Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Comfortable living room with a million dollar view and a large HDTV and DVD.

Affordable Unit Right on the Beach. Clean and Recently Renovated ! [#303907] | View Property

Mariner West
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$100 - $160/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • quest comment

    Guest comment entered by manager

    quest comment

    • Guest Wanda D.
    • Date of stay 04/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    We enjoyed our visit in your condo and hope to return again. Thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • loved the condo

    Guest comment entered by manager

    loved the condo

    • Guest Elinor W.
    • Date of stay 03/23/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    We had a great time! Loved the condo, very comfortable and attractive with a beautiful view! Thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • mariner west,panama City ,Florida star rating of GOOD.

    mariner west,panama City ,Florida star rating of GOOD.

    • Guest Linda D.
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    Property was nice and quiet, good location on the beach, condo was clean and looked like the photo. However the condo needed some electrical work done on the outlets, furniture on the balcony needed to be replaced, sliding glass door is worn out. TV channels were locked on a few networks I like to watch.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Dear Linda, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The beach is absolutely breathtaking with the million dollar views. Mariner is quiet, family oriented complex with lots of beach front. We take pride of the condo and have recently completed total renovation of the unit. The pictures tell the story. Right! As far as the few minor repairs - they have been addressed and taken care .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely fall getaway

    Lovely fall getaway

    • Guest Jim R.
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/25/13
    We enjoyed a lovely fall getaway at this location. The condo is comfortable and the owner very pleasant to work with. The view is spectacular.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you so much for your review. Fall is also my favorite season in Panama City Beach. The views are breathtaking. You can see dolphins, pelicans and all kind of sea life right from the balcony. Please come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Vaca

    Vaca

    • Guest Laura (Birmingham, Alabama )
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    Absolutely loved the condo! Very clean great location! Kitchen was very well stocked ate in almost every day!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: We are glad to share this little piece paradise with you and hope you'll come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beach was beautiful

    Beach was beautiful

    • Guest Roxy (Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/23/13
    My husband and I along with out 2 kids really enjoyed our stay here. The condo is older but the owners have made some updates that are nice. Beautiful view from condo and property is well maintained.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • M & T

    M & T

    • Guest Theresa (Cumming, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    My husband and I always enjoy our stay at this lovely condo. The updates are really nice and the unit is always clean. Everyone, the staff as well as the other guests, make us feel welcome and are always friendly. The location is convenient to our favorite places to visit and delicious restaurants are nearby. The owner is wonderful to work with and I look forward to many other visits to this condo!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!!

    LOVED LOVED LOVED!!!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    Hope we can stay here again in the future. Loved the property,The view is the Best!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Manager response: Thank you for your review and we hope to have you back again very soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Condo!

    Wonderful Condo!

    • Guest slroberts98 (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 05/23/13
    We had a great experience renting this condo. The view is amazing. The owner was fabulous to work with! The beach is perfect and never crowded. The other guests in the building were very nice and it was a very quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for your great review. We really love the unit and the beach. I am so glad you enjoyed it as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PCB Condo-Spring Break

    PCB Condo-Spring Break

    • Guest JJ (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    Property clean and well-maintained restaurants and activities nearby. I would recommend property to friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ga. beach bums

    ga. beach bums

    • Guest ga. beach bums (Ga.)
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/30/12
    We loved the unit , the renovations were very nice ! the location is perfect! the view was amazing, we could not have asked for a better condo for our weekend of rest and relaxation, with plenty of things to do right outside the complex.thanks so much Ga. beach bums

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Dear GA Beach Bums, Thank you for the review. I am so glad you enjoyed the unit and please come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Perfect

    • Guest SANDRA
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    Thank you! Everything is perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • GREAT VACATION

    Guest comment entered by manager

    GREAT VACATION

    • Guest J.B.
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    weather was great thanks for a great vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beach Bum!!!

    Beach Bum!!!

    • Guest Duff (Valley AL)
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 06/27/12
    My family and I had a wonderful trip. The boys absolutely loved the room and view of the beach. Mariner West is the best because of the small amount of rooms and access to the beach and pool quickly. My home away from home!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Dear Beach Bum! Thank you for being a faithful return customer. Hopefully that speaks volumes about the complex and the unit. You are right about the convenience of smaller complex and the view is unbeatable. We have plenty of room on the beach and quiet family atmosphere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PCB

    PCB

    • Guest Linda (Lawrenceville, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    Love the condo.....newly remodeled kitchen and baths and the view was incredible. I have been staying at Mariners for 20 years or more and I loved this unit. Owner was very nice and the front desk personnel is always good. Looking forward to my next visit...and a plus was the weather was perfect and so was the beach and ocean.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you for the great review. We truly care about our customers and try to make their stay as comfortable as possible. The complex is smaller and more intimate. We love it at Mariner West.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • LUXURIOUS UNIT

    LUXURIOUS UNIT

    • Guest Eva from Tampa (Tampa, Fl)
    • Date of stay 12/08/11
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    What a beautifully renovated unit right on the beach!This unit has a million dollar view - just steps from the beach. Unit is fully renovated with comfortable beds. Kitchen is elegant and well equipped. We really enjoyed staying in the unit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for the review. We really care about our renters and want to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have renovated the unit and we are so glad you enjoyed it. Mariner West staff will always make sure you are well taken care.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a great time! The condo was very nice and comfortable.

    We had a great time! The condo was very nice and comfortable.

    • Guest Toes in the Sand (North Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
    We had a great time at the beach and were very pleased with the condo. It was clean and decorated nicely. The staff in the office was very friendly and helpful. The pool and the beach were not overcrowded as they would have been at a larger complex. We will definitely consider this unit for future visits. Be sure to visit Pineapple Willys, Spinnakers and my all time favorite, Angelos. I rode the Sea Screamer (big yellow boat), and got to see dolphin the breathtaking view of the beach from the water. It was BEAUTIFUL! I

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful condo

    Beautiful condo

    • Guest Lisa Stewart (Owensboro, Ky)
    • Date of stay 07/11/11
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    I amlooking forward to coming back to PCB and staying at this resort. Very low key condo and very friendly. I absolutely fell in love the the condo itself! The owner was very nice and made me feel at ease about renting this place. A+

    Manager response: Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward hearing from you again. eeva

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jen

    Jen

    • Guest jen (Gadsden, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 06/14/11
    • Review Submitted 06/27/11
    Very clean and well maintained. Second floor walk up very easy. Beautiful view of beach. Quiet complex. Perfectly peaceful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun Time on the Beach

    Fun Time on the Beach

    • Guest Terry (Columbus, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 06/01/11
    I highly recommend this condo for a great vacation. My son, grandsons and I just returned from a wonderful visit. The condo was very clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The bathrooms were recently renovated. The unit was easily accessable from the second floor to the pool and ocean. I enjoyed mornings on the balcony drinking coffee and watching the early walkers, runners and sea shell searchers. The condo is also close to whatever is needed, whether it be grocery shopping or taking the kids to play putt putt golf. Parking is also convenient. I am truly looking forward to my next visit!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing Visit

    Relaxing Visit

    • Guest Theresa (Cumming, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    I would most definitely recommend staying in this unit. My husband and I had a wonderful visit. The unit was clean, well kept, well stocked, and comfortable. The complex itself has a friendly staff and is well maintained. We loved that the unit is located on a quiet end of Panama City and is located near some of our favorite restaurants. I am absolutely going to try my best to get this unit on our next visit to Panama City Beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place-beautiful beach

    Great place-beautiful beach

    • Guest DLR-ATL (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 05/17/10
    • Review Submitted 06/03/10
    I was very pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of this one bedroom condo, very nicely decorated. But the best part was the large balcony with with plently of room for the dining table plus lounge chairs.. This was the place we would be to watch the sunset after the day at the beach.Plenty of other activities and restuarants in the area. Would definetly come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect location!!

    Perfect location!!

    • Guest Southern California Becky (Foothill Ranch, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/23/09
    • Review Submitted 06/03/10
    My husband, I, and our daughter and her friend stayed in this condo. It was absolutely perfect since it had two bathrooms. The condo is nicely decorated. The bathrooms were remodeled. The ower was very nice and suggested activites to do during our visit. CANNOT beat the view. Would definitely rent this condo again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]