Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Spacious Master Bedroom with King Size Bed, 2 Dressers, TV and Walk-in Closet

'Something Fishy' Tropical Beachfront Townhouse with Fabulous Sunset Views! [#307132] | View Property

Gulfside Villas
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$115 - $210/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (48)

Sort by:
  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest Jeanelle (Linstrom, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/19/14
    Our family enjoyed our stay in Something Fishy. We had everything we needed to cook, enjoy the beach and relax. The condo was very clean and the living room was great with comfortable couches and a nice TV. Restaurants in walking distance and a great ice cream shop just one block North.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: If our guests are happy, we are happy! Come stay with us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Feels Like Home!

    Feels Like Home!

    • Guest Lisa (Hudson, WI)
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    We've traveled to IRB before, and have enjoyed our stay. As parents of a three-year old, Something Fishy is a great option for the WHOLE family. Other places "make accommodations" for children...this owner simply understands that people like to travel with their family--including kids. The storage is stocked with every beach toy and necessity, from sun umbrellas and noodles to a bait bucket; for naps and cooler days, there are games, dvds, crayons--you name it. The kitchen is well-stocked beyond the basics, the beds (and the pillows!) are comfortable, and you can hear the ocean when you sleep. The owner is great to work with and ensures your stay is comfortable from the moment you walk in...would return with family, girlfriends, etc. Thanks Patti!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Lisa & Todd- It was truly a pleasure to have such appreciative visitors. I hope that we have the opportunity to have your beautiful family visit with us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely place

    Lovely place

    • Guest Thomas S.
    • Date of stay 12/31/13
    • Review Submitted 01/19/14
    Stayed in this lovely, cozy, and beautifully decorated condo for 4 nights at the end of our marvelous one month of vacation in South Florida. Too bad the weather was not that inviting to spend more time on the beach. Also a great base to explore various attractions in the area (incl. St. Petersburg and Tampa). Would definitely love to come back some day! Thomas & family; Zurich, Switzerland

    Owner response: Thomas- So very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your visit to "Something Fishy" Beach Condo. Looking forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • DanielleCox

    DanielleCox

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/20/13
    Enjoyed our time at something fishy!! We started our vacation at Disney and this was a perfect place to unwind before heading home to cold Ohio. Very charming and relaxed environment. Patti seems to be an amazing person that truly wants her tenants to have a great time. Easy access to the beach, a couple of skips and you are there. The pullout couch needs a new mattress, didn't work well for a 58 yr woman, kids possibly but pretty springy. We had to take it off the couch and place on the floor to make it little better. Other than that, our time was excellent. We will definitely stay here again until we can one day soon find our own condo to buy. We loved Indian Rocks that much. Very quite, relaxed town/atmosphere but so close to areas with lots to do. We loved The Pub restaurant, Crabby Bills had good alligator bites but watered down their drinks. Our party included my husband and I, our two children 6 & 8, and our moms.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Danielle- Thanks for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your visit! We'd love to have you come back and enjoy the beach again with your family. Glad to hear that Indian Rocks was the perfect vacation spot for you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Location Hampered by Poor Communication

    Great Location Hampered by Poor Communication

    • Guest Philip E. (St. Albert, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/19/13
    This is our second stay in the area (our last in Madeira Beach) via VRBO. We spent virtually all of our two week stay on the beach. It is wonderful. The water, waves, sun, and stars at night are awesome. And, if we got things just right we were able to encounter the little-known and very tiny bio-luminescent creatures in the Sea water at night! :) The locals are wonderful, especially the beach-walkers, fishermen and fisherwomen, and others in the various places we visited. Watch out for the stingrays. They are about 12" to 14" pizza sized, sand coloured, and have a long black tail/stinger that looks like a large blade of grass moving near the sand. But, unlike the seaweed the tail/stinger moves about a single point instead of flowing inbound and outbound again. We got pretty good at spotting them. :) The condo itself is well done though there are a number of issues. The hide-a-bed in the loft is broken, the dryer does not work (terrible for getting towels and laundry dry), Unfortunately our stay was hampered by exterior renovations during our entire two week stay. At no point from our initial contact through to our arrival were we notified that there were pending renovations when booking or that they had started prior to our arrival. And then, we were penalized for "an absolute mess" with one picture of four Wal-Mart plastic bags as evidence after we had left. Granted, a few items were left (a box of cereal, a small flat of white mushrooms, and a few drinking bottles), and some towels along with the sheets/pillow cases were left for laundry. Suffice it to say one needs to take a careful video record upon arrival and then again upon leaving! Make sure to document the storage room's condition in/out. Oh, and the dryer does not work very well which is why we did not get the towels done in time. We like the area and will be back (though we may look to St. Pete's next) but we will not be supporting this particular owner again.

    Owner response: I am in complete agreement that this family needs to seek a new rental for their annual 2 week hiatus next season. Our other 5 star reviews speak for themselves. For those that have stayed with us for the past decade, we cater to our guests with the utmost detail and precision. On a rare occasion, we have the misfortune of having to manage a very cumbersome clean up after the departure of tenants that are incredibly disrespectful. I will let you decide what actually happened here . . . I could copy and paste the rave review that this tenant left us in writing upon his departure, prior to realizing that he had to relinquish part of his security deposit due to the manner in which the unit was left? And yes, if you put 15 towels in ANY dryer, I don't think that anything will dry very well or very quickly! LOL!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Best Experience Ever!

    Best Experience Ever!

    • Guest kevin h.
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 09/17/13
    Thanks Patty! We certainly enjoyed our short visit to Indian Rocks Beach. Your condo offered everything we were looking for plus shampoo, lotion and OMG coffee in the fridge. We can't wait to return. We love the decor along with everthing your location has to offer! Once again thanks for sharing the beach with our family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Mary & Kevin- Thrilled that you were able to enjoy such a beautiful weekend on the beach with your family! I really enjoyed the photo that you posted of that dapper dude! Looking forward to your return when you are ready for another trip south! Good thoughts, strength and well wishes for you and your family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Labor Day Weekend getaway

    Labor Day Weekend getaway

    • Guest Dave and Debbie (Plant City Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
    The condo was very clean and well stocked. The beach is literally just outside your door, the neighbors quite friendly, and I would dare say one the more enjoyable condos we have stayed in. The decor is pleasantly unique yet tasteful. Other than having a few beach chairs come up missing on the beach we had no problems at all. (Which was our fault for leaving them on the beach overnight) If your looking for a really nice place to just kick back and do absolutely nothing but soak up the sun without dealing with all the noise and hassles of a crowded beach full of tourist, you've found it here. The rental rate is reasonable, the owner is gracious and accomadating, and we plan on coming back next year. We have been renting condos for mini vacations for years and never felt as comfortable and at home as we have in this one. If for no other reason than the fact you can actually take a shower without the shower head dribbling and running out of hot water. Not too mention plenty of fresh clean towels. Which is indeed a rare find. No hesitation recommending "Something Fishy" to anyone. Great place, great location, and great owners equals a great weekend getaway.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: David- I couldn't ask for a better review, especially from a local! I'm going to have to raise the bar and figure out a way to up the ante on your next visit!! LOL! Thanks so much for the respectful manner that you treated our condo; it's truly appreciated. Patti

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Labor Day Weekend 2013

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Labor Day Weekend 2013

    • Guest Dave, Debbie, Tom and Sylvia
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    Spent time relaxing on the beach, swimming in the warm ocean water and the swimming pool. We grilled hot dogs and hamburgers on the grill one night and ate at Keegan's one night. Enjoyed the sunsets and seeing dolphins in the water. All the neighbors were very friendly. Loved looking at all of the beachy, funky décor. Especially the dining area picnic table and mirrors. We sat on the balcony enjoying the ocean view. We had a great time and will certainly plan on being back as well as let friends know all about "Something Fishy."!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Family Vacation

    Amazing Family Vacation

    • Guest kelleen m. (Citrus county)
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    Something Fishy was very accommodating to me and my four children!!! It was beautifully decorated and set the mood just right for our stay at the beach. Patti was very helpful ... informing us of nearby entertainment and restaurants. This condo was centrally located to anything you could want from waterfront restaurants, ice cream shops, putt putt golf , parks and of course the beach. twenty steps from the condo door and your toes are in the sand !!!! :) It was perfect!!! The bedrooms were large and the condo was very spacious . The laundary room was inside the condo which was very helpful and we were able to use Patti's personal storage room full of fun for my kids including anything you need for the beach....Thank you Patti for an amazing Family vacation!!! We will be returning next year for sure!!! - Kelleen Manning

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: WOW!! I'm so pleased that you were satisfied with our beach condo and all of its amenities. Hopefully you'll be able to break away again and get down to see us soon! Thanks for visiting "Something Fishy"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfection

    Perfection

    • Guest Robby (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/28/13
    One of the best beach town homes we've stayed at. Clean, charming, and the owner was extremely professional and honest. Highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Watson family!!! We'd love to have you come to see us again . . . you were so incredibly considerate of our unit and we truly appreciate it. Glad you chose "Something Fishy"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Girls Weekend Getaway

    Girls Weekend Getaway

    • Guest Neeron (Bradenton, Fl)
    • Date of stay 06/21/13
    • Review Submitted 06/23/13
    I just returned home after a really great weekend in Indian Rocks Beach. My closest girlfriends and I decided we needed a weekend getaway. Something Fishy was so fun and really fit our needs. The location is the best, right on the beach and the beach is beautiful. The townhouse was decorated really fun and it was perfect for us. The beds were comfortable and the pool is nice as well. On Saturday night we walked to a few of the local hangouts and we had a great time. We will return. Patti the owner is a nice lady and was very attentive to our needs from the moment of contact. Thanks for providing a really fun and perfect place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Noreen- I really enjoyed meeting all of you upon your departure. You and your terrific girlfriends will always be welcome at "Something Fishy" -- what an incredibly CONSIDERATE group of women! You left the condo is such great shape that it was incredibly easy to turn it around for our next guests (whom, I might add, were ANOTHER group of women on yet another FUN GIRL'S ADVENTURE!). It's contagious! Come see us again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Indian Rocks Beach family vacation.

    Indian Rocks Beach family vacation.

    • Guest Ricki (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 06/11/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    The condo is everything you could want in a vacation condo, everyone had a great time. I will be posting pictures soon. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks Patti for all your help.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ricki- You were out and about enjoying the beach when I dropped by to see you; glad it all worked out for you and your family! We appreciate you choosing "Something Fishy" and look forward to your return visit. I also look forward to seeing the photos!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Something Fishy Review / Beach Retreat

    Something Fishy Review / Beach Retreat

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/20/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    Had a great time! The condo was clean, comfortable and had lots of nice amenities. Thank you, Patty. You were very helpful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Sally- We are so happy that you had a place to relax and enjoy yourselves during your house hunting expedition. Now that you are going to be in Tampa, we'll be here when you need a beach break!!! Thanks for choosing "Something Fishy."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Johnsons in Tennessee

    Johnsons in Tennessee

    • Guest Volsfans (Livingston, TN )
    • Date of stay 04/28/13
    • Review Submitted 05/09/13
    "Something Fishy" was a perfect place for a family vacation! Patti communicated with us all day as we were traveling and even when we left the condo.....the condo had everything we needed to make it feel like home and the closeness to the beach was so fantastic! The master bedroom was so comfortable, and the fluffy towels made you feel like you were home. The parking was excellent, 2 undercover spots. We loved the beach; it was so beautiful and quiet and peaceful; and Patti provided everything we needed for the stay on the sand.; luckily the weather while we were there was perfect! The pool was so clean and inviting as well. We would definitely recommend "Something Fishy" to others!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Sandy- So happy that you were pleased with everything at "Something Fishy"!! Let us know when you are ready to come back because we enjoy spoiling our returning clientele!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We loved our short stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved our short stay!

    • Guest Bob & Mary, Jerry & Diane
    • Date of stay 04/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    Our short stay was delightful, we appreciated both the beachy theme and the beach chairs. The weather was perfect, we enjoyed collecting shells on the beach, and time in the pool. The 24th was so warm that Mary spent nearly 2 hours in the pool on Wednesday. Our excitement was Wednesday morning when three large rays were spotted swimming very near the shore! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Floating Fabulous Fishy Fabric

    Floating Fabulous Fishy Fabric

    • Guest Mary (Washington, PA)
    • Date of stay 04/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/28/13
    Once we arrived at "Something Fishy" we were sincerely disappointed that the condo was only available for two nights. The four adults in our party have traveled the world in search of the perfect beach, and the beach just a few hundred feet from the condo comes very close. Everything in the condo was extremely clean. Unfortunately the realtor did not share a few basic details about supplies so we had to visit the grocery. Patti graciously told us that the missing items were stored in the condo in dry storage.On our hopeful return visit, we will know the secret hiding places for needed items. We were very pleasantly surprised to learn that the storage unit was stocked with chairs and other beach items. As a swimmer, I spent a delightful two hours in the warm outside pool, enjoying the April sunshine.The beds were the most comfortable we experienced during this Florida trip and the decorations in the bedrooms were fishy, bright, and just fun. My college roommate and I have been vacationing together for over 40 years, and we would be thrilled to enjoy another stay at "Something Fishy"

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Diane & Mary- Let's keep that 40 year vacation streak going!! Come back to visit us again and we'll make sure that you find your way around the entire unit so that you have access to all that you need. Book early and we'll make sure that you can stay longer . . . 2 days is just NOT enough! Thank you for visiting "Something Fishy" Beach Condo! Patti

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • VERY COOL DECOR!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    VERY COOL DECOR!

    • Guest Tom
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    Thanks for sharing your beach home with my family! Very cool décor!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Seven days is not enough..We had a blast. Spacious

    Seven days is not enough..We had a blast. Spacious

    • Guest Lake Effect Loather (Cleveland, OH (Land of the Ice & Snow) USA)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    Super convenient from Tampa Airport. The descriptions here are very accurate. Easy guaranteed parking for two cars, tons of beach toys, chairs etc. Front door to sand in steps. The owner, Patti, is a wonderful communicator and returns calls and emails quickly and strives to really make sure that your stay is enjoyable and stress-free. The local area has tons of restaurants, shops yet quiet, safe and lots of friendly friendly folks. Would recommend to all. Our entire family, minus our new Golden Domer college freshman, will be back next year. Go Irish!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mark--So glad all of you had a wonderful visit on our beautiful beach! We welcome you and your lovely family back next year and were glad to hear that your daughter is definitely Notre Dame bound!!! Go Irish!!!Congratulations and best wishes to all of you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Suited our needs perfectly

    Suited our needs perfectly

    • Guest Cindy S.
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/07/13
    We really enjoyed our stay at Something Fishy. Everything was clean, comfortable, and "beachy" - as advertised. We would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Owner response: Cindy--Glad to share a bit of Florida sunshine with the West Coast beach folks! Come see us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WE LOVED OUR STAY!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WE LOVED OUR STAY!

    • Guest Jane & Eddie, Gainesville, FL
    • Date of stay 01/23/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    Patti! We loved our 2nd stay at "Something Fishy". Great 25th Anniversary! Weather was awesome! Can't wait to come back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Value-on the beach

    Great Value-on the beach

    • Guest Mitch (Tallahassee, Florida)
    • Date of stay 01/03/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    What a neat condo on the beach. Very comfortable, clean with neat art work. We needed a few days after the holidays to rest and this was it. Patty was great to work with and the place was just as described. Close to great food and fun. The beach walks were super. Thanks Patty.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Mitch--Thanks to you and your family for your kind comments about my "little slice of heaven." Looking forward to having you come back for another visit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Color Me CrAZy!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Color Me CrAZy!!!

    • Guest Shari
    • Date of stay 11/05/12
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    Wow! Color! Fun! Convenience! "Something Fishy" is fully stocked with everything you need and MORE! Patti takes great care of every detail and acted as our personal concierege by sharing all of her local knowledge. We barely had to use our car during our entire week's stay -- everything that we needed was within walking distance. We are already plotting and planning for our next "Something Fishy" getaway . . . wish we lived closer so that we could zip away for an occasional weekend. Thanks SO much Patti! Can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Morganton, GA

    Morganton, GA

    • Guest tinker (Morganton, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    Our family had a great time here, the condo was cozy only complaint I heard was to many steps. LOL. The beach and ocean was gorgeous and the owners were super nice. Would definately stay again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Tammy- Happy to hear that your family had a terrific time. If you want to enjoy the great view over the dunes, you've got to climb a few steps, right?!?!? LOL! Looking forward to having you visit with us again. Patti

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Had a wonderful time!

    Had a wonderful time!

    • Guest Pat (Monticello. Georgia)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    After visiting Indian Rocks Beach for 20 of my first years here on earth, the visit to "Something Fishey" brought back so many memories! I have already asked my daughter and grandchildren to check their calendar for next year, and hope we can stay at Something's Fishey again. Great location and wonderful food surround the condo! Everything was so neat and clean, and Patti didn't forget a thing we needed for the beach in the utility closet. I will recommend this to my friends and wish Patti the best of luck in the future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Pat- Glad you all enjoyed your stay prior to boarding the cruise ship. Sounds like you all know how to live it up!! Come back next year to do the "stingray shuffle" with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Condo!!

    Fantastic Condo!!

    • Guest Jane (Gainesville, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We had an amazing stay at Something Fishy Condo. The owner communicated clearly and timely with us on arranging our vacation stay at the condo. The pictures displayed on the web site were accurate!! This condo is decorated fun and very homey. It was clean and stocked with plenty of blankets, towels, etc. The location just steps from the beach and pool was awesome! Covered parking right at the condo!! Prior to our trip owner gave us information for renting paddle boards , grocery stores and local eateries. We enjoyed eating at Guppies and Pajano"s. The sunsets from the balcony were great!!! Can;t say enough about how great our vacation at Something Fishy was - and that we can't wait to return and will highly recommend to others!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Something Fishy Vacation

    Something Fishy Vacation

    • Guest beachbabe (Orlando,Fl)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    My friends and I had a wonderful time in Indian Rocks Beach at the Something Fishy Condo. Patti has provided everthing, with exception of food and drinks. No need to bring beach chairs, towels, toys, boogie boards. Pleanty of games and movies indoors also. The condo is really cute, right next to the beautiful ocean and looks exactly like the pictures online.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Just call ahead next time and we'll have the drinks chilling and the chips and salsa out on the balcony!! We are very loyal to our repeat clientele and are very appreciative in the manner in which you left our beach condo upon your departure. Thanks for choosing "Something Fishy" Beach Condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • second year

    second year

    • Guest Nancy (Butler PA)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/20/12
    This was the second year that we visited "something fishy"! Both of our stays were just amazing! So close to the beach, such a roomy condo, and you just feel so at home there. I was there with my son and my two grandaughters, (ages 14 & 3)...and they just love the place, we gave the oldest grandaughter the choice of gong back to "something fishy" or going somewhere else and she really wanted to go back, and amazingly the 3 year old remembered too and wanted to go back, which we had no problem with. The place is great and i would recommend it to everyone for a wonderful vacation

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Nancy- Third time's a "charm" so we will be expecting you back next year to enjoy another relaxing vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our stay at "Something Fishy"

    Our stay at "Something Fishy"

    • Guest John (Lady Lake, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/01/12
    • Review Submitted 08/07/12
    Our stay at "Something Fishy" was wonderful! Right on the beach and we all enjoyed the pool. The condo itself was comfortable and well equipped. Our grand-daughter enjoyed the children's books, games and videos. We loved all the art work, especially the cats! Everything was great! The only thing I could complain about was that our stay was too short. We would love to come back. The evening walk to the Kooky Coconut is something we will all miss!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: John-- We'd enjoy having you and your family stay with us again and we thank you for taking such good care of our beach condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Best Trip!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Our Best Trip!

    • Guest Sally
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    We had the best time on our trip to Indian Rocks Beach last 4th of July week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful stay!

    Wonderful stay!

    • Guest Gulf Lovers (Orlando)
    • Date of stay 06/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    Wonderful stay at "something fishy". Condo is clean, spacious, stocked with all the necessity comforts of home and then some. Great beach views from the balcony and literally just a few steps (maybe 15-20) to the sand or the pool. We enjoyed our evening beach walks to the Kooky Coconut for icecream or sandwiches (just 1 block away). Patti was wonderful to work with, prompt in repsonding to our calls, and made us feel right at home. Will definately be returning.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Brenda--We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we eagerly await your return!! I agree with your husband that you need to come for a longer vacation next time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location - fair lodging

    Great location - fair lodging

    • Guest Kari (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 01/26/12
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    The good: We loved the location of this property. We could see/hear the beach from the bedrooms and balcony - and it was a nice, quiet beach. The bad: The place is a bit worn and the cleaning was not exactly spotless. The beds are not comfortable (and really squeaky!) - but overall fine for a family. It is quite inconvenient to pick up the keys from the rental agency and then drive to the property. It's not a place we'd return to; but we would choose the location of Indian Rocks Beach overall again.

    Owner response: It's unfortunate that you opted to book through an online 3rd party instead of reaping the benefits of a direct booking with us through VRBO. Our hassle free lockbox check-in prevents unnecessary driving to and from a remote pick-up location so you can spend your quality time on the beach instead of at the rental office retrieving keys. Our 5 star standard cleaning is maintained for our VRBO guests, but it appears that the independent company didn't maintain the same standard for you as a guest. As a local artist, I won't take it personally that my hand painted, shabby chic decor wasn't your preference, but our repeat clientele enjoys all of the ongoing upgrades that we have incorporated over our 6 years as owners to bring this quaint condo to its present tropical color palette. Our quality linens, fun and funky artwork, and attention to detail are the hallmark of our little corner at the beach. If you'd like to return under my watch, I'd enjoy an opportunity to have you reap the benefits of an owner-hosted rental at a much lower rate than you paid through the 3rd party.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • December 2011

    December 2011

    • Guest Art (Largo, Fla.)
    • Date of stay 12/18/11
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    Patti was wonderful to deal with. All of our needs were met. The unit was clean, comfortable, and easily accessible. No problem with parking. The grand kids loved the beach toys and the adults appreciated the beach chairs and towels. Pool was heated and greatly appreciated in December. Family came from Phoenix and Boston. The beach was only a few steps away and in a less crowded part of Indian Rocks. Several restaurants within walking distance. Overall great time!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We do hope that you and your family come and stay with us again. You were such amicable guests and you were the good luck charms that brought impeccably dry and sunny weather for a solid two weeks over Christmas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Great Week

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Great Week

    • Guest Steve & Evelyn
    • Date of stay 12/16/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    We have had a great week here in Something Fishy. We did exactly what we had planned -- "Rest and Relax." We rode our Harley several times, which was great. Thanks for sharing your condo with us. I love the extra touches you added. I love the "beachy" feel of the condo. My husband was so grateful to be able to park his truck & Harley under cover, as he worries about both. Celebrated my birthday here on Tues, and must say one of the best ones yet. Loved seeing the ocean from the balcony, so peaceful. But now we must head to the mountains of TN into lots of snow from what friends say. Take care and God bless you & your family. Hope to return next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Welcome to the tropics!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Welcome to the tropics!

    • Guest Rita
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 09/09/11
    "Something Fishy" has so much attention to detail -- it's remarkable! Everything is so bright and cheery; you really feel like you are in the tropics even before you set foot on the beautiful sandy beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A WONDERFUL WEEK! A WONDERFUL CONDO!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A WONDERFUL WEEK! A WONDERFUL CONDO!

    • Guest Robyn, Dan, Anna, Marilyn, Nelson, Ryan & Logan
    • Date of stay 06/14/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    Thank you for helping make this a wonderful week in your wonderful condo! I loved all the great linens and towels. Our daughter - 9 mon. - especially enjoyed the dominos and children's books. We recommend TJ's and Guppy's for dinner. If you (Patti) and your husband are ever in Ohio for a race, look us up!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Can't Wait to Come Back!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Can't Wait to Come Back!

    • Guest Evelyn from Tennessee
    • Date of stay 01/16/11
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    We stayed here a couple of years ago, and must say it was the best we have stayed in. The condo was great, even though I had knee problems, I still loved it. The owners were great. I have been wanting to go back, and will, but still having knee trouble and waiting for another knee replacement. But there is no other place I would want to stay at. Our time there was wonderful

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We Had An EXCELLENT Stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We Had An EXCELLENT Stay!

    • Guest Jayme, Dan & my dad Doug
    • Date of stay 01/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Great condo -- Thank you for sharing your place with us. We golfed every day and just loved having to kick our feet up and relax on the beach afterwards--and in just shy of 7 months pregnant with twins! So I REALLY appreciate it! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "Beautiful Home"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "Beautiful Home"

    • Guest Larry, Beverly & Jalen
    • Date of stay 07/02/10
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Thank you for sharing your "beautiful" home with us. We had a great time. We will be back and also recommend to our friends and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What A GREAT Place!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What A GREAT Place!

    • Guest Jennifer, Roy, Justine and Ty
    • Date of stay 04/24/10
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    The family had a wonderful time at the beach. We all enjoyed the decor of the condo--how creative. We look forward to our next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What's New Next Year?????

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What's New Next Year?????

    • Guest Cathy
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 10/22/10
    Our family of four spends a week each year at "Something Fishy" and we get excited each time we arrive to see what colorful and whimsical additions Patti has made to her beach condo. It is always a delight! We've become great friends with Patti and she makes us feel like part of the family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Charming Place

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Charming Place

    • Guest Samuel & Annette
    • Date of stay 03/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Thank you for allowing us to stay. After 78 inches of snow in the past 10 weeks in Philadelphia, tis is just what we needed. All the best.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We had a blast!!! What a terrific unit!!!

    We had a blast!!! What a terrific unit!!!

    • Guest Running Girl (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 02/06/10
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    Details, details, details! This unit was all about the details that make your vacation more pleasant. Patti has stocked the place with games, books, movies and puzzles for the kids so that they are content while we sleep in! We were thrilled that the bedrooms were completely out of the way of the kitchen and living room so that we could enjoy our slumber. There are pillows throughout the unit on every couch, bed and bench so that you feel like you can thoroughly enjoy being a couch potato. There are loads of plush towels for both the bath and the beach. We even found bandaids and sunburn spray! As runners, we had miles and miles of beach to enjoy and lots of terrific miles on the pedestrian trail as well -- perfect location for our family!! We will be back again and again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • GREAT TIME!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    GREAT TIME!

    • Guest Brenda, Jacob, Kelsie & Trinity
    • Date of stay 01/17/10
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    It didn't start raining til after dark. Frenchie's she crab soup is awesome! So glad we stayed here instead of other places in Clearwater Beach that we were considering. Felt very homey, we all ad our own space. Perfect winter get away from Missouri. Off to swim with the manatees . . .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Art Work!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Art Work!

    • Guest Ckete & Pam, Nathan, Jess & Megan from Iowa
    • Date of stay 01/02/10
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    Enjoyed the condo, especially the art work. We liked the location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • BEAUTIFUL Florida Sunset!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    BEAUTIFUL Florida Sunset!

    • Guest Kathleen
    • Date of stay 10/02/09
    • Review Submitted 10/22/10
    The perfect place to relax, enjoy a BEAUTIFUL Florida sunset, and walk for hours along the sandy white beaches. I won't miss an opportunity to come back again and again!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Easter '09

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Easter '09

    • Guest Randy & Carri & kids
    • Date of stay 03/21/09
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    Thank you for sharing your beach home with us. It was a great family vacation full of fun, food, drink & R&R.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • THE MOST COMFORTABLE!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    THE MOST COMFORTABLE!

    • Guest Beverly
    • Date of stay 07/12/08
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    Hi Patti! We had a really nice time and everyone was very impressed by your lovely condo. In fact, it was universally agreed that it was the nicest among all we have rented -- considering our group has rented no less than 9 different condos at various times in those buildings -- that's saying a lot! We personally have stayed in three different units there and definitely found your beds to be THE most comfortable! Thanks again for the use of your place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanksgiving '06

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanksgiving '06

    • Guest Sandi, Bruce, Barney, Grace, Rendell & Brandon
    • Date of stay 11/25/06
    • Review Submitted 09/18/13
    Thanks for sharing your beach home with us -- in spite of a couple of winter days we enjoyed ourselves very much. Now back to Denver!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]