Direct Ocean Front Condominium - 2 BR with Elevator
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Atlantic Beach condo description
Come and relax with your feet in the sand of this beachfront condominium in beautiful Atlantic Beach. Enjoy unobstructed views of the ocean from your private balcony. The condo has two bedroom and two full baths. The master bedroom is ocean facing with a king sized bed, private bath and cable TV. Bedroom number two has two twin beds with new furnishings. A pull out queen sofa sleeps 2 more for six total. This unit has a fully equipped kitchen, with dishwasher, fridge, stove, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker. Linens are furnished. There is a washer and dryer in the unit for your convenience. There is a breakfast bar, dining area that seats six, wet bar and living room. We are equipped with free Wi-Fi, cable, VCR and DVD. There are also a selection of beach books
and board games for you to enjoy.
The property is really something special. The beach is large, clean with plenty of space to enjoy. You are steps away from Fort Macon State park. The complex features a HUGE outdoor pool with a 150 ft waterslide. Additionally, this property features an indoor pool, two Jacuzzi's, tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, mini-store, game-room, and playground all on site. There are both gas and charcoal BBQ grills available for guests to use with outdoor seating.
The area surrounding this spot has a great deal to offer. There are ocean charters available minutes from the condo on the causeway, pier fishing, kayak rental bike rentals, jet skiing, and parasailing. Your are minutes away from Fort Macon State Park.( Where my husband and I were married), Historic Beaufort waterfront, The Rachel Carson Preserve, NC aquarium, Morehead city, great local seafood restaurants and shopping. The atmosphere is always relaxed and casual. Boats leave out of Beaufort and Morehead to the barrier islands for beautiful excursions that the whole family will enjoy.
Keywords: Oceanfront, Condo, Family Friendly, Atlantic Beach.
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome:
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Non Smoking Only
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Limited Accessibility
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
- King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Air Conditioning
- Parking Off Street
- Linens Provided
- Gated complex
- Satellite / Cable
- Shared Hot Tub
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Outdoor Grill
- Deck / Patio
Location & View
- Basketball Court
- Water Skiing
- Miniature Golf
- Wildlife Viewing
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
5 Stars for the view!
5 Stars for the view!
This is a prime location at A Place at the Beach. The condo faces the ocean and it is a short walk to the beach. The indoor pool (in December) was great for the kids and the other ammenities were a big reason why we chose this property. The unit is spacious and the neighbors are very quiet. We have no complaints!
- Guest Kris C (Reading, PA)
- Date of stay 12/25/11
- Review Submitted 12/27/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers, people with disabilities.
Very Disappointed-Unit was dirty
Very Disappointed-Unit was dirty
I have been to coming to Atlantic Beach for years, and this is by far the worst place we've stayed. It was very dirty upon our arrival. The sheets didn't fit the beds well. The twin bed frames weren't even assembled properly. My husband had to pull the mattresses off so he could attach the support bars! The dishes were filthy, with little bits of food stuck on them! We had to clean the entire kitchen before using anything. There were ants in several rooms as well. To top that off we were shorted out of an entire day of our vacation due to a mistake the rental company made. They claimed they had no record of calling and changing our dates and refused to refund us the day we lost. The property itself, A Place at the Beach, is really great, and had been remodeled since I was last here 10 years ago. The kids loved the pool and the water slide. The beach is a really quick walk. Don't bother renting this unit. Get a nice unit on the property that isn't managed by Beach Vacation Properties. Inc.
- Guest traveler (NC)
- Date of stay 07/24/11
- Review Submitted 08/08/11
Manager response: We would like to thank you for your recent feedback. We are always looking to improve the experience our guests have and thus all feedback is gratefully accepted. As for the complaints that you have, let me address each individually. This is the first feedback of this nature that we have received. Because of this I have had a series of meetings with our management company regarding the care and cleanliness of our unit. Living far away makes spot inspections impossible, but we are examining the current cleaning and maintenance crew and whether staffing changes need to be made. Until then extra inspections of the unit will take place through management. If a guest does experience any kind of problem there are two immediate courses of action that a guest can take to get the help they need right away. First, each reservation confirmation comes with a 24 hr emergency line this is here should you need it during your stay. Second, VRBO lists an owners contact number if necessary. Unfortunately neither option was utilized here so we could not help. Second and more importantly is the reservation problem. I have reviewed all documentation, phone records and e-mail correspondence and found that both parties were in part responsible for the reservation mix up. This was truly unfortunate. No one wants to start a vacation this way. When a reservation is made and monies are received confirmations are generated. The dates are clearly stated in the confirmation. The error was missed on both sides of the reservation. Once the problem was brought to light offers were made in a phone conversation to repair the difficulty. All were declined. As owners we want to ensure that our guests have a great time here. Every time we are here we are renovating and improving is beautiful place. We are always looking to improve the experience if our guests and we want to hear from you. Let us know how you feel about your stay. What you liked and what you would like to see here in the future. We have set up a web guest book and we want your feedback. Thanks in advance. The e-mail address is email@example.com. Let us know the dates of your stay and an e-mail address to receive out thanks. Be well and may your days be island happy!!!
My wife and I with our three children have been coming to this unit for many years now. Well maintained unit that offers us a true vacation. The ocaen front view is truly beautiful. The children love the pool and ocean. The slide at the pool is what they really enjoy.Great resturants all around in less than 10 minuts.Can't wait to return again.
- Guest Fritz (Fairfield county,CT)
- Date of stay 06/27/10
- Review Submitted 02/10/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, families with young children.
2012 RATE SUMMARY 10/27/11-3/29/12. 680.00/week 4/1/12-5/25/12. 955.00/week 5/26/12-6/8/12. 1275.00/week 6/9/12-8/3/12. 1575.00/week 8/4/12-8/17/12. 1275.00/week 8/18/12-9/2/12. 1225.00/week Taxes and optional travel insurance not included. Call for nightly rates.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2003
- Primary: 1-877-916-2763
- Secondary: (203) 526-6477 (Connecticut, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Outdoor Hot Tub
View from the Balcony
Gazebo and Beach Walk
What a View
New putt-putt golf course
Waterslide View from the Top
It Does Not Get Much Better Than This!
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Sunday, November 03, 2013
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.