Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Enjoy the mountain views from the numerous floor to ceiling windows.

Luxury Home in Town, Close to 5 World Class Ski Areas! [#304955] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 4 Bedrooms + Family Room, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$350 - $650/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful home, perfect location!

    Beautiful home, perfect location!

    • Guest Gina (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/20/14
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    My friends and I came to Frisco for a ski vacation and went to Beaver Creek, Vail and Copper Mountain. The location is perfect and the house is gorgeous. We were able to ski all day and relax in the hot tub at night. The house is really close to Main Street and Leah was wonderful, letting us know some good places to eat. 5th Avenue Grill had a great happy hour and we ended up eating dinner there as well. We'd love to come back some time!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, glad you had a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Colorado Ski Trip 2014

    Colorado Ski Trip 2014

    • Guest Chad J. (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 01/26/14
    • Review Submitted 02/12/14
    Our group really enjoyed our stay. The home was beautiful and incredibly well located for our ski activities. The owner was very nice and quite interactive. The only complaint we had was that the home was too warm. Since the owner had very strict rules regarding the thermostats we had little recourse to make it cooler but to open windows/doors as needed. We would definitely stay here again!

    Owner response: Thanks Chad, we fixed the problem, one of the valves was stuck on the radiant floor heat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Spring Break Skiing Vacation!!!

    Great Spring Break Skiing Vacation!!!

    • Guest PR_Traveler (San Juan, Puerto Rico)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    This was a great house to use for our Spring Break Vacation (7 nights). Leah and Pat were very accommodating and great to deal with. This was a very spacious and beautiful two story house for our family and friends (six adults and five children). It was very convenient that it had two family rooms (one for the adults and the other for the kids). Very well equipped kitchen, spacious bathrooms and all the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this house to anyone. Very close to several great ski resorts, we went to Ski Cooper (great place for beginners), Copper Mountain, Breckenridge and Beaver Creek. Also went to dinner at Vail. Everything was so close! Also in nearby Silverthorne, there is a great steakhouse called The Mint. Choose your cut of meat and cook it yourself around a huge grill (with a cold one in your hand). Don’t miss it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Harold, glad you had a good time and were able to take advantage of everything there is to do in the Mountains!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • colorado tour

    colorado tour

    • Guest nacha (florida)
    • Date of stay 01/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    very good quality, we had a great time inside and is very well located.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Thank you, glad to have you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation Home

    Great Vacation Home

    • Guest Roger (Fort Worth)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    We experienced a wonderful family vacation, which included four couples and three teens, together for a week. The accommodations were great as described. It definitely gave us the 'Colorado Experience' we expected. Everyone loved the location. Has a great view of Mt. Royal, it's on a quiet street, an easy walk to town and several local hiking trails, and a definite place to stay for those who enjoy biking. There was plenty room for all. We especially liked the two living spaces and the open kitchen/dining area. We cooked several meals and enjoyed getting the family together for dining after a day of exploring the area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • NIce house, good for families and couples

    NIce house, good for families and couples

    • Guest Windy2020 ( Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/03/12
    This is a very nice, well equipped house that is walking distance to the town of Frisco and hiking and biking trails. The layout is great for children with a downstairs living space and yard. With three couples and three children we were very comfortable in the space. We had no complaints at all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you Nancy, glad you had a good time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Annette (Kansas City)
    • Date of stay 03/12/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    We had a wonderful vacation at Leah's home. It is beautiful, big and has everything you need. We were a big group yet had plenty of room to spread out. My 4 teens enjoyed the lower level with big screen TV. Leah was very helpful, even finding us a great price on snowmobiles. You won't regret booking here!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Rental!

    Perfect Vacation Rental!

    • Guest Betsy (WA)
    • Date of stay 03/24/11
    • Review Submitted 06/16/11
    We stayed here in March and LOVED our visit. We had four couples and five kiddos, all under four. We had plenty of room, and especially enjoyed the two living spaces. The kitchen was great for entertaining, though they were missing a few typical items, like a tea pot. We would recommend this home for anyone, especially families, as it is close to town, the bike path, and other fun activities!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you glad you had a good time! We have a tea pot in the kitchen now.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Photos Don't Do This Property Justice

    Photos Don't Do This Property Justice

    • Guest jlcdfw (Ft Worth, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/11
    Five friends and I stayed at this property for 3 nights. The home is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. It can easily sleep 3 couples and their children. For us, it was 1 couples and 4 singles. The home is warm, heating in the floor and automatic fireplaces. The kitchen was great also, we cooked a number of meals. Location was fantastic and the owners were great. My deposit was returned promptly. I highly recommend this place when you are skiing any of the resorts in the area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • beautiful home, perfect location

    beautiful home, perfect location

    • Guest JW (Littleton, CO)
    • Date of stay 09/11/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    I can see why this house has gotten such great reviews--it is beautiful and well maintained. The great room (kitchen/living room/dining room) is really stunning and also has fantastic views of Mount Royal. We thought the location was just about perfect. It's on a quiet side street on the southwest side of town right next to Mount Royal. We were only a couple blocks from the bike path and from the Historic Park on Main St. So, even though we had two young kids with us, we rarely needed a car. We also got some excellent advice from Leah about picnic locations on the Dillon Reservoir. All in all, it was a great trip, and we're already making plans for our next stay in this house!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Exceptional Home

    Exceptional Home

    • Guest Nathan (Topeka, KS )
    • Date of stay 08/29/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/11
    This was our second year to stay in this home. Last year was a fantastic vacation, this year exceeded our expectations! This home is a joy to stay in and we will continue to rent it. Leah & Pat are wonderful to work with and are a great resource when we are in need of some local advice. I highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity to visit the Frisco area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • PERFECT Vacation spot! Photo's and description don't do this home justice!

    PERFECT Vacation spot! Photo's and description don't do this home justice!

    • Guest Nathan (Topeka, KS )
    • Date of stay 08/04/10
    • Review Submitted 08/09/10
    We had one of the most amazing vacations. Pat and Leah's home is amazing! It was more than we thought it would be. Our kids loved the location to the bike path and activities. Frisco is centrally located to so many activities we decided our stay was too short and it will be longer next summer. Anyone considering visiting the Frisco area should seriously consider this home! Nathan Rewerts

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks Nathan, we enjoyed you and your family and you are welcome to come back anytime. Leah Baxter

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Wonderfull

    Wonderfull

    • Guest Karen (omaha)
    • Date of stay 06/07/10
    • Review Submitted 06/20/10
    We had 4 adults and 4 kids and found this place to meet our needs. We loved the proximity to the bike path and also being in the heart of summit county. Leah was quick to respond to our request and the entire process was pretty easy. We hope to do again next year. Todd and Karen (Omaha , NE)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/10

  • Awesome home!! Very large and comfortable!!!

    Awesome home!! Very large and comfortable!!!

    • Guest Heidi Lou (Seattle, Washington)
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/03/10
    My husband and I have stayed in this home many times and absolutely love it!! It is very warm, cozy and comfortable and the mountain views are amazing!! We highly recommend this home to anyone who wants privacy and total comfort. Leah and Pat are great hosts!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Gorgeous home - could walk to everything in town!

    Gorgeous home - could walk to everything in town!

    • Guest Ellen in Colorado (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/01/10
    Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We were so happy to find everything we needed. Having all of the basics like trash bags, spices and even shampoo was such a pleasant surprise. Your bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get out of it! We'll definitely come back again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Onalee in Denver

    Onalee in Denver

    • Guest OFB (Denver)
    • Date of stay 01/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/29/10
    Fabulous! Great location, upgraded furnishings, etc...! Pat & Leah are VERY welcoming and responsive to requests. Would highly recommend.

    Owner response: We enjoyed having you Onalee! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]