Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Best Deal in Grand Panama...Free Beach Chair Service [#303871] | View Property

Grand Panama Resort
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$37 - $175/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Property 303871 - review of stay 3/28/13 - 4/5/13

    Property 303871 - review of stay 3/28/13 - 4/5/13

    • Guest Sandy S. (Jackson, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    The condo was exactly as it was listed and the pictures were 100% accurate. Tracie, the owner, was wonderful to work with and she made things easy for me in regards to setting up the reservation and knowing what to expect once we arrived in PCB. The condo was clean and appropriately stocked and furnished for our family's needs. Thank you Tracie for contributing to a very enjoyable vacation - we would definitely recommend this property to others.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful condo at a beautiful complex!

    Beautiful condo at a beautiful complex!

    • Guest Vicki (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    I was very impressed by the cleanliness and decor of the condo. The view from the 11th floor was breathtaking. We really enjoyed the stay. I would recommend this unit and facility to anyone!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Had a blast!

    Had a blast!

    • Guest D (Alpharetta, GA)
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    Great condo all the way around and great owner to work with!!! Thank you Tracie!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Having a GREAT time

    Having a GREAT time

    • Guest DonnaB (Montgomery, AL)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/25/12
    We are still on vacation in this fabulous condo and we are loving it. The first favorable impression came from dealing with the owner Tracie via email before we even arrived. She is quick to respond to questions and such a joy to deal with. When we arrived at the condo we were so pleased with the accommodations. This was just the right fit for our family. We visit PCB every summer sometimes more than once. We have stayed in different condos each time. Our experience win Grand Panama and with this condo imparticular will have me coming back here again for sure. You just cant beat the price, the view and the confident feeling you get when dealing with Tracie, that she really wants your stay to be a positive experience.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Grand Panama 12

    Grand Panama 12

    • Guest Cheer 12 (Anniston, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    Room was very nice. Would have given excellent rating except for a few things: 1. DVD player in bedroom does not work 2. Shower in master bathroom was not clean, hair was on stool in back. 3. Key cards to enter did not work correctly. Had to go get new cards on two different occasions. 4. Sink faucet in kitchen sprays water when turned on. Other than that, we were very pleased with the accommodations and location. :-)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: The DVD player has been replaced. Housekeeping has been addressed. Kitchen faucet has been fixed. All of the concerns were addressed as soon as I was notified. I encourage all guests to contact me immediately upon noticing any issue so that I can help resolve as quickly as possible.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Loved it!!

    Loved it!!

    • Guest Danielle (Chattanooga, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    The condo was everything we had expected plus some!! We will definitely be staying here again!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Vacation!!!

    Fantastic Vacation!!!

    • Guest The Caray's (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/29/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    We had such a wonderful vacation. The condo was really nice. Everything was perfect. Tracie was very prompt she answered all my questions and was very helpful. You cannot beat the price either it is well worth it. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks so much Tracie, we really enjoyed every minute of our vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great room, some frustrations

    Great room, some frustrations

    • Guest Kyle (United States)
    • Date of stay 09/28/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    We stayed in this unit for 2 nights and it is clean, well kept, has a good view, and is convenient to the beach and pool areas. There were a few issues that we ran into during our stay though. The unit has an electronic keycode lock and the number we were provided did not work. I was able to get the owner on the phone and she tried reissuing the code several times. Eventually after about 30 minutes of nothing working, she gave me an alternate code that worked. There is also no Wi-Fi in the unit. After I looked back at the VRBO listing, I did find one place that said Wi-Fi in common areas only, but another part of the listing said the unit had a Wireless broadband router in the unit. We were quite disappointed with this and had to spend a good bit of time in the business center instead of relaxing in the unit as a result. The final frustration was that a few things that we would consider necessities rather than amenities were not included. Those were hand soap for the bathrooms and kitchen, and extra toilet paper. We did not think to bring these items ourselves. There was a little bit of toilet paper left on the rolls, but if you need more than what was there you need to bring your own. The same goes with the soap, we had to go back down to the lobby to use the restroom because we didn't realize something as basic as soap would not be provided. Overall the unit is very nice, and is very competitively priced, but in hindsight we would have paid a few more dollars to get some of the basics you expect when going on vacation.

    Owner response: The Wi-Fi in the unit is working and with each new guest a starter-kit is supplied that includes: (1) roll toilet tissue per bathroom, (1) roll paper towels in the kitchen, (2) dishwasher tabs, (1) trash bag per bathroom, (2) trash bags for kitchen. This guest was one of the first guests staying in our condo since we had the resort lock installed on the door. Since then, all issues have been resolved regarding gaining access to condo utilizing the keypad on the door.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The best!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The best!!!

    • Guest Jonathan & Jennie
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/11
    One of the best places that my family and I have had the pleasure of staying at in Panama City Beach. This condo has all the amenities that we look for: sleeps 6, 2 full bathrooms, full kitchen and washer/dryer. However, that is only the beginning, it has a beautiful beach view from the 11th floor, 2 pools, beach side Tiki Bar, DVD rental machine and its close to everything. It is in the middle of the city, therefore, easy to get to any restaurant on Front Beach Drive or Pier Park, plus, its walking distance to Panama City's waterpark, Shipwreck Island. But the one thing that separates this place from so many is Tracie, the owner, she is great to work with and is always a phone call away, great owner!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Condo!!

    Wonderful Condo!!

    • Guest Chris & Jill (Chancellor, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/02/11
    • Review Submitted 06/07/11
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Condo. Everything was as stated, and Tracie was very easy to work with and always answered my questions in a timely manner. The rates were definately unbeatable!! We will definately stay again!! Thanks for sharing your condo with us!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Condo

    Amazing Condo

    • Guest Josie (Albany, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/27/11
    • Review Submitted 04/15/11
    Andy - Your condo is so beautifu! My family and I enjoyed our stay. We felt like we were home but at the beach. I will certainly call you for any future beach get-aways. Thanks so much!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nicole
    • Date of stay 09/24/10
    • Review Submitted 04/10/11
    Andy, Hi again!! I want to apologize for never sending you an email after our stay in your condo! We just loved it there!! It was hard for us to leave!! We were there during the Thunder Beach Bike Rally and that was an experience! Both my boyfriend and I appreciate bikes so that was really neat for us. We fell in love with Pier Park!! It wasn't there back in 2007, which until last year, had been the last time I had been to the beach!!! We visited it every evening! And also, I work 2 or 3 nights during the week at our local Pier One so I really loved that the condo was decorated with various pieces from our store!!!! I wanted to ask when your fall rate begins...We went late Sept last year but it is looking like we may have to go earlier this year. Perhaps sometime in August. If you don't mind, just let me know so we can begin planning and saving!! Thank you for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Cape's

    The Cape's

    • Guest Leona (Hawkinsville, GA)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/06/10
    The pictures on the website did not do this place justice! It was very well maintained, very spacious, clean, and absolutely in the middle of PCB. We enjoyed this place so much. The owner is VERY helpful and VERY reasonable and accommodating . I would recommend this property to anyone, as a matter of fact i'm about to book it again for next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Unit !

    Great Unit !

    • Guest Jerry K. (Lewisburg,Ky.)
    • Date of stay 06/03/10
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at Grand Panama. We have visited this area 2-3 times a year for the last 20 years. The ease of renting from this owner was a joy and a comfort - " no hidden fees or issues". The unit was excellent in every way, very well furnished and maintained, wonderful pool area, easy access to the beach also. The views from the balcony are some of the best in Panama City Beach. Great access to all points of interest because of the location of Grand Panama. We would recommend this unit and it's owner to anyone wishing to visit this area of Florida. We will definitely rent this unit again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]