Bayside Retreat Amazing Ocean Views on 3 Acres $160/nt-$550/nt
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Los Osos house description
This Retreat Includes: 2 separate Living Areas with lots of seating for entertaining. Your choice of renting bottom suite area only or whole house.
The bottom Suite area would include, a Wet bar & stools, Two Master Bedroom Suites, which have: 2 Queen beds in one & 2 Full Beds in the other, Two Private Bathrooms, Individual Patio Access for each. All accommodations include the Use of the Volleyball & Basketball Courts, Private Washer & Dryer areas & Private Decks. There are quite a few steps to access the unit.
Renting the whole house would include, in total, Sleeping accommodations for up to 14 people, would also include a total of 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, 2 half baths, 2 kitchens, 2 laundry facilities, 3 dining areas, 3 common living areas, a wet bar, two balconies (upper & lower), 3 grill areas, 1 fireplace & 1 back porch. Internet available.
Located at entrance of Montano de Oro State Park. Home is on secluded 3 acres with wonderful ocean views and sounds of the ocean. Many Things to Do, which includes, but not limited to being only 1 mile from Beach, Minutes from Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo & Pismo Beach, Pristine National Seashore, & is a Birder’s Paradise with Abundant Wildlife.
Keywords: Secluded, bayside retreat, ocean view, private balconies. Rent the Whole house or Only Bottom Unit with private rooms.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
Bottom unit only. No fenced years. Small dogs should be watched The house is directly located next to state park with wildlife. $75 pet deposit. No chewers allowed. Must be housebroken. Never leave pet alone in home....moreless
- Children Welcome:
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 10-14
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils:
- Linens Provided:
- Washing Machine:
- Clothes Dryer:
- Wood Fireplace:
- Use of Volleyball & Basketball Court
- DVD Player
Location & View
- Beach View
- Surf Fishing
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Mountain Biking
- Basketball Court
- Eco Tourism
- Bird Watching
- Scenic Drives
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Winery Tours
- Whale Watching
- Sight Seeing
- Fitness Center
- Horseback Riding
- Wildlife Viewing
- Located at entrance of Montano de Oro State Park Access to many park trails for biking, hiking, horsebike riding. Kayaking, sailing, surfing and boogie boarding. Shelling, fishing, and birdwatching All within a mile. Minutes away from ' The Happiest Place in the USA' San Luis Obispo, golfing on beautiful golf courses, and winetasting at its best....moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
Read before renting
Read before renting
I have never given a negative review on VRBO. We have always had good experiences and we have rented alot of homes on this site. Even when things arent exactly what we thought or we have a few issues we usually just ignore them because we always have a good time just being with our kids on vacation. Unfortunately this time I feel like i should give a review. I'm writing this review on 1-7-14 which is when we finally recieved our deposit back even though we rented the house for Thanksgiving. They sent the check to the wrong address and then proceeded to charge us 30.00 dollars to cancel the first check. This struck a big nerve considering what we delt with during our stay. We only rented the bottom part of the house so i have no idea what the top is like. I admit the outside of this home and yard is beautiful. Its an amazing home and the pictures are very acurate. They go ahead and wave the cleaning fee if you leave the home clean. Well it was apparent that not only do they just let the guest clean up after themselves but they don't even go and check on the place in between rentals. We brought all of our own sheets and towels because they said we would be charged if we used theres. When we arrived there were already sheets on two beds that had clearly been slept in. We had to strip those and too be nice went to wash them and the laundry was full of towels from the last tenant for us to deal with. The floors and rugs were not clean at all. The oven has no tempurature control so no matter what degree you put it at it goes straight to 500 so everything burns and you have to leave the oven door open. The garbage disposal was broken because there was a huge chunk of glass inside there obviously from the past tenant which made having a Thanksgiving dinner there pretty rough. The DVD player was broke as well after we had rented movies. But as i said we enjoyed the time with our family and made sure we left that place spotless when we left even though we didn't get it that way. This is the first time i have been dissapointed in how a VRBO owner has treated us.
- Guest Sharon (Carmichael)
- Date of stay 11/27/13
- Review Submitted 01/09/14
Owner response: We have had this rental for 7-8 years. We have had many repeat renters.We always try and take care of anything that goes wrong or the renter is not happy with immediately to ensure a comfortable stay. This is probably the 2nd time in the 7 years since managing this property that we had to charge a stop payment fee. The renter forgot to include in his review that he did not put an address on his contract leaving the address on check our only one on file.He had moved prior to renting the property so the refund check we sent went to the old address? Since it had been more than a year it was not forwarded.They checked out on the 1st the deposit refund was sent on the 4th.It wasn't until multiple emails that I asked if address on check was correct...then figured out the problem.The owner did charge a $30 stop payment BANK FEE since the check is still not accounted for.It seemed only fair since it was the renter that did not provide the information. We ALWAYS go through the house after every rental making sure everything is in order and cleaned..reclean if needed.If we don't personally, we have someone that does.The prior renter before this tenant rents 2-3 x's a year.They always leave the house spotless.They did bring their own linens and remade the beds with our clean linens.This is the 1st I have heard about oven and DVD.The oven/stove was serviced in August was in great working order.If you view our calendar you can see the frequency of stays since August..no complaints but will follow up.I am certain it was being used as it needed cleaning several times.I put an extra roasting oven from upstairs so renters would have more oven space since it was Thanksgiving.We were not checking garbage disposal regularly.We do now!The renter upon checkin did call about the glass in disposal I apologized and was attempting to find someone to fix it but the renter said he thought he could handle it. just wanted me to know he didn't do it.I went against my gut instinct and booked this reservation at the last minute. On Wed27th checkin day Owner still hadn't received payment.It hadn't been put it in the mail.I knew the difficulty in finding a rental on Thanksgiving eve so I held it for them without payment.I had to drive 20 miles to a location along their way to received payment which was needed prior to checkin. I wish we would have been informed of these things during the stay so we could have addressed them at the time. We want our renters to have a good stay
Fantastic vacation home!
Fantastic vacation home!
Three families came together to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary. We could not have had a better time together as a family. The house is beautiful and meet all of our needs. The pictures do not do this property justice. We will book again for future vacations.
- Guest Kristy (Novato, Ca)
- Date of stay 06/27/13
- Review Submitted 07/12/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Joe and Deanna
Joe and Deanna
The pictures of this house do not do it justice...absolutely beautiful..with an expansive ocean view..very clean and roomy...an incredibly quiet neighborhood..would absolutely stay here again..
- Guest Deanna & Joe (Pinole,CA)
- Date of stay 08/06/10
- Review Submitted 08/09/10
Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing, pet owners, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers.
Bottom Unit (Sleeps 1-8) ... $160/Night (4 guests) ... $210 (8 guests) Whole House (Sleeps 9-14) .. $575/Night (10 guests) .. $625/Night (14 guests) Whole House 4 nt minimum $2,600 / bottom unit 2 night minimum Cleaning fee mandatory $400 (whole house)$75 linen fee Cleaning fee for bottom unit is $100 may be waived $25 linen fee Holiday rates may apply Special rates for longer stays...Call to inquire Sec Dep 1/2 rental rate required/refundable on 15th if contract met bottom unit Sec Dep whole house $2,000 A 12% occupancy tax per nightly stay will be added
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2005
About the owner: I'm a business owner, a runner, and enjoy time outdoors & with my dogs.
Why the Owner Chose Los Osos:
I chose this property because of the location & the acreage. There are so many things to do, on the property & within a mile or so. It was the prime reason for purchasing it. I enjoy it as much as I can, and am offering this beautiful relaxing retreat to others, to also enjoy.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
I enjoy running on the beach in front of the house to Morro Rock daily, biking into the park, watching wildlife on the property & sitting on the balcony whale watching.
- Primary: (209) 826-4009 (California, USA)
- Secondary: (209) 617-5461 (California, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Use of Whole House or Bottom Floor only This is the only entrance to Bottom Unit
Kitchen on the Bottom Floor
One of Two Master Suites with Private Bath and Patio Access on Bottom Floor
Enjoy Watching Wildlife Inside and Out
Stainless Granite Kitchen Upstairs Opening onto Oceanside Balcony
Mater Bath Upstairs
Living & Entertaining Area of Bottom Floor
Back Porch for Grilling/Relaxing with Wooded Views Upstairs
Private Volleyball/Picnic Area with Amazing Ocean Views Upstairs
Relax with Wonderful Ocean Views Opening onto Balcony Upstairs
Main Floor Master Bedroom Opens onto Balcony with Sound and Views of Ocean
Dining Area Upstairs
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Monday, September 30, 2013
4 Bedroom / 4 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.