Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from the master bedroom balcony

Charming Cottage with Breathtaking Views of the Puget Sound [#307012] | View Property

Bainbridge Island
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)
$289 - $339/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Great Place to Stay

    Great Place to Stay

    • Guest Thomas E.
    • Date of stay 03/21/14
    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
    Our family had a wonderful time during our recent get-away vacation to Bay Vista Cottage on Bainbridge Island. We did find the cottage and surrounding area to be as advertised with breathtaking views and a relaxing peaceful atmosphere. Also, thank you for your extreme organization which made checking in and out painless. In addition, we appreciate that you provided clear directions for our use of all of the cottage amenities. The kitchen area was extraordinary! We enjoyed all of the supplies provided as well as the space which allowed us family time together as we prepared meals and snacks. I think I will carry the view out of the kitchen window in my mind's eye for a very long time!! Sincerely Cathrin

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Christmas stay

    Great Christmas stay

    • Guest Mary C. (rapid city,sd USA)
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/14
    This was an amazing stay for us. It far exceeded our expectations. The property was extremely clean. All the essentials for a comfortable home stay were available. The hot tub was in great condition and was a huge treat on Washington's chilly mornings. I'm very picky about beds and these were amazing. The linens were top of the line and the mattresses extremely comfortable. Since it was Christmas Mitchi allowed my family to come in and decorate for us. They couldn't have been more accomidating I will definitely book this cabin again when visiting Bainbridge Isl.!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfection

    Perfection

    • Guest Jim S.
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/04/13
    The pictures do not do this cottage justice, as the views are simply amazing. Watching the sunrise every morning took our breath away. The property is very, very clean, well stocked and in excellent condition. All needed utensils were available in the kitchen, and the gas grille allowed us to cook and enjoy the area's great seafood. Bed linens were also top of the line, and smelled clean and fresh. We usually don't use hot tubs at rentals, but this one was so clean and inviting that we used it every day. For the week we were there it didn't rain even once, so it was perfect weather, perfect cabin, perfect views, perfect vacation. Thanks, Mitchi, it was awesome!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Home on Bainbridge Island

    Our Home on Bainbridge Island

    • Guest David C. (Cabin in Montana in the summer)
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/26/12
    We are a retired couple who travel all winter and stay in vacation rentals for six months out of the year. This always includes one or two months on Bainbridge Island where our daughter and her family live. This cottage is perfect for us and our best experience on the island so far. It is an old historic place that has been beautifully remodeled and very comfortably and attractively furnished. When we arrived we found it spotlessly clean and stocked with every amenity. Martha is a fussy gourmet cook (she doesn’t call herself that, but she is) and she was very happy with the kitchen. With wood floors, we found the house very easy to keep clean. The views of Puget Sound from the house are AWESOME! In our past experiences with vacation rentals we have rented from both owner-managers and third-party managers. The owner of Bay Vista Cottage manages it herself and she is the most professional and responsive by far of anyone we have dealt with. Even the rental contract is a cut above normal. It is clearly written, easy to understand, and has very reasonable terms. We have already reserved the cottage for a month next fall.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a dream!

    What a dream!

    • Guest Michelle (Henderson, NV)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/25/12
    I just finished spending a month at this wonderful home. The views, the house, the location and especially the owners are the best! It is perfect for relaxing and doing nothing but gaze at the bay but it is a short ferry ride to Seattle. The amenities are beyond anything at a hotel and I will definitely be back for another stay. It is perfect for day trips to other locations but I highly recommend doing some kayaking to see the island and all of the wonderful seals and otters. It was an amazing month, I would recommend this to anyone looking for the perfect location to relax and explore!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Cottage

    Wonderful Cottage

    • Guest Joe Chicago (Arlington Heights, IL, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 09/01/12
    We could not have been more happy with our stay at the cottage. The cottage was very nice with quality finishes, a high end kitchen and great furniture. Everything was freshly cleaned and in good condition. The listing photo does not do the patio view over the sound justice - it was beautiful. Mitchie, the owner, was very professional and a pleasure to work with. We would return again and heartily recommend this cottage.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great cottage

    great cottage

    • Guest DeAndra (key west fl USA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/12
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    what a great location, view,and cozy comfortable home. we stayed for 6 weeks and were impressed with owners attention and cleanliness.the hot tub was hot and wonderful. the kitchen was fantastic and had everything we needed for just the two of us and great dinner parties. I would recommend this home and I already miss the views and location, rolling bay is a great neighborhood! thanks

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AMAZING!!!

    AMAZING!!!

    • Guest Mer (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 12/01/11
    I don't know how I convinced my parents from Virginia to visit Bainbridge Island...maybe they hoped I'd finally stop talking about it if we went. I was there two years before visiting friends, and I fell in love. So, it was up to me to find the perfect place for all of us to stay...comfortable, affordable and with a view. I wanted to find the best Bainbridge had to offer, in our price range. Was that even possible? YES!!! I came across this listing and called Mitchi, who was so incredibly warm and thoughtful. My parents were unreachable, traveling out of the country, and I had to make the decision without them. Mitchi talked me through all of my questions and concerns, and I had to make a leap of faith. It was absolutely the best decision. Here's why... The view! The view!! The VIEW!!! And those flowers and the hot tub. I ran home every night before dark to jump in that hot tub (in the 30 degrees) because it was heavenly. Bainbridge in the winter is still lush. There is still life. The changes in the Puget sound, the hummingbirds that come by, the mountains that appear in the morning, the moon at night and the twinkling lights of the city. I'm not even going to say more here, because I want to leave some surprises. Let's just say the owners thought of everything. It was clean, cozy, the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The shower is one of the best showers on the planet. I felt like I could be at a spa. If you need a coffee, you can walk to get a coffee. Or, you can make a coffee near the fire at the cottage. My parents and I were peaceful, relaxed, happy...playing games at night, cooking and reading. We soaked up every moment. Mom and Dad kept telling me what a great job I did picking out Bay Vista Cottage, and we will definitely be back! Thank you, Mitchi!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect in every way!

    Perfect in every way!

    • Guest Nell E. (Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/14/11
    This is by far the best vacation rental we have ever found. Everything was provided - coffee & condiments, all paper products, shampoo & conditioner, plenty of bubble bath, washing detergent, etc. I felt as if we were in a luxury hotel rather than a home rental. It is as advertised and much much more. Beautiful home, lovely gardens (I had fresh flowers every day), fabulous views (you can see Mt. Baker), outdoor grill, hot tub and fire pit, and wonderful villages to explore on Bainbridge. We stayed a month but could have easily stretched it out to six months - I didn't want to leave. We loved it! Mitchi and Tye were very helpful and responded quickly to all our needs. I can recommend this place without reservation.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • ESCAPE THE HEAT

    ESCAPE THE HEAT

    • Guest 2BHappy (Dallas)
    • Date of stay 07/11/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    Went from 103 in Texas to a cool 68 degrees on Bainbridge Island. Wonderful cottage with superb accomodations. Coffee outside on the deck every morning, lunch overlooking the Sound and salmon on the grill in the evening. OK, I am ready to return next summer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • One of the best most relaxing cottages ever!

    One of the best most relaxing cottages ever!

    • Guest Kristen (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/20/10
    This cottage was exactly as advertised- breathtaking. The home was peaceful and relaxing and provided a perfect spot for rejuvenation. Sitting out on the back porch overlooking the water- from either the comfortable deck chairs or the porch swing nestled in the corner of the yard provided peace and privacy. We spent most of our time outside on the porch, next to the fire pit or in the hot tub. At night the stars were bright and sitting in the hot tub gazing at them was magical. Even if it rained- we could still sit by a picturesque window to enjoy the view. Inside the home, the amenities were perfect as well. The view from the soaking tub could not be beat! The towels were plush, the kitchen gourmet and well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. If you want a place to come to relax, have fun with friends and enjoy the area- this place is perfect. It's definitely a place where I would love to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Fantastic Getaway

    Fantastic Getaway

    • Guest J9August (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 08/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    We stayed here for a week in August/Sept of 2010 and totally loved it. There were four of us (2 adults, 2 kids (15 and 7). There was plenty of room for us. The place was immaculate, yet, even though our young guy is like a bull in a china shop we felt very comfortable there (and nothing was broken or destroyed). It's as beautiful as the pictures. The water view is really that beatiful and I could hear the water lapping at the shore as we slept in. We kept the back doors to the deck open nearly the entire time we were there (the landscaping in the back is beautiful), it was so very inviting. Additionally, I was able to sign up for a week's pass at a local fitness center (yay) and nearby there is an aquatic center that is great for taking young rambunctious ones out to and have them burn off some energy. Tons of close by access (yes, close) to the waterfront. Oh yes, and my other half said, they made everything so easy to simply do the right thing...laundry, dishes, grilling, everything you needed right at hand and so easy to use!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Marriage Saved

    Marriage Saved

    • Guest Mike (Kirkland, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/11/10
    • Review Submitted 06/18/10
    It wasn't quite that bad, but my wife has been under a lot of job and family related stress lately and was driving me crazy. A weekend at this house was exactly what was needed. Now, I have to say that our experience was colored by the fact that we had absolutely perfect weather, and thus we spent the majority of our time on the deck just looking out at the fabulous view. I was an English major, and I don't have words to do it justice. It just has to be seen. If it had rained the whole time, we would still have enjoyed ourselves, as the house is very well appointed with all of the amenities that you would need (it even has a crock pot). There is a very nice Weber gas grill, a hot tub and a fire pit that we really enjoyed. It's a short drive, probably five minutes, to town for dining or shopping. Finally, the sheets, towels, etc. are top quality . We will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]