Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Napili Bay Beach waiting for your footprints

Ambiance of Old Hawaii,Comforts of Home Think Spring $100/Nite- [#307629] | View Property

Napili
Condo Studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 2
$100 - $130/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (33)

Sort by:
  • oh my gosh

    Guest comment entered by owner

    oh my gosh

    • Guest dg
    • Date of stay 04/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    Oh my gosh, are you kidding me? Your condo is so awesome I can’t even begin to tell you how lucky I feel to have found it. It was love at first sight. It was even better than I imagined. I started crying when I walked in. It was decorated so sweet. I loved the art adorning the walls and the beautiful little pillows on the bed and the view of the beautiful little pool off our lanai which I swam in every morning and every evening without fail. I loved that there was creamer for our coffee and a drawer of spices available and all the Tupperware to store our leftovers when we cooked. I loved how there were plenty of towels to last the entire week and detergent for washing, paper towels for the kitchen area, and on and on. You didn’t miss a detail. It was wonderful! The neighbors were great, Snorkel Bob’s was great, the people everywhere in Maui were great. It couldn’t have been better and we hope to come again. We didn’t want to leave! I have several friends who come to Hawaii regularly and they have asked for your contact info after hearing me rave so I’m sure you will get some bookings from them. Thank you for everything including keeping the prices affordable and for sharing the coupon for the general store, sweet! We loved how accessible it is to everything and the coastal walk way was incredible, swimming at each and every beach that we passed. I could go on and on. It was the first vacation I have ever had in my adult life that I didn’t have to worry about someone or something. This was a huge turning point for me. I had a ball! Thank you so much for everything! Guaranteed you’ll hear from us again!! I have no feedback to share that isn’t 100% satisfaction.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was perfect

    Guest comment entered by owner

    It was perfect

    • Guest S S
    • Date of stay 03/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/21/14
    My husband and I recently stayed at Lynn's condo in Napili. It was perfect in every way. Beyond what we were expecting. All of the amenities and more. Soft, comfortable bed, beautiful décor, over twenty spices (I love to cook), binoculars for whale watching etc. The rental price was more than reasonable. Our son lives in Maui so when we come back, we will definitely stay at this condo! You are also steps away from one of the most gorgeous beaches in the world...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect condo!

    Perfect condo!

    • Guest Sheri (Mount Vernon, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/04/14
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    This condo was perfect in every way. Comfort, amenities, location and even binoculars to whale watch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our bed was so comfortable! There were over 20 spices (I love to cook)! The décor was beautiful and the lanai so comfortable. Lynn goes over and above to make your stay that much more memorable. We will definitely stay at her Island Home again and will recommend it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Loved our vaacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We Loved our vaacation

    • Guest NA
    • Date of stay 11/26/13
    • Review Submitted 12/14/13
    Hi Lynn, I’m so sorry it’s taken me some time to reply. We loved our vacation in Maui and in part that was due to the place where we stayed, My Napili Condos. I would say we could not have picked a better location, the nearby beach was my favorite by far and the “neighbors” were awesome. The condo was clean when we arrived, I really appreciated that. We stopped by the grocery store before we went to the condo, so we did have food, but having some extras (like sugar, Ziploc bags, aluminum foil, etc.) was really useful. We loved that we had beach chairs and sun umbrellas at our disposal, and we used them quite a lot. We also used the thermo-bags that are hanging in the lanai, very useful. The size of the condo was perfect and it was everything we needed. We didn’t use the AC or TV, but it is nice to have that as I’m sure other people will benefit from it. We appreciate the smooth stay, the smooth payment method, and the nice vacation we had at your condo. Next time we go to Maui, we’ll come back to your condo for sure! Thanks again and all the best to you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our Stay in Nepali Village

    Our Stay in Nepali Village

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/05/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nepali Village. The condo was clean, nicely decorated and had all of the amenities that one would need for a beach vacation. We loved being able to eat meals or relax on the lanei which has a nice view of the pool and plenty of priavacy due to the large trees. While we never used the pool, it looked very refreshing. The best feature was the close and easy access to such a beautiful beach. The beach is just a close walk across the parking lot. The gentle surf made it ideal for snorkeling and other water sports. On more than one occassion we saw large sea turtles and snorkeled right along side of them!! It really was an amazing experience. The beach was also a great place to watch the sunset in the evening. We had a delicious breakfast one morning at the restaurant on the beach.. The general store and Snorkel Bob's which are right next to the condo were also very convenient. There are shops and restaurants near by. We also were able to play tennis a couple of days at the Kapalua tennis resort which is less than a mile away.

    Owner response: How wonderful that you found all that is special about Napili Bay in general and My Napili Condo in particular. I look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful week in Maui

    Guest comment entered by owner

    wonderful week in Maui

    • Guest em
    • Date of stay 10/01/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    We just returned from a wonderful week in Maui, staying in My Napili Condos #24. The condo was great! We visited with 2 other couples who stayed in unit 23 and 15. All were exactly what we needed. The booking process was super easy and efficient. The owner, Lynn thought of everything and the condo was stocked with so many little details. Everything from boogie boards, beach chairs, coolers, to spices and cookware in the kitchen. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean and the lanai looked over a gorgeous garden setting and swimming pool. Our friends stayed in unit 23 next door and Lynn suggested having the lanai divider opened. It was perfect. We had a nice big lanai for our breakfast and happy hour gatherings. The location is great! Napili Beach is a 2 minute walk and our favorite place for breakfast (The Gazebo) is right down the beach. The pool was never too crowded and we were able to grill dinner most nights. All the other guests were very nice and overall this was an awesome stay. I would recommend these units for anyone interested in a more laid back Hawaiian vacation vs the busy resort experience. Very easy to get into the "Aloha" spirit!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best vacation spot in Maui

    Best vacation spot in Maui

    • Guest Robert McGushin (Reno)
    • Date of stay 09/04/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    This is the best kept secret in Maui.Great location,exceptional value.The perfect getaway.Tucked into an intimate tradition setting,the unit is one of 24 surrounding lush gardens and a private pool just 75 yards from the beach at Napilli Bay.A perfect location!! The condo if well furnished with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay.You're in waking distance of great restaurants ( Merriman's two blocks away is a true 5 star restaurant with a view from the deck to die for).Situated within 11 miles of Lahaina,close to the Farmer's Market and located well for a day trip to any of the great sites that Maui has to offer,a true two thumbs up for any couple looking for a great getaway at a great value.

    Owner response: How wonderful! You discovered all the wonderful things about Napili Yes it is perfect for any couple or single guest too I try to offer the best amenities and service to my guests. Looking forward to your return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We will for sure be back!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We will for sure be back!

    • Guest GS
    • Date of stay 06/05/13
    • Review Submitted 07/05/13
    ALOHA LYNN, I’M SORRY IT HAS TAKEN ME SO LONG TO GET BACK TO YOU. WE HAD SUCH A WONDERFUL TIME IN MAUI.YOUR CONDO WAS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS,SO COMFORTABLE AND LITERALLY JUST STEPS FROM A FANTASTIC BEACH. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR HELPING TO EASE OUR WAY. YOUR LIST OF TO DO THINGS AND PLACES TO EAT WERE VERY HELPFUL,I THINK WE ALMOST DID EVERYTHING ON THE LIST. WE ESPECIALLY ENJOYED WALKING TO THE STEAK HOUSE AND THE GAZEBO.DID THE ROAD TO HANA-BEAUTIFUL BUT A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING WHEN WE ARRIVED AT THE 7 SACRED WATERFALL WE WERE NOT ABLE TO GO SWIMMING DUE TO STORMY WATERS,STILL WORTH THE TRIP. SUNSET CRUISE WAS GREAT I EVEN TALKED MY HUSBAND INTO PARASAILING.WE SO LOVED SNORKELING AND SWIMMING ALONG SIDE THE HUGE TURTLES, ALL IN ALL EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.LOVED SITTING ON THE LANAI EVERY MORNING AND DRINKING OUR TEA AND COFFEE. THANK YOU AGAIN LYNN FOR SHARING YOUR LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN WITH US. WE WILL FOR SURE BE BACK!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely as always

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely as always

    • Guest BB
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 06/08/13
    Lovely as always. Especially appreciate having cleaning supplies there to use! I will be back! Thanks Bev

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We fell in love!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We fell in love!

    • Guest Jerome and Kathy
    • Date of stay 05/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/27/13
    Aloha Lynn, So sorry to be so slow getting back with you. We fell in love with our Napili Condo! Everything was so beautiful. We would love to return to Maui and your wonderful condos again some day. The day we left was like leaving an old friend behind. Thanks again for letting us enjoy your beautiful condo! Aloha from Jerome and Kathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Back to my time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Back to my time

    • Guest Jr
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    Having finally readjusted to the time change, I realize how enjoyable my vacation was in Maui. The condo was everything and more that one could ask for. Everything was top notch and sooooooo very pleasant. The bay was beautiful and I enjoyed meeting Kristie in the General Store. She is such a joyful, upbeat person. The Feast of Lele was in a beautiful setting and was enjoyed by all in my group. We also did whale watching and even though it is the end of that season, we saw whales who seemed to perform just for us! The Road to Hana was nerve wracking at times but the scenery was outstanding as was our tour guide. In fact, there was nothing bad about the whole 10-day experience. Will be back!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another wonderful vacation in your unit!

    Another wonderful vacation in your unit!

    • Guest Young at Heart Travel Club (Palm Springs, CA, Victoria, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    Hi Lynn, I have never been disappointed referring or staying in any of the three units you offer at Napili Village. I have a long history of involvement with the hotel and of course with my daughter Krisit owning and operating her Napili General Store on the premises I always enjoy my time there. Over the years I have stayed in many of the units managed by the office on the property but more recently have referred my Young at Heart Travel Club members to your units as I know I can always count on them to be well above average. We love it that they are always so well upgraded and equipped and so very clean! I love your attention to detail. This is the first time I have had the privilege of staying in your "island home' and I loved it. Thank you for always making me and my travel club member referrals feel so welcome and well looked after by your personal attention. We will return often!!!! I know how booked up your units are and that does not surprise me as so many are repeat guests. I will have to plan far ahead to be sure I get to be in your units when I return to 'the village'. I appreciate doing business with you!

    Owner response: I am pleased your travel group loved My Napili Condos. I take great pride in personal attention to details as well as each guest. I look forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a wonderful Time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a wonderful Time

    • Guest ME
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    Lynn, We had a wonderful time! Thank you so much for your hospitality! We also appreciated all the amenities, especially the beach towels and beach chairs. We made good use of the little beach chairs and took them out to the beach quite often. Also you had a great price compared to others nearby, which is why we chose it in the first place. Thanks again for everything. If we ever do make it back to Maui, we'll definitely look you up again and we will definitely recommend you to anyone we know who might be going to Maui.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • David/Christina

    David/Christina

    • Guest Muffin (North Vancouver BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/12/13
    • Review Submitted 03/30/13
    I was always told what a great location and how comfortable our reservation at Napili Condos would be, and I was not disappointed. It had every thing we could want and such a convenient location. When we had a small problem, (not a responsibility of the owner) we had immediate response and the problem was resolved immediately on a very personal basis. The owner really was concerned that we were not inconvenienced in any way which might affect our vacation. Our unit was spotless and very comfortable. I have no reservation in recommending it to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: You both were wonderful 6 weeks guests. I am so glad this was a wonderful winter holiday for you. I do pride myself on the personal attention to issues and details. Looking forward to seeing you both next winter.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved our stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved our stay

    • Guest Jan Dennis
    • Date of stay 01/10/13
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    We loved our stay in the condo. We have never stayed in a studio unit on vacation, but your condo is so well laid out that there was no space issue. The kitchen, while less than half the size of most, was completely equipt. My personal favorite and surprise was the spice drawer that contained so many choices, including the Penzy spices which I love. The bed was great...the unit was immaculate....the beach, just a minute or so away, fabulous. We went on several whale watches, "Ultimate" out of Lahina probably our favorite boat. We will definitely be back. Your personal attention really shows and was appreciated.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location for us

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect location for us

    • Guest Ce
    • Date of stay 01/08/13
    • Review Submitted 02/05/13
    Perfect location for us! We loved this condo. The condo had everything we needed, even beach chairs. We were close enough to the beach... yet far enough to not be bothered by beach party noise. We did not want the huge hotel experience... and this condo was perfect. The owner is very professional and easy to deal with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We love #24 Part 2

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We love #24 Part 2

    • Guest Deborah
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/03/13
    The area of Napili Bay seems to have held off a lot of the sweep of modern life, so that it had a somewhat quaint sense of a bygone era. We loved hearing the roosters crow in the dawn, and seeing chickens here and there. The ladies working at the General Store were welcoming and full of a sweet way of talking, which was an unexpected treat of aloha. By the store, we met some very friendly and laid back locals, who taught us how to eat passion fruits and gave us a bag of them. We loved going to the beach, which was so beautiful and close, tried our first snorkeling there, and explored the paths around the rocks. The first morning we walked to an outdoor breakfast at the Sea House, and enjoyed every moment of it. We also found the condo easily convenient for exploring the west and northwest coast of Maui, from Lahaina on up, with gorgeous views, some great beaches, and many interesting hikes that were not too long or strenuous. We had arrived early for my husband’s conference at one of the big resort hotels, which was a big disappointment after the comforts of the condo! This condo was an immeasurably more enjoyable stay for us than the Maui Sheraton. We hope to get back to Maui before too long, and will look forward to coming right back to #24, “Island Home.” Mahalo to Lynn! DP

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved #24 part 1

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved #24 part 1

    • Guest DP
    • Date of stay 12/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/03/13
    My 10 year old son and I arrived on Maui for the first time ever, and headed to My Napili Condos #24. What a treat to walk in the door after the long trip from the East Coast and feel the welcoming, relaxing atmosphere! This condo has lots of aloha and true charm. It didn’t feel like a rental at all - it really felt like we were privileged guests at the vacation home of family or friends. Lynn, the owner, had even made special accommodations in advance for my son’s allergies, which was greatly appreciated. Throughout the condo, I could feel the care and thoughtfulness that Lynn put into anticipating and meeting the needs of all of her guests, such as having a full array of excellent cooking spices, coffee and teas, very helpful tips and information emailed ahead of time about how to optimize a visit on Maui, helpful books, binoculars, flashlights, a gift certificate to the Napili General Store, and many, many other extras. The bed sleeps great, the linens were wonderful and the beach towels luxurious. As an artist, I took a continual delight in the wonderful Hawaiian art collection throughout our stay. I found it to be very uplifting, and added so much to the local ambiance of the home. We loved the shady, private lanai, and enjoyed playing card games there and just being out there in the comfortable chairs and fresh air, looking over the tropical gardens and pool. We felt sure that our lanai was the very best one of the whole complex.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Marvelous Time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Marvelous Time

    • Guest D
    • Date of stay 11/09/12
    • Review Submitted 11/29/12
    Hi, there, Lynn: I had a marvelous time my eight days in Maui with Carole and Jan. Especially loved the little unit, #24, which was very nicely done up, very clean and very well appointed. I enjoy having my own space and especially found the bed most comfortable. Being next door to Carole was very convenient, as we shared breakfast and visits, as well as some meals. I enjoy being so close to the beach as well. Napili Bay is so beautiful. I was totally relaxed my time there as we had good weather and nicely located. The beach is incredibly beautiful and clean. Had a chance to see the sea turtles also. We had a few meals at the the Sea House which is one of my favorite places and had good walks up to Kapalua. The trail up there is so great because it follows the ocean. Great for watching the surfing and watching the waves. All in all, I had a great time with Carole. I want to thank you for allowing me to stay in your space and enjoy what it had to offer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Greeting from Queenstown, NZ

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Greeting from Queenstown, NZ

    • Guest JM
    • Date of stay 10/24/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    Hi Lynn Jost got back from our holiday. Thanks for your excellent accomodation, we really appreciated the cleanliness and "nice feel" of your island home. We really felt at home. Great location! All the excellent info, free samples, travel & fauna/flora guidebooks, towels and beach towels, kitchen ware & utensils, tissues & paper etc and the ease of dealing with you was simply outstanding. Thank you very much! Greetings from Queenstown NZ

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

    • Guest DE
    • Date of stay 10/07/12
    • Review Submitted 10/24/12
    Hi Lynn, I just wanted to tell you that we absolutely and totally enjoyed staying at your condos!!! They are beautiful, clean, convenient and sooooo close to the beach! Wow!!! Darren & I would stay there again in a heartbeat!! All the best to you, Lynn!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best way to start the rest of my life.

    Best way to start the rest of my life.

    • Guest njm (Beckley,WV)
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 08/02/12
    I loved the decor of the property. It was new and fresh. The towels, sheets, beach towels, beach chairs, and such were provided. The bed was so comfortable. The kitchen was well equiped. It even had a diverse spice selection. The furniture is very comfortable. We had the choice to eat in the room, on the lanai, or by the pool. The breeze keeps everything cool and comfortable. The condo is very convenient to the beach, activiies, and restaurants. My stay was wonderful and I hope to go back soon, I definately will recomend this condo to anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you found the condo to your liking. I pride myself on the special amenities and service I can provide for my clients.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place for even greater price

    Great place for even greater price

    • Guest chi2tan65 (Beaverton, OR)
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    This unit was small but had everything that my husband and I wanted/needed for a wonderful stay in Maui. The unit has no ocean view, but was literally only about 50-100feet from the beach! It was awesome. For about 1/2 the price, we were close to the water and can go back and forth from beach to the condo in a matter of less than 5minutes! The unit is nicely decorated, included all the necessary cookware/flatware to make home made meals and breakfasts. Weekly breakfast and daily coffee in the Ohana room was really nice. Got to know the neighbors and visitors. Snorkeling right at the bay was sooo wonderful. We saw so many turtles, right in our backyard practically. Didn't have to go anywhere to get great snorkeling. Water could be a tad murky when waves are up. Would definitely stay there again! Thank you so much.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Wonderful that you appreciated the unique qualities of My Napili Condos. Looking forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sweet Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Sweet Condo

    • Guest ms
    • Date of stay 05/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/26/12
    Hi Lynn, just wanted to thank you for having us in your sweet condo. We loved it! And to let you know I have told a friend of ours about your place. Thanks again. Can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • With Gratitude

    Guest comment entered by owner

    With Gratitude

    • Guest SR
    • Date of stay 05/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/12/12
    Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for renting your delightful condo#24 to my daughter and I for the ten days ending yesterday. I loved the condo, the decorations and the attention to detail that you put into making the reservations and recommendations for what to see and where to go. It was so special having the portable cooler, the beach chair and hat and beach towels. What a blessing those "extras" were. If I return to Hawaii in the future, I will certainly call you first and recommend your accommodations to others as well. We strive to take very good care of the condo and trust we left everything as we found it. The location of the condo and the amenities were perfect for us! A special thank you for the early check in! With gratitude, Sharon Rohrbach

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thanks Again

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks Again

    • Guest S
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Hi Lynn, We're on our way to the airport now and just wanted to email quickly to say thank you for a fantastic stay. Your condo was perfect and we loved all the extra personal touches. We'll definitely be back! Thanks again! Sylvia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Time!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Time!

    • Guest BB
    • Date of stay 03/28/12
    • Review Submitted 04/14/12
    Lynn, We had such a wonderful time; did not want to return to snow at home! Very relaxing, clean, quiet & comfortable. Within easy walking distance to best beaches on Maui, good restaurants, and grocery store. Enjoyed the tropical setting of the pool. Pleasantly surprised by the complementary toiletries, coffee, & laundry soap! Will definitely stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Things that Made My Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Things that Made My Stay

    • Guest Carol
    • Date of stay 12/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    The things that made my stay better: 1. Good internet access 2. Friendly staff in the area 3. The organic gardener who came with her produce by the General Store. 4. The products available on arrival (garbage bags, t. paper, paper towel, dish soap, etc. I had a great time and appreciated you accommodating my dates and late leaving.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • prompt communications

    prompt communications

    • Guest Leigh A. (-)
    • Date of stay 11/29/11
    • Review Submitted 12/10/11
    The Napili Bay beach is great, only a few steps away and Lynn is a high-integrity person to deal with, prompt and thorough communications.

    Owner response: Mahalo Leigh, Thanks for your review. I was glad we could work together to your satisfaction. I hope you give my property another visit in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Swimming with the turtles

    Swimming with the turtles

    • Guest Robert McGushin (Reno)
    • Date of stay 09/13/11
    • Review Submitted 09/30/11
    Just returned from two weeks in Maui.While we have been to the Napili Bay 10 previous times,this was our first stay at this condo.Loved the setting and the comfort.50 yards to the beach and your in the water with the biggest turtles we have ever seen.What a kick that is. While we have always enjoyed the traditional island restaurants (Longi's,Kimo's,Mama's Fish House,Pacifico,etc) this trip we sought out new or different restaurants to try.For "that" special night,we had always taken the hour drive to Mama's.From now on, we will take the short 10 minute walk to Merriman's for truly elegant dinnng.It has the best sunset view on the island and the food and service are top notch. For casual diniing (we recommend lunch) try the outdoors deck at both Mala and Halu's Seafood.these are side by side restaurants on the waterfront behind the Lahaina Cannery Mall. Great fish and a nice wine selection at both places.A new addition to the dining scene is Duke's on the Beach.Great for breakfast or lunch. Of course,with all that eating,swimming either in the ocean or in the pool at the complex was not only fun but necessary. We will be back...................

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo, It was a pleasure to accommodate your reservation. It is wonderful to report on your favorite restaurants and activities. People love first hand information.Will add them to my personal list for sure! Looking forward to your return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • August at My Napili Condos

    Guest comment entered by owner

    August at My Napili Condos

    • Guest Traci
    • Date of stay 08/22/11
    • Review Submitted 08/29/11
    Lynn, we are back and had an AWESOME time!!! Thank you very much. We loved your place and are sad to be back home getting ready for school, but is was a great way to end the summer. Mahalo, Traci

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A week of refreshment!

    A week of refreshment!

    • Guest Alison (Morro Bay, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 06/29/11
    Hello Lynn, We had a wonderful time in Napili! Your condo was well-equipped and comfortable - so comfortable that my husband has not stopped raving about the bed! While we were there, a big south swell made for great boogie boarding in Napili Bay, but it meant no snorkeling there or in Kapalua Bay. :( Fortunately, the numerous guidebooks that you have on the bookshelf helped us locate great alternative sites for snorkeling. In fact, the highlight of our trip was a kayak excursion from DT Fleming Beach to Honolua Bay, where we spotted eels, turtles, and a manta ray, besides all the gorgeous tropical fish. Slaughterhouse Bay also had excellent snorkeling. So cool! On the day we took the road to Hana (awesome), we were so glad to fall into bed that night. In between the excursions, we hung out on the lanai and read books, or took naps with the soft breezes blowing through the condo. On the final night, a wedding at the next-door hotel meant that beautiful Hawaiian music was floating through the air as we watched an amazing sunset on Napili beach. Thanks again for helping to make our Napili vacation as wonderful as it could be! Take care, Alison and Karl

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am pleased that you found My Napili Condo up to the standards you expect from a privately owned suite. I am glad you found the property warm and inviting with the Hawaiian spirit of Maui. I miss Maui just reading your review! Looking forward to your return visit. Thanks for sharing your experiences.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Everything we wanted and more!

    Everything we wanted and more!

    • Guest redrewspfld (Springfield, OR)
    • Date of stay 10/02/10
    • Review Submitted 10/17/10
    This was our 3rd time to Maui & 1st time staying in Napili. If you don't want the busy resort atmosphere, this is where to stay. This was the best location as the lodging was clean, quiet & comfortable and the beach was a stones throw away & not crowded. We highly recommend Napili Palms at Napili Village as the best home away from home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: It is always a pleasure to have happy visitors to Napili Palms. We pride our selves on the special amenities and Aloha atmosphere. Our proximity to the Napili Bay beach is a plus for us. This old Hawaiian atmosphere is what makes Napili Palms unique on Maui. Napili Palms is a great getaway for any age as this location offers multiple activities that will make any Aloha Vacation wonderful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]