Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room with Queen Sleeper Sofa

Luxury Gulf Front Condo in Orange Beach [#306982] | View Property

White Caps
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$160 - $300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Happy

    Happy

    • Guest Lisa (Eva, TN )
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    Condo was exactly as described. Beautiful. Would recommend to anyone!! All around great vacation!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2 Retired Couples

    2 Retired Couples

    • Guest Retired (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/13/13
    WOW, where do I begin. As we are Canadians and had only the information on the VRBO website to make our decision to rent this property, we certainly were not disappointed. The location is perfect, within walking distance to grocery store, restaurants, souvenir shops, liquor store, etc. It is also within driving distance to Pensacola, Florida (40 mins), Foley, Alabama (Tanger Outlets) 20 mins, and 1 hr from Mobile. We spent a wonderful month at this condo and did not need to buy anything except groceries, as it is very well equipped. It is very roomy and has lots of special touches that make it feel like home. The beach is superb. From the very spacious patio, you can watch the dolphins in the morning and enjoy the beautiful sunsets at night. Jack and Pam are very easy to work with and were more than helpful with our requirements. We even got to meet them. The keyless entry is also very handy, no keys or cards to lose. Being on the 8th floor was no problem, as there are two elevators and we never had to wait. The whole complex is very clean and well manicured. We also enjoyed the outdoor pool, but did not get the chance to use the indoor pool, tennis court or gym. We will definitely return to this property as it was in every aspect the perfect vacation thanks to Jack and Pam.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • One of the best vacations EVER!!

    One of the best vacations EVER!!

    • Guest Marie V. (Atlanta area)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/15/12
    We are normally Daytona people but NO MORE! White Caps at Orange Beach for us from on! This condo is great! Plenty of room for a family of 5. Clean. Everything we needed short of food (including beach toys for the kids). Close to shopping, fishing, snorkeling. Gulf Shore night life is just down the road if that's your cup of tea. Huge balcony with comfy furniture and a super view! The beach is the bomb! Sugary white sand. Loved that there were lounge chairs and umbrellas for rent. Even though it is just a hop, skip and jump from Gulf Shores it was quiet and not "touristy". Jack was great to work with. Very friendly and great communication! We are already planning next year and the year after and the year...

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Summer Vacation in Orange Beach AL

    Summer Vacation in Orange Beach AL

    • Guest Huntsville Fishermen (Huntsville, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/14/12
    This condo ROCKS! We have stayed at this property two years in a row while we enjoyed OBs deep sea fishing in the Gulf. This year we brought the familys down for the week and they enjoyed it as much if not more. The accomodations from the furnishings to the kitchen setup are super. The description and associated information of the property is accurate and truthful. Though the beds are a little firm, the other furnishings and living environment are great. The age and condition of the furnishings is adequate and the location is near all sorts of OB attractions. But with the beach, pool, jaccuzi, outside grills and a sufficiently stocked kitchen we really didn't need to leave except for grocerys and additional entertainment. One must try the Bama Oysters at The Shrimp Shack: They are delish! Next time I will make it to the Parasailing boat! LOL All in all we will always try to rent this property for our stays at the beach. Contact Jack early because this condo is popular and the availability dates fill up quickly. Thanks again Jack!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tom and Linda Wisconsin

    Tom and Linda Wisconsin

    • Guest Tom and Linda Q (Green Bay WI)
    • Date of stay 11/26/11
    • Review Submitted 03/09/12
    Linda and I spent a very enjoyable Winter of '11-'12 in this unit. The unit is roomy and well equipped for a long or short stay. Jack and Pam were excellent hosts and very accommodating when we had questions. We especially liked being close to the shopping center, that could be walked to. WiFi was also a plus.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Stay in Orange Beach

    Fantastic Stay in Orange Beach

    • Guest Doug (Lilburn (Atlanta area), GA)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 07/26/11
    Our family really enjoyed our stay in Orange Beach. Jack and Pam were a pleasure to work with in making our plans and booking the unit. From the start, we appreciated the keyless entry system - no keys to loose or coordinate between the 6 of us! It worked flawlessly. The unit was very clean and well kept. The furniture was quite comfortable and in good shape. We really appreciated the large balcony/patio - it was a great place to gather in the evenings or watch the beach activity. The pools were kept clean and the property was in immaculate condition. All-in-all we all had a great time and there was something for everyone. We had two 16-year olds, two 25-year olds and ourselves. The beach was great - absolutely no signs of oil. The beach is very wide and free of junk and debris. We really couldn't ask for more. Thanks again to Jack and Pam for allowing us to use their fabulous place in Orange Beach. We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Beautiful Condo, Fantastic Location

    Beautiful Condo, Fantastic Location

    • Guest Mrs. Bailey (Fairfield, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 02/20/12
    This was our 3rd (and best) year in the Gulf Shores/Orange Beach area. It was the first time we have stayed at this condo but it won't be the last. Everything you want in a vacation. We stayed here with another family and had PLENTY of room. Jack and Pam are so easy to work with. Every detail has been addressed in this condo from the kitchen utensils to the designer bedding. This unit has a homey feeling you don't find with many rentals. We cannot wait to return. Thanks for a great stay! Hope to see you soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AMAZING!!

    AMAZING!!

    • Guest Michelle (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 04/02/11
    My husband and I brought our two boys to Orange Beach for Spring Break this past week and had the most wonderful time! Jack and Pam were so easy to work with and were so kind. The condo was a dream and we felt so comfortable staying there. We loved how clean and up to date it was and I really loved the fact the kitchen had everything possible and then some for cooking. The view was breathtaking and we took full advantage of eating on the patio everyday. All of us agree that this was the best place to enjoy Spring Break and my husband and I will definitely bring the boys back again and again! Thank you Jack and Pam for making our trip possible and for letting us enjoy your amazing condo! We absolutely would recommend this friends and family!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Bob and Rosie

    Bob and Rosie

    • Guest Bob and Rosie (Shakopee, Minnesito)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/25/11
    Our highest recommendation. One of the best condos on Orange Beach! Our unit was clean and well maintained. There was comfortable, updated furniture throughout and comfortable mattresses in each bedroom. It has well appointed decor with island/beach motif. There was a fantastic entertainment center with a 46inch LCD TV. The system accommodated iPods and XM radio. The bedrooms all had LCD TVs. We also had free WIFI. The private balcony was special bonus. It is evident that the owners are proud of their property, and it is on a regular maintenance program. They seem to rent to those who will respect their property. This should insure the outstanding value of their property for years to come. Likewise, the White Caps complex is clean and well maintained. All pools and the spa were sparkling clean with no down time. The beach front condo unit is located on the Coastal Birding Route and across the street from Gulf State Park. There are walking, birding, biking trails, and restaurants just out your door. Contacts with owners were always positive. They even had our parking pass ready when we arrived. This condo unit is a true gem. We were pleased each day to return to our condo unit in White Caps. All the Best, Bob and Rosie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Can't wait to visit again

    Can't wait to visit again

    • Guest D&S (Huntsville, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 10/06/10
    • Review Submitted 10/14/10
    A well kept condo with furnishings and accessories above expectations. My wife and two boys were very comfortable and had a great time. The view is spectacular.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • One Word EXCELLENT!!!!

    One Word EXCELLENT!!!!

    • Guest Terri (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 10/03/10
    Love IT!! Will definitely use again in the future. Close to everything. Condo is beautiful as was the grounds. No regrets here!! Terri

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • VRBO made Easy!

    VRBO made Easy!

    • Guest Laurie (Meridian, MS)
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/08/10
    Great condo! This Owner made our last minute travel plans easy. Everything handled via telephone and email. NO check-in/check-out at Gulf Shores realtor office, etc. Code given for key-box AT the condo. The Owner went over and beyond to make our stay hassle-free. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely rent from these folks again. A+ for customer service.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great vacation place!

    Great vacation place!

    • Guest Macwhitten (Jackson, MS)
    • Date of stay 08/25/10
    • Review Submitted 09/04/10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. Having two rooms with king beds makes it great for 2 couples. Plenty of comfy furniture and we enjoyed the big screen tv more than usual due to the rain. Still had a great weekend in a place we will return to. Great owners to rent from.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]