Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Stay in My Cool Casita in Chandler Arizona This Summer! [#304367] | View Property

Chandler
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-9)
$200 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful Vacation House for Sharing With Family

    Wonderful Vacation House for Sharing With Family

    • Guest Rick & Judy (Normal, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/10/14
    My wife and I stayed at the Cool Casita for the entire month of March 2014. The house is in a family friendly area of Chandler, is beautifully decorated, has a great floor plan, and is close to shopping, baseball, and great restaurants. The house is conveniently located on a walking and biking trail which is directly behind the house and leads to a park which is perfect for children. We took long walks on this trail almost every morning. When we arrived we were impressed with the cleanliness of the house. All of the sheets and towels were of high quality and plentiful. The walk-in closet in the master suite was almost big enough to be another bedroom. The kitchen was more than fully equipped, enough so that we were able to host a dinner party for 19 guests one evening. The beautiful patio out back was equipped with a gas grill, two large tables and plenty of chairs for dining. Our adult children and our grand kids got plenty of use from the swimming pool during the last week of March. My son, son-in-law, grand sons and I also got a lot of enjoyment from the regulation pool table located just off of the kitchen. The owner, was always available by phone to answer any questions we had and she also had left a number of helpful notes around the house. Also, she was very prompt in returning our damage deposit, which was greatly appreciated. In summary, we would highly recommend this house as a great escape from the brutal winter weather in the mid-west.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Owner response: Rick and Judy, Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in my Casita and were able to entertain your family as if it were your own. My goal is mi casa, tu casa! Warm regards, Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house, great location, great stay

    Great house, great location, great stay

    • Guest jenlou (Tacoma, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/26/13
    This house exceeded our expectations. It was very well maintained and equipped. We would definitely recommend this place to others and stay again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Spot

    Great Spot

    • Guest Christy K. (-)
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    My husband and I stayed for a whole month and loved every minute. We were visited by our son and his fiance almost daily and enjoyed playing games and making some great meals together, the kitchen has everything you need. Even though we were here during the hottest time of year, we were very comfortable indoors. We had fun playing HORSE in the pool, although it was like a hot tub during the day! We also had some wonderful evenings in the pool, enjoyed the lightning and rainstorms and we even got to experience a HABOOB! The pool table was a lot of fun too. Basically, the home has wonderful amenities and we couldn't have asked for more. (It was great being able to use the garage too). We discovered Venezia's Pizzeria, Brunchie's, and Kokopelli Winery, all having great service and delicious food, wow. Three miles to downtown Chandler, great place! Jan was very hospitable and we would definitely return.

    Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful review. I appreciate having good guests! I hope we can do this again in the future. Warm regards, Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful house for a great celebration

    Wonderful house for a great celebration

    • Guest LJDO (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    We rented this house to celebrate my medical school graduation. We had an incredible time and I reslly got to enjoy the celebration of a great event in my life. The house was wonderful and just as described. Jan and her family were wonderful to communicate with and always available if there were issues, but we had no problems!! The house offers a wonderful place to relax but also plenty of things to entertain with the pool, pool table and grill. We used all of them! It was close to grocery stores and the things i love to visit in Chandler. In addition, my dog felt at home as well with a great outdoor space for him to play. The house has everything you can think of that you might need and we felt very at home. There are great notes everywhere to help you find things and give you good advice on neighborhood rules. I would highly recommend using Jan to all my friends and family for this house or the condo in California. She is an excellent host!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Family Reunion Abroad at the Casita

    A Wonderful Family Reunion Abroad at the Casita

    • Guest N/A (Beijing, China)
    • Date of stay 04/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    Hi Jan, All the members of my extended family decided to come from China to the Phoenix area to a family reunion and to attend my granddaughter’s graduation at ASU this spring 2012. While looking for apartments and hotels in the Phoenix area, we accidentally found the VRBO website. Through reading and comparing your property with other homes in the area, we found that your Casita was the perfect match for our purpose. After 5 weeks living here, we are very happy that we made the right decision. 1. Casita is a typical American house for foreigners to experience life in the USA. 2. The location is convenient for its proximity to stores, restaurants, parks, etc., but also for longer trips to places like the Grand Canyon, Antelope Canyon, Arches National Park, Utah. We took and greatly enjoyed all those trips. It was great to come back happy but exhausted to a most comfortable place to relax. Casita became our home away from home. 3. The layout of the property is perfect. We loved the beautiful décor. The kitchen is not only spacious but also equipped with all sorts of utensils needed for daily use. We even enjoyed the nice variety of condiments that were stocked in the cabinets, and the large angled bar is ideal for family casual meals. 4. Jan and her son, Drew, the property manager, were very professional, helpful and attentive to our needs and concerns. 5. The back yard pool and garden were well maintained by the pool man who came every Thursday and the gardener every Friday. My sons, daughter-in-laws and granddaughter enjoyed this pool very much since the weather was quite hot during our stay. 6. In short, the house and the accommodations totally exceeded our expectations. The Casita is so conducive to entertaining that, before the graduation commencement, we decided to have an Open House party. We celebrated the joy of a successful family reunion abroad, and our granddaughter’s graduation with many of our friends in Arizona as well as friends who came from California for this occasion. Everybody complimented this beautifully decorated and very well maintained Casita, and said they would highly recommend it to whoever wanted a nice place to stay in the Phoenix area. Thank you Jan! We loved to see the sign: ”Mi Casa Es Su Casa” every time we walked in and out through the front door. Zhiling Yang and family

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My "Beary" Good Time at the Casita!

    My "Beary" Good Time at the Casita!

    • Guest Kare Bear (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 05/13/12
    Words cannot express how grateful I am to Jan and her family for allowing me to stay at her casita. I had been looking around everywhere to host my birthday slumber party and was having zero luck. I only needed the property for one night and Jan graciously accommodated my request with no hassle. The theme of the birthday slumber party was Care Bear themed and I had 10 guests spend the night. YES, 10 people slept VERY comfortably in her home as she has many areas for resting and lots of sleeping accommodations (ie: pillows, blankets, blow-up air mattress, etc.). The backyard was perfect for the festivities I wanted to do outside! I was able to fit three 6 foot long tables on the back patio with no problem. The pool was just an added bonus! My friends were so impressed by her home that they could not stop ranting and raving about how spacious it was! Jan and her family helped make my birthday party one of the best yet so I thank them for allowing me and my young adult friends some fun in their home. I will definitely rent from them in the future and you should too! xoxo, Kare Bear :-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great and Comfortable Bridesmaids Weekend in Chandler!

    Great and Comfortable Bridesmaids Weekend in Chandler!

    • Guest Ariel (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 12/08/11
    • Review Submitted 12/13/11
    We had a great weekend at the Casita! The Master Bedroom has a sleep number bed!! I have never slept better. The house was clean and very well stocked with towels, hair dryers, etc. Our favorite part was the kitchen with the huge angled bar. We were in there all weekend. I also fell in love with the master bathroom. There were two sinks, a large shower, and a separate toilet with a door. It was too cold for us to swim, but there was a large pool in the back. Super close to Downtown Chandler!!! Would definitely recommend staying there!!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for the positive review. I hope you found the dress or dresses for the wedding. Best luck in the new year with all the "new" you will be going thorough.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Felt right at home. :)

    Felt right at home. :)

    • Guest alma (Lindsay)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/11/11
    My family had the best Thanksgiving weekend staying at this Casita! An impressive house with a charming layout. The rooms were spacious enough for us all to hang out together. Whether preparing our Thanksgiving meal, playing our traditional family pool tournament, relaxing in the sun or catching some tv, we were all together and no one missed out on anything. The south side patio's sunshine was appreciated with plenty of chairs to accommodate all of us. The lighted walking trail that ran through the neighborhood was a highlight for me. With the area known for being safe, I felt perfectly fine running under the stars alone. We had plenty of options for restaurants and a large grocery store just down the road. As well as golf courses to keep the guys busy. Would definitely stay again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Hi, Thank you so much for the great review. You were so kind to send me a Nebraska memento. Best wishes for a very happy and healthy new year. If it gets too cold you know where to come to warm up. I hope we can do this again sometime. Warm regards. Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Home that exceeded our expectations

    Beautiful Home that exceeded our expectations

    • Guest Justin (Chanlder, AZ)
    • Date of stay 08/05/11
    • Review Submitted 08/10/11
    My Wife and I rented this home for a long weekend to celebrate my graduation from graduate school. My wife is an event planner for a living and we always throw events for special events. I wanted to keep it small and have only good friends and family over. We live just 2 miles from this home but our small condo was not going to cut it for our guests. We found this home and after speaking to the owner Jan, we knew this was the perfect place. The celebration was fantastic and everyone loved the pool table, swimming pool, built in grill and oversized kitchen. All family from out of town who stayed with us loved the home and found it to be very well stocked with all needed items. Some of our guests thought it sounded strange to rent a home so close to where we live but once they saw the place they were blown away. Working with Jan was an absolute pleasure and we would love to visit either of her properties soon (we also travel to California often for vacation). So weather you are out of towners looking for an extended stay or locals looking for a nice gathering place for family, this home is perfect.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Justin and Jennifer, Thank you for the wonderful review. You, too, two, were wonderful renters...washing up the towels and even mopping before you left! Wow, I hope we can work together again sometime. Congratulations and best wishes for a wonderful career, Dr. Justin. Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jay & Lisa

    Jay & Lisa

    • Guest Lisa (Belgium)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    We were fortunate to have found this great property, helping to make our summer stay in the Chandler area one of the best ever! The "Casita" was our home away from home for the entire month of July. Pride of ownership is evident in how the owner cares for the property and the owner is also attentive to the needs of renters. I was continually amazed at how thoughtful the owner was....from the amenities provided, to the quick response of any concerns that arose. I would definitely recommend this property if you're considering a visit to Chandler!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Jay for the kind remarks. You and Lisa were good guests as well and I hope we can this again next year, or another time. Warm regards, Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very enjoyable stay

    Very enjoyable stay

    • Guest Sweevic (Bellevue WA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    Just spent two wonderful months at this super clean and attractive home. Everything we needed was provided from fabulous fluffy towels to Q tips and shampoo. The house was very nicely furnished, the kitchen as well equipped as anyone could ask for. We felt completely comfortable as soon as we walked through the door and when the time came, we hated to leave. Jan was a delight to deal with and we would definitely stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • felt like home

    felt like home

    • Guest big family (Germany)
    • Date of stay 12/16/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/11
    Three families shared this house - 6 adults and 5 children that were 5 and under - and we still had plenty of room. The house was well equipped with everything that was listed and more. Having extra toiletries provided was a very nice convenience. Information about local attractions and restaurants was readily available, as well as detailed instructions on how to work all of the electronics. All of the beds were very comfortable, however, the sofa sleeper felt like one. We had little kids sleeping on it so it worked out fine for them. Overall, the house was great and exceeded our expectations. We felt very comfortable there and would definitely recommend it.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything we needed!

    Everything we needed!

    • Guest Ellerfam (Wasilla, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 11/18/10
    • Review Submitted 11/29/10
    We stayed at Jan's Casita for four days in November of 2010 and it was perfect for our seven-member group. It was as pretty and clean as could be, and anything we needed was there. From the spices in the cupboard to the shampoo and q-tips in the bathroom, it just felt like home! Spacious, comfortable, and affordably priced. Located in nice quiet neighborhood that's great for walking. A bit of a drive to get to Tempe where we were visiting, but it was an easy commute on the freeways.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A WONDERFUL TRANSITIONAL HOME

    A WONDERFUL TRANSITIONAL HOME

    • Guest R & K (Californai/Arizona)
    • Date of stay 09/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/17/11
    My husband and I were having a home built in AZ and we stayed at the casitas for almost 2 months. Considering the circumstances we were in (transitioning) this couldn't have been a better place to stay, it felt like a second home. Everything you could possibly imagine was there at your disposal all you really needed to do was buy your food and a few essentials. The casitas has a wonderful pool that we enjoyed very much and a great barbecue area. There is a beautiful walking path that leads to a park where you can walk the different paths or just go sit and enjoy the great weather. The area surrounding the home is very nice too, friendly neighbors etc. We do not hesitate to recommend this home (yes I consider it a home and not just a house) to anyone who would like to visit the greater Phoenix area. There are also some nice golf courses in the area. We know that the owner has another "home" in San Diego and are seriously considering renting it in the summer when we want to beat the heat in AZ! I would definitely recommend staying here the next time you want to visit AZ and don't want to stay in a generic hotel room. Thanks again for making our move alot less stressful!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful review. You all were wonderful guests and best wishes for the holidays in your new home. Don't forget me for overflow guests. Best, Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]