Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxury on the Canal in Venice, Steps to Beach

You sent a message to this manager.

Exterior

Exterior View of Canal from Upstairs Balcony Pool  Area View of Patio & Canal from Balcony Living Area Gourmet Kitchen Master Bedroom Bathroom Master Bedroom Formal Living Room Main Livning Room Bedroom Master Bathroom

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the manager for availability.

  • Minimum stay:4 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Venice Beach house description

Incredible four bedroom, four bathroom 3,151 square foot luxury home located on the famed canals of Venice, California. This incredible three story home features a swim in place pool and an incredible patio and balconies with stunning views from nearly every room! Waterfront home on the canal featuring hardwood & concrete floors, high ceilings, two fireplaces, gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, and stainless steel Viking appliances. Master bedroom features a veranda overlooking the canals. Bedroom layout is as follows: * Master Bedroom - Queen bed * Bedroom 2 - Queen bed * Bedroom 3 - Queen bed * Bedroom 4 - Twin bed



Keywords: Venice Beach Vacation Rental house, Beach House

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Pets Considered:

            Small dogs (up to 30Lb) for extra daily fee of $30 and extra $500 deposit ...moreless

          • Non Smoking Only:

            Smoking is not allowed in the property. There is a smoking area outside...moreless

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            Must be 25 or older...moreless

          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7, Beds for 7

          Bathrooms: 3.5 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Microwave
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Ice Maker
          • Refrigerator
          • Dishwasher
          • Kitchen

          Amenities

          • Gas Fireplace:

            (3) Two fireplaces in two living rooms, and one in master bedroom...moreless

          • Parking Off Street
          • Linens Provided
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Air Conditioning
          • Washing Machine
          • Garage
          • Covered Parking

          Entertainment

          • Satellite / Cable:

            Two Plasma TV's, one in the main living room and one in the master bedroom ...moreless

          • DVD Player
          • Television

          Communications

          • Broadband Access
          • Telephone
          • Wireless Internet

          Pool & Spa

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Balcony
              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

              • Waterfront:

                Amazing view of the Canal...moreless

              • Mountain View
              • Water View
              • Beach View
              • Ocean View

              Car

                  • Not Necessary

                  Activities

                  • Pier Fishing
                  • Medical Services
                  • Water Tubing
                  • Water Skiing
                  • Tennis
                  • Groceries
                  • ATM/Bank
                  • Hospital
                  • Massage Therapist
                  • Laundromat
                  • Jet Skiing
                  • Swimming
                  • Cycling
                  • Surfing
                  • Hiking
                  • Sailing
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Snorkeling/Diving
                  • Snowmobiling
                  • Rafting
                  • Fishing
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Water Parks
                  • Health/Beauty Spa
                  • Museums
                  • Cinemas
                  • Library
                  • Churches
                  • Marina
                  • Recreation Center
                  • Playground
                  • Live Theater
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Horseshoes
                  • Shopping
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Boating
                  • Zoo
                  • Restaurants
                  • Outlet Shopping
                  • Whale Watching
                  • Paddle Boating
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • A great location to all the best bits of LA

                    A great location to all the best bits of LA

                    • Guest Karen S.
                    • Date of stay 03/29/13
                    • Review Submitted 05/13/13
                    This place was the perfect location for a week long trip in LA. We were three adults and four kids and house was laid out well to accommodate our two families comfortably. Venice canals is a lovely location. We fed the ducks; took 5 minutes strolls to the beach; took in the infamous Venice beach; and road bikes down to Santa Monica and the pier (about 25 minutes by bike). The place itself needs a bit of a once over with some electrical work and other basic maintenance but other than that it was good. If I ever made my way back to this side of the world, I'd come to the same place.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

                  • Gorgeous Vacation Home

                    Gorgeous Vacation Home

                    • Guest Alex L.
                    • Date of stay 03/12/13
                    • Review Submitted 04/18/13
                    This home is very well equipped for almost anything you want to do. The home is tastefully decorated yet very comfortable for the vacation of a lifetime. Even though we stayed a little over two weeks we weren't ready to leave. You'll enjoy your stay at this beautiful home and quite, amazing neighborhood! thanks to the owners for sharing their home.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

                  • Great Family Vacation

                    Great Family Vacation

                    • Guest Alex L.
                    • Date of stay 02/28/13
                    • Review Submitted 04/18/13
                    We had such a great time staying at this beautiful home with our family. We came with our daughter , her husband and grand kids and we all enjoyed our time at the home! Great location, easy , short walk to Venice beach. The home is well furnished and equipped . 3rd floor plan with 3 bedrooms with balconies and two bathrooms. At the lower level there is a twin size bedroom with a full bath and a huge living room (extra one) where the kids played and had lots of fun! The only down side was that there are no extra sofas for a sleeping arrangement for over 9 people (although the property manager was very helpful and offer to provide an extra mattress) Great vacation with family !

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

                  • Fantastic family vacation

                    Fantastic family vacation

                    • Guest cubby j.
                    • Date of stay 05/14/12
                    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
                    After reading the negative reviews, we were concerned that we had made a mistake to choose to stay at this Venice beach home, but were delighted to find that the house was recently and tastefully renovated. It's a pleasure just to sit in the lovely living area with the fireplace and enjoy the view of the beautiful canal and night lights . The beds were very comfy. The house was clean with new towels, sheets and kitchen accessories. Thank you for a wonderful family vacation . We will be back!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

                  • A quiet and relaxing place to stay

                    A quiet and relaxing place to stay

                    • Guest guya w. (-)
                    • Date of stay 02/05/12
                    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
                    The house on the canal at Venice beach was at a perfect location, just 5 minutes from the beach, and only steps away from the beautiful canal. The inside of the house was in nice shape and had everything you would need for your vacation. Before renting the home I spoke both by email and on the phone with the manger a few times, and he was very nice and helpful with any information or questions I had for him, that made it a lot easier. If you like nice beaches, sunsets, meeting people from all over, restaurants, water activities, shopping, relaxing, this is the place!! This is a very family oriented vacation. I will be back for another vacation to this exact spot. Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/9

                    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

                  • Not as advertized - stay away!

                    Not as advertized - stay away!

                    • Guest Seasonedtraveler (Fort Worth, Texas)
                    • Date of stay 03/13/12
                    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
                    I arrived with no person meeting me. The mystery person on the other end of a phone call hardly speaks English. I am writing this after only having been here four hours. The place is sparsely has the feel of an abandoned property that has been rushed to be leased. It is horribly furnished and the bulk of the furniture is from either a yard sale or (in the case of the couch in the main living room) straight off of the curb; I have seen couches with less stains on it in a fraternity house. The garden and patio looks like it hasnt been tended to in months. No shades on the bedroom windows. Only sports channels and three or four cartoon channels on the TV. No internet. The house is three stories, the three AC/Heat systems don't work together so the first floor is freezing and the top floor (where the bedrooms are) is a sauna. The pool looks like they are growing Carp. Every and I mean every smoke detector in the house is inoperable and has no batteries in them: well, except one, and it is missing....its wires are hanging out of the cieling! The property manager only wishes to make excuses and tell me that no, I'm wrong, and that everything I am complaining about is not the case. I have eyes. My sight is just fine and so is my understanding of just what a money trap this place has turned into. This is my first and last experience with VRBO and this property. My children's Spring Break is ruined. I will try to salvage it by finding another place to stay by tomorrow. Stay away from this property, far far away. I have sent the owner an email. I am hopefull to update this review with at least some good news once I hear from her.

                    Manager response: We always have, and continue to respond immediately to any and all complaints in effort to reach out to our clients as it is our goal to ensure satisfaction and to resolve any and all issues which have or might arise. We always abide by the terms of our agreement with an emphasis on the timely refund of all funds (security deposit ) due to our clients . Needless to say that our home is one of the most beautiful if not the best - available in Venice beach - and it depicts accurately all of the amenities, furnishing and peripherals shown on the web and more as we strive for excellence and to keep our clients happy – which is the key for staying in business as we have for a long time. We have enjoyed the stay of countless guests and occupants over the past two year and we are proud to say that the vast majority have enjoyed our home immensely as we feel and are sure that you would.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 20/23

                    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

                  • Extremely Disappointed

                    Extremely Disappointed

                    • Guest Louise G.
                    • Date of stay 11/22/11
                    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
                    We rented this house over Thanksgiving for a family reunion. This could have been a great house. The photos look amazing - it sounds great. The rate and cleaning fee was high based on other properties - but we went for it, because we have had great luck with other properties on Homeaway. This was a nightmare - The quality of the cleaning and maintenance was unacceptable. The house was filthy, the garage was full of junk and an old mattress, the sheets on the bed were threadbare and dirty and the pillows and beds smelled like really bad body odor - I had to wash all the sheets and towels the first night. The steam shower did not work - (the steamer was being repaired, but they did not tell us until I complained). In the morning - it got worse - the swim spa heater was not working and was full of debris and leaves. THey did come and clean and fix that the next day. There were pots in the kitchen that were science project filthy, and I had to wash all the plates and glasses before we could use them. There was broken glass on the floor in the living room, most windows did not work, and the screens had not been cleaned in years. There are no instructions how to use anything - we could never get the fireplaces to work. The furniture is crash pad grade - the third bedroom has only a bed - no chairs, no bureau, no side tables, no lights except the single ceiling light - I cleaned and brought some of the plastic chairs from the back yard up to use as tables in the bedrooms. THe couch in the living room was so tained and smelly, we put sheets on it before sitting. The heating system is just off the living room, so if you turn on the heat - you can hardly hear one another talk in the living room The back yard was not maintained - the furniture was filthy, leaves everywhere and nothing to clean with - and there was a dead animal in the pond (a large rat or possum - we couldn't tell). We complained but nothing was done to clean up or to remove the body of the dead animal. We had small children so we couldn't let go in the back yard because of this. If you are looking for a crash pad for teenagers - this would be fine if you sent someone in to clean first.over a month and a half to get our deposit back - with no apologies. I wrote many emails which mostly went unanswered. We are sticking with hotels from now on.

                    Manager response: We always have, and continue to respond immediately to any and all complaints in effort to reach out to our clients as it is our goal to ensure satisfaction and to resolve any and all issues which have or might arise. We always abide by the terms of our agreement with an emphasis on the timely refund of all funds (security deposit ) due to our clients . Needless to say that our home is one of the most beautiful if not the best - available in Venice beach - and it depicts accurately all of the amenities, furnishing and peripherals shown on the web and more as we strive for excellence and to keep our clients happy – which is the key for staying in business as we have for a long time. We have enjoyed the stay of countless guests and occupants over the past two year and we are proud to say that the vast majority have enjoyed our home immensely as we feel and are sure that you would.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 17/20

                    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

                  • Venice stay wasn't long enough.

                    Venice stay wasn't long enough.

                    • Guest Fiona S.
                    • Date of stay 02/22/11
                    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
                    I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely home in February, I just wish it could've been longer....and the weather had've been a bit nicer to make better use of the lap pool and also the outdoor space. We were a few people with many visiting guests and there was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and also have some privacy and quiet time when wanted. The house was clean and nicely decorated. The location was not only peaceful and beautiful, but so convenient, walking distance to great shops, restaurants and the beach, not much more you could ask for. Our point of contact person was incredibly helpful and accommodating, which is always reassuring. It was definitely a home away from home and had everything we could've asked for....I look forward to being able to make it back again and would highly recommend it to family and friends.

                    Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/11

                    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

                  • Perfect location -- great entertaining house

                    Perfect location -- great entertaining house

                    • Guest tina (boulder, co)
                    • Date of stay 08/04/10
                    • Review Submitted 01/25/11
                    My family and I had a blast at this house -- it's close to everything -- fun for adults, children and entertaining. It's gorgeous, clean and stylish. We would definitely return here for another vacation!

                    Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/20

                    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Base Rate
                  4 night min stay
                  $750 $750
                  Fri, Sat, Sun
                  $5,050 $21,240
                  * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Additional Fees and Taxes:

                  Taxes include


                  Notes:

                  $1000 Security Deposit


                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                  Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.

                   

                  Location

                   

                  Manager info

                  Year Purchased: 2009


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english, spanish, Hebrew

                  Links to more information:

                   

                  Photos

                  • Exterior

                    Exterior

                  • Pool  Area

                    Pool Area

                  • Living Area

                    Living Area

                  • Master Bedroom Bathroom

                    Master Bedroom Bathroom

                  • Formal Living Room

                    Formal Living Room

                  • Bedroom

                    Bedroom

                  • View of Canal from Upstairs Balcony

                    View of Canal from Upstairs Balcony

                  • View of Patio & Canal from Balcony

                    View of Patio & Canal from Balcony

                  • Gourmet Kitchen

                    Gourmet Kitchen

                  • Master Bedroom

                    Master Bedroom

                  • Main Livning Room

                    Main Livning Room

                  • Master Bathroom

                    Master Bathroom

                  VRBO #304163

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2010.

                  Date last modified - Thursday, February 27, 2014

                  $750 per night (USD)
                  9

                  4 Bedroom / 3.5 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 7

                  Contact manager for availability
                  Minimum stay: 4 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Manager
                  Email manager
                  Speaks: english, spanish, Hebrew
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement