Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Fantastic, 6 Bedroom 4.5 Bath Home with Open Loft, Game Room and Pool

You sent a message to this manager.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/22/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-6 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Veranda Palms house description


Fantastic, 6 Bedroom 4.5 Bath Home with Open Loft, Game Room and Large Private Pool only 4 miles to Disney

Unbelievable, only 4 miles from Disney you will find Veranda Palms and this brand new 6 bedroom 4.5 bath home with a private pool that is surrounded by a conservation area.

Veranda Palms is a new development that offers the convenience of being close to the attractions, shopping, golf and great restaurants yet has the added benefit of tranquility in a quiet setting adjoining Shingle Creek Preserve. You have access to walking trails dotted with old Live Oak trees with Spanish moss and visitors may experience bald eagles, wild turkey, great blue heron, turtles, white-tailed deer and river otters which are some of the animals that can be spotted in the area.

This professionally decorated Veranda Palms home is 2826 sqft and has multiple living areas, a breath-taking two-story family room, fantastic island kitchen which is bright and airy, fully stocked and open to the living and eat in dining area. This great home has two en-suite bedrooms (3 king sized beds and 3 sets of twins), each with their own TV, making this vacation home a perfect blend of size and function.

A luxurious first floor owner's suite overlooks the pool area. Picture yourself in the awesome huge 15'X30' pool and spa which is surrounded by a an extra large patio and fantastic 8'X40' covered lanai. Spacious and airy, grand and impressive, this distinctive home offers the answer to your vacation home dreams.

The large open loft area on the second floor is an excellent place to relax and enjoy conversation, a game of cards or to watch a movie. The home has been equipped with a formal dining area and another dining area just off the kitchen. You will enjoy 50" flat panel TV in the living area as well as a 26" TVs in each of the bedrooms along with DVD players, a PS2 and FREE internet. Additionally, this home offers a comfortable sofa sleeper making it an affordable home to sleep up to 14 people.

There is a full sized washer, dryer, iron, ironing board and all of the linens you will need for your stay.

Pool can be heated during the winter months for an additional $25/nt

Veranda Palms is a gated community that will have a 3 acre park with WIFI, a pavilion & picnic tables, a playground, beach volley ball, basketball, a ball field, and jogging trails with workout stations. This is a very unique opportunity to be so close to all of the action but you have the ability to escape to a quiet and peaceful setting. We would love to have you stay with us so book today!

We had an Amazing time And 2514 was a warm and welcoming home to complete our trip. Janelle A.

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14, Beds for 14

          Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          Entertainment

          • Satellite / Cable
          • Stereo
          • DVD Player
          • Television

          General

          • Washing Machine
          • Hair Dryer
          • Internet
          • Air Conditioning
          • Clothes Dryer

          Kitchen

          • Coffee Maker
          • Kitchen
          • Microwave
          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator

          Outside

              • Deck / Patio

              Pool / Spa

                  • Private Pool
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Lovely, but not as described

                    Lovely, but not as described

                    • Guest AshleyJ (Newfoundland, Canada)
                    • Date of stay 10/16/11
                    • Review Submitted 01/07/12
                    The house is beautiful and is in an amazing location. It was very spacious and beautifully decorated. Unfortunately there were some issues we had with the home as well as the pool. The main issue we had was with the description of the ensuites. It states in the description that there are 6 bedrooms and 4 of them have ensuites. There were three couples in our party so this was the major reason we chose this house. When we arrived, we discovered that there were only two bedrooms with ensuites. The others shared bathrooms that were completely outside of the room. We were extremely disappointed with this situation, but as we were traveling with small children, we had to make the best of it. Our stay was during the month of October, so as recommended we included and paid for the pool heat. Unfortunately, we were unable to swim because the temperature of the pool and spa was much too cold. We tried numerous times during our trip hoping it would warm up, but no luck. Finally we did find it inconvenient to have to rent all of our baby items. Nothing at all was provided for younger children aside from the games in the garage. The owner kindly arranged the rental for us, but it was an added cost that many other houses include.

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

                    Manager response: We appreciate and encourage feedback, positive and constructive. It is interesting that we have had many rentals in this beautiful and popular home and we did not catch the bathroom count issue, we apologize and have corrected the count, it was purely and unintended typo. Regarding the baby items, we had a discussion with the guest in advance of their arrival in Orlando where they ordered a rocking chair, crib, swing and safety gate, all of which was explained at the time of order and it was waiting for them upon their arrival. Lastly, pool heat is available and is clearly stated in our rental agreement and advertising and the water temperature setting is also noted in our agreement. Water temperatures may fluctuate depending on ambient conditions such as rain and cold temperatures. Thank you

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                  • Pretty On the Surface But....

                    Pretty On the Surface But....

                    • Guest Tripper (Ajax, Canada)
                    • Date of stay 04/30/11
                    • Review Submitted 05/08/11
                    The house that we recently rented was looking good on the surface. The rooms were nice and it had a great lay out. However, the first morning when we were there we noticed roaches in the kitchen. The property managers were fine in sending someone out to assist and spray the kitchen. But in the end it didn't work. We continued to have them throughout the week. By weeks end, all of us were looking forward to going home. Not recommended to rent unless you specifically ask if the bug problem is gone.

                    Manager response: We appreciate and encourage feedback, positive and constructive. The guest notified us that they encountered a few bugs in the kitchen and we immediately responded by sending someone out to treat the home, which we treat on a monthly basis. We had renters check in the same day these guests checked out and have not received notice that they have encountered any bugs inside the home.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Rental rates quoted in: $
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Holiday
                  Mar 11 - Apr 22, 2014
                  6 night min stay
                  $265
                  $1,820 $6,160
                  Spring
                  Apr 22 - Jun 11, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $210
                  $1,435 $4,900
                  Early Summer
                  Jun 12 - Jul 1, 2014
                  5 night min stay
                  $250
                  $1,715 $5,880
                  Summer
                  Jul 2 - Aug 21, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $235
                  $1,610 $5,600
                  Fall
                  Aug 22 - Nov 21, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $210
                  $1,435 $4,900
                  Thanksgiving Week
                  Nov 21 - Nov 30, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $215
                  $1,435 $5,040
                  Early Christmas
                  Dec 1 - Dec 20, 2014
                  3 night min stay
                  $215
                  $1,435 $5,040
                  Christmas Holiday
                  Dec 21 - Jan 2, 2015
                  6 night min stay
                  $265
                  $1,820 $6,300
                  Winter
                  Jan 3 - Mar 10, 2015
                  3 night min stay
                  $210
                  $1,435 $5,040
                  Holiday
                  Mar 11 - Apr 22, 2015
                  6 night min stay
                  $265
                  $1,820 $6,160
                  Spring
                  Apr 22 - Jun 11, 2015
                  3 night min stay
                  $210
                  $1,435 $4,900

                  Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency ($) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the manager / advertiser.


                  Additional information about rental rates:

                  Major Credit Cards Accepted. A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations. A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $250 security deposit. Local, State & Federal Taxes 13%. Processing Fee $35. 10% off Late Spring-Early Summer Bookings

                  Fees and Taxes:

                  • Cleaning $135

                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                  Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/22/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Manager info


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                   

                  Photos

                  $210 - $265 per night
                  2

                  6 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 14

                  View calendar: Updated 04/22/14
                  Email manager

                  +1 888 847-0086
                  Toll Free

                  Speaks: english
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement