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway.
Good but lacking in some areas
Good but lacking in some areas
The house was great and the location was perfect and easy to get to but there was some things that should have been looked after before we arrived, for instant there was very little to no propane in the BBQ tank, we got one use of the BBQ and we had to go get the tank filled, there were no BBQ utensils at all so we had to go buy them as well. The kitchen was lacking in cooking utensils as well and brings toilet paper because there is not enough supplied, so again we had to go buy some. (We were 6 adults there for 1 week) Having a 2 garbage bag limit is not enough for someone who is staying for a week or more, a map showing where we could go and dispose the garbage would help a lot. This place is not safe for young children, there are huge gaps in the railing going down the stairs and a child could easily fall though them, plus being very close to the water a life jacket would be recommended for very young children. We were there in early August and there seems to be a wasp problem this year so bring 2 or 3 wasp traps with you, if not you won’t be able to eat anything outside. Don’t get me wrong the place is good and there are a lot of positives about the house, I just wanted people to know that they may need to bring extra things with them so they don’t get stuck going back and forth to the store. One more thing, don’t try and fish off the dock because you won’t catch a thing. You have to get a boat and go to the middle of the lake if you want to fish.
- Guest LASH (Canada)
- Date of stay 08/03/13
- Review Submitted 08/14/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway.
Manager response: Thank you for your review of our beautiful little spot on Flathead Lake! We very much appreciate your choosing to stay with us and welcome your comments to help us improve things for future tenancies. Many items you mentioned we have already or will remedy as soon as possible. To address just a couple of items you mentioned: 1) We generally have an extra propane tank nearby for when the current one runs out so we will find out what happened there and fix the problem. 2) There was also a BBQ set at one time so we will replace that immediately. Thank you for calling it to our attention. 3) Regarding the garbage, there is always an instruction email that is sent to the Tenant prior to arrival with directions to the local dump site. We are willing to dispose of 2 bags of garbage upon your departure as a courtesy, but if garbage piles up beyond that during your stay it needs to go to the dump to avoid wildlife from enjoying it! I apologize that you didn't get that information as a guest of the Tenant. 4) The property sits right up near the lake which is unique and exiting but children do need to be carefully watched. We do hope everyone (children and adults) had a good time despite this issue. Please know that if we get a call that something is lacking or needed at a rental property, we will do everything possible to take care of that need. Again, we thank you for your comments and very much hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Have a wonderful rest of your summer!
The house was great, the property was breathtaking right on Flathead Lake and Kim at AM Properties was great with communication, information! Loved it! Would highly recommend.
- Guest Kandy S.
- Date of stay 06/30/13
- Review Submitted 07/10/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.
Perfect Setting on the Lake
Perfect Setting on the Lake
A wall of windows gives you a breathtaking view of Flathead Lake and there are views from most rooms. The house was lovely, well-appointed, and comfortable. A large deck overlooks the lake and provides a perfect place for relaxing or dining. The eat in kitchen was a nice place to congregate and prepare meals. There is a dock that is perfect for sunning or swimming or tying up a boat. It is close to stores and we enjoyed a delicious meal at a microbrewery/restaurant called Tamarack. We loved the house, loved the lake, loved Glacier National Park, and loved Western Montana!
- Guest Cali (Southern California)
- Date of stay 07/21/12
- Review Submitted 07/30/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, age 55+, sightseeing, girls getaway.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
3 night min stay
- Refundable Damage Deposit: $500
- Tax Rate 7%
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
This manager accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
The Lakehouse on Flathead
Dining and Kitchen
View from Master
View from the Deck
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Sunday, July 07, 2013