Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front yard and entrance to the house

Capitol Hill Modern - Sleeps 7 [#307559] | View Property

Capitol Hill
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 7
$199 - $290/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (46)

Sort by:
  • Wonderful condo on Capitol Hill

    Wonderful condo on Capitol Hill

    • Guest Susan (Edgar, WI USA)
    • Date of stay 02/17/14
    • Review Submitted 03/03/14
    I stayed at the Capitol Hill Modern for 2 weeks. It's a great location. At first I thought it might be noisy as it is on a regular street, but there was very little road noise. The condo has lots of natural light, and a very nice kitchen. The bedrooms were very cozy and the beds are very comfortable. Two nice bathrooms, and a washer and dryer. The condo was spotlessly clean. The parking lot in the back is GREAT and unusual for a Capitol Hill place. All in all a great stay and I would stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay

    Great place to stay

    • Guest Faina (Boston, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/28/13
    • Review Submitted 09/09/13
    This is a great place to stay. Close to town, you don't need a car because the bus stop is only a short walk away. The house is modern, big and clean and has everything you would need. Definitely would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great stay!

    Great stay!

    • Guest Pamela S.
    • Date of stay 08/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/31/13
    My husband and I shared this condo with my daughter and her husband during the wedding week of my other daughter. It was truly a home away from home. All the comforts and necessities are here, from the well stocked kitchen to the detergent for the washing machine. It's conveniently located between the cute shops and restaurants on both Broadway and 15th St. It's also a very short ride on the bus to downtown or the Seattle Center. My only negative comments would be the sight of the carpets. They are quite stained, but as a rental I'm sure it's hard to keep light carpet in pristine condition. I'd also suggest adding some hooks in the bathrooms for wet towels and clothing. We'd definitely book this property again as well as recommend it to friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay in Capitol Holl

    Great place to stay in Capitol Holl

    • Guest Judy (Kodiak,Alaska)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    The rental was characteristic of a Seattle bungalow. Clean and well appointed. We were very comfortable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Apartment

    Fantastic Apartment

    • Guest Zara P.
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful home for a few days with my family.The home is spotless, quiet, uncluttered, fully equipped. It was an excellent value for the price. The home is in a fun neighborhood very close to stores and a great market. Seattle is a user friendly city. I would highly recommend the property. We will hands down stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home away from Home!

    Home away from Home!

    • Guest Jenni from the block (Salt Lake City, Utah)
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    Came for a long girls getaway weekend. All five of us were pleasantly surprised with this place once we got on the right 12th Ave (East). Joe answers calls immediately and was able to help us both times we had a question. The place was clean and cozy and had most everything we needed. Location was close to everything and we felt reasonably safe in the neighborhood. The only negative thing we could possibly say is that we wished there were some hooks in the bathrooms to hang multiple towels on (girls use alot of towels!). We would definitely come back again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfection!

    Perfection!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/27/13
    • Review Submitted 05/11/13
    We loved this condo. My husband and I took my 87 year-old mother to Seattle to visit her older(!) sister who lives there. Our expectations were exceeded! The property is lovingly cared for. The location is amazing. We did have to use caution exiting the parking area, watching out for pedestrians/cyclists on the sidewalk. We felt like we were home when we arrived. The bedroom on the main level has a bathroom attached to it. My mom stayed there. We stayed upstairs in the remodeled attic area. The king bed gave us the best night's sleep in very long while. Keep in mind it's an attic so you'll have to watch head room. But after getting used to that idea, we loved it. You can even spot the Space Needle from the small window up there. Since my mom was not up to eating in restaurants, we enjoyed take-out meals from some of the places on 15th street and ate in the condo. Perfect! We also shopped at the grocery store on 15th and cooked our breakfasts in the room. We found spices & coffee & filters...everything we needed for a great start to our day! We even spotted a toddler in a playpen in a condo across the parking lot who was fascinated with us. I could go on ~ but I'm sure you get the idea. I would come back to this property without hesitation and feel like I am coming home. It's great to find a property where there is obviously attention to detail and attention to what the renter needs. From parking, to the kitchen, to linens, to location, to washer/dryer, to (2!)bicycles & helmets....Again. Perfection!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Location & Great Place!

    Great Location & Great Place!

    • Guest Alison (Montclair, NJ)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/20/13
    This was a terrific place to stay! Capitol Hill has loads of fun restaurants, coffee shops, etc...we had rented a car so it was nice to have parking behind the house. Our 2 boys ( 9 & 10 yrs) loved having their own sleeping loft and 2 bathrooms made getting ready in the am a breeze...as did having a washer/dryer! Lovely well-appointed apartment...it was just perfect!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ideal location

    Ideal location

    • Guest Yooper (michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    This house was in a perfect place. I walked or rode the provided bicycles everywhere! The house was very clean and provided everything I needed. I couldn't have asked for a better place.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean, great location and wonderful owner

    Clean, great location and wonderful owner

    • Guest Canadians (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/12/13
    4 of us stayed here for a woman's weekend away and loved it. Joe is very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions. The house is clean, spacious and very well situated. We enjoyed the Capitol Hill area and the short walk to downtown. We will stay there again for certain and have no complaints.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unfortunate experience

    Unfortunate experience

    • Guest Mercedes (Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 01/24/13
    • Review Submitted 02/01/13
    Arrived to find the unit not cleaned. Photos taken-unsightly, just the thought was sickening.... didn't want to stay. Owner unable to refund but offered a refund for one night and dinner on him (will see). The family was totally disappointed - it may have been an isolated incident but felt totally "violated", somehow the images of the unit lingered. Total disappointment!

    Owner response: I am truly sorry this guest was so upset. I mischeduled my cleaners for the wrong day. When my guest called me at 3pm checkin I told them how sorry I was and had my cleaning company there within an hour. I offered to buy them dinner and ultimately refunded them one nights stay for a total of $300. The cleaning company arrived and had the house ready by 6pm. I know how much these vacation rentals are a leap of faith in many ways and that is why I went out of my way to compensate my guest. This has happend in the past (please know I have 7 rentals and juggling the cleaning schedule results in occasional errors) But, I always respond immediately and try to make it up to my guests. Unfortunately I made a mistake and did what I could to fix the situation but I just couldn't offer enough to make it right for this guest. Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great location, very comfy!

    Great location, very comfy!

    • Guest Emily S.
    • Date of stay 12/21/12
    • Review Submitted 12/26/12
    We had 5 adults and a baby on our trip. The house was perfect for our group. We forgot our stroller, but there was one in the closet. Perfect location for restaurants(Law tavern for drinks and dinner and Americana for brunch), groceries(QFC is a few blocks), and the Paramount theatre. Our only complaint was that the unit had not been cleaned, this is the only reason for the 4 stars. Joe quickly resolved the cleaning miss and they were there within an hour to clean.

    Owner response: I'm glad my guest liked the house and really appreciate her understanding on the cleaning issue. I have 7 vacation rentals and am responsible for getting the cleaners in and out on time. This one was my fault as it was a last minute booking and my cleaners thought they had some extra time to get to the unit. As a future guest you can rest assured that in the off chance something isn't right with your unit, your phone call will be promptly returned and the issue dealt with immediately. Thanks for reading my reviews. Joe

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exactly what we were looking for!

    Exactly what we were looking for!

    • Guest JonS (Montreal, QC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/15/12
    • Review Submitted 11/09/12
    Listing description and photos were accurate and we were really impressed with the quality and condition of the furnishings. It really felt like we were walking into a newly furnished condo. The owner was helpful in answering all communications leading up to the trip and, when asked, even sent someone over the next day to put air in the tires of the bikes he provided. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone considering a stay in Seattle.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to stay!!

    Great place to stay!!

    • Guest Randy (Edmonton Alberta Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 11/01/12
    Oct 13 and Oct 14th...My wife and two sons and daughter-in-law flew in to Seattle from Edmonton Alberta for a Seahawks game, site seeing and shopping. We stayed for two nights and had the two upper floors and it couldn't have been better. The place was very clean and had all of the ammenities we needed for the weekend. We would definitely recommend this for others and would stay here again. We had been to Seattle in the Capitol Hill area before and loved it. The area has great walking areas, shopping and restaurants and the owner was great to deal with and we had no surprises. Great weekend!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Jordan Y.
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 10/18/12
    Had a fantastic stay at this beautiful home. Very well kept, cleaner than a hotel! Great amenities, and worked great for our group of 5 adults. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Great location, and the parking stalls are a huge benefit.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Location

    Excellent Location

    • Guest Kim B. (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 08/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/26/12
    Loved this location and the house was beautiful! We were impressed at how close it was to Volunteer Park and all the amenities a couple blocks away. We had 4 adults and a teenagere, and everyone had their own space. We would absolutely come back here!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Agile E.
    • Date of stay 07/13/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    One word: Perfect! And: Location! Modern & clean! Little touches such as soap for the laundry, paper towel roll in the kitchen, etc. Hope to be back here in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely renovated home

    Lovely renovated home

    • Guest California traveller (Mission Viejo, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/04/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    We travelled to Seattle for my niece's wedding. This home was perfect for my family as we could all stay together comfortably (6 adults.) It is a renovated vintage style home with modern conveiniences. Charming and extra clean. Plus off street parking!!! We loved it. We will definately stay here again on our next trip to Seattle.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Modern and central in Capitol Hill

    Modern and central in Capitol Hill

    • Guest Joe K. (Oakland, California)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    The house worked out great for our group of 5. Plenty of sleeping space, modern touches, and within easy walking distance of Broadway, Pike/Pine, and 15th!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Home Away from Home

    Perfect Home Away from Home

    • Guest Mama Llama (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    Stayed here for one week with our young child. Loft upstairs is cozy with a reading nook, and room to run around. There was construction at the house in the back and didn't disturb naptime at all! Two bathrooms were great - tub for little one and luxurious shower for the adults. Kitchen was equipped with all we needed to make meals. Of course, we ate out plenty at the Capitol Hill restaurants - walked to Broadway and 15th. Close to Cal Anderson park and bus downtown or Seattle Center! We'll be returning soon!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Townhouse in a Great Location

    Fantastic Townhouse in a Great Location

    • Guest Kylie D.
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    What a beautiful and stylish townhouse. My family really enjoyed staying at this place as it had a lot of room for the kids to move about. They loved the bedroom upstairs as it was their own space and an added bonus was the TV. The kitchen was very well equiped and made cooking for a family very easy. The location was fantastic being in walking distance to grocery stores and only a 10 minute drive to the Space Needle it was just perfect. My only regret was that I wish we had have stayed longer. Would highly reccommend this place for anyone wanting a home away from home. Melbourne, Australia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect getaway like home

    Perfect getaway like home

    • Guest Louisa (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 03/30/12
    Amazing locations and amenities. My girlfriends and I enjoyed a weekend away in Seattle and enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The condo had a well-stocked kitchen, immaculate and trendy furnishings, and was located in a beautiful and hip neighborhood. We walked most everywhere but utilized the bus route when walking back; whoa hills! Joe was wonderful to work with. We hope to be back to Seattle soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Jessica (Post Falls, ID)
    • Date of stay 03/08/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    Loved staying at your rental! The location and set up of the house works perfect for our group - which included 4 kids under the age of 4! It was just as clean and beautifully decorated in person as it was in the pictures. My only warning is that the two parking spots reserved for the house are pretty small...our two SUVs barely fit...but we would have just had to find street parking. Definately would recommend staying here and would gladly stay again :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Podz (Seattle)
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    We stayed at this Capitol Hill property for a couple of weeks while our house was being remodeled. We found this rental to be extremely comfortable and very well appointed. The rental is in an older building but has been completely redone with higher end materials and furnishings than you expect in a rental. The owner was very helpful. Also close to many restaurants and the best coffee in Seattle at Vivace! I highly recommend this place.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest kitsgal (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 02/16/12
    • Review Submitted 02/21/12
    A truly comfortable and stylish property in a fabulous and safe area. Tons of shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. The owner was very quick to respond to questions and we felt welcomed. Even though I didn't end up bring my dog on this trip, I loved that it was an option. I will be back this summer for sure! It is an excellent, well run property!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Seattle University Location

    Perfect Seattle University Location

    • Guest CC (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 02/02/12
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    Our very best VRBO rental experience -- ever! The property has been expertly restored and is incredibly well appointed and immaculately clean. The location is great, too. You can see the Space Needle from the upstairs bedroom. We walked to Pike Place Market (downhill all the way) for fresh seafood and cabbed it back (about $10). Great location for visiting Seattle University, too. Off-street parking is a huge benefit, although this place works for people in town without a car. Joe thought of everything you'd need to feel right at home. We truly didn't want to leave! We hope to return again the next time we visit Seattle.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceeded our expectations!

    Exceeded our expectations!

    • Guest Liquidblade (Webster City, Iowa USA)
    • Date of stay 01/04/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/12
    Everything was beautiful. Wonderful location. We will rent again if we come back to Seattle.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Weekend Family Reunion!

    Great Weekend Family Reunion!

    • Guest frances (monclova)
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 11/29/11
    This property is exactly as it appears in Joe's helpful photos, nicely decorated and very well equipped, especially the kitchen where we found everything we needed to cook and even bake with. The house was very clean, well maintained and really comfortable for our family of four overnight and our group growing to six at dinner time. We found the QFC grocery just a few blocks down the hill to be handy, friendly and full of all we needed to prepare a few fine meals. We loved an afternoon walk up to beautiful Volunteer Park with its stunning conservatory, had hoped to get up there one last time before departing, it was such a pleasant walk. We will definitely return to visit our family in the area and have recommended the property to others who frequently visit Seattle. Thanks Joe for providing a comfortable and pleasing space for our mini reunion Thanksgiving weekend with our young adult children!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Rental!

    Beautiful Rental!

    • Guest Jen (Sitka, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 11/10/11
    • Review Submitted 11/27/11
    This condo was even more beautiful in person: very clean and modern accommodations. The owner was always quick to answer any questions I had prior to my arrival. The condo is in a great location, close to many restaurants and shopping. The neighborhood was pretty quiet. I hope to stay again soon and I would definately recommend this place to a friend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 307559

    307559

    • Guest Jim (Wilmington, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/03/11
    • Review Submitted 11/10/11
    My family had a wonderful visit to Seattle. The renovated house is very clean, spacious and modern. The king beds are very comfortable and the kitchen modern and user friendly. The house is ideally located. It is close to Safeway, wine shops, eclectic restaurants and downtown. The hills of the Capitol Hill area are fun to walk or bike ride through the beautiful neighborhood. We definately plan to stay in the same house next time visiting Seattle.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location!!

    Great Location!!

    • Guest Ray and Family (New Haven, Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/25/11
    Joe's home was fantastic. So well equipped with everything you would need. The bedding was exceptional. We spent a lot of time on Broadway enjoying the many restaurants and night life. Pike's Market is a doable walk with comfortable shoes. Really enjoyed our stay .... So much better than staying at a hotel!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Felt Like Home!

    Felt Like Home!

    • Guest Myranda J. (Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    I stayed here for a week in September for business and was pleasantly surprised to find such a beautiful, clean and spacious apartment. Joe was very quick to respond to all my emails both in making initial arrangements and during my stay. The location is within close walking distances to cafés and restaurants and is convenient for jumping on the highway if you’re going on a day trip (or commuting to the ‘burbs for a meeting). Though I live in a city and I’m used to finding street parking, it was very nice to have free off-street parking. I stayed in both units in the house, a week each for business and vacation, and highly recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Family from England (London, England)
    • Date of stay 05/18/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    The property is very well equipped and extremely clean. It is very spacious and also has lots of nice personal touches, such as nice art work on the walls. The location was perfect for us; in the heart of Capitol Hill, close to lots of shops, bars and restaurants. Downtown is easily accessible too. The owner was very approachable and helpful. I can not fault the property at all, we really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely recommend the property to others.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Place - Close to everything

    Amazing Place - Close to everything

    • Guest Smith (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/11/11
    My friends and I booked Joe's place for an extended girls' weekend. It was perfect. It looks better than the pictures (if that is possible). It was modern and had everything we needed. It was much better for us than staying in a hotel. We were minutes from everything downtown. We even shopped at Pike's Market and cooked dinner on Sunday night. Everything we needed was there. The only thing I had to go and get was olive oil to cook with, but that wasn't a big deal. The only thing I wish there was were clocks in the house. Maybe alarm clocks next to the bed and a clock in the living area. Other than that, it was perfect! We would love to go back to Seattle in the summer and we will for sure book this place!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: After thousands of dollars of furnishings I have to say the lack of clocks slipped through the cracks. Thanks for pointing this out and I will definately put them in.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Remodeled Home in a Great Location

    Beautiful Remodeled Home in a Great Location

    • Guest Jen (Montana)
    • Date of stay 03/23/11
    • Review Submitted 04/28/11
    Having stayed in a number of vacation rentals, this is one of our very favorites! The remodel was beautifully done, the decor was gorgeous and the home was extremely clean. Wonderful location! The owner was very accommodating. We would highly recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest paul (Durham, NC)
    • Date of stay 03/18/11
    • Review Submitted 04/16/11
    My wife and I stayed here for a few nights. Very clean and impressive. Great location in Capitol Hill. Would recommend to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very well located

    Very well located

    • Guest Vincent L. (Chicago, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/27/11
    This is a great place to stay in Seattle. The apartment is equipped with everything one needs from a complete kitchen to wi-fi and cable both in the living room and the upstairs bedroom. It is convenient to public transportation as well as a good selection of restaurants and shops. The two parking spaces made it very easy to drive to other parts of the city and not have to worry about finding parking at night or on weekends. I will certainly stay there again when I am in Seattle and recommend it to anyone who want to be located in a lively neighborhood.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Place and Neighborhood

    Excellent Place and Neighborhood

    • Guest Paula (Greenville, SC)
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/31/11
    This is a great place to get to know Seattle and comes highly recommended. Clean, very well appointed and in the absolute best area of Seattle. It is a place I will visit again and again when heading to the great NW!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Yet in Seattle

    Best Yet in Seattle

    • Guest Frequent Traveler (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 02/23/11
    • Review Submitted 02/26/11
    This property delivers everything that it says it does. I travel to Seattle frequently and this is the best unit I've stayed in to date--and I'm not likely to look any further for future trips. The two bedrooms are set up for ultimate privacy each with their own bathroom. The kitchen is very well equipped, spacious, and open to the living space. Everything in this apartment is brand new and functional. The floor-based heating is especially nice on the cooler days. Add to this the dedicated parking and prime location in Capitol Hill and you can't beat this unit for a spacious, quiet, and private apartment. Also, you will find Joe the owner to be easily reachable and very responsive to inquiries and special requests. Thanks Joe, I will see you on my next trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect home to stay in while in Seattle! Victorian charm meets modern flare!!

    Perfect home to stay in while in Seattle! Victorian charm meets modern flare!!

    • Guest Amy (Ogden, Utah)
    • Date of stay 02/17/11
    • Review Submitted 02/25/11
    Lucky enough to come across this listing. What a charming place to stay for our annual trip to Seattle. The pictures from the listing caught my eye, but it was even better once we arrived. This Victorian home was modernized and done with outstanding taste and decor. It was very comfortable and clean. Fully stocked in the kitchen and bathrooms. The location was perfect...Capitol Hill has many great restaurants to try and minutes from the city makes this very convenient. The owner was very kind and easy to communicate with. We have stayed in the city, but will now stay at this beautiful home during our Seattle trips. I would recommend this home to family and friends, it was absolutely perfect!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • capitol hill beauty!

    capitol hill beauty!

    • Guest LOVEseattle (ATL)
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/11
    We rented this house for 2 couples looking to explore the city for down-the-line moves to Seattle (and to enjoy a laid back NYE). It was perfect. The owner's prompt responses upon inquiry about rental made this an easy choice. Everything in the description and listing photos were accurate. The kitchen was very well equipped and made things easy for us. We had a question about the heated floors, and the owner got back to us within 20 minutes of emailing! The heated floors are awesome, by the way, after being out all day in the chilly weather. Having a washer and dryer was great, as well, so we could pack less and take clean clothes home. Everything was clean, neat, and just as promised. The house is so close to so many things... really you can't go wrong with this place. We loved it and would absolutely tell our friends to rent this place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Christmas Traveller (Fairbanks, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 12/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    We enjoyed our stay at the house. It was close to everyting we needed and very comfortable and clean. We would definitely stay again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect 10!

    A Perfect 10!

    • Guest Ernest (Hermiston, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 10/07/10
    • Review Submitted 10/25/10
    Our long weekend getaway in Seattle was made perfect by this cozy yet contemporary dwelling. A delightful surprise awaited us as every detail had been taken care of before we arrived; even a baby stroller and play pen. Beautiful contemporary decor, fully furnished kitchen, wide screen TVs, and Seattle's urban life strolling right outside your window; if you look carefully you can snatch a view of the Space Needle from the loft window. Thank you for a remarkable place to stay in Seattle. We would definitely visit again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Capitol Hill Rental

    Great Capitol Hill Rental

    • Guest Evan (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 09/19/10
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    I spent a week at this rental and was very pleased with the quality of furnishings, location, neighborhood, and easy parking. I stayed in the two bedroom top unit (C), which was very well layed out with two well separated bedrooms. Walked to most locations and excellent stuff to do within a good walk. Would definitely stay here again. -Evan

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Capitol Hill Condo

    Wonderful Capitol Hill Condo

    • Guest kani13 (Oakland)
    • Date of stay 09/13/10
    • Review Submitted 09/21/10
    This property was fantastic. The modern decor somehow fit perfectly with the structure of this older building. It was a joy to come home to this luxurious unit, after a long day of sight-seeing. The owner obviously paid a lot of attention to details, not only in the remodeling of the unit, but also the smaller amenities available for renters to use, i.e kitchen utensils and appliances, the magazines about good eats in Seattle, and the beautiful textures of the throw pillows, bedspreads, etc. We certainly appreciated all the effort he put into the house. The location is also perfect. Right in the middle of Seattle, it was quite easy to get to the various sites we were interested in visiting. We look forward to staying here again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Seattle.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Expectations exceeded in a new, modern and reasonably priced rental, in a very convenient location!

    Expectations exceeded in a new, modern and reasonably priced rental, in a very convenient location!

    • Guest Lauren (New York City, NY)
    • Date of stay 09/09/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    The owner of this property deserves a great deal of praise for the quality of the renovation he completed. Not only is the home in beautiful and NEW condition, the furnishings are modern, clean, fun and comfortable. This is very hard to find in a home rental, let alone for the rate at which it is being offered. I visited Seattle for the first time with my family (4 of us- Dad and my two sisters). We didn't want to have 2 hotel rooms- which would lack common space and would be hard to find at our price point anyway, so I spent weeks trolling through home rental listings. Either they were too expensive, too far away, or already booked (Joe's property was new, so I caught it just as it came on the market). We also wanted 4 separate sleeping arrangements, which was also hard to do without 2 sisters sharing a bed. We were thrilled when we got into the apartment. The pictures depict the property (which you never know when renting over the internet). We felt we had a home to hang out in for the 3 days we were there. Additionally, there is parking in the back. We are a family of walkers, so we walked most of the time downtown (15-20 minutes) and then took a cab back. We only rented a car one day to drive up to Woodinville to visit some wineries. As for the house, there were 2 king beds, one futon and a pullout Queen sofa (which was comfortable enough for a night or two since it had a down comforter on it). Two full baths and fresh towels and linens were there upon our arrival. The key in the lockbox system made it very easy to arrive and depart. Also, there is a washer/dryer which came in handy after spilling an espresso all down the front of my new shirt. Fortunately, it came out. In the living room, there are 2 arm chairs, a sofa,a flat screen tv, dvd player, and the kitchen is FULLY equipped with everything, down to the spice rack (very impressive, but we weren't there long enough to cook.) The upstairs bedroom also had a flat screen tv and an alcove where the futon was located so it felt semi-private. We would definitely rent this property in the future (and will contact the owner ASAP if we know we will be in the city!) And regarding the owner, he was extremely responsive over email and made sure we had all that we needed. The only note I would make to a future renter with a handicap, is that property C, where we were located, is upstairs, so you have a somewhat unexpected staircase to get up with bags, then another for the 2nd bedroom.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]