Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of the Gulf from our balcony. Great views to west for sunsets.

Most Affordable 1 Bedroom on Beach!! [#307303] | View Property

Phoenix 10
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$115 - $200/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (41)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Labor Day weekend

    Perfect Labor Day weekend

    • Guest Teto (Nashville, Arkansas)
    • Date of stay 08/29/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    We had the nicest, most relaxing time at your condo. It was perfect for 2 people. Very clean and pretty. The location could NOT have been better, with the beautiful white beach and short walk to the world famous Florabama. The view from the front door was really as amazing as the beach view. It was a weekend of no stress, from the easy check until checkout.We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Another Fabulous Year

    Another Fabulous Year

    • Guest Yates (North Little Rock, AR )
    • Date of stay 08/04/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    This was our second year staying in this condo. It was just as clean and nice this year as last year. My husband and I always enjoy our trips to Gulf Shores and now the countdown begins for next year. We can't wait to stay with you again and feel that breeze from the 14th floor balcony! Thank you again for another fabulous stay! -Josh & Hallie Yates (P.S. I completely forgot to sign the guest book in the room this year, but please know how much we enjoyed our stay!)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Harleydawgs

    Harleydawgs

    • Guest Harleydawg (Rome, Ga.)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/31/13
    Great Condo, loved it, close to everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • March stay

    March stay

    • Guest Beth (Memphis,TN)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    The unit does need some updating especially the bathroom, the dryer stopped working 1/2 way thru our stay. Items in kitchen could have been nicer, utensils, more bowls, and the mattress on the pull out couch was not comfortable enough for anyone to sleep on and it had a stain on it. The location was good and the owner easy to work with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • We have a terrific time!

    We have a terrific time!

    • Guest Phil & Debi (Hoover, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The weather was fantastic, the balcony awesome and the short walk to the Florabama was just what we needed. (No designated driver or taxi needed as we normally do to/from the hotel. I doubt we'll stay in a hotel in Orange Beach again....ever!) We only have good things to say about the condo and its location. Edmund was very responsive to any questions we posed. We have already recommended the condo to a friend and look forward to returning ourselves. We've spent the Thanksgiving holiday weekend in Orange Beach for the past 11 years and this one was the best!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Review of our stay Phoenix X #1408

    Review of our stay Phoenix X #1408

    • Guest colleen (Terry, MS)
    • Date of stay 10/19/12
    • Review Submitted 10/25/12
    The condo was perfect for two people. Great view of the beach. Bed was very comfortable. Very close to alll the places we were interested in going to. Close enough to Pensacola to see the Museum. Kitchen has everything we needed. The only issues we had were with the tv in the bedroom, it did not seem to get good reception on some channels and the blow dryer in the bathroom did not work. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Coker & Debbie (Louisville ,MS)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    Thanks for letting us stay in your condo. My wife and I enjoyed our week long stay and can't wait to come back! Edmund was nothing but helpful and prompt in returning e-mails and phone calls. We had to postpone our innital arrival due to Hurricane Issac but thankfully there were vacant days after our innital checkout date and Edmund let us move our check out date back so we could stay all seven days as planed.All photos and info about this uint are accurate .The condo is clean and well maintained. We will definitely be staying here in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Little Condo

    Perfect Little Condo

    • Guest HallieMR23 (N. Little Rock, AR)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    For a week my fiance and I shared this condo while vacationing with a group of our friends who also stayed at the Phx X. It was an adorable little place, very clean, very well maintained. Prior to traveling I was able to get quick email responses from Gordon regarding all of my questions and he was quick to answer when we arrived in Gulf Shores. We look forward to staying here again next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location and affordability = great combonation

    Location and affordability = great combonation

    • Guest LT (Jackson, MS)
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    This is the best deal going for a one bedroom at the Phoenix X! The condo was clean the pictures on the website were accurate. The owner/caretaker was extremely nice and available. It is right beside the Flora-Bama so if that's your thing then you don't have to drive or take a cab. We will try a book here first next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It was a great experience

    Guest comment entered by manager

    It was a great experience

    • Guest Aust, St Clair County, AL
    • Date of stay 04/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    I have been to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach yearly. Thanks for sharing your wonderful beach home, it was a great experience. Great view. This ranks with the best even with the thunder boomer, love to hear the Gulf roar.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It was a great experience

    Guest comment entered by manager

    It was a great experience

    • Guest Aust, St. Clair County, AL
    • Date of stay 04/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    I have been to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach yearly. Thanks for sharing your wonderful beach home, it was an experience. Great view! This ranks with the best even with the thunder boomer, love to hear the Gulf roar. Aust, St. Clair County, AL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We love the condo

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We love the condo

    • Guest Matt and Courtney, Branston, MS
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo. We had a great time and plan to come back real soon. We love the condo. It is perfect for us. We enjoyed the Gulf Shores Steamer and Francos Italian. See you soon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We will be back!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We will be back!

    • Guest Matt and Courtney, Branston, MS
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your condo. We had a great time and plan to come back real soon. We love the condo. It is perfect for us. We enjoyed the Gulf Shores Steamer and Francos Italian. Matt and Courtney, Branston, MS.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Friendly, Affordable, Comfortable, Perfect & Convenient

    Friendly, Affordable, Comfortable, Perfect & Convenient

    • Guest CJ (Braxton, MS)
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/12
    We thouroughly enjoyed our stay. We never had the first problem while we were there. The condo was the perfect size for us and affordable too. We will definitely be back for a visit soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We want to live here

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We want to live here

    • Guest Rhonda, MS; Nicole, NE
    • Date of stay 04/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We came last year for our first best girlfriend vacation and it was a pleasure to return. I do not think we will ever stay any place else. The location and service equal top notch. We want to live here. Thanks again for another long to remember weekend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Year #2!

    Year #2!

    • Guest Nicole B (Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    This was the second year we stayed here and once again, felt right at home! We will be back yearly for our annual girls trip. Always clean, always ready, fully equipped, wonderful location, and great, prompt service with check-in's. Thank you once again for a great place to stay and a wonderful trip!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best view for Dolphin

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The best view for Dolphin

    • Guest Jen, Grace and Dave
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We had a wonderful time on our, first trip to Orange Beach. The condo had the best view for dolphin watching in the morning. We cannot wait to come back again. Thanks,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A wonderful Spring Break

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A wonderful Spring Break

    • Guest Leigh, Taylor
    • Date of stay 03/05/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We had a wonderful Spring Break here in Orange Beach. Your condo is perfect for a get away to the beach. Thank you for all your help and kindness making this possible for us. We hope to see you again. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exactly what I expected!

    Exactly what I expected!

    • Guest Lee (Baton Rouge)
    • Date of stay 03/04/12
    • Review Submitted 03/10/12
    Three of my friends and I stayed in this condo for almost a week. We had a great time, this is a perfect getaway spot at a great location. Owner and manager were very willing to help and kind to us during our stay. We will hopefully be back soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • HAD A BLAST

    Guest comment entered by manager

    HAD A BLAST

    • Guest Covington, La
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We had a blast using your condo. The balcony view is spectacular. Thanks for sharing you alls little piece of heaven with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We got married on the beach, Nov. 12

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We got married on the beach, Nov. 12

    • Guest The Marcels, Huntsville, AL
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We got married on the beach on the 12th. Gulf Shores is a wonderful place. We loved the condo. It was beautiful and the view was amazing. We will visit again. Maybe we will celebrate our anniversary here. Lulus and the Hangout were awesome. We had a group of 35 here for the wedding and both places were wonderful. We dread leaving. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Girls Weekend

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Girls Weekend

    • Guest Angel, Columbus, MS; Jen, St. Louis, MO;
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Thanks for sharing your dream with us. The view is breath taking and we have never hear the waves sound so lovely. Beautiful weather the entire weekend. We loved having the sound system for our nightly dance off. Shrimp Basket and Scoops were our favorite places, besides the balcony, of course. We are so appreciative of the time we got to spend together. Getting together with old college sisters in this setting was wonderful. Thanks you all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rode out the rain at the FloraBama

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Rode out the rain at the FloraBama

    • Guest Katie and Joy, Columbus, MS
    • Date of stay 09/21/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We had a great time. Enjoyed the weather, sand, sun and food. Mad one mistake though. We rode out the rain at the FloraBama with one too many bush wackers. We really appreciated your place. Suggest the Royal Reds at Gulf Coast Steamers for a wonderful meal.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Escape

    Wonderful Escape

    • Guest Jenn (Addis, LA)
    • Date of stay 07/20/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    We enjoyed our vacation so much last year we are headed back this year and will stay in the same place because we were sooo happy with the condo. My experience with edmund was wonderful also...cant wait to be back!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • OH MY GAWD, OH MY GAWD

    Guest comment entered by manager

    OH MY GAWD, OH MY GAWD

    • Guest Madisonville, LA
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Oh my Gawd, Oh My Gawd, Oh my Gawd.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful vacation

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful vacation

    • Guest Brusly, LA
    • Date of stay 05/30/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Wonderful vacation. Condo is very clean and the balcony view is excellent. GO TIGERS

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Will be back

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Will be back

    • Guest Alpharetta, GA
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Very nice condo. We will be back next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A PERFECT PLACE

    Guest comment entered by manager

    A PERFECT PLACE

    • Guest Kelly and Keith, Chattanooga, TN
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    What a perfect place to have a relaxing long weekend. Just what we needed. Will be back for sure. Kelly and Keith

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Disappointing

    Disappointing

    • Guest Tracie (Brandon, MS)
    • Date of stay 05/05/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    Very disappointed in a variety of things. The contact person who, I assume, is responsible for meeting with the keys, resolving any problems, etc never responded back to any emails or phone calls in the days leading up to the trip. We were fortunate to contact the owner who got us in. The A/C was not working properly and when we contacted the owner, his response was "you are just now telling me this now at 5:00 on Friday afternoon!" Well, we were at the beach all day and didn't realize it was not cooling. He was very put out about this as if it was our fault. The A/C failed to work properly the entire stay and when we contacted him on Saturday about it, he didn't call me back until we had already returned home. We had inquired about a future stay via this website in June and not once have we heard back from the person responsible for arranging the stay. The condo was average at best, even for the wear and tear that most units incur. Communication was aweful and for the price you pay for a unit in this area, at this location, you would expect more. I welcome any response from the owner or Gordon, which we never heard from. We will not stay here in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest Nicole (Lincoln, Nebraska)
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 05/29/11
    I'm shocked at the previous reviewer's comment on the service/Gordon. I spoke with him numerous times leading up the trip, as well as on the phone on our car ride down there from the airport. He was nothing but available. The condo was perfect for us, the view and balcony couldn't have been better. The only thing I had a problem with, and ONLY thing was only one extra roll of toilet paper of all things. Other than that, our stay was flawless, and Gordon was great to work with. I highly recommend this condo for anyone!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • GORGEOUS VIEW, BEAUTIFULS SUNRISES

    Guest comment entered by manager

    GORGEOUS VIEW, BEAUTIFULS SUNRISES

    • Guest Branson, MO
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We had such a wonderful time here. Gorgeous views, beautiful sunrises, perfect weather, it was fantastic. Thank you for sharing your condo with us. We love it and will be back. Andren, Eddie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • EVERY THING WE NEEDED

    Guest comment entered by manager

    EVERY THING WE NEEDED

    • Guest Tommy and Diana, Citronelle, AL
    • Date of stay 03/04/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We had a wonderful time. Your condo was every thing we needed. Thanks for sharing it with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Steve and Karen B.
    • Date of stay 10/29/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    We had a wonderful time. The FloraBama was great fun. Alan Jackson put on a great show. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Fred and Bridget P.
    • Date of stay 10/10/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Thank you for allowing us to have such a special trip. Wonderful weather and beautiful sunrises. We really enjoyed being here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Victoria E.
    • Date of stay 09/30/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    One of our best visits. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Mae and Kermit F.
    • Date of stay 09/24/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Great view of the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Lisa and Bill P,
    • Date of stay 09/02/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Thank you so much for your hospitality. We loved the condo. A perfect weekend for the two of us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Rachael, Allison and Debbie
    • Date of stay 07/30/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    We especially enjoyed the beautiful balcony. We hope to visit again real soon. We really enjoyed eating at the Cobalt Restaurant.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Courtney & Ben T.
    • Date of stay 07/22/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Fabulous weekend. Great condo, beaches, restaurants! Thanks for sharing it all with us. We will be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Cindy H.
    • Date of stay 07/09/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    Very comfortable. Thanks for sharing your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest .Louisiana Ladies
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 11/01/10
    A great place. Fantastic view. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]