Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
This untouched photo still does not do justice......

Oceanfront Beauty! Snorkel & Swim Steps Away! Best Rates!! [#307655] | View Property

Kahana
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
From $110/nt ++ and $770/wk++
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (59)

Sort by:
  • Oceanfront Beauty says it all!

    Oceanfront Beauty says it all!

    • Guest Bobbi S.
    • Date of stay 02/23/14
    • Review Submitted 03/04/14
    Location is amazing. This is an awesome area of Maui to be in. Whale watch from the lanai, swim in the pool right beside the ocean, watch and swim with the turtles.... This place has it all and they provide boogie board, snorkelling gear and even some coolers. The grounds are nicely maintained and the sunsets are beautiful. Owner is very organized and really nice to deal with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ocean front view perfect for whale watching!

    Ocean front view perfect for whale watching!

    • Guest L R. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 02/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/27/14
    This was our first trip to Maui so I was apprehensive of choosing anything because I had never been to the area and had so few input from others. Boy was I so happy when I chose this place! The price is a steal when you consider the view, not to mention the very well kept cleanliness and nicely furnished unit. Wifi is available along with all the comforts of home. We went during the peak of whale watching season and could go out at any given time to find the occasional whale surface sometimes with calf (but do bring binoculars to get the best views). Also close proximity to many great restaurants but yet quiet setting in the unit. Would we go there again? You betcha!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place to stay

    Great Place to stay

    • Guest Nancy M.
    • Date of stay 02/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    My husband and I just spent 9 nights here and we could not have been more pleased. Everything was just as we hoped. The condo is located close to everything in West Maui. The view is spectacular and the bed is comfortable. The complex was very quiet and everyone was very friendly. Sandy was extremely helpful when needed. This was our first visit to Maui and we can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kahana Reef

    Kahana Reef

    • Guest andrea p.
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    As my first time visiting the beautiful state of Hawaii, I couldn't have picked a more perfect place. It is just as pictures shown so there were no surprises. The condo is very clean and wouldn't hesitate booking it again. Location is great. It's within walking distance to restaurants and convenience stores. Great view and beautiful sunsets and seeing the whales was awesome.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Aloha

    Aloha

    • Guest Bob
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    We had a very enjoyable visit. The unit was clean and the view was perfect. The complex grounds were very well maintained and neat. Noise level was low and all in all a very enjoyable experience. Looking forward to returning.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Getaway

    Great Getaway

    • Guest Bobby (Alberta, Canada )
    • Date of stay 10/29/13
    • Review Submitted 11/18/13
    We rented this wonderful condo for our 40th wedding anniversary. It was great! There is everything you need at this clean and well maintained condo and the location is perfect. Being steps away from the pool, ocean, beach was so relaxing. The picutres as shown are perfect. The best part for us was sitting on the 3rd floor lanai watching the ocean, turtles, and wind surfers. All the amenties such as landury rooms, library, BBQ are there for your use. We would recommend this condo. Mahalo for a great time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location for quiet time and gorgeous views!

    Great location for quiet time and gorgeous views!

    • Guest Larry W.
    • Date of stay 10/05/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    Meticulously maintained grounds make this a lovely place for lounging and enjoying the wonderful ocean, 2 island views and turtles! The absence of a hot tub was a major disappointment but the pool was very nice and well maintained. Onsite laundry (rather than the condo) was modern but somewhat limited hours made it less convienent. Condo was well maintained and generally stocked with anything one could expect to need on vacation in Maui! The Owner was very reliable and friendly - and was available when needed ... really appreciated her flexibility! A very nice and comfortable condo. An upgraded TV and bedroom lighting is being considered which would be welcome. The included Wi-fi was a real bonus and was used extensively! I would recommend this condo to anyone (2 people fit most comfortably) who are looking for a great owner, a wonderful location/property grounds with a very comfortable 1 bedroom condo. I would go back with eagerness!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aloha Larry and Thank you for your great suggestions. I always listen AND respond! The pool is heated (though I'm still working on the hot tubs :) You suggested an upgraded TV. DONE! You suggested better lighting in the bedroom. DONE! I thank you for helping me make our home that much better for future guests. I hope you will choose to be our guests once again too! With Aloha, sandy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • September 2013 2 week stay

    September 2013 2 week stay

    • Guest Steamboat (Ski Town USA)
    • Date of stay 09/17/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    We had a great time at the condo. The location was perfect for a nice quiet get away. The friendliness of the people at the complex made the stay that much more enjoyable. There where plenty of nice places to eat near the condo. great places to snorkel with in a 5 min drive. The owner Sandy was great she made sure everything was set up perfectly at the condo.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Scenic Ocean View

    Scenic Ocean View

    • Guest lucy (Flower Mound, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/01/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    We just got back from Maui and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. We found it very clean, fully stocked with everything we needed (including beach equipment) and with a view that is breathtaking. We spent most mornings and evenings on the lanai watching sea turtles and crabs. Loved the high chairs that allow you to see over the railing for a perfect view of the ocean. The outside grounds are very well maintained. Sandy, the owner, was very helpful and promptly answered all our e-mails. All in all, it was a great experience and we hope to come back soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing View, Great Location!

    Amazing View, Great Location!

    • Guest Carolyn G.
    • Date of stay 05/22/13
    • Review Submitted 07/10/13
    My husband and I visited Maui for the first time in May and after extensive research we decided to stay at this lovely condo. It's clean and has a million dollar view! We didn't stay inside the condo very much (after all, you're in Maui!) but it was very comfortable when we were there. The location was great, not to far from Lahaina and other attractions but most things you do have to drive to. The owner is wonderful, very clear on all the instructions and extremely helpful. I would absolutely stay here again if we are lucky enough to come back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ISLAND PARADISE

    ISLAND PARADISE

    • Guest Jeff (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/27/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    My wife and I were planning to travel with my family to Maui for two weeks but wanted to have our own place to stay. We were immediately drawn to both the pictures and reviews of Sandy's condo. You can't get more oceanfront than this condo! Sandy was very accommodating and quick to help. The key instructions were easy to follow and we felt every aspect was looked after. The condo is very close to some shopping, as well as the beautiful harbor town of Lahaina. The location was perfect for an island paradise!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding view and wonderful owner

    Outstanding view and wonderful owner

    • Guest Joanna85 (Vancouver, BC)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 05/08/13
    Sandy's place is a true gem. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Sandy, the view was breathtaking from the large lanai and the pool area is just wonderful and was very quiet when we were there in March. There was even a resident turtle that we watched every day from above (I even snorkelled near to him!). The photos are very accurate and even exceeded our expectations. There is a great little beach at one end of the property which is pleasant for a walk, but probably not big enough to settle and spend the day there. The only reason I have not given it a 5 star rating is that the kitchen is a little dated (but very clean), the television is quite small and there were no good restaurants nearby to walk to. I was a little worried about the property backing onto the road but this was never an issue and the whole apartment is very peaceful and relaxing. I would certainly recommend this condo to friends and family and very much hope to come back one day!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Very Nice Condo

    A Very Nice Condo

    • Guest Glen & Dee (El Dorado Hills, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/06/13
    • Review Submitted 03/10/13
    My wife and I had a terrific time staying at this condo. What Great Views!! We saw plenty of whales and turtles from our lanai. The unit was very clean and nice. Sandy the owner, was fantastic setting up our reservation and we had no difficulties when we checked in. Thank you Sandy for making our stay enjoyable. We will definitely be back and hopefully very soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Happy Renter

    Happy Renter

    • Guest Happy Renter (Hebron, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    This oceanfront condo is only a few feet from the ocean. You are so close to the ocean that you can hear it inside the condo. The condo was accurately described and was well supplied with everything we needed for our 11-day rental including a number of beach accessories. Every morning we started our day with coffee on the lanai to enjoy the beautiful view. Evening found us again on the lanai to enjoy beautiful sunsets. The property grounds and heated swimming pool were well maintained. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives and hope to be back soon for a longer stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My Kahana Ohana... NO KA OI

    My Kahana Ohana... NO KA OI

    • Guest Captain Shawn (Juneau, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 01/15/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    We've stayed here twice now and the third and fourth and fifth and sixth are coming up. Well, you get the picture. Immaculate, modern, convenient and reasonably priced. If you want the ocean mere feet from your door, this is the place. Don't waste your time or money in Ka'anapali or Kapalua. The owner is magnificent and the property is pristine. I've stayed all over Maui and this is by far my favorite. Book early... This secret is getting out !!!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing views and perfect beach getaway!!

    Amazing views and perfect beach getaway!!

    • Guest Sheryl & Justin (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/14/12
    • Review Submitted 12/27/12
    My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at your condo, which had everything we needed and was truly the PERFECT setting for our Maui getaway! Incredible views of the ocean and beautiful sunsets and sunrises from the balcony never got old for us. Plus, it was great having the beach literally footsteps away! We love to surf and snorkel, so it was also a huge bonus to be able to just drive a few minutes to get to Black Rock and Honoloa Bay. We simply loved your condo--it was cozy, clean, filled with beach essentials and a stunning view. We look forward to coming back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly Recommended

    Highly Recommended

    • Guest Tom (Montreal, Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/03/12
    • Review Submitted 01/04/13
    We stayed at Kahana Reef three years ago, in a different unit. We loved it so much that we decided to return to the same place for our honeymoon. However, our last unit was not available anymore, so we found this one. It was even better than the first time. The unit is clean, the furniture is comfortable, there are many beach accessories to use and the best part is the balcony and the view. Every morning, as soon as you have your first glance through the huge window towards the ocean, you realize that you're in paradise. At the end of the day, you can enjoy beautiful sunsets. And at night, you're so close to the ocean that you can hear it. There is no question that when we come back to Maui, because we certainly will, we'll contact Sandy and book this condo. Thank you Sandy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exactly as described, fantastic owner!! Best experience ever!!

    Exactly as described, fantastic owner!! Best experience ever!!

    • Guest Paulo from TX (US)
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/13/12
    We went for the first time to Maui and after an extensive research, we decided to rent from Sandy and we could not be any happier!!! The apartment is located in a nice residential area, right next to a small beach, perfect to avoid the crowds (if you don't want to drive around, although you will find a beach every couple miles there. The building is not new but the apartment has been really well taken care off and the bathroom and kitchen have been remodeled entirely so it was like a new unit; the kitchen is fully furnished and we had cable (if you go to Maui to watch TV) and full internet access, key for us since we have an online business. Although it is a 1-br, the apartment is pretty spacious, comfortable and well kept; but the highlight of the apartment is the view....WHAT A VIEW!! is not an Ocean view, you ARE 2 steps from the Ocean. We cannot be happier with the communication, terms and follow up from Sandy! I would recommend this place to all my friends and family planning to go to Maui, we could not have chosen anything better!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 10/18/2012

    10/18/2012

    • Guest Paul & Alison (Rochester, Michigan )
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay at this condo and would recommend it to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable condo that overlooks the ocean. We loved watching the sunset each evening and regularly saw turtles swimming below whilst relaxing on the lanai. Wish we could have stayed a little longer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay in Maui!

    Great Stay in Maui!

    • Guest Val (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/08/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    The condo complex itself is very well kept and within very close proximity of snorkeling, beaches, restaurants, and stores; yet more calming and tranquil than most large hotels. The condo apartment exceeded our expectations: great view, nicely furnished, included beach accessories, included all kitchen accessories, and an owner (Sandy) who was very responsive to our requests and excellent at communications. All the photos of the property are accurate. We would certainly not hesitate to return again and would highly recommend it to anyone considering Maui.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Well apppointed condo in convenient (& beautiful) location

    Well apppointed condo in convenient (& beautiful) location

    • Guest RN on Holiday (Bellevue, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    Spent 9 days at Sandy's comfortable and well-appointed condo and enjoyed every one of them. As host, Sandy made the whole reservation and payment process easy. She was prompt, clear and friendly, comprehensive in her communications and responsive to any questions. When evaluating accomodations, I usually begin with the bed (because who enjoys a vacation where they don't sleep well??) and this condo has an excellent one. Firm without being hard mattress and very nice linens. The shower is spa quality. Kitchen is spotless and well equipped with everything you need, from a coffee maker to cocktail shaker. Furnishings are comfortable and practical and incl. a lovely table on the lanai for enjoying leisurely breakfasts (while you watch the sea turtles feed on the sea wall in front of the complex) or dinner with a sunset view. The condo complex itself is quiet and the grounds immaculate and well equipped. (The outdoor shower & pool were a delight after a long day at the beach.) The neighborhood, Kahana, is a perfect jumping off place for all of W. Maui but there are very nice, uncrowded sandy beaches a few doors to either side of this complex. There's easy access to good restaurants, grocery stores and the some of the best fresh fish you'll find on Maui! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to this condo.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • No need to look further! This is where you want to stay!

    No need to look further! This is where you want to stay!

    • Guest Jake and Melinda (Columbia, MO)
    • Date of stay 06/26/12
    • Review Submitted 07/04/12
    What a place! It's quaint, quiet, out of the way, and just plain gorgeous. Turtles were out front nightly, the sun sets on your lanai, and you're close enough to all of west Maui's attractions that you won't even notice you're not "right on" the hot spots. It's right down the road (couple miles) from some of Maui's best snorkeling and golf, and it's only 3 or 4 miles from Whaler's village, and maybe 8 or 9 from Lahaina and Front street. Sandy was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Her integrity and attention to detail made all of my fears (mostly having to wait to get my deposit back) seem silly. I had my deposit back before I got on my plane home!! Do yourself a favor, and if you're looking at west Maui, look here. Unless you like crowds, noise, and the general atmosphere of a hotel.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful Quiet and Tranquil

    Peaceful Quiet and Tranquil

    • Guest Texan Jeff (United States)
    • Date of stay 05/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/27/12
    an amazing oceanfront property! All descriptions are accurate. The condo and property grounds were clean and well groomed. The neighbors were friendly and full of information. Turtles on the sea wall. We found a little old lady in front of the beach are and she made us handmade lei's for $5 each. Having the laundry available was a bonus. We ate at Kimo's, Merriman's (wedding reception),Sunset Grill in Lahaina and Sunset Grill in Napili. All were great but slow service at Sunset Grill in Napili. We visited the Old Lahaina Luau and it was the best part of the stay. Absolutely amazing and a great value as well. We drove to Haleakala for the sunrise. Awesome. Heed the warnings and dress warmly. It was 35 degrees with 50 mph winds but well worth it. We also did the Maui Tropical Plantation ($15 pp) tram ride and the Maui Ocean Center ($25 pp). Both were worth it for the money. Maholo to Sandy. Great communication and information. We will definitely recommend and will probably be coming back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Place in Paradise

    Perfect Place in Paradise

    • Guest Marilyne (Vista CA USA)
    • Date of stay 05/15/12
    • Review Submitted 06/20/12
    Sandy was a perfect host. And, her condo was more than we expected. I was drawn in by the pictures on her condo's website, but this place is unbelievable: sun, sand and the balmy Hawaiian Tradewinds. the condo is well appointed, with a fully stocked kitchen, little extras in the fridg, like mayo, sugar, all the condements; anything you can think of; you just replace what you use when they are gone. BBQ by the pool, perfect for that sunset dinner. Sandy has provided all the pool and surf toys, there for your use. Plenty of beach towels too; something you don't have to pack. This condo is in the perfect location near to all the fun places on Maui's West shore, just 6 miles West of Laheina. If you choose to stay with here at Sandy's condo, you will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • NICE DIGS,. EXCELLENT LOCATION

    NICE DIGS,. EXCELLENT LOCATION

    • Guest Sam & Paula (bellevue WA)
    • Date of stay 05/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/18/12
    A GREAT VALUE!! Everything was "as advertized" Anything we needed (&more) was available including beach supplies & a very comfortable bed. Nice neighbors too.. Facility was well insulated & not noisy. Views from the deck were fabulous. Condo is close to a small mall & only 10 mi. drive to Lahaine Sandy was very pleasant,& prompt to deal with We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It really is the best bargain on the island! As the ad says "look no further". This is the place.!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Talk about Paradise

    Talk about Paradise

    • Guest Oh My, Perfect Maui Location (Joplin, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 03/16/12
    • Review Submitted 03/24/12
    We just got back home, on the mainland, and already miss our wonderful condo. The Kahana Reef is an wonderful place, made perfect by Sandy and Tim's amazing condo! All the descriptions we read before we arrived were absoluely accurate. The view from the lanai was, indeed, breathtaking! Mr. Turtle was there almost daily feeding at the sea wall. We love west Maui, and your condo is so convenient to all the places we love. We have been coming to Maui for 25 years, and we enjoyed our stay in your condo more than any place we have stayed in the past. Have already told another couple about your place, who are planning to go to Maui, in the future! July will be our 50th wedding anniversary, and we couldn't have found a better place to celebrate in our favorite place in paradise! Aloha and Mahalo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Happy Anniversary! With Bessings and Aloha, Sandy and Tim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise Found!

    Paradise Found!

    • Guest Metta (Salem, OR, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    Having been to Maui many times, this condo was by far the best! You can hardly believe how close you are to the water until you step inside! Breathtaking views, many rainbows, and a covered lanai that made it possible to be out there rain or shine. Sandy was a joy to work with – very accommodating and prompt in her correspondence. Loved the higher patio chairs that enabled you to look at the ocean above the lanai railings. Very quiet and private feeling. Literally, everything was provided but the food – this includes spices, condiments and beach towels, chairs and coolers. Tons of whales easily visible (with binoculars). Loved watching the sea turtles below. Fun to eat at the “China Boat” directly across the street – small but excellent food. Also enjoyed “The Hula Grill” in Whaler’s Village (Kaanapali) and Kimo’s in downtown Lahaini. We are gluten-free and it was nice to find many restaurants with GF options as well as a Whole Foods Market near the airport. We brought along some protein powder and had many wonderful shakes with the fresh fruit from the farmer’s markets. Yum! Thank you, Sandy and Tim, for sharing your paradise retreat with so many!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Maui Oceanfront Condo

    Great Maui Oceanfront Condo

    • Guest BabaLou (Kirkland, Washington)
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 03/03/12
    We just returned from a wonderful week in this Kahana one bedroom condo. The complex is very well maintained and the unit has everything you need for cooking and enjoying whale viewing from the lanai. There is a nice oceanfront swimming pool and plenty of lounge chairs on grass with the ocean and turtles just feet away. We hope to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Choice

    Excellent Choice

    • Guest mille385 (Fresno, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/09/12
    • Review Submitted 02/15/12
    The view from this condo was spectacular. It was clean and pretty spacious for a one bedroom. The cooler, sunscreeen, aloe, boogie board, and miscellaneous household items were a very nice surprise and appreciated. The whole rental process was very organized and everything was clearly outlined to us what was expected in order to get our security deposit back (which was promptly refunded). Thank you for making the process easy and your condo welcoming!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Aloha from Northern Illinois!

    Aloha from Northern Illinois!

    • Guest The Cesars (Rockford, Ill. )
    • Date of stay 01/25/12
    • Review Submitted 02/26/12
    This condo's lanai has a breath taking view of Molokai, Lanai and even Oahu! The sunrise's were beautiful as the sun reflects on Molokai! The Humpback's were very active throughout our stay. The complex is well kept and the condo was nice an clean with everything we needed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Total Delight in January!

    Total Delight in January!

    • Guest T-BIRD (Rochester, MN USA)
    • Date of stay 01/20/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    We would be happy to return to this property anytime. Balcony is so close to ocean that waves put you to sleep and turtles seem close enough to touch. Snorkel from an easy entry beach. Price is most reasonable that we have found for oceanfront anywhere in Hawaii. Damage deposit was quickly returned. Beer lovers will enjoy great choices at Maui Pub within walking distance.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet Paradise on Maui

    Quiet Paradise on Maui

    • Guest Maui Ken (N. California)
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 02/08/12
    It was a pleasure to enjoy paradise at this quiet oceanfront location. The owner was professional and communicated well. The description of the rental and the related photos are accurate. The location is close to all that you need but happily you feel far away on the property. We found the property clean and well maintained inside and out.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great views, location and amenities!

    Great views, location and amenities!

    • Guest Amber Walker (Long Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/12/11
    • Review Submitted 01/06/12
    Excellent property, amazing ocean views from the living room, kitchen and lanai. We saw whales spouting daily and a few turtles right in front of the property. Neighbors were very friendly, property was well maintained and most important, everything was very quiet. We never heard cars outside, people talking loudly or our neighbors above or next to us. We utilized the laundry room on the property which was a great resource to have available. We had a slight issue with the water draining properly in the shower so we contacted the owner and she advised us on how to correct the issue and everything was fine and working after that. We would most definitely stay at this property again! We have been to Maui about a dozen times and this property was on our list for our next vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great ocean front condo in Kahana, Maui

    Great ocean front condo in Kahana, Maui

    • Guest rob (Renton, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/07/11
    • Review Submitted 11/28/11
    My wife and I recently spent 9 nights at this great condo from 11/7/11-11/16/11. We had a wonderful time. You can't beat the location for the price. We've been to Maui many times and this is our second stay at the Kahana Reef and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. We had several friends staying in Kaanapali for a lot more money and none of them had an ocean view or the amenities that our condo provided. This condo is RIGHT ON THE OCEAN and is very clean and provides all the amenties (full kitchen, community washer & dryer, etc.) that you need for an extended stay. Sliding glass doors open to a lanai right on the water so if you're looking for some shade, you can sit out and stare at the ocean and read a good book. I also found it very helpful that the condo has WiFi as I was not able to 100% escape from work. The condo owner is very friendly and easy to work with and went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed the condo and we'll definitely be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best of Both Worlds

    Best of Both Worlds

    • Guest Mike (Brooklyn Heights OH)
    • Date of stay 10/26/11
    • Review Submitted 11/05/11
    What a deal. Kahana Reef is located off the traffic, congestion, and bustle of Lahania with all the ammenities within minutes. The ocean breeze keeps the condo just right and you do not have that boxed in feeling of a hotel room that is either too cold or too warm. The photos and listing are accurate, but do not do the place justice. This is Ocean Front at it's finest. Plenty of lounges, easy pace, friendly people and manicured grounds second to none. You can walk to excellent restaurants or jump in the car and be in Lahania Town on Front street in 5 minutes. Close to everything you need in paradise and secluded enough to enjoy island time at your own pace. The only negative is my high recommendation may keep this unit rented and prevent me from being able to return. Mahalo

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great apartment

    great apartment

    • Guest Dän (Switzerland, Bern)
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/22/11
    aloha sandy, we had a wonderful time in your apartment. the outlook is just incredibly beautiful and unique. The location is great with some good restaurants nearby. we hope to come back soon. mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Unbelieveable Sunset views from your personal Lanai

    Unbelieveable Sunset views from your personal Lanai

    • Guest Barb (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 10/16/11
    We just got back from this awesome condo. I hesitate to write a review only because I would like to keep this one a hidden secret for ourselves, but I am not a selfish person and want to share, it made our 20th anniversary! Love everything about it. A nice quiet and private location for a vacation! The complex is very well kept and locals are very friendly. The location is perfect for West Maui activities, it is the only place I want to stay on Maui! Mahalo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise for 8 days

    Paradise for 8 days

    • Guest Diane (Montreal, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    Very nice condo, clean and very well furnished. Take many photos of sunset on the balcony. We loved this place very much and will return any time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome in every sense of the word

    Awesome in every sense of the word

    • Guest Greg (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 08/24/11
    • Review Submitted 09/01/11
    Wow, it was only a few days but well worth every minute. From beginning to end, it was everything that was advertised. Clean, quiet and RIGHT ON THE WATER. We couldn't wait for sunset - like right out of the movies, incredible. Certainly not your tourist trap but easy to take a swim in the ocean or in the pool. Also an easy walk to a little store and some good places to eat and drink, both local and high end. Our favorite was Maui Brewing. The IPA was outstanding as well as the heavy influenced local menu. The very active ownership was also a plus. We never felt like we were being handled by some "unknown person" who just wanted our rent. Just the opposite, very friendly and helpful. It was nice. We travel a bit and always use these reviews before we make our decision. This one was right on and that's why I'm writing this and why we WILL be back. Aloha

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The View - - Paradise!

    The View - - Paradise!

    • Guest Kathy (California)
    • Date of stay 03/26/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    My husband and I have stayed in Sandy's condo in Tahoe, California. We enjoyed it so much we thought why not try the one in Maui as well! The condo by far exceeded our expectations. The moment we stepped out onto the Lanai it was instant paradise! Each morning started with coffee sitting on the Lanai watching the whales breaching and ended with the most beautiful sunsets. The kitchen had everything we needed and was perfect for cooking dinners in (even included wine glasses)! The condo is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and some breathtaking snorkel spots. This is our third time to Maui and we would definitely stay here again. Our only regret was that we didn't book a longer trip!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Maui no ka oi... along with our condo...

    Maui no ka oi... along with our condo...

    • Guest Captain Shawn (Juneau, Alaska)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/11
    Forget about the big resort hotels. This home outranks them hands down. I've stayed on Maui for a number of years now. I've stayed in Lahaina, Napili, Wailuku and Ka'anapali. My experience with this property was absolutely wonderful. Perfect views, immaculate house, reasonably priced and packed with more pleasure than advertised. I'll be there again next year... and the year after... and the year after...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise, From the Lanai

    Paradise, From the Lanai

    • Guest doubled (Roseville, Ca. 95678 USA)
    • Date of stay 01/19/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/11
    A cup of coffee, Whales breaching while watching the sunrise and close enough to see with out binoculars. That was the start to everyone of my 14 mornings at this Kahana Coastline Condo. The sunsets were spectacular from this vantage point also.The continuous sound of the ocean waves were relaxing and almost hypnotic. It seems you are miles away from town but Ka'anapali and Lahaina are just a 10 minute drive down the road where you can do your shopping, and dining, and also hit the beaches. The other way up the road towards Kapalua you will find some of the best beaches in the world within a 10 minute drive. Napili Bay, Kapalua Beach,D.T. Flemming Beach and of course Honolua Bay are just a few. Snorkeling, Surfing , Kayaking and just sunbathing are just minutes away. I have been coming to Maui twice a year for the past 10 years and this one of the best locations on the Island and this condo is just perfect for a single person or a couple... I give it two thumbs up and will be back in September for another 2 weeks.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Whales....Wow!

    Whales....Wow!

    • Guest dragonfly (Newberg, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 01/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/11
    The owner was helpful from the onset of our search for a place and she always graciously answered our questions. The view is awesome. This place was perfect and we were treated to numerous sightings of humpback whales from our cozy lanai. The kitchen is well-outfitted and there is a great organic market not far away. The pool and lounge area are peaceful and inviting. Just cut a papaya in half and sit by the pool or on your lanai any time of the day to relax, read and spot those whales!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Almost 8 months later, still thinking about this experience...a MUST DO!!

    Almost 8 months later, still thinking about this experience...a MUST DO!!

    • Guest TMG (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 11/17/10
    • Review Submitted 05/29/11
    Unfortunately my procrastination knows no bounds, however, the fact that I'm still thinking about our experience (this condo and all of Maui) nearly 8 months later speaks volumes. Between the professionalism and courtesy of Sandy and Tim, the clean and enjoyable property, the location, and the overall beauty and relaxation, this was a perfect experience and is something I'd recommend for anyone. One of so many great features was looking out across the ocean while eating or having a drink on the balcony. The only regret we had is that we didn't do something like this sooner. If you're on the fence or unsure of what to do or where to go, don't worry about it - you can't and won't go wrong with these owners and this property. Already thinking about another trip!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tim-Illinois
    • Date of stay 11/17/10
    • Review Submitted 12/14/10
    "THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!! To say we had a phenomenal time would be an understatement. Everything about our Maui experience was perfect – the condo, the facilities, the location, the people, the food, your support, and on and on! I must have told 50 people about the place and am continuing to forward the Web link and share pictures. Safe to say we’ll want to do this again in the not-so-distant future (only regret I have is that we didn’t do this sooner!)....Thanks again for everything"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • OMG, WHAT A VIEW!!!

    OMG, WHAT A VIEW!!!

    • Guest dpress (Toronto/Montreal, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/08/10
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    Wow, you feel like your actually on the ocean this unit is so close! Fantastic fantastic 180 degree views! The unit is well stocked and has everything you need for a nice vacation. We only ate out once in our ten days as the kitchen had everything we needed. Nice warm heated pool on the ocean and a nice beach located next door. There are also some absolutely fantastic beaches located both north and south of the building if you want a change. We went to a different beach in the area every day! The unit is great value! The best in Maui...Thanks Sandy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Miss the warm weather!

    Miss the warm weather!

    • Guest M & M (Independence, oregon)
    • Date of stay 10/21/10
    • Review Submitted 11/06/10
    My husband and I went to Maui for his daughters wedding. We did not spend alot of time in the condo but it had everything we needed. The view was awesome...could watch the sunset everynight (when not cloudy) and wake up to the full moon shining on the ocean about 2:00am. The lanai seemed extra large, overlooking the beautiful grounds, pool and off course the ocean. We were inpressed on how nice the landscape was keeped and watched them clean the grills and pool everyday. We did lots of hiking, in the crater of the mountain and up around Hanna. Last few days the weather was very stormy but warm. Our Zipline trip was cancelled due to weather which was a disapointment. We ate out only twice, Jake's Grill and Hula Grill. Both had excellant food and service. Of course we stopped at different bars for drinks and appetizers. Given the chance to return, we would stay here again. Quiet unit with friendly neighbors, within walking distance to resturants, bars, store and coffee. The owner was very prompt and helpfull in answering questions. Mahalo M & M

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great vacation

    great vacation

    • Guest mike (northern California)
    • Date of stay 10/14/10
    • Review Submitted 11/11/10
    My wife and I had a very nice vacation. Condo had a beautiful view of neighboring islands, it was clean and had all necessities. We will be back again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spacious, Clean, and convenienty in Paradise

    Spacious, Clean, and convenienty in Paradise

    • Guest Kohana (California, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/28/10
    • Review Submitted 10/22/11
    We arrived to find the place looking just like the photos promised us (if not better). The neighbors were friendly and the location was close to everything we were looking for including grocery stores, shopping, downtown Lahaina -10 minute drive-, plenty of restaurants, and beautiful beaches. We never had to drive more than 10 minutes to get where we were going (Except when we went on the Road to Hana ofcourse). The swimming pool outside the building was perfect.. it can be seen from the window which is cool if you need to communicate with someone inside while you are swimming (the only drawback is it closes for the evening, but i'm sure that's typical of most condo pools). There is a beach next door that you can find by going down a short staircase at the end of the property (it has a colony of sweet little hermit crabs that greet you upon arrival.. its a little rocky/pebbly though, so bring some water shoes u can wear in there). The lanai on the edge of the water is perfect for tanning or just laying out looking at the water. The views are amazing. The apartment also has guide books and magazines for people who are interested in figuring out where to go. The kitchen is great, with what ever you would need to cook as long as you do your grocery shopping (safeway and times grocery store is nearby). The owner is very kind and very helpful. She answered all my questions by e-mail and sent me all the information I needed to know before I left. I would recommend checking out the local restaurant "The Gazebo" for an early breakfast (go early there is a big line) and the beautiful Napili Bay Beach right there by the restaurant.. its about 5 minutes away from the condo.. don't forget to rent some snorkeling gear at any local diving shop and take it in to Napili Bay.. you can do some casual and super easy snorkeling there and see lots of fish .. look out for the rocks though.. Also go to Cool Cats for some live music in downtown Lahaina. The fish tacos and veggie burgers are yumm. There is a man with a stall also in downtown Lahaina who sells Tikis.. he is so sweet.. buy them from him (right near one of the ice cream shops and across from the Banyan Tree Park). Make sure to get a local treat: Shaved Ice (also from downtown). Get the kind with the flavors of your choice, plus macadamia nut ice cream on bottom, and condensed milk on top. Its worth it.. just once. Hope this is helpful!! Enjoy Maui

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • True Paradise on Maui

    True Paradise on Maui

    • Guest Harry (Northern CA)
    • Date of stay 09/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/26/10
    this condo exceeded our expectations. The view is amazing, the complex residents are kind and welcoming, and the sunset view from the lanai is breathtaking. Just steps from the condo is snorkeling, swimming, turtles, mantarays and monk seals. We will certainly return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next