Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The Villa at Kirkside Property Next to the Flagler Memorial Presbyterian Church

Historic District Villa - *** Specials to 1/3 Off *** - Sleeps 4-10 - Pool!!!!! [#307506] | View Property

St. Augustine
Rent the FULL VILLA/(to 10) the UPPER-2-LEVELS/(to 6) or the LOWER LEVEL/(to 4)
$500 - $750/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (39)

Sort by:
  • Enchanting Villa

    Enchanting Villa

    • Guest Nicole G.
    • Date of stay 04/05/14
    • Review Submitted 04/16/14
    We had a wonderful family vacation, and the Villa at Kirkside made our visit to Saint Augustine perfect. This villa is as beautiful and elegantly appointed as seen in the pictures as well as filled with warmth. The April weather was pleasant enough for us to enjoy the heated salt water pool and lovely yard. The location is just footsteps away from the historic downtown and other areas of interest. The villa is fully equipped with all of the amenities you may need and David, the care taker goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is comfortable. We could not have chosen a better place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From Our Guest Book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From Our Guest Book)

    • Guest Edward & Bob
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    Mary & Keith, Thank you for providing your BEAUTIFUL home for the setting of a memorable birthday. Have a wonderful New Year! Edward & Bob

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Fantastic getaway

    Fantastic getaway

    • Guest Patricia G.
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/19/14
    My wife and I, our pooch, and our family stayed here Christmas week 2013. It is the perfect place to stay in St. Augustine. The house is beautiful and spotless with plenty of bedrooms, kitchen, dining, sitting and TV viewing space for everyone. The kitchen is a chef's delight, everything a chef or cook could want. The house is beautifully appointed and you know you are in a home that is filled with love. Though it was Christmas week, one day it was sunny and warm enough to sunbathe at the backyard pool. One chilly day I fulfilled an old dream and drove 5 miles up I95 and toured the World Golf Hall of Fame. The gorgeous Memorial Church is next door where we went for a beautiful Christmas Eve service. Lovely Flagler College is across the street, and City Hall and Lightner Museum are across the street from the college. Don't miss lunch at Alcazar Café under the museum. It's only a 5-minute walk to the waterfront, marina and historic district with its terrific shops, cafes and restaurants. The Christmas time historic district Nights of Lights are lovely. It's only a 5-min drive to the Atlantic Ocean beach. And the trolley stops at the Memorial Church for convenient trips to don't-miss locations such as the Fountain of Youth. Can't wait to come back. Larry and Trish Gordon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • (From Our Guest Book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From Our Guest Book)

    • Guest Candace & Ted B.
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 12/15/13
    Stayed in Villas in many parts of the world with the family. This ranks up there with the best. Extremely clean and spacious. Interior paint job excellent. A well appointed kitchen to cook our Thanksgiving dinner. St Augustine is a very interesting place. The grand kids liked the red train. A wonderful vacation. Candace & Ted B.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful place to relax and stay!!

    Beautiful place to relax and stay!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/14/13
    • Review Submitted 01/14/14
    Our family had the pleasure of staying at the Villa at Kirkside in October 2013. The home was not only beautiful, but clean and had a relaxing atmosphere. I cannot wait to visit again. Our daughter was getting married at the White Room and this location was perfect for our Florida family as well as traveling family to stay and prepare for the wedding, and relax. The home offers plenty of space for relaxing and swimming in the lovely pool. The Villa is walking distance from everything in Downtown. The home is perfect for family vacation when you don't want to have to drive everywhere, but also a short drive to the beach and other adventures in the area. The history of St Augustine, the beauty of the old homes and buildings, and the comfort of the Villa at Kirkside made for a wonderful Wedding week we will all cherish!! Thank you for sharing your home with our family. We hope to return for a reunion this year. I cannot wait! Again thank you for sharing your beautiful home!! Shawnnie & Shane Fansler

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our Guest Book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our Guest Book)

    • Guest Alex A., Miami, FL
    • Date of stay 09/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    You have a wonderful home, and David [the Property Manager] was very attentive. Your attention to detail was fantastic. We would rent your home [again] to create future memories, if you would allow us to be so blessed. Alex A., Miami, FL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wow, what a beautiful place!

    Wow, what a beautiful place!

    • Guest Janet N.
    • Date of stay 08/09/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    We stayed at the Villa at Kirkside for a week in August with family and friends for a birthday celebration. The villa was everything and more than its description on the website, it was immaculate and truly home from home. All furnishings were of the highest quality and the owners had thought of absolutely everything for the comfort of their guests. The layout was perfect for us, with three completely separate sleeping areas, coming together in a vast living space. The kitchen and barbecue area were fabulous, with every imaginable utensil to hand! We even made use of the fire pit in the courtyard (to keep the mosquitoes away!) We all thoroughly enjoyed the pool, which was perfectly sized for 'proper' swimming. The proximity to town was an absolute bonus - only a 5 minute walk to Scarletts :-) The house manager was extremely helpful on our first day - thankfully we didn't need to call upon him but were confident that he was available at any time if required. In terms of restaurants, we thoroughly enjoyed The Conch House and Caps on the Water - a must for lovers of seafood and fish - the A1A Ale Works and Scarletts were also great for food and drinks and if you're looking for live music, then try the Mill Top Tavern. We would highly recommend the villa - the only problem is that if you do stay there, we can pretty much guarantee you won't want to leave! Thank you so much to the owners for facilitating such a happy and memorable stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful time at Villa at Kirkside!

    Wonderful time at Villa at Kirkside!

    • Guest Linda M.
    • Date of stay 07/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    The Villa is perfect for a family vacation & St. Augustine is a wonderful place to visit. This was our 2nd stay at the Villa and we will be back again. The owners are great and made the whole process of renting so easy. The accomodations are beautiful and so well kept. The location is convenient to downtown and the beach is a short drive away. Our grandkids absolutely loved the pool and spent a lot of time swimming. For anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of Florida I would absolutely recommend Villa at Kirkside. Tom & LInda McDavid

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Better than we could have imagined.

    Better than we could have imagined.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    Our family vacation was the best yet in our stay at villas at Kirkside. With a family of 10, 6 being children ages 1-17 that is no small act. The house was amazing, stocked with all the comforts of home in the pantry and library. Keith and Mary were helpful during the coordination and David was very responsive on site. The location was perfect for shopping and sightseeing. The pool was great for the whole family to swim and enjoy the afternoon sun. We also enjoyed Anastasia State park for the beach just a short drive from the house. We can't wait to go back next summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • St Augustine Wedding

    St Augustine Wedding

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/14/13
    We rented Villa Kirkside in St. Augustine for family and friends over Memorial week in May/2013, during our son's wedding. We chose this villa because it is very close to Historic Downtown and also because we live on Valencia street , only a few houses down from this wonderful home. The best way to describe this house is Old World Charm with ALL the modern conveniences , elegant and exquisite. David , the property manager, was very friendly, answered all our questions and offered his help with any issue! The house was beautifully clean, with all the linens , towels of very high quality and the attention to detail, that made us feel as if we were in a five star hotel. The kitchen was very spacious with a center island and with every utensil you could need to prepare a meal, which was really nice since my family likes to cook. And of course "The Garden" with fruit trees, beautiful flowers, manicured lawn and a heated pool that all the family enjoyed!! The owners in my opinion had thought of every thing to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We would recommended this villa to every one visiting St. Augustine.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • villa at kirkside: St Augustine Florida

    villa at kirkside: St Augustine Florida

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    First there is nothing that words can do to describe the breath taking beauty of this home with all its accommodations. The property on site manager David was helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and everything you need to know about the home during your stay. The owners Keith and Mary leave nothing too chance. Anywhere in the home. If you forgot it they remembered it. They do everything in their power to make you feel at home in their home. From the first contact to leaving their lovely home they make you feel like you are old friends staying for a vacation or a wedding like us. And when your vacation is over, and you are driving home or at the airport you do get a warm feeling like your leaving a piece of you back at the Villa. The Villa is not a place to stay, IT'S HOME. Martin and Jennifer Carney 4/2013

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Villa at Kirkside

    Villa at Kirkside

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    My daughter graduated from Flagler College on April 20th and we were so fortunate to have found the Villa at Kirkside to stay at for the weekend. We had several family members fly in for the celebration and we were all very comfortable. They were all so impressed with this beautiful home and its grounds. The owners really know how to make you feel welcomed and as soon as you walk in you feel this. They have thought of everything that will make your stay perfect. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need to entertain as well as a fully stocked coffee station. It has a very large island with several stools which made it a great place to hang out and catch up. The living areas are open and welcoming with plenty of room to spread out with games or a big screen tv. The bedrooms are all decorated beautifully with very comfortable beds and are very quiet. I can't say enough about the outside where we spent most of our time. The front porches are a wonderful place to relax and people watch but the back yard is a peaceful retreat. There are several sitting areas as well as a very nice pool, gardens and outdoor shower. It was a great place to be after seeing all the sights. My family is spread out over the country and not able get together very often. They came to see my daughter graduate and we ended up having one of the best weekends together ever. St. Augustine is a fasinating city with it's history, shops and reataurants to enjoy but what made our weekend was staying so close to eveything in such an incredible home. My daughter will never forget her graduation weekend and neither will we. We are looking forward to our next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Wedding weekend

    Perfect Wedding weekend

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    Renting this house was one of the best choices I made for my wedding weekend. This location was absolutely perfect. We were able to walk to the church which is in arms distant basically. Also we were able to walk to a different resturant for dinner every night. The house was absolutely perfect and had everything you would need and then some! We had a cookout for our family the Sunday after the wedding and it was so nice to sit outside and enjoy the grill and pool. There was enough seating to accommodate everyone! Everyone loved the house and even talked about renting it for themselves sometime! If your coming to st Augustine or better yet getting married next door... I highly recommend kirkside villa!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (Submitted to Owner by Guest via Email)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (Submitted to Owner by Guest via Email)

    • Guest The "M" Family from MA and other places
    • Date of stay 03/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/28/13
    Elegant Hideaway in St. Augustine This stunning home on a lovely tree shaded street just a 5 minute walk to many fun shops and wonderful restaurants in Old Town is a true gem! Our family recently met for a reunion and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. The home is laid out so that there are both areas for group gathering spots (the spacious dining room has a long, majestic table that easily seats 10), as well as many quiet retreat areas: patios, balconies, the living room and more. The kitchen is awesome. We like to cook and everything you could possibly want to make a nice meal is provided. The center island was a gathering spot for more than one fun conversation or planning session!! And the family room centers around an exquisite fireplace unlike anything we had ever seen - you'll also enjoy a nice large flat screen TV. The hosts have a diverse DVD movie collection as well. The owners insure a comfortable and memorable stay at their Villa at Kirkside. Every amenity is provided. The beds are all super comfortable. The grounds are lovely. Four of us swam often in the heated swimming pool. We highly recommend this quiet, beautifully decorated Villa!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest The W. Family & The Y-B Family -- England
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    Two families from GB; Came to Florida, family to see; As Christmas host; They raised a toast; To Kirkside in all its beauty. The W. & Y-B Families. Surrey & Worcestershire

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest The M & R Families, Boca Raton, FL
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    Thanksgiving 2012, Boca Raton, FL. Second visit, just as nice as the first. "Best Bloody Mary" award to the T.R. family, "Best Salad" to A.M.M. Still, the Federalist Papers [in the Owners' library] and the fire pit Smores are the big draw. UF beat FSU -- a mixed win, since [we have] graduates of both schools. Best of health to [the Owners] Mary & Keith. J&T M. ... Thanksgiving 2012. This is our second stay here at your lovely home. Thank you for providing my family and me a wonderful backdrop for life-long memories. All the best from our family to yours, B.R.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest M&S R, FWB, FL
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/27/12
    We came to St Augustine with our daughter’s family to drop our first Granchild & only Granson, “C”, off at Flagler College. We are from Fort Walton Beach, FL. From the outside, I thought [the house] was a lovely little home with a wonderful back and front yard, beautifully designed & landscaped. However, when we came inside & explored, we were all amazed at the eclectic beauty of the furnishings, the size and the amenities you provided. We saw touches from your travels, lovely family photos that showed a warm family unit, so generous to share all this with so many travelers. We are especially impressed with your Gem and rock wall in the TV [family] room. That is a work of art, and so impressive. Thanks, again, for providing such a warm & inviting home away from home. Our family loved it! M. & S. R. [FWB, FL]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest The "B" Family
    • Date of stay 05/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/27/12
    My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your home. It is beautiful and spacious, but most importantly, homey. Thank you ! {Daughter #3} I had a great stay with the “B” family, however I tried every gem on the “gem wall,” and did not successfully find the secret passage to the hot-tub & helipad as expected. :-) Everything was perfect. Thank you. [The "B" Family]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest The S-R Family, Deland, FL
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 09/27/12
    Our family spent 4 wonderful evenings in your home for my wedding in St. Augustine! Your home was perfect for us to all gather together and spend time together. The location was perfect for all of the wedding activities. This home will have a special part in our hearts, as it was the beginning of our life together as husband and wife! Maybe we will be back for a future wedding anniversary! Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! Thank you! [The S-R Family, Deland, FL]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest Guests from Scotland
    • Date of stay 02/29/12
    • Review Submitted 09/27/12
    3 weeks of total relaxation and the warmest March on record – can’t get better than that. Recommendations [for other guests]: Private boat charter with St Augustine sailing, Appetisers at The Reef restaurant, Live music at Harry’s or Rhett’s. Thank you. [Guests from Scotland]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest Guests from England
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 09/27/12
    More satisfied customers! We loved the Villa, and had a wonderful time in St. Augustine. Your hospitality and friendliness were really appreciated. We love America, and will come back soon!! Your English cousins! [Guests from England]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest Fort Bragg, NC & Morrill, NE
    • Date of stay 11/22/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    We had such a wonderful time! Your home allowed us to have a wonderful wedding in St. Aug. with an equally great Thanksgiving dinner here at the villa. Our family got to spend a nice vacation, which has not happened in several years. Your home is beautiful! Luxurious, yet comfortable. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had a wonderful time with family in this BEAUTIFUL property!!

    Had a wonderful time with family in this BEAUTIFUL property!!

    • Guest Kelly L. (-)
    • Date of stay 10/20/11
    • Review Submitted 12/31/11
    We stayed at the villa during Family Week at Flagler College to visit with our son in October. Our whole family enjoyed the property with close proximity to the school and walking distance to all the attractions in St. Augustine. We enjoyed the newly built lap pool, even though it was a little cool outside. We cooked out, thoroughly enjoyed the spacious and well equipped kitchen, and relaxed in the living areas. We expecially loved the grand piano !!! Beds were extremely comfortable and my husband and I enjoyed our morning coffee off the master balcony overlooking the gorgeously landscaped yard!! We are looking forward to our next visit in April!! The owners have spared nothing in this house! It is just fabulous! Thanks Keith and Mary!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest Rising Sun, Maryland
    • Date of stay 10/12/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at The Villa at Kirkside. This house is beautiful…spacious rooms, and well appointed. We swam in the pool, played the piano, entertained guests, read books, sang karaoke, laughed and had good times. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest Tom, Linda, Jack, Joann, Jason and Jen
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    We are on a family weekend. Celebrating our youngest grand-daughter's baptism. We are the paternal grandparents. The maternal grandparents, the Mom, Dad, and brother are also here. We are from Oak Park IL, Gainesville FL, and Glendale CA. We had a marvelous visit. Have been to St. Augustine many times but your home made it the best visit! We have had a wonderful time. This home is an ACHIEVEMENT!! Thanks for sharing with us. I am sure we’ll be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest Greg and Irene
    • Date of stay 07/22/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    From Fairfax, VA; it’s like living in a Homes Tour Magazine: superb!! It just doesn’t get any better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest Brant and Sharon
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    The last five weeks went all too quickly. We have enjoyed your home so very much! We have walked the streets, tried many restaurants, used your well equipped kitchen. Thanks for all the extra touches, that made us feel at home for FIVE weeks. Chicago, IL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest [No name entered in guest book]
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    Lovely home! Two families had a great time with their boys……seniors in high school, soon to be gone! Perfectly located, just a short walk to the Tini Martini Bar where the parents celebrated! Had fun…we’ll be back!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest The W Family
    • Date of stay 02/25/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    We had a fabulous time on our first trip to St Augustine FL! Your beautiful home was so much more than we could have imagined!!! Your house felt like a "home" to us. It was perfect and the location was ideal! Many - many - many thanks!!! Kansas City

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest The L Family
    • Date of stay 02/14/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    What a beautiful, historical city for a destination wedding. Our son married the woman of his dreams at the Basilica of St Augustine. Your beautiful home was just perfect to walk and enjoy the entire city. Thank you! Royal Palm Beach, FL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest Garth, Lani, Foster & Hudson
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    Restful. Peaceful. So very comfortable! Thank you for your heartfelt graciousness and your hospitality. We had a visit to remember. Your home is gorgeous! Truly a space that lifts the spirit and invites one to LIVE. // We all had a wonderful time! The home is beautiful! We enjoyed the house and its splendor, while at the same time roaming St Augustine. Thanks so much!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sit, Stay & Relax at The Villa at Kirkside

    Sit, Stay & Relax at The Villa at Kirkside

    • Guest Lani (Linden, VA)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/11
    The Villa at Kirkside provided a quiet haven for our stay in St. Augustine. Our family of four, plus grandma and grandpa called it home for a week while we visited St. Augustine for the first time. We found Villa at Kirkside to be exactly as pictured and described -- only better when present inside of it's walls. We arrived with it perfectly cleaned and excellently maintained. The space allowed all their privacy as well as encouraged gatherings over meals, movie viewing or simply sitting to talk in either the lovely living room or cozy family room. Favorite spots were the prayer room off the Master Bedroom and the front balcony. Located right in the heart of the Historic District, most everything was within walking distance. We enjoyed shopping on George St. and dining in nearby restaurants. The Castillo de San Marcos and the Pirate Museum were also favorite attractions we visited close by. The beach is also only a short drive away. We feel so grateful to the owners for this memorable experience and all their attention to detail. We look forward to visiting Villa at Kirkside again and wholeheartedly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest The E-C Family
    • Date of stay 01/25/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful! My beautiful granddaughter got married Saturday in fantastic St. Augustine. Your home just made everything even greater. We all enjoyed your home and the city! Best regards.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest The B Family
    • Date of stay 01/03/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    What a wonderful week it has been here at The Villa at Kirkside. On behalf of our family, thank you for your generous hospitality. May God continue to bless you and your family as you welcome future guests who come in feeling like strangers and leave feeling like an extended family. PS Cheryl from Coastal Realty did a great job and was so good to work with. Thanks Cheryl!! Warmly, the "B" family. Santa Monica, CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest Ron & Michelle
    • Date of stay 09/02/10
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    Mary and Keith…., .your home is lovely! We were so comfortable and pampered by all your thoughtful touches. Thank you for your attention to detail. We lacked for nothing. The location is fantastic, close to pedestrian shopping streets and Flagler College. We walked, dined and spent time together as a family. I am sorry to leave this special oasis. I RATE YOU FIVE STARS!! Dayton, Ohio

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • (From our guest book)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    (From our guest book)

    • Guest Anna & Marie
    • Date of stay 08/02/10
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    Mary and Keith…We enjoyed our stay at the wonderful Villa at Kirk side a lot!! This week brought us the best St Augustine has to offer. It was our first time here and we are absolutely in love with the area and the house!! It is definitely a great place to rest and find a little bit of quiet time. St Augustine Beach is a lovely place to go. The church right next door and Flagler College are interesting sights. All there is to say is that the house is a DREAM!! Heimerzheim & Meckenheim, GERMANY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Anniversary experience

    Anniversary experience

    • Guest Alex (Jupiter, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/16/10
    My husband and I visited this unique and charming Villa for our 30th Anniversary, we had the absolute best time, so calming and peaceful. A great place to relax and recharge. The service was impeccable everything was nice and clean and look exactly as the pictures posted on the web site, and all the sites were in walking distance. One of the most memorable experience we had was waking up on Sunday morning and walking to the Flagler Church for morning worship. We will definitely be visiting again. As a matter of fact we have already reserved a weekend in the winter.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The "True" St. Augustine Experience

    The "True" St. Augustine Experience

    • Guest Dianna (Arlington, VA)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/10
    This was my first time visiting St. Augustine, FL and I would have to say that this home made my experience extremely memorable. The location is ideal and is in walking distant to the best dining, shopping and historic attractions that St. Augustine has to offer. Nestled next to the notable Flagler College and the grand Memorial Presbyterian Church, this home offers the best of both historic and modern world charm. The home has a fantastic floor plan that is open and inviting and lends itself to quality family interaction. The home is decorated beautifully and the owners have done an amazing job restoring and maintaining all of the homes historic features and furnishings. My favorite room in the house is the open airy kitchen, that is perfect for entertaining and brings in so much natural light. This retreat is designed for everyone, with its large fenced-in backyard for children and pets to run around, to the multiple porches located everywhere around the villa to provide scenic views and relax in rocking chairs. To the owners - thank you for the opportunity to stay here with my friends and family. I can't wait to stay here in the future!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Highly Recommend this Property

    Highly Recommend this Property

    • Guest Mary (Oak Hill, VA)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 07/18/10
    My husband and I stayed here with two of our children (ages 23 and 18) during spring break. We loved it. We couldn't ask for a nicer home in a better location. We were a few blocks from historic St. Augustine and the campus of Flager College. The home is spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated and the yard very nicely landscaped. Because the house is located on the lot next to the magnificent Memorial Presbyterian Church, photos make it look small. It is not. The rooms are large, bright, and airy, including the kitchen, dining room (it is grand), living room and family room. The house is set back on a lovely street. We enjoyed walking into town to visit shops and restaurants, and the ocean beaches were minutes away. Harry’s with its outdoor courtyard serves delicious New Orleans style food. The house is beautifully furnished and the beds quite comfortable. The kitchen is large and fully equipped with pots, pans, dishes, appliances, etc. We enjoyed the second floor balcony, the gorgeous flowers and landscaping. The house had excellent Wi-Fi, so it was easy to connect. My husband and I attended Easter Sunday services at the nearby Presbyterian Church and were warmly welcomed by the locals. It is a very friendly town. We wholeheartedly recommend the Villa and hope to visit again next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]