Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Come stay at our 'Gulfview Retreat' on beautiful Clearwater Beach!

Luxury Vacation Townhome - Rooftop Hot Tub & Private Elevator - Awesome Views! [#305587] | View Property

Park Place
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8
$320 - $365/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • Awesome rental in Clearwater Beach

    Awesome rental in Clearwater Beach

    • Guest Patti K.
    • Date of stay 03/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/22/14
    Our intergenerational group of 8 people, ranging in age from 5 months to 70 yrs had an excellent time during our 5 day March break vacation. This town home had absolutely everything we needed, including baby equipment (much appreciated!) and a great kitchen. We were able to have my aunt and uncle over for dinner and prepare a lovely dinner for them. The lay out of the living space and bedrooms allowed us to have as much togetherness and/or privacy as we wanted. The property description online is very accurate and everything was clean and in good shape when we arrived. We only needed to be in touch with the owner once, and he responded promptly. This was our second visit to Clearwater Beach, chosen because of it's proximity to Spring Training baseball games. The atmosphere is laid back and friendly, the beach is beautiful, the shops in town are fun and easily within walking distance from this rental. In fact, most of us took a stroll "downtown" each evening, sometimes stopping at the pier for some sunset entertainment. For casual eating out, we love Clear Sky for breakfast and Frenchy's for dinner. I would highly recommend this rental and would definitely rent here again if we travel with the same sized group.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Value in Clearwater Beach

    Fantastic Value in Clearwater Beach

    • Guest Frank G.
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 02/09/14
    This has to be one of the best rental values in Clearwater Beach! Prior to our arrival, I had a couple of contacts with the owner and found him to be very responsive and helpful, including providing tips on places to go in the immediate area of the townhouse. Upon arrival we found this unit to be in great condition. It had been very well cleaned. There were extra towels in each bathroom, soap on all sinks, and a basket of beach towels to name a few. Having the elevator was great. We loaded luggage into the elevator and then dropped it off on the third and fourth floors. We never had to carry the luggage up or down stairs. The town house is nicely decorated and very well equipped. There was a wide array of items for children, from a high chair to strollers, bikes and sand toys. The kitchen had a good supply of dishes, pots, pans and other items not always found in rentals, like a corkscrew, ice cream scoop and pizza cutter. The unit is located less than two blocks from the beach and is an easy walk to both casual and fine restaurants. Although we didn’t have great weather every day we still had a great time. John even has stocked the house with books and games for days when the weather could be better. We felt like we were visiting a friend’s house rather than in a rental unit. We definitely plan to be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous!

    Fabulous!

    • Guest Dennis (Wantagh, NY/USA)
    • Date of stay 11/14/13
    • Review Submitted 11/20/13
    We were a group of 6 adults (family and extended family) and this condo was perfect for us! The tiered layout afforded great common space and privacy on the upper floors. The unit was extremely clean, beautifully appointed and well maintained. We have rented several vacation properties in the past and this was exceptionally equipped with ample bath towels, beach towels, a well stocked kitchen, blankets, clear instructions and great recommendations for dining and entertainment. The owner, John, was accommodating and takes obvious pride in this property. The location was ideal, within walking distance to the beach, pier and many great restaurants and bars. We particularly enjoyed The Palm Pavilion and most bars provided great, live music each night. We witnessed spectacular sunsets from the rooftop deck and loved the hot tub under the stars. We truly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend this property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Amazing amenities, great value

    Amazing amenities, great value

    • Guest Sara A.
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/09/13
    From the moment we walked in the door, we were very impressed with this condo. It had all the amenities of being at home. Clean, well kept. Many "kid-friendly" and baby items. Just a short walk from the beach, Pier 60, and many great restaurants. The owner was excellent to work with, very prompt and there were many helpful hints throughout the condo so you could make sure to use all it had to offer. When we return to Clearwater, we will definitely seek out this rental again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Love this Place!

    Love this Place!

    • Guest victoria o.
    • Date of stay 09/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/11/14
    Thank you Elizabeth for a fabulous vacation. I was sad that our vacation was over because I loved that beach house. My Children were up the first few days at the crack of dawn waiting to go to the beach. Being we are from the North, the cold didn't bother them. I decided to take it slow going in the Gulf, it was a bit chilly. Your beach house was so nice to come back to after a day at the beach.Groceries were not a problem using the elevator. but we used the stairs for exercise most of the time,,lol. We cooked every night on the grill. I took some pictures for you to use on your website. We were so happy we got to meet you and your husband. If we come back again next year to Clearwater we will take you up on your offer. Sincerely Mejia Family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing place!

    Amazing place!

    • Guest sara s.
    • Date of stay 08/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    This place was absolutely amazing. You really don't need to bring anything but a bathing suit! I traveled with my parents, brother, husband and 10 month old son. We had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy our vacation. There were beach toys, umbrellas, chairs, towels...EVERYTHING! Even a high chair and crib for the baby. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals at home. The best part...was the one block walk to the beach! And the elevator...quiet spacious rooms...hot tub...grill...I could go on forever. My sister lives in Clearwater so we travel here often. It was nice to be able to walk to all of our favorite places. I would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • First Family Vacation

    First Family Vacation

    • Guest Chuck A. (Winter Park, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 08/10/13
    We had a wonderful experience as we planned and executed our First Family Vacation with Nana, Pa, children and grandchildren. Staying here allowed us to have everything available to make this a memorable experience. I think the children had a hard time deciding between using the stairs or the elevator each day, both lots of fun! We prepared many meals in our home away from home, most of which involved grilling steaks, chicken kabobs, hamburgers, hot dogs (not to forget the s'mores). Those shared meals enabled us to make many memories. The close proximity of the beach or the public pool was terrific. The grandchildren enjoyed the slide at the pool nonstop. The Clearwater pool was clean and had numerous lifeguards making us grandparents feel more secure for our grandchildren. The visits to beach allowed us to see dolphins, various birds, fish and other wildlife. We frequently walked downtown in the early mornings to indulge in Dunkin Donuts and coffee. Also, how nice to end the evening with a relaxing dip in the hot tub watching the sun setting over the beach. The children loved the day trip to the aquarium and now are avid followers of "Winter" the dolphin, prompting us to buy the video. We look forward to our return next year in order to check on her!! The adults visited several local restaurants and even celebrated our daughters birthday with an excellent dinner at The Mandolay Grille. As a family, we were able to be together in a spacious, comfortable environment and enjoy all that Clearwater Beach has to offer each day. We intend to make this a yearly event and document with another million pictures. Thanks for enhancing our lives!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Beautiful Townhouse!!!

    Beautiful Townhouse!!!

    • Guest Maria Alice O.
    • Date of stay 06/27/13
    • Review Submitted 07/03/13
    My family and I will never forget the wonderful time we had at this place! The description of the townhouse was on point. The accomodations were exactly as described. All rooms were clean and well-maintained. We were comfortable and cozy.The elevator made very easy to access the roof top. We even enjoyed a delicious BBQ up there! John was very helpful answering the questions I had before our trip. Our family gives this place an A+ and highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Perfect Spot

    Perfect Spot

    • Guest Dan C. (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    It's truly like being at home while on vacation. This place has everything and John is very responsive to any question. It's perfectly located for easy access to the beach, beach bars and restaurants, and numerous other points of interest. The rooftop deck really accentuated our stay. The views and the breeze gave us many a relaxing moment. Our family loved every minute of our stay and appreciated all of the amenities at a more than affordable price. We highly recommend staying at this property. As a bonus, it's a straight shot to and from Tampa International. Renting here is a no-brainer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Better than Expected

    Better than Expected

    • Guest Mindy M.
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    The pictures did not do this rental justice! Our stay was absolutely perfect. The views are breath taking. The house truly does have everything you need. My sons said that now they are ruined because they can never stay in a hotel again. Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A little disappointed!!!

    A little disappointed!!!

    • Guest Mike G.
    • Date of stay 03/02/13
    • Review Submitted 03/16/13
    We booked this townhouse last summer for our family vacation with our two married children and our two grandchildren. The location is terrific and the accommodation was as advertised; also had baby equipment. We were disappointed with the owner's response to problems/concerns. The hot tub did not work and we had to arrange for the replacement of the motor and needed to be present for the two visits. The phone did not work at all - although we were told (info binder) that we would receive free North American calling. The front door latch did not work and it became a challenge to get into the townhouse. If you do not encounter any problems this is a wonderful vacation home.

    Owner response: Please look at the other 27 reviews...all of them are five stars out of five stars! Please take the time to read them and you will see that I am extremely responsive and will do all I can to ensure that my guests have the best stay possible! Yes, the hot tub motor failed, but I did everything in my power to get qualified hot tub repair person to the property ASAP to fix it! The motor was fixed at the time of the guest’s stay and I was personally disappointed that it took two visits to have the motor fixed! In regards to the phone not working apparently, a power outage had tripped the modem outlet and it was beyond my control to be able to diagnose and repair the problem. BrightHouse did come to the property and fix the problem. Now I am aware of how to reset the phone should the issue ever arise again. The front door latch had become bent due to the door being shut with the latch in the open position and it has been repaired! Sincerely, John

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Awesome place to stay!

    Awesome place to stay!

    • Guest Pam Z.
    • Date of stay 02/05/13
    • Review Submitted 02/16/13
    Our recent stay at this beach townhouse was really great! The place was clean and comfortable with lots of extra amenities to really enjoy our stay. It was within walking distance of all kinds of places to shop, dine, have drinks or coffee or just a sweet dessert. The beach was a matter of walking 2 blocks and chairs, umbrellas and toys were all provided for our use. Couple of bikes made riding around the area so much fun and every night was spent on the roof in the hot tub watching the sunset!! There was also close access to the trolley or bus and Tampa was less than an hour away.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • clearwater beach townhome

    clearwater beach townhome

    • Guest Kelly (ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/06/12
    We came to Florida to adopt our second daughter! The property was wonderful for our family to stay during this process. We had 4 adults and 2 kids and had plenty of room!!! It was clean, in a wonderful location,and had everything we needed to feel at home. John the owner was very accomodating when we had to stay an extra night due to state paperwork being completed. I would reccomend this townhome to everyone. When we take our daughters back to Florida in a few years we will absolutley stay there again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Another great trip presented by Gulfview !!!

    Another great trip presented by Gulfview !!!

    • Guest Dan M.
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/25/12
    Gulf view retreat presented me and my friends with another amazing vacation. The place was super clean and felt like home. You can't beat the roof top sunsets or being so close to the beach. Not to mention close to the palm pavilion and the brown boxer. This was my second year staying here and I will be back in 2013. Thanks John for another great trip. Daniel Mitchell

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Anchorman (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/29/12
    This condo was perfect for my family. (3 adults, 5 kids) Everybody enjoyed our stay and the condo had everything for for the kids, beach, etc. The rooftop deck has an amazing view. Didn't try the hotub because it was very warm the week of our visit. The owner was great to work with and everything just as discribed. Would highly reccomend and plan to rent this condo again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Kenny

    Kenny

    • Guest Kenny T.
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    Very nice place I would recommend staying here to everyone

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great vacation

    great vacation

    • Guest Pickles (Canton, Nc )
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    We spent one week at this property and it was better than we had imagined! When they say they have everything, they mean everything! The rooms were great, the kitchen was convenient and stocked fully, the location to the park and beach could not have been better!! I would really like to thank John and Nicole! This was a very nice and relaxing trip even with our grandbaby of 11/2 years! The only thing that was even missed at all was a large crab pot, which we just ate out to compensate for that!! Your property was wonderful and when we are headed that way again, I will surely look to see if it has been booked. Thanks again for the great trouble free vacation!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Trip

    Family Trip

    • Guest Nicky (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/27/12
    We were very pleased with the vacation home! It was spectacular and beautiful! Everyone had plenty of space and privacy during our 7 nights stay. Our two toddlers had an awesome time exploring the place and enjoying the playground directly across the street! It is located in walking distance to the beach,restaurants and shops nearby. Each year we take family vacations and have stayed at several vacation homes, but this one exceeds them all! We will definitely visit again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • South Georgia Family

    South Georgia Family

    • Guest South Georgia Family (Blackshear,Georgia 31516)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/19/12
    The townhouse was even better than we had anticipated.The top floor patio was perfect for grilling our dinners while relaxing in the hot tub and enjoying the choice of two spectacular views. Although it boasted of providing everything you needed except your bathing suit,I was doubtful.Believe me there is no need to load your beach chairs,beach towels,toys,umbrellas or rolling buggy;it is all provided for you.The location was perfect for a short walk or bike ride to the local restaurants and all are highly recommended.The best breakfast in town is even located right across the street.The owner was very personable and helpful with any questions. This was our first trip to Clearwater Beach and it was planned by the grandchildren in the family after watching the movie,The Dolphin Tale.When the owner knew our interest in dolphins,he made sure we knew about the little tugboat called Little Toot that takes you out for close encounters with the local dolphins.What an experinece we had that day.This is a beautiful beach and this townhouse was a great choice.Thanks for a spectacular vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away from Home

    Home Away from Home

    • Guest Nora (Reston, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    This house is amazing!! So clean with all the amenties you could possibly need. From bikes in the garage (adult and kid size) to sand toys and chairs and even the most convenient Tommy Bahama beach wagon to take it all over to the beach with. Plenty of beach towels and bath towels are provided. The elevator is a plus when bringing in the groceries and your luggage. We were there for 4th of July and could see four different sets of fireworks from the roof. The owners are wonderful people!! The community pool next door is so much fun! Everything is within walking distance. You will love it! Beds are so comfortable.......and then I had to come home to my terribly uncomfortable one. Hee-hee!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great property in great location

    Great property in great location

    • Guest loribax (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/12
    We used to rent annually about 10-15 years ago at a condo directly on the beach just a bit farther north. When renting this unit I was concerned if we would not like not being directly on the beach- but it ended up being fine for us. We enjoyed having all of the extra space that this unit provides and it is a very short walk- straight shot across a park- out to the beach. We have always enjoyed north Cleawater beach- you have access to so much but less traffic than the other end of the beach. The unit itself was great. Really nicely appointed and cared for- probably one of the nicer rentals that we have stayed in. It is narrow with a lot of levels. The elevator was interesting- it worked fine but was a bit slow. We did not use it much as no one had mobility issues in our group but I could see how it would be very helpful if you did. All of the bedrooms were very comfortable- they were small with little floor space but fine for our family. The kitchen and family room were great- and the hot tub level was fun too. The hot tub is very well maintained. I almost never go in hot tubs but the one in this unit is very nice. There is also a nice grill up top but we did not use it. The garage is very large and is stocked with quite a bit of equipment that you can use-bikes, baby gear, beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys etc. We unfortunately had a lot of rain the week we were there so we did not use much from the garage but its great that so much is provided. Wireless internet and TV were fine- we had no problems with those even after a short power outage. The owners were great- very accessible and concerned that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They really went out of their way to be available and helpful. When my husband and I head to the beach, we usually just get a room at the Sandpearl but next time our whole family goes I will definitely check to see if this unit is available. So glad to have found such a nice vacation home at the beach!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Beach Vacation!

    Perfect Beach Vacation!

    • Guest Lauren G (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/26/12
    My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and the beginning of summer with two other couples and had an absolute blast in Clearwater! The townhouse was perfect and had pretty much everything we needed (kitchen utensils, blender, spices, dishwasher, gas grill, washer & dryer). The only items we could have used were cleaning supplies for daily cleaning (windex, clorox wipes, etc) This wasn't that big of a deal, as a cleaning crew comes between each stay, but if you are a neat freak I would suggest picking up a few cleaning agents :) There was plenty of room and the view from the rooftop and hot tub was gorgeous at sunrise and sunset. The townhouse looks just like the photos online, but better! Our favorite part was all of the beach equipment in the garage (chairs, umbrella, cart, toys, towels, etc) and the two minute walk to the beautiful white sandy beach. All of the bedrooms have doors; however, I will mention that this townhouse probably only fits six adults comfortably. The dining set has six chairs and the fourth bedroom is quite small. But if you are staying with children this may not be an issue. We made most of our meals, but a few recommendations are the Thai Cafe across the park for breakfast (they serve traditional American & European breakfast as well as a few Asian inspired breakfast items), Frenchy's for lunch, and the Island Way Grill for dinner. Our favorite activity was driving waverunners in the bay--dolphins came within 10 feet of us! It was breathtaking and unexpected. The owner was really sweet and helpful each time we spoke to him on the phone. All of the locals were extremely friendly and I can honestly say I have no complaints about this townhouse or the town of Clearwater Beach!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We all had a fantastic time - exceptional accomodations!

    We all had a fantastic time - exceptional accomodations!

    • Guest Lauren (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    Upon arriving at the townhouse, the first things I noticed were that it was very clean and relatively updated. All the bedrooms except for one were a great size for couples. I was impressed that the garage was stocked with everything one would need for a fun day at the beach - large umbrella, toys, towels, chairs, tubes, etc. Having a hot tub and a grill on the roof was definitely the best part of the townhouse. The only critique I would have is that it would've been nice to have a few more cleaning supplies stocked in the kitchen. Just some Windex would've made things a little easier. The proximity to the beach allows you to walk right across the street to hang out by the ocean. It's also within walking distance to a lot of cute cafes.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Vacation Townhome!!

    Amazing Vacation Townhome!!

    • Guest Sherri G.
    • Date of stay 04/29/12
    • Review Submitted 05/19/12
    I looked at many many rentals for our stay in Clearwater and made several comparisons with this property, and I will say I kept coming back to this property based on reviews and the details of the property. The listing details were accurate, the location was awesome and it was just as pictured! The view from the rooftop terrace was amazing!! We spent the week with family and friends that live in the area and everyone that came to the townhouse was very impressed with our home away from home. We were able to have family dinners cooked at home with plenty of room for everyone and all of the amenities needed for preparing and serving meals. We had a couple of small issues that were brought to the owners attention upon our arrival, they were friendly,responsive and quick to resolve the issue. The Master Suite on level 4 was AWESOME!!!...however the fourth bedroom is also on this level with no doors (there is a screen for the 4th room) however if you want complete privacy in the master suite...plan on only 3 bedrooms :-) And live like the King and Queen of the Castle!! Everything about this townhome was absolutely perfect for us! The decor of the townhouse is beautiful, and the owners truly provide everything you would expect and then some! Thank you to the owners for sharing your spectacular views, your beautiful home and making it an experience we will never forget! Next time we need a rental property in Clearwater Beach we will be looking for availability here!!

    Owner response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review and comments! We have just finished installing the doors on the master and 4th bedroom and there is privacy for everyone....... The original floor plan is that the entire 4th floor is all master suite (bedroom-bathroom-studio) and for the convenience of guests we have converted the studio into a 4th bedroom

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Townhome Rental

    Excellent Townhome Rental

    • Guest VN (VA)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    The townhome was great and exactly as pictured in all of the photos. The location could not have been better and unit itself was well furnished. My party and I were in town for fishing and we had a great time. The owner made the whole process very smooth and easy. Would definitely stay again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clearwater Beach

    Clearwater Beach

    • Guest Larry (Gowanda, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/31/12
    Beautiful condo and we had a wonderful time

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Classy Clearwater Beach stay!

    Classy Clearwater Beach stay!

    • Guest MSR (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/22/12
    Throughout our stay we were IMPRESSED with the awesome location of this unit, as well as it's spaciousness, decor, functionality, and views of the Gulf. Being one block off the main street gave us more peace than a nearby traditional hotel would have, and the kitchen implements and gas grill gave us every opportunity to eat in and enjoy the unit with our friends. The rental process was painless, the owners have been responsive to all requests and questions. I would recommend this rental property to anyone who asked. One point to consider when filling the 8 person occupancy is that there is no hallway door on the master bedroom, so I recommend staying here with just 4 others, and using the whole top floor as the master suite (aka: living like a king for the week!). All in all, the stay was better than expected, and none of us wanted to leave!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • review of townhouse 305587

    review of townhouse 305587

    • Guest Louise (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/25/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    We recently returned from a 2 week stay at this property. We picked it for the location and were not disappointed. The beach was a quick walk across the park and down a side street. Our grandchildren loved the proximity of the park and spent many happy hours there every day. Pier 60 was a short walk away as were many restaurants and shops. The property is exactly as pictured in the website and we were all happy with the amenities and roominess. The owner was punctual in dealing with a minor plumbing problem. The unit was clean and well appointed and we would not hesitate to recommend this property to others and even use them again for a future trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best place to stay in Clearwater Beach

    Best place to stay in Clearwater Beach

    • Guest Jade D.
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 02/19/12
    We want everyone to know that you can 100% trust the owners of this condo with your vacation. We stayed Feb 10-16 and we left a bag there on accident. It included expensive jewelery, an Apple laptop, and several expensive textbooks (total value of $1800) and the owners had their cleaning crew mail the package overnight. We got all of our valuables back right away with nothing stolen from the bag. The owners also communicated very well with us about everything else regarding our trip. The condo was very clean, had stainless steal kitchen appliances, the washer/dryer worked well, the spa hot tub was very new looking and very clean (and even had cool lights you could turn on at night), all towels/sheets/dishes were white so you knew they were clean, the elevator functioned perfectly, the cable tv had many options, and the keyless front door entry was nice. We rented a car and almost regretted renting it because this condo is 5 minutes or less of a leisurely walking pace from the very center of the island. Nearby the condo is the beach, eating places, a park, public swimming pool, pier 60, the clearwater marina and many shops. We did have to pay to rent bicycles because the bikes had broken tires in the garage but I'm sure the owners will fix those for future renters because they seemed to upkeep the condo very well. There were a few light bulbs that were out on the rooftop and no garage door opener was provided but those things were very small nuisances compared to all of the good things the condo provided. No rental is 100% perfect and I would say that this rental is pretty close to perfect condition and I could tell there was a lot of effort made to keep things clean and up to date in this rental. There was only 2 of us traveling this time but we could have brought another couple of adults and children and we would have all fit in the condo. We were especially impressed with how the fixtures in the bathrooms & kitchen were of such high quality. We only tried out 1 bed (the master suite) but it was very comfortable. We would have liked to see chairs on the balconies but there were plenty of chairs & 2 tables on the rooftop. The rooftop had the best view anyway so it just forced you to ride the elevator up there to sit, which was the best spot anyway. We biked and walked around the island and I can honestly say we felt as if we had chosen the very nicest/best value place to stay. If we ever traveled to Clearwater again we would consider trying to stay there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Florida Getaway

    Florida Getaway

    • Guest Kathy (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    We were totally elated with our townhouse!! Our family ranged from a 3 month old to grandparents! We loved the family room for the SuperBowl and nightly gatherings. Being able to view both sunrises and sunsets was an extra bonus! The kids really appreciated the washer and dryer. Everyone had plenty of privacy when they wanted it and loved all the together time! The area gave us new activities for each day...We loved the aquarium with Winter the Dolphin and had a perfect day at Busch Gardens! There was no way we could eat at all the restaurants that beckoned us.. Everything was perfect! We send our sincere thanks to the owners!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Time

    Great Time

    • Guest Indypackerbacker (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    Codo is in a nice location, not to busy but still within walking distance to everything. Beach is just a short walk and the park next door is great. We had two couples and both of us each had two teenagers so we all had plenty of room. Only thing I would recommend to the owners would be to put doors on the bedrooms on the 4th floor. Not much privacy especially when you have teenagers right next to you and they don't have doors on there bedroom either. All in all I would recommend this property to others.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: We’re so glad to hear that you had a GREAT TIME…We knew you would! Thanks for the recommendation about putting up the doors. We have gone ahead and done that and we couldn’t agree more it was needed. We hope to see you and your family & Friends again SOON!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Christmas Stay

    Christmas Stay

    • Guest Stacey (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 12/27/11
    We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Gulfview retreat! The photos did not do it justice. We are very picky and usually stay at Sandpearl resort but we had a larger group so decided to give it a try! The owners have done a very nice job decorating and have included everything! We had 4 adults and 2 kids and there was more than enough room. Thanks again for a great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clearwater stay

    Clearwater stay

    • Guest Claus S. (Satellite Beach, Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/30/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    Our stay at the condo was very nice. We were surprised that it literally included 5 levels, thus affording plenty of room and privacy. Amenities were excellent and high end. The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. It is close to the beach. We really couldn't have asked for anything more. We felt that we received excellent value. The owners were friendly and easy to deal with. I would highly recommend this rental.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent townhouse!!!

    Excellent townhouse!!!

    • Guest Scozia I. (Lutz, Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    We were one of two couples with 2 children ( 4 adults and 4 children )staying on north clw beach for a week of fun. We picked this townhouse because of the separate floors with 2 bedrooms/ 1 bath each ( 3rd floor and 4th floor) this was an excellent choice. The unit is very spacious, modern and very nice!! Pictures do it no justice!! The unit is loaded with everything you would need and more. The location is outstanding, perfect short walk to the beach and the best food around. We loved this townhouse and would love to stay in it again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We would love to have you and your family back anytime! Thanks for taking such good care of the place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Danielle (New York)
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/10/11
    I had never been to Florida before, and was told by many that Clearwater Beach was the place to go for it's amazing beach! I found this site and was immediately drawn to this rental property. Pictures do not do this place justice! It's amazing!!! The location was perfect, about a block from the beach, and so close to everything without being IN everything.. We too, like the previous post found a 1 br rental just South of the pier for the same price and it was only 700 sq ft and you had someone above, underneath and to each side of you, like a hotel.. The master suite is perfect, and the balcony is great! The rooftop terrace, honestly was the most romantic and memorable part of the rental, we made use of the hot tub and grill every night, and we even got engaged watching the sunset down the gulf! I think the best deal had to of been the umbrellas and chairs, we seriously would have had to cough up $20 a day to lay out on Palm Pavilion's rentals, crazy, and since we flew there was no way we were buying/bringing our own! I honestly felt so safe, and comfortable in this place we didn't want to leave! I recommend this highly as we are sad to have left, but will definitely be returning soon! John was so accommodating and we look forward to renting with him again!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so very honored that our place was the special chosen spot for an engagement - such a romantic and memorable occasion!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • The best place to stay!

    The best place to stay!

    • Guest Bagomojo (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 01/23/11
    • Review Submitted 04/23/11
    I had a week of business in Tampa the week of 1/24/11. With it being winter and my birthday week, my wife came down with me.. It was just the two of us, so the place was BIG for us, but it was PERFECT. The price was what I would have paid to stay at a small hotel room for the same time.. Two blocks from the beach and nice bars and restaurants. The decor was very nice, nice theme without over doing it. Make sure to turn off the hot tub before you sleep, it kept coming on during the night and is right above the master bedroom. I rode a bike nearly everyday, they are a bit worn, but will make do. Overall a great place! Though I hesitate to talk this place up too much, it might not be available when we go next time :)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent location very clean!

    Excellent location very clean!

    • Guest Susan (New York)
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/24/10
    We had a wonderful time at your lovely townhome. My husband & I especially loved the rooftop hottub. Thanks for everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]