Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Incredible View from the Master bedroom - Villa Punto de Vista

International Property Award Winner! - Staffed, Ocean Side, 10br Luxury Rental [#307918] | View Property

Manuel Antonio
10 bedrooms each with full bath, 2 public restrooms, 2 services baths, Sleeps 27
$3,275 - $3,975/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (62)

Sort by:
  • Incredible views, service and accomodation

    Incredible views, service and accomodation

    • Guest Stuart W. (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 04/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    This villa is everything their advertising and other reviews said that it would be,... and more! I had never rented such a villa previously, and doing so for 16 guests for the first time was a presumptive challenge. But immediately after securing my dates, the villa owner put me in touch with a pre-arrival concierge who took care of nearly every detail of the planning. Once we arrived, the on-site butler took charge of making sure every need, every plan and every detail was completed to perfection. My experience included an additional chef for our evening meals (additional charge) that was sublime. The chef, planned excursions and any additional services worked seamlessly with the villa staff to provide an experience that was honestly one of the most luxurious and incredible I could ever expect. The villa rooms were well-appointed (all the usual hotel-type amenities), and the house provides all the amenities precisely as described in their advertising (which are plentiful). As a result, we were all able to celebrate my 40th without any planning concerns, and ultimately able to relax in a way that allowed individuals to be as private or as social as they wanted to be. I would visit this place again and again, with every confidence the owner and staff could meet and exceed my expectations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dream villa, dream destination, dream wedding

    Dream villa, dream destination, dream wedding

    • Guest Lindley G.
    • Date of stay 02/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    This villa exceeded ALL of my expectations. The pictures on the website are beautiful but definitely do not to it justice. We chose the villa for our destination wedding based on reviews and a recommendation from our wedding planner, and we are so happy we did. Each room was more beautiful and more extravagant then the next. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. They were always willing to offer their help whether it be making a batch of fresh sangria, recommending and making reservations at a local restaurant, or ensuring everyone was having a good time. The villa was the perfect place for entertaining. Our wedding guests were blown away, and I can not count the number of compliments I received about how amazing the wedding was. We have traveled to many tropical locations and stayed in great hotels, but Punto de Vista was by far the most fabulous, luxurious, and stunning place we have ever been. I would recommend the villa without hesitation for a wedding or just a great vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stunning, amazing, most-talked about experience!

    Stunning, amazing, most-talked about experience!

    • Guest Elliott C. (Vancouver)
    • Date of stay 01/26/14
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    Stunning and spectacular! After doing much research, we had the wonderful fortune of staying at Punto de Vista in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica, as part of our honeymoon. From the moment we pulled up to the gates, the view, property and experience was world-class and surpassed our expectations. The views from every level via the floor to ceiling windows was postcard perfect. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and waking up to the sweeping views of the ocean and jungle were surreal. Staff were amazing, right to the talented chefs. Speaking of food, the breakfast served fresh and hot was plentiful and was a nice blend of local and North American cuisine. Five stars, even the freshly cut fruit! One of our favourite rooms was the fifth floor social room, complete with high-end hammocks, bar and triangle-shaped jacuzzi that overlooked Manuel Antonio. Much like the entire property, Apple Airplay is offered so you can stream your music and other digital content to get the party started, or share your videos or snaps. When it comes to technology, it's as if you never left the city in terms of wireless connections and the tech found within the villa. For example, the villa features a high-tech thermostat called Nest, a smart home controllable thermostat from your smartphone or tablet. We didn't program Nest to our own devices, but loved the fact you could set your preferred temperature in the room and see approximately when the room will reach it. Overall, we loved our experience at Punto de Vista. The property is the epitome of the word luxury and is one of Costa Rica's finest villas to rent with family and friends. We cannot wait for our next trip to Manuel Antonio and share the special villa found in the mountains overlooking the Pacific Ocean.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfection perched on high

    perfection perched on high

    • Guest siri g.
    • Date of stay 01/06/14
    • Review Submitted 01/24/14
    "We are not the first family to share with you just how magnificent your home is in Costa Rica. My sister-in-law said it best, "It's the first house I've been in where it was more about the structure then the stuff. Every wall, every wood detail, ever stair, step, stone - perfection!" In addition we had a beautiful time as family. So thank you Villa Punto de Vista! Clearly I could write paragraph after paragraph. But let me be succinct. This home is more then a house, its a work or art. located above a beach that has excellent surfing conditions, safe swimming, miles to stroll. The staff will treat you like friends. Arrange for horse back riding, zip lining, surf lessons, sailing. Bring in local dishes to tempt your palette for lunch and dinner. We were a family of 22.. and everyone of us, to the oldest at 60 to the youngest at 10 had the time of our lives. its the kind of vacation we'll be talking about for years to come. Lasting memories were made. In a world of superlatives, Punta vista sets a new standard. Many many thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Truly a luxury rental with an amazing staff!

    Truly a luxury rental with an amazing staff!

    • Guest Jim B.
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    As a guest of the renters, I was privy to several days of enjoyment at Punto de Vista for a family & friends' destination wedding. The property offers wonderful sleeping accommodations, an unusual architectural design which takes maximum advantage of the magnificent ocean views, a welcoming and helpful staff, plus an impressive focus on the environment -- from recycling to saving electricity via motion detectors. The elevator was particularly appreciated by older guests, and the villa is very secure. Breakfast buffets and dinners were tasty, too. The website pretty much describes all the amenities, but I can't compliment enough the professionalism and enjoyable personality of the concierge, Olli, and his staff. We enjoyed an ATV adventure, white water rafting, a catamaran/snorkeling excursion, and a guided tour of Manuel Antonio. Soaked in the villa's hot tub, relaxed in the villa's infinity pool, and walked down to the beach to play in the ocean. The rehearsal dinner was at Ronnie's; the elegant wedding and dinner reception took place at the villa, with stunning views and gorgeous sunset as a backdrop.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Exceptional Villa, Staff and Location!

    Exceptional Villa, Staff and Location!

    • Guest Mary H.
    • Date of stay 11/25/13
    • Review Submitted 03/13/14
    The best vacation, ever! The villa itself is a phenomenal architectural achievement. The views, rooms, materials used, attention to detail in the design and appointments...simply spectacular! It was absolutely stunning and exquisite, yet we found it to be incredibly comfortable and welcoming. All ten bedrooms were gorgeous; each with breathtaking views, super comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms, and all the amenities one could ask for. The villa availed us fabulous spaces to gather as a large group and plenty of quiet, cozy spots to retreat to for solitude. The location was ideal; a quick 5 minute walk to a gorgeous beach, surfing, and parasailing, and a pleasant 20 minute beach walk to Manuel Antonia National Park. As spectacular as the villa was, it was the staff that ultimately made this vacation the extraordinary. This incredible group of people was headed up by Olivier. There are so many adjectives that can be used to describe him...energetic, professional, helpful, accommodating, generous, entertaining, knowledgable, and more. But ‘friend’ can sum him up the best. He connected with every one of us, from the ‘preteens’ to the ‘fifty somethings’ and everyone in between. He was an integral part of making our trip such a fabulous success...always ready to offer suggestions, pop some champagne, mix delicious drinks, arrange for entertainment, anything! Looking for something to do? Take his advice, you won’t go wrong. He seems to know everyone and can arrange for practically anything you want - guitar soloist for dinner, tour of the farmer's market, etc. Our trip would not have been the same without him! Josue, our nighttime concierge, was always happy, helpful, and seemingly to be everywhere. He had a great rapport with everyone. It was a real added treat to have him as one of our guides at Quepos Canyoning. All of the staff were so helpful and caring! Breakfast and the afternoon guacamole and salsa were fantastic. Raul, our pre-arrival concierge, was extremely informative and helpful. We had 3 chef-prepared dinners. Desiree and Guido prepared fantastic meals for us. One night, Guido cooked the fish we caught deep sea fishing that day. It was exceptional. His food was so creative and delicious. We are all still talking about his meals. Our group has travelled many times together. Hands down, this was the best trip we have taken. I would call it a ‘once in a lifetime’ vacation, but we all want to return, so I won't. Thank you to David and crew!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Incredible Wedding Venue!

    Incredible Wedding Venue!

    • Guest Curtis B.
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    We hosted a wedding with our family from Canada and can not say enough about how incredible our time in Manuel Antonio, and at THE VILLA was! We had an incredible time and can't thank you and your amazing staff enough. We were in awe of the location, house and service we received all week - our family and friends will remember this trip forever!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect, Magical Wedding Week

    Perfect, Magical Wedding Week

    • Guest Nicole P.
    • Date of stay 11/09/13
    • Review Submitted 12/01/13
    You have created a truly magical place and our friends and family were more than blown away!! From the first second we drove down the road and entered the gates, my husband and I were in awe! When I look back on our wedding week, I will forever remember Punto De Vista and the paradise it is. Our wedding was like a dream and I would not change a thing about it. I am so excited to see the photos our wedding photographer captured around the villa. It was the absolute perfect backdrop and venue for our 11.12.13 wedding celebration! I know you must hear this all the time, but several of us who stayed there are trying to find a reason to come back in a few years! Maybe our wedding anniversary will be reason enough. Every single detail was PERFECT! Oliver and Josue, the butlers at Punto De Vista, were not just remarkable staff, but generous friends. They never missed a beat and made us all feel like royalty. Their friendly attitudes and top-notch service had every one of our guests relaxed from the start. With our own gorgeous rooms, and surrounded by friends and family, Punto De Vista truly felt like home. The breakfasts were to-die-for. It was our favorite part of the day, as we all gathered to share stories and taste the incredible food that was served every morning. The smoothies and juices were a huge hit, and we are all still dreaming of them. If it weren't for Punto De Vista, our families could have never bonded as they did. We are no longer 2 separate families, but have joined as one with lifelong friendships to be had. All thanks to the space, beauty and flow that the villa allowed. And on an important note, WHAT SHEETS ARE ON THOSE BEDS??? (Seriously I want to buy them immediately.)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • PDV exceeded all our expectations!

    PDV exceeded all our expectations!

    • Guest lark f.
    • Date of stay 11/05/13
    • Review Submitted 12/28/13
    We LOVED, LOVED, LOVED (and now MISS) the Villa, the staff and Manuel Antonio! We celebrated our amazing wedding at Punto de Vista then honeymooned in Arenal/La Fortuna area and are now back home in the bay area. I have to send a big shout out to Raul who helped immensely get us organized in just a few short months and with some last minute changes. Oliver, Josue and your amazing staff truly exude the Pura Vida vibe all week -- they truly made our stay there feel like a second home. The food, the architecture and service were all exceptional.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation and Wedding Location

    Perfect Vacation and Wedding Location

    • Guest Erin G.
    • Date of stay 08/29/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    We can't even begin to describe how much we enjoyed our stay at Punto de Vista. Everything was absolutely top notch and exceeded even our wildest expectations. The villa grounds are gorgeous, the villa itself is incredible, and the view - BREATHTAKING. The staff was also amazing - they all went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Even the resident monkeys and sloths were accomodating! The villa was also an absolutely perfect location for our wedding. Everything was easy and perfect. Our guests cannot stop commenting on how beautiful the setting was!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Downton Abbey of Costa Rica

    Downton Abbey of Costa Rica

    • Guest Eva F. (Greenwich, Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    The setting: Perched high above the turquoise waters of the pacific, Punto De Vista is like a modern, beautiful castle with all the amenities you could possibly think of. Unimaginably beautiful views from every room. So much attention to detail to make your stay comfortable. Like lights activated by motion sensors wherever you walk. Every corner, every room, so beautifully decorated. Wireless connection to stream your music to any of the rooms. iPads in every bedroom. The Jacuzzi on the rooftop is a must, especially at the end of the day, as the sun is setting. Daily visits from the squirrel monkeys & white faced monkeys & our beloved little baby girl sloth, who we named Linsey. Spectacular sunsets and sunrises, the villa is designed in such a way that nothing is distracting your view. The Staff: Before getting there, we worked with Raul - who arranged all of our activities. We must have changed plans 20 times, yet when we arrived everything went as planned. Once we got there, we were greeted by Olivier & the crew. The staff is at your side for everything that you need. They were so attentive that we started joking that it was like Downton Abbey. I think they might have helped us get dressed & undressed if we had made the request. Olivier is unbelievable, never in the way yet always there to help, Josue took over in the evenings - both with big smiles! Our breakfast chef Jessenia making the most awesome breakfasts, fresh juice from various tropical fruits, what a delightful way to start your day! & our lunch/dinner chefs, Desiree & Guido created the most wonderful meals, every day something different & delicious. Activities: We organized a latin dance lesson with a live band and 2 dance instructors on the rooftop - it was so awesome, we extended from 2 to 3 hours because everyone was having such a good time. The beach is outstanding & only a 5 minute walk. We also organized a Spa Day on the rooftop - getting a massage & falling asleep under the lull of the rainforest - amazing! We took a mangrove tour & then rented a catamaran Tom Cat-did some snorkeling, swimming plus a huge bonus for us, we caught up with a humpback whale-that was spectacular - so close. We had an evening of karaoke & a movie night on the rooftop, plus dinner out one evening to Kapi Kapi - all wonderful Overall: Vacation of a lifetime for our extended family-ages 11 to 85. Thank you David for building this magnificent villa, the superb staff & the unforgettable memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spectacular villa, perfect for any event!

    Spectacular villa, perfect for any event!

    • Guest Jennifer C.
    • Date of stay 07/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/08/13
    This is the most amazing , high-end villa we have ever encountered! I stayed here July 2013 with my bridal party and hosted my wedding here for 67 guests. I don't even know where to start because everything was incredible! The minute we pulled up the staff was all outside lined up to greet us with cold hand towels and passion fruit mimosas! Two white faces monkeys and a sloth were also there there to greet us! We hadn't even walked in yet and were already amazed! Then we walked in and saw how truly spectular the architecture is. although the pictures are great it does not do it justice! The rooms are incredible , views are breathtaking and everything from the silky soft sheets to fresh orchids and cala Lillie's all around the house felt meticulously selected just for us . Oliver, josue, yessenia and the rest of the staff are the most friendly, honest and accommodating people in the world! The day after my wedding I left a big mess in our room and the cleaning staff placed all my wedding momentos like the glasses, cake cutter, viel neatly together as if they were on display. The night before my wedding my Bridemaids and I realized the 92 silk flowers on my dress became wrinkled in transport, josue got up on a ladder, made a hook for dress, and helped us get them all steamed in the middle of the night for 3hrs! Oliver arranged everything for us all week and was always there to lend a hand. I honestly cried when I left because I felt so close to the staff and I love punto de vista so much. So many wonderful memories including the most important of all my wedding, which was the so beautiful thanks to Costa Rica weddings and the staff at punto de vista . I can go on for days but I tell you this, I am planning my next trip back here already and it has only been 5 days since I left. Thank you David and the PVD staff, you made our dream wedding come true!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest tracy r.
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    We had the most amazing wedding and stay at Punto De Vista. I would consider our group to be very experienced travelers that border on being high maintenance as we take many trips around the world and always stay in five star hotels. We have also booked luxury villas in Mexico and Spain. I must admit, we were a little weary of booking a villa and wedding in Costa Rica, but we trusted all of the reviews and the website was complete with high definition 360 degree videos, so we went ahead and committed! Upon arrival we were over the moon about the lovely villa and it’s amazingness. Nestled in the middle of a rainforest and overlooking the ocean - what more can anyone dream of? If the villa could be described in a different way, we would call it a five diamond compound! The design was very unique, eco-friendly, smart, sexy and detailed. The staff at the villa made our experience even more amazing. They were there to assist with any need we had- from a food run, to assistance in getting to the beach, to last minute reservations at a restaurant for 35 people to large group outings. The list can go on for days of all the things the staff assisted us with. They were also very knowledgable about Costa Rica and the animals, which made it fun being able to learn a bit more about the awesome animals that passed by. I really can’t praise the villa and staff enough- everything was remarkable. We will always remember our special experience and wedding at Punto De Vista.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Incredible Villa

    Incredible Villa

    • Guest tracy r.
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 08/07/13
    We had the most amazing wedding and stay at Punto De Vista. I would consider our group to be very experienced travelers that border on being high maintenance as we take many trips around the world and always stay in five star hotels. We have also booked luxury villas in Mexico and Spain. I must admit, we were a little weary of booking a villa and wedding in Costa Rica, but we trusted all of the reviews and the website was complete with high definition 360 degree videos, so we went ahead and committed! Upon arrival we were over the moon about the lovely villa and it’s amazingness. Nestled in the middle of a rainforest and overlooking the ocean - what more can anyone dream of? If the villa could be described in a different way, we would call it a five diamond compound! The design was very unique, eco-friendly, smart, sexy and detailed. The staff at the villa made our experience even more amazing. They were there to assist with any need we had- from a food run, to assistance in getting to the beach, to last minute reservations at a restaurant for 35 people to large group outings. The list can go on for days of all the things the staff assisted us with. They were also very knowledgable about Costa Rica and the animals, which made it fun being able to learn a bit more about the awesome animals that passed by. I really can’t praise the villa and staff enough- everything was remarkable. We will always remember our special experience and wedding at Punto De Vista.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Words can't even describe this amazing villa!

    Words can't even describe this amazing villa!

    • Guest Jennyfer E.
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    I can't begin to describe how amazing our stay at the villa was! Oliver and the whole staff was amazing and so accommodating. We were all discussing actually going back! Def a great experience for everyone. The first day of everyone's travels was long but everyone said it was worth the wait! Again we can't stress how helpful/accommodating/friendly staff the villa has. They all went beyond what we all expected to make our stay as relaxing as possible. We're looking forward to going back already!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Five days in paradise wasn't enough.

    Five days in paradise wasn't enough.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/10/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    Thank you too everyone on staff at Punto de Vista for all the help making our wedding experience wonderful. We loved our time at Punto de Vista. In fact it ruined us! Everywhere we went wasn't nearly as nice as what we were accustomed to. We should have honeymooned before the wedding. We visited Manuel Antonio last summer to scope out the location for our destination wedding. After touring many of the large resorts/hotels in the area we were lucky enough to get to tour Punto de Vista. Once we saw the villa none of the other venues seemed like they would be nearly as wonderful. Once staying there we knew we made the right decision.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Time of our Lives!!!!

    Best Time of our Lives!!!!

    • Guest Kristin H.
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    We had a FABULOUS time at the gorgeous 5 star Punto de Vista. It was a dream come true! The views were breath taking, the house was exquisite and it had absolutely everything you could ever want, need or wish for all on property!!! We felt right at home from the moment we arrived thanks to the fabulous staff, Oliver, Josue, Rosita.... We love them like family!!! Thank you for letting us share in this one of a kind experience we will never forget!! We hope to get enough people together to come back for many years to come!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank you for the perfect wedding venue!

    Thank you for the perfect wedding venue!

    • Guest Joshua R.
    • Date of stay 06/25/13
    • Review Submitted 07/28/13
    We have been discussing constantly how amazing the trip was. We (the whole family included - mine and hers) could not have had a better time. This set the bar and will for a long time remain as all of our favourite weeks. Your staff was exceptional and everyone you all recommended was over the top. I want to first say thank you to the beautiful villa you have created that made it absolutely perfect for our immediate families. The rooms were spectacular and fit each of the groups of guests perfectly. Honestly...I am dumbfounded with how perfect it truly was. None of us have stayed at a place with that much attention to functionality and detail. I'm a "techy" guy and found your place to be pushing the envelope. I have not stayed in a place like that even in the USA with that much sound wiring and functionality. Your villa along with your staff surpassed all the expectations of my wife and family. I can't thank you all enough.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!!!

    Amazing!!!

    • Guest wynnette m.
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    This place is excellent, amazing, and lives up to the reviews. The property itself sits atop the most beautiful views of Manuel Antonio and is just a short walk to the beach. Each room is very detailed, meant to spark relaxation and comfort. Our stay included a Butler and his Staff (e.g. daily “Tico” style breakfast, housekeeping, maintenance, security). They made us feel right at home, were very responsive, and attentive to all of our needs. There is a very nice kitchen and grill, which can be used to prepare your own food if you decide not to eat out, order in, or request for chef services. There is also an elevator for access to all 5 floors. Every room has an Ipad. You can also use your Iphone and connect wirelessly to play music either in your own room or throughout the entire villa. If you have any questions ranging from visiting Quepos, grocery shopping, or even if you want Sangria to be made for you, the Butler/Staff can be very helpful! Also, if you’re interested in heading to the beach, you may borrow the villa’s beach towels, chairs, and boogie boards. The villa was constantly cleaned, rooms were made, and we never ran out of daily toiletries. We had 20 guests …ranging from their early 20’s to mid 70’s and they were all very well taken care of. All of them enjoyed their time at the villa. The staff also worked well with our Wedding Coordinator for our event…it went just as planned and on time! Everyone is STILL talking about this place. Thanks again to David and his wonderful team in making this such an awesome place for our Destination Wedding! We all want to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Truly impressed - a perfect wedding venue

    Truly impressed - a perfect wedding venue

    • Guest Megan T.
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    I first came across Punto de Vista while looking for a location for my wedding. When I found it, I loved it, but thought that maybe it was too good to be true, or at least too expensive to be true. Turns out the villa really is as beautiful as the photos, and the price was within reach. And besides the spectacular views and top quality modern architecture, we found the staff to be absolutely splendid - so helpful and nice. They assisted with everything from the pre-arrival advice for the wedding, to day tour recommendations and cooking up delicious breakfasts, and I could go on and on. David, the villa owner/architect is also really great to work with. (And he's good with advice on weddings, as he had his own wedding there at the villa.) The setting was a special place to share with my family and friends. And as a wedding destination, it was well suited to put on the big event. We were able to have the ceremony on the top deck, dinner on the fourth floor, and dancing in the ballroom. Best of all, we had more flexibility than if our wedding was at a hotel or other venue. For example, we had our own drinks to pour at the bar after the bartender left, a sound system to play tunes after the DJ left, and a pool to jump into without a closing time. This all added to making our wedding so fun, memorable, and simply perfect. Other added perks during our stay were that we really did see monkeys and the resident sloth each day. All villa furnishing were top quality luxury, and the rain shower with a view in the room? Blissful! Insider tip: you really do need a four-wheel-drive to take on the road here - especially if you want to drive down to the beach. Also, bring a sleep mask if you don’t want to rise with the sun (the shades don't block the light...though waking up to a picture perfect view with the morning sun is pretty awesome). Also, if you're thinking about a wedding, I highly recommend working with Weddings Costa Rica - a star planner! Hope to return soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Perfect.

    Absolutely Perfect.

    • Guest Robyn L.
    • Date of stay 05/14/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    I just came home from staying at this wonderful, beautiful villa. It was, in a word, perfect. It is treated as if it is your house. Breakfast is included, and other than that you're essentially on your own for food. If you want to cook? Great. They have a fully equipped gourmet kitchen. If you want to go out? Great. The property managers will recommend a restaurant with a name to ask for when you get there, as well as call you a taxi. We arrived too early and were welcomed without a problem with passion fruit smoothies. Oli, the property manager, made sure we had EVERYTHING we needed during the day. At night, the same was true for Josue, the night manager. The staff bent over backwards for us. Breakfast is included and is delicious. The rooms are outrageous. Beautiful does not describe them. Everything is so nicely appointed, and the beds are super comfortable. We were there for my sister in law's wedding. There were a few hitches with the wedding planner. Please know that the hotel staff made sure that everything was done. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND the call of duty, and to be honest it was one of the nicest weddings I have ever been to. I would NOT HESITATE to stay here again if given the chance. I seriously hope I get that chance. Thank you to everyone at this unique, fantastic villa.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Truly amazing & memorable!

    Truly amazing & memorable!

    • Guest Jodi Y.
    • Date of stay 05/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/01/13
    Words cannot express how amazing the Punto de Vista Villa is. My husband and I were fortunate to have gotten married at the incredible and picturesque villa on May 11th, 2013. We found the villa online and can truly say the website, though beautiful, does not due the villa, the location, and the views justice. David, the owner, was so helpful and friendly thru the whole process. He helped us find a chef for a welcome dinner, a wedding planner, photographer, and so much more. He even treated us to an amazing couples massage the morning after our wedding. From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. We were greeted with fresh juice cocktails and given a tour by the amazing concierge Olivier. All of the rooms are beautiful with breathtaking views, whether it is of the pacific or the rainforest. Every morning the chef prepared an incredible, traditional, and local breakfast for everyone, while we dined on the fourth floor overlooking the pacific. Fresh juice mimosas were poured all morning along with some of the best coffee we have ever had. After breakfast we would take the short walk down the hill to a virtually private and amazing beach, or if we wanted Olivier would happily drive us wherever we wanted to go. In the afternoon, we were served homemade guacamole, while relaxing poolside. Olivier was always around mixing up cocktails for us, and making sure we had everything we needed. He even took some of my family to the local market for fresh fish and produce for an afternoon of grilling poolside. Our wedding day was truly amazing. We spent the morning relaxing poolside, while the villa was being set up for the day’s festivities. We chose to get married on the fifth floor of the villa, with a panoramic view of the pacific. It could not have been a better backdrop for our ceremony. We then enjoyed cocktails on the main floor, dinner on the roof, and dancing the night away on the main floor. We could not have envisioned a more perfect wedding day. From the moment we arrived to the time we left, our stay at Punto de Vista was truly unbelievable. Staying at Punto de Vista is like renting your own boutique hotel. Your every need will be taken care of and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable. We cannot wait to go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • MAGICAL AND UNFORGETTABLE!!

    MAGICAL AND UNFORGETTABLE!!

    • Guest Matthew P.
    • Date of stay 04/08/13
    • Review Submitted 04/21/13
    I can speak for all our guests when I say the week we spent at Punto de Vista was magic. The villa, the setting in the jungle, the proximity to the awesome beach, the wildlife, the natural beauty, and last but not least the service was ALL well above exceptional and much better than any 5-star hotel I've ever stayed at. When you first arrive, your jaw will drop because the villa is stunning. It is so much better in person than any pictures you've seen previously. The villa literally sits on the hill in the jungle unobtrusively with a view of the ocean from everywhere! Everyday we saw amazing wildlife right from the villa (fed some monkeys right from the infinity pool). The fresh daily morning breakfast was fantastic (great local coffee, fresh juices, eggs, bacon, waffles, fresh juicy fruit, etc). We had 20 guests total, and did not feel cramped whatsoever in the villa. Everyone loved their rooms, each slightly different from each other, and all with wonderful views! We had our anniversary dinner on the villa's panoramic rooftop catered by Jesus from Tropical Catering Services, with live local music. The dinner and setting made the night magical. Taking nightly dips in the pool and rooftop hottub was awesome. The sandy beach is a 5min walk down the hill where you have an epic local surfing spot right there (you can see and monitor the waves at this surf spot right from the villa). Walking another 10-15 min down the beach and you are in Manuel Antonio and the national park. There are so many activities you can do in this area, and therefore it is both suitable for people who want to just relax and also the adventurous type too. I also wanted to say both the villa's 24 hour concierges - Oliver and Josue were huge contributors that made our stay perfect, these two make any wish come true. A few of us also took the Quepo Canyoning (ziplining/canyoning) tour with Josue (highly recommend this tour), and again he made that experience so great for each of us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Stay

    Best Stay

    • Guest Robert R.
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/16/13
    Without a doubt this is the place you need to be in when in Costa Rica. The view is incredible, immediate access to the beach and add to this an incredible staff that treats you like you're own family and you have the ingredients for a once in a lifetime experience. This place is the standard to what every vacation destination should be compared to.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • #AnokhiWedsAmit

    #AnokhiWedsAmit

    • Guest Anokhi S.
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/11/13
    I have no idea were to begin this review. Punto de Vista is like a complete dream, but to have your wedding here is just a fairytale. My wedding was a fairytale. The staff, amenities, people, food, and villa was picturesque. David, the owner and architect, went above and beyond for me and it truly showed. The staff at the villa was something else. Oliver and Jossue went great lengths to make sure my family and friends were welcomed. Ironically, we are back in the states and they still cannot stop saying how much they miss them! The service everyone received was superb. If someone requested anything they made sure we received it. For example, we were able to have a yoga class at 6 AM on the roof deck! How amazing is that?! The house staff including the morning cook were SO sweet. My brother was going to eat leftover breakfast and she refused for him to! She then cooked an entirely new plate for him. There was no reason to do this, but that is how our entire stay was like. Everyone did everything they could for us. Desiree cooked all of our wedding meals and my god she is just so fabulous. Everyone is still raving about each and every meal. Indian weddings are all about the food. If there is bad food then it's a bad wedding. The fact that everyone is trying to figure out to cook some of her meals makes me still smile. The home was filled with such up to date technology. Each and every room had an iPad and my favorite amenity was airplay. We could play pandora from our phones and it would play any where in the house including the pool area! David has done such a wonderful job inside and out. The villa and staff will be something everyone will be talking about, forever. Thank you for giving me my fairytale wedding Punto de Vista!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply Perfect

    Simply Perfect

    • Guest M D.
    • Date of stay 02/20/13
    • Review Submitted 03/23/13
    Punto De Vista (PDV) is an experience of a lifetime. Upon first sight of the villa, we absolutely knew we had to have our destination wedding here. We were blown away with the strikingly contemporary property that incorporated all the elements of the surrounding nature (rainforest and beach) within the villa. Being in the rainforest and having a world-class, white sand beach at the bottom of the hill is not an easy thing to find in Costa Rica. It is truly the best of both worlds. The layout was expertly designed so that you can share the communal spaces with your friends and family (they will be in awe!), but still be able to retreat to your own private areas and truly feel like you are the only person there. If you are looking for a generic beach/rainforest resort stay, this is definitely not the place for you; however, if you are looking for a retreat with features and amenities that rival the finest hotel properties in the world, then this is your place. The architecture, rooms, hospitality, staff, food, amenities, and location are simply perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Brides Dream Wedding Location

    A Brides Dream Wedding Location

    • Guest Shaya C.
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    Oh where to begin?! Punto de Vista is a place like no other!! We decided to have our wedding at PDV, as it is one of those rare places where you have the room for a large group of people, but still have the place all to yourselves!!! The villa itself is beyond what words or even pictures can explain. The layout of the villa makes everything convenient and easily accessible for guests of any age or ability. The details around the villa are phenomenal!! Each bedroom is unique and therefore there is a room for any type. The views were beyond what we could ever imagine!! The pool was perfect for a refreshing morning dip, or an evening cool down before bed. Even after researching what we thought was the entire house, there were so many surprises and details that were beautiful to see when we arrived. Speaking of arriving, that alone was a treat! We were greeted at the villa with cold drinks and smiles from the staff that would be taking care of us for our week there. And taking care of us is what they did!! Anything we needed from a bandaid, to booking activities, to finding lost belongings, preparing food, anything at all, they were there when you needed them, yet when you didn't they were discreet and left you to enjoy the Villa as you please!! We never saw the maids once, but somehow every day when we would go down to the beach, or to town, and come back, our room was clean, there were fresh flowers, our belongings would be nicely placed right where we could see them. The meals were amazing, and how wonderful to wake up to a delicious breakfast every morning overlooking the jungle and ocean. And the neatest thing about breakfast, was it didn't matter what time you woke up, 7am, 11am, there was always hot, fresh breaky and coffee or tea being made!! As a bride as Punto De Vista, I can't say I would have ever chose anywhere else! It was beyond my wildest dreams, and from the feedback we have gotten, all the guests couldn't agree more! Pura Vida PDV!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Vacation of a Lifetime!

    Vacation of a Lifetime!

    • Guest Elisabeth H.
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    Our family about 20 of us stayed 6 days at this wonderful villa! Day 1: We were picked up by a transfer service at the San Jose Airport excited to get to the villa after traveling! Although the ride was 3 hours, the service provided waters, you could stop whenever needed, and the drivers were tour guides who stopped to show us a bridge full of alligators. It was dark by the time we got to the villa down the steep rocky road (recommend 4 wheel drive) but once all of us stepped off the bus, relaxation truly set in. Olivier and the staff took care of our luggage and offered us cold wash towels (smelled AMAZING) and Champagne mimosas. Olivier then gave us a tour of the villa and gave us tips for making our stay the best, like the surround sound throughout the house! Then Jossue the night butler came and we had dinner with chef Desiree. She provided appetizers, soup/salad, entrees, and dessert. % star!!! After a long day of travel we all settled in early. Day 2: Most of the family woke up early to see the sunrise and the villa in light. Boy was that breathtaking! The property offers some of the best views any of us have ever seen! And when you woke up there were people in the kitchen already working on breakfast (which the villa provides) so there was coffee and drinks ready. That day we decided to stay on the property and relax. Chef desiree cooked lunch and dinner again which was amazing! The villa also arranged for us to watch the Packers Bears football game! Day 3: Zip Lining! We went into town to go zip lining with Mid World. This was the only rainy day and it was actually wonderful up in the mountains with the mist and it cooled us off while zip lining. The meal was authentic Costa Rican food and it was fantastic. All of the staff made us feel very safe and were fun to talk with! That night we ordered from a local restaurant and had burritos and other food. The burritos were huge! Day 4: Breakfast, lunch, and dinner were great as usual! Plenty of leftovers for us to snack on. A lot of the family lounged around or went to the beach. The beach was only about a five minute walk and was almost a private beach! Very little people were on the end by the villa so you could relax and hit the waves! Day 5: Olivier was kind enough to escort the whole family into town (Quepos). He showed us all of the best shops to pick up souvenirs and even helped the guys find some good cigars! In town we went to the grocery store too to get some little extras if we wante

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Incredible Wedding Week at Punto de Vista

    Incredible Wedding Week at Punto de Vista

    • Guest Judy K.
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/18/12
    We spent 5 fabulous nights in November at Punto de Vista with 25 of our closest friends and family. Our stay was absolutely magical and just everything we could have hoped. The service was beyond exceptional, and even before we thought we needed something, it appeared. The weather was incredible - yes, even in the green season! And the views were spectacular. I can't even believe how incredible our stay was! Everyone couldn't stop taking about the design, architecture and service. We feel so blessed to have been able to celebrate 5 days there, and really truly hope to come back to celebrate again and again. Oh and the breakfast was so incredibly delicious and the sheets are amaaaazing! Judy and Kyle Edwards, Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Dream Wedding, dream vacation!

    Dream Wedding, dream vacation!

    • Guest Michelle B. (SEATTLE)
    • Date of stay 10/24/12
    • Review Submitted 11/13/12
    My husband and I chose Punto De Vista (PDV) for our destination wedding Oct 2012. The elegance, luxuriousness really caught our eye. We were elated by the wonderful architecture, and service at Punto De Vista offered. When we first arrived, we were greeted with fabulous mimosas by their wonderful staff and concierge. The villa is more beautiful in person than in pictures which was hard to believe! Every detail of the villa was done with thought and creativity. Each room is perfectly designed with top décor and comfort. It is like having your own extravagant resort to yourself and loved ones. The views are indescribable, you are truly in paradise! We were only about a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach! Our friends couldn't believe we found such a beautiful place and are still talking about it! To have the owner and his staff be so attentive on ANYTHING we needed just showed us we made the best choice for our guest and for the wedding in general. We were so happy to have fabulous service! We had a welcome party our first night when guests arrived to Manuel Antonio. PDV staff went over any beyond helping us set up, providing us serving items, cleaning up, and making the event a success. To have a secured building on top of that was a huge comfort. Everyone got to their hotels safely who were not staying at PDV. We had security through the night which was a comfort, not that anyone ever felt unsafe. The breakfast time was my favorite part of the day. PDV has a staff that comes in and cooks, cleans, and serves all the guests. Everything is so fresh and so fabulous tasting. Fresh juices we’ve never had, amazing coffee, homemade dishes, and fresh local fruit. Every guest had a chance to experience a luxurious breakfast! It was a great way to get everyone together as well as hear about all their adventures from the day! I also loved that PDV was so kind to my guests who were not staying there. They always offered to make a cocktail, offer a snack, etc. The concierge service truly goes over the top during your stay. When guests were in the pool, and needed a cocktails, they were there. If someone didn't know how to use a Ipad system in their room, they were there. If a guest needed a taxi, or excursion details, they were there.They wanted to make your experience amazing and were so much fun to be around. They really made the whole visit a wonderful experience. We can't wait to return for an anniversary or next gatheriing. Its home away from home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Punto de Vista's Beauty Cannot Be Described

    Punto de Vista's Beauty Cannot Be Described

    • Guest Elle C.
    • Date of stay 09/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/07/12
    Honestly, Punto de Vista took my breath away! I literally starting squealing as soon as I caught a glimpse of the villa while driving down the hill, and bolted off the bus the moment it stopped. I immediately started crying because I was so overwhelmed, and realized immediately that the villa had exceeded all of my expectations. In all of my travels, I have never seen anything more spectacular. The design for Punto de Vista is in my opinion so successful, because despite the villa's beauty and presence, it does not take away from the incredible surroundings. The villa fits the landscape wonderfully, and allows the user to truly appreciate the setting. The views of both the ocean and the lush vegetation are incredible, and I love that in each room of the house, there is a different view. Waking up every morning to the sun rising over the ocean was unbelievable. I struggle to even get up with an alarm at home, but was up by 5:30am by choice each day. Wedding morning I woke up before 5am, and just sat on my balcony alone taking it all in. Even on the big day, with all of my emotions running high, the villa gave me a sense of peace. How could I possibly be stressed while listening to the monkeys playing and looking at that view?! While having my hair and make-up done I was also able to look out at the view. It honestly felt too good to be true. I wish I could better describe just how special the villa was for us, but honestly words cannot do it justice. I now realize that the photos of the villa that initially took my breath away do not even begin do it justice. I believe that Punto de Vista's beauty cannot be captured, but rather can only be experienced first hand. Aside from the incredible architecture and surroundings, the staff was absolutely incredible! From the moment we arrived, they were welcoming and friendly. All of the staff was so kind and so upbeat throughout the entire stay. Punto de Vista has truly stolen a piece of my heart!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Cherry S.
    • Date of stay 09/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/05/12
    I want to let you know how much we all enjoyed the villa – it most certainly exceeded all our expectations. When we arrived, Elle our daughter who was getting married at the villa, ran on in ahead and we waited for her to come out. My heart sank when she reappeared crying until I realized that she was crying with joy! This really set the tone for our stay. The villa itself was absolutely beautiful and extremely comfortable (the bed linens are amazing). I am not normally an early riser, but I was up at daylight everyday sitting on the balcony listening to the sounds and just looking out over the breath taking view – who could ask for more? If it wasn’t for the delicious breakfast upstairs, I might have stayed there all day! The staff were wonderful –all of them, and are a great asset to the villa. Josue (not sure if that is the correct spelling) even brought us lots of fresh rambutans from his garden when he heard how much we liked them. Everyone was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met. Nothing was too much trouble and I cannot say enough good words about Oliver. We are definitely planning on returning – hopefully not too far in the distant future. Thank you again for everything and tirelessly answering our many questions throughout the process.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • PDV is Good for the Soul & A Wedding ;)

    PDV is Good for the Soul & A Wedding ;)

    • Guest Mike and Crys M.
    • Date of stay 07/02/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We recently celebrated our Fourth of July wedding at PDV. What we didn’t know was that PDV would offer our guests a therapeutic experience because of its serene atmosphere and warm and inviting calmness that it could bring over everyone. But let us not forget about how much of an awesome time everyone had for the entire week. We had 40 guests from ages 7-60s and they all thoroughly enjoyed themselves with the activities that are offered in Manuel Antonio and the lovely setting and services provided at the headquarters, PDV. Oliver and the rest of the PDV family provided excellent care for our guests. They were like family, not overly attentive but very accommodating. We wanted to be as kind to them as they were to us. The food was fabulous, bedding and suites were magnificent with pool, Jacuzzi and lounge areas so soothing. This place had it all. What more could you ask for except to have your own PDV. This place brought everyone such a peace of mind. PDV and Manuel Antonio proved to be a blessing from waking every morning to breathtaking views to sleeping peacefully every night to relive it again the next day. Staying at PDV is a must if you visit Costa Rica. It's the talk of the town and no one will believe you when you tell them because it's such a dreamy destination. Mike and Crys PDV, the 13 amigos have agreed to head back to PDV and Manuel Antonio. We love you all!! Thanks for an experience of a lifetime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • It will Always hold a Special Place in Our Hearts

    It will Always hold a Special Place in Our Hearts

    • Guest Matt S.
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    Though we are busy, whenever we do have a free moment we are still delighting in remembering all the many wonderful moments from our wedding event! In fact, we and all our guests wanted to take a few moments to highlight just a few that made Punto de Vista so special to us: First and foremost were the accommodations, from pool to roof, the villa was full of details and beauty that captured the imagination and nurture the soul. The service staff was engaging, friendly, available and informed. Olivier and Israel were particularly appreciated. Olivier with his patience, knowledge of the area, and always present gentle and calm approach. Israel with his congeniality, devotion to the Villa, and wealth of knowledge of the flora and fona. Breakfast was enjoyed by all and a delightful way to start every day. In particular the fresh fruit juices and the fresh Costa Rican food, beans and rice, were heavenly. We felt like we were one with nature, and yet technology was subtly available for those that wanted to remain connected, or just enjoy the surround sound system. The special touch of the architect/owner of the villa personally meeting us upon arrival was much appreciated and seeing the villa through his eyes made for great conversation by all... Tara and Matt - New York, NY

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Once in a Lifetime Experience

    Once in a Lifetime Experience

    • Guest Casey F.
    • Date of stay 05/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/16/12
    We stayed at Punto de Vista to celebrate my birthday. Little did I know what we were getting into as I figured it would just be another typical rental - I was certainly pleasantly surprised. The house was beyond description, the service was right on mark and the food was the talk of the trip. I have travelled quite often and been to many high end rentals and have to say that I have not seen anything with all factors so perfectly executed. I am in the real estate development business and I have to say that we really appreciated the amount of detail that went into the house. Every finish and every square inch of the house was thought about in a very deliberate way so as to maximize the experience. Thank you for making my celebration a once in a lifetime experience, something we will never forget.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Trip of a lifetime

    Trip of a lifetime

    • Guest Michael V.
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    In all my travels, I have never experienced a house quite like this. The pictures will never do this place justice. The views from every room were more than remarkable; you could spend hours looking out your bedroom window at the awe inspiring views. Safety is not an issue, with an onsite guarded gate. Oliver, the Butler/Concierge was great! He made reservations at the best local restaurants for us. He knew everyone in town, so life was made easy and stress free. David, the owner and architect of the villa and Raul, the Pre-Arrival Concierge, had the house ready, based on our requests, down to the smallest detail. The staff was incredible. The chef created local cuisines that were absolutely to die for. The Tico breakfast is included with the stay, but we paid the extra money to have them cook a fresh seafood dinner. It was well worth the expense. A beautiful, secluded beach is simply a short walk away. This is exactly what a high end vacation should be! Mike Vanderhei, Houston Texas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Trip of a lifetime

    Trip of a lifetime

    • Guest Michael V.
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    In all my travels, I have never experienced a house quite like this. The pictures will never do this place justice. The views from every room were more than remarkable; you could spend hours looking out your bedroom window at the awe inspiring views. Safety is not an issue, with an onsite guarded gate. Oliver, the Butler/Concierge was great! He made reservations at the best local restaurants for us. He knew everyone in town, so life was made easy and stress free. David, the owner and architect of the villa and Raul, the Pre-Arrival Concierge, had the house ready, based on our requests, down to the smallest detail. The staff was incredible. The chef created local cuisines that were absolutely to die for. The Tico breakfast is included with the stay, but we paid the extra money to have them cook a fresh seafood dinner. It was well worth the expense. A beautiful, secluded beach is simply a short walk away. This is exactly what a high end vacation should be! Mike Vanderhei, Houston Texas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best wedding decision I ever made...

    Best wedding decision I ever made...

    • Guest Evan K.
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    We had planned a traditional wedding when we found Punto de Vista. Secretly we wanted a destination wedding but we had to find the perfect spot. Based on pictures and reviews alone we threw away the original plans and started over. While some family and friends weren’t happy, my mother nearly cried, we managed to get 26 of our closest friends and family to come with. By the time we left, my mother (and everyone else) said it was best decision we made, we agreed with her completely and the primary reason was the villa itself and all that comes with it. The pictures cannot do the villa the justice it deserves, its really a place you have to see for yourself. With 26 adults I thought we would feel crowded; in reality, trying to find everyone was a chore, the sheer size of the villa is amazing. If you have any concern that you will not get the proper value in return for the amount paid, do not worry, you will be happily surprised. One guest said he "expected a lot going in, but never expected this", I agreed. The service was top notch, everything was beyond clean, the staff was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate. Being a large younger group I know we weren’t the easiest to deal with either, this speaks volumes about the staff. As far as food, the breakfasts were amazing and we pre-stocked food for lunches. Being a large group, it was easier (and less expensive) to have a chef for dinner. The villa recommended two chefs. Both were great and Chef Christopher brought a full staff with him going above and beyond, amazing value for what was charged. For the wedding meal the owner recommended celebrity Chef Rafael, www.derafael.com. The meal was seven courses, Costa Rican themed, and he even prepared a wedding cake. Everyone felt it was one of the best meals they had ever had. He was an amazing host that spoke to every dish and truly made it memorable. I would say that this is a must for your villa stay. To finish, it began to feel like home at the end due to the true comfort of the villa and no one wanted to leave. We will try and go back; it’s only a matter of time. The best compliment I received was that he felt the group came as friends or didn’t know each other and that everyone left as family. This should be the underlying purpose of a destination wedding, assemble those who mean the most to you in an intimate setting and make the most of the moment, and there isn’t a better place to do this than Punto de Vista.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • An Unforgettable Wedding Week!

    An Unforgettable Wedding Week!

    • Guest Allen S.
    • Date of stay 02/16/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Getting Married at Punto de Vista is one of those experiences that will always make me look back and smile. I'm not even sure where to begin. The villa itself was absolutely amazing - but that's almost expected based on the pictures (which still don't fully do it justice). It has that "I own the world” kind of feel to it because it's so over the top. Apart from pure aesthetics though, I'd say that the one thing that really set this villa apart was the service. The last thing you want to do on your wedding week is stress out, but planning a costa rican wedding from the US is incredibly difficult, even with a wedding planner. For instance, I found out a week before the wedding that they wanted to move the site because they didn't realize that the state of the road from the villa to the beach was bad at that time. Imagine hearing that a week before your wedding (you wanted a beach wedding? Oh...we have to scrap that..pura vida). Luckily, this is where Oliver (Villa Butler) stepped in. He was so completely connected to all the local services and people in the area that he helped us problem solve our way out of this thing by calling up guys to help setup the wedding site, cabs to shuttle guests etc etc so that the wedding would go off without a hitch. It was more than just wedding details though. Anytime we wanted anything, they would just make it happen. We wanted to go on excursions? No problem. Order Pizza at near midnight? No Problem. Needed emergency paramedics on my wedding night for a guest? No problem (true story). Planning anything in a foreign country is really tough when you don't speak the language and don't know what to do, but we didn't sweat that at all because Oliver literally took care of all of it for us. This villa blows away anything I have ever come across at luxury hotels or rental properties of any kind - it is a truly unique experience that I don't think any of our guests are going to forget.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Paradise on Earth

    Paradise on Earth

    • Guest leza l.
    • Date of stay 01/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/30/12
    Nestled in the rainforest with panoramic ocean views, Punto de Vista is perfect for yoga and meditation retreats, romantic getaways and chill-out time with family and friends. In this architectural stunner, you'll sleep under a blanket of stars and wake up to a limitless view of the ocean. You'll be kept company by monkeys, sloths and other wildlife in their natural habitats. You'll be served by a staff of gracious angels (hello, Concierge Oliver!) and your plate will be overflowing with divine morsels lovingly prepared. You'll be at the beach within minutes, and other adventures await close by if you wish. Or you can hang out at the villa and play pool, dance, soak up the views, catch up on your reading, and commune with the monkeys. This is a truly special place where you can get close to nature and closer to your heart. What's not to love? I'd go back in a heartbeat. Thank You, Punto de Vista! Leza, Owner, Sun and Moon Yoga, Tokyo (www.sunandmoon.jp)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Best Family Vacation!

    The Best Family Vacation!

    • Guest Shelly S. (Forest Lake, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/04/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    Punto de Vista by far exceeded all expectations! What started out as a "rental property" to us quickly became our home for the week(sooooo wishing it could have been longer). The saying goes,"Home is where the heart is" and that is the experience that we received at Punto de Vista. Because of your amazing staff, our family grew even bigger!! The effort to make sure that we had whatever we needed didn't appear to be an effort at all, but second nature. I have never experienced anything like we did at Punto de Vista!! The warmth, hospitality, and security we were given was outstanding and I can't see anything beating it! Say hi to all for us!! We truly miss them! - Shelly Gadberry, MN, USA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • One Word....Amazing!

    One Word....Amazing!

    • Guest Shanon B.
    • Date of stay 11/26/11
    • Review Submitted 12/23/11
    This place was incredible, I went on a yoga retreat with 17 of my now close friends, the villa was impeccable, the food was perfect (every single one of the 20 meals prepared). Oliver the house keeper does an outstanding job in pleasing and helping all the guests find the activity they want and keeps the place running perfectly. We are trying to talk our guru into re-booking this place for our next retreat... I consider myself a world traveler and have on few exceptions visited the same place twice, and this villa is worth staying in again... also Costa Rica is the only country I have visited twice... the rain forest is gorgeous, never boring and a photographer's paradise, I probably saw as much fauna from my balcony in my room at the villa than at the actual Manuel antonio Park... you are literally a 15 minute walk down the beach to it. I would encourage any one trying to host an event at this place to not hesitate, it is simply amazing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love and Paradise

    Love and Paradise

    • Guest Jeneen Lomax
    • Date of stay 11/02/11
    • Review Submitted 12/02/11
    My search began one and a half years ago to find an exquisite and intimate location to host our wedding vows renewal. I searched relentlessly for a place that embodied luxury but elevated to another level. To my delight, I stumbled upon Punto de Vista, truly a "Villa Redefined"! From the moment we arrived to the second we departed, the staff at PDV exceeded our expectations and touched our hearts. Words cannot express how PHENOMENAL Olivier, Rosa, Josue and and the breakfast chefs worked day and night to cater to our EVERY need. Paradise awaited us as we proceeded through the iron gates. David (The villa owner and architect) and his staff greeted us with fresh cool towels, frozen drinks and warm smiles. As we explored the villa this architectural beauty mesmerized us. The attention to detail demonstrated the love and passion it took to create this masterpiece. Each level with its own story to tell and each room has it’s own voice. From the white comfy "at home feeling" robes to the featherweight pillows that induces a sleepy trance, this villa will not disappoint even the harshest critic. Some of my guests were reluctant to vacation with 22 people under one roof; to our surprise it was very easy to get lost, find seclusion, spark romance and have a damn good time under one roof! Thank you David and staff because you helped make our November 2011 wedding vow renewal an enchanted moment and you helped us raise the bar on vacation experiences!   - Jeneen and Rich

    Owner response: Jeneen and Rich, It means the world to us to have served you both and to have met you all as well. Your large and diverse party embodied the spirit of our villa and we feel like you were all made for this house! We are so glad that you enjoyed (to the fullest) not just the rooms, gourmet breakfasts that we include, etc. but you really enjoyed our staff, the wildlife and even the amazing villa artwork and more! It means the world to us to read such a lovely review but even more to hear recently that you all want to come back next year! Jennen and Rich, on behalf of myself, Oliver and the staff, we simply cannot wait to have you back! - David Konwiser, Villa Owner/Architect

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best accomidations of my life

    Best accomidations of my life

    • Guest Cherie C. (Manhattan, New York)
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 11/06/11
    I had my wedding at Punto de Vista last month. The time we spent in PDV was totally amazing. As soon as we arrived, hot and tired from travel, the staff greeted us with frozen drinks and ice cold towels to wash our faces. The architect himself was there to show us around the house and point out the way things worked, name the artists displayed on the wall and answer any questions. Each of the bedrooms is absolutely beautiful, stocked with soaps, robes, slippers, drinks and snacks. The Master bedroom even had an I-pad! The bed was like sleeping in a cloud. The shower in our bedroom was a work of art with mirrors reflecting a vast view of the ocean all around you. The staff made us delicious breakfasts when we woke up, and when we tried to use the kitchen ourselves later in the day, they jumped in to help cook, serve, and even made some extra food for us. When we needed anything from the supermarket, staff would call and place an order for us. The sound system throughout the house is wonderful. We had a dance party on the rooftop, followed by star gazing on the lovely outdoor lounge furniture, and soaking in the hot tub. They gave us huge soft towels when we headed to the beach. When we returned, (there were 22 of us) leaving a trail of sand, towels, shoes, and cameras, the messes disappeared almost instantly without us even seeing the staff, and our discarded items were placed in obvious spots for us to find them again. We had dinner at El Avion restaurant and enjoyed it very much. We also hired a catamaran boat off the beach which took us around the small islands and let us swim off the boat. At the national park we saw dozens of monkeys up close, as well as iguanas and sloths. The beaches over there are paradise, the water was beautiful and warm. I would recommend this place to anyone. My guests all told me they had an incredible time, and before we had even left, we were already discussing a return to the house in a few years. Everyone wanted to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Beautyful!

    Beautyful!

    • Guest Carmen (Zürich, Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 02/13/11
    • Review Submitted 03/01/11
    To be honest, it’s hard to find words for this villa. As I entered Punto de Vista through this filigree Gate made of metal, the beauty of this building made me speechless. In the middle of the rainforest and a view over the pacific ocean - it is hard to rival Punto de Vista. Your are not sure if you’re outside or already inside when you enter the living room. Stylish furniture and a unique floor invite the guest to stay. The rooms are inimitable and there is Love for every detail. A little table inside the room and the divan bed on the balcony are perfect to have a look over the beach of Manuel Antonio. However, in my opinion the best are the beds; i’ve never slept on softer pillows or better mattresses than in Punto de Vista! And the terrace on the fourth flour as well as the roof deck are breathtaking. Actually you can’t imagine something more beautyful than eating breakfast and having this stunning view in front. And the Jacuzzi on the roof deck is unbeatable! In summary Punto de Vista is unbelievable stylish and neat place, the personel is friendly and the owners are amazingly likable. I’d recommend it to everyone!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Ideal Vacation rental..

    Ideal Vacation rental..

    • Guest Norma M (San Jose, C)
    • Date of stay 02/13/11
    • Review Submitted 02/26/11
    Villa Punto de Vista in Manuel Antonio was simply Astounding. From the architecture to the most incredible panoramic views of the pacific ocean and the National Park. Amazing experience, better than any five star hotel! From the beginning to the end, Oliver (The butler) and his staff were great! They started by greeted us at the front door with chilled towels as we arrived and pampered us throughout our entire stay. The wildlife was incredible, to be drinking my morning cup of Costa Rican coffee on the 4th floor terrace,and to see a sloth in the canopy just feet away was unbelievable. Oliver made all our restaurant reservations and setup our tours. I would definately recomend the villas in-home chef services. The chef services made it over the top. Fresh (Same Day Caught) Mahi Mahi with a Mango Salsa was superb. As well as enabling us to enjoy meals of our choice with the best view.. Everything was beyond my expectations.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Our Amazing Experience at Punta de Vista

    Our Amazing Experience at Punta de Vista

    • Guest Marc (Columbus, Ohio United States)
    • Date of stay 12/01/10
    • Review Submitted 03/07/11
    "We had the most incredible time in Manual Antonio at Punta de Vista! We have traveled extensively and your property was one of the most amazing places we have ever stayed! We spent the week at the estate with 25 of our closest family and friends and all were just as amazed and more than pleased with Punto de Vista! The hospitality and service was phenomenal. Raul and the entire staff made us feel at home every moment of our stay! He far surpassed our expectations and gave 110% throughout the course of our visit! The house was absolutely perfect to not only house our entire group quite comfortably for the week (with plenty of elbow room for everyone) but also gave us the most beautiful setting for our wedding ceremony and reception. The ceremony was amazing on the rooftop terrace just as the sun was setting over the ocean, and the lobby/ballroom was the perfect setting for the reception and party afterwards! The layout of the house is beautiful and perfect for a large group! All the rooms are so unique and it truly felt like our home away from home! We have talked about trying to come back in the next few years!! The one thing we did hear from some of our friends is that a workout room would be a nice addition - but of course the quick walk to the beach and a nice run along the ocean can solve that! Thank you for making our trip and our special day so perfect and memorable!" Marc and Kellie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • An amazing place...

    An amazing place...

    • Guest Mari G (San José, Costa Rica)
    • Date of stay 05/14/10
    • Review Submitted 02/04/11
    Punto de Vista is a magical place, it is all one can ask for and more! To start it is located in Manuel Antonio, one of the most beautiful beaches in Costa Rica. The villa has spectacular views straight out of paradise! From the top floor Jacuzzi, you oversee the Manuel Antonio National Park and its breathtaking panorama of the bay and it’s many islands. At Punto de Vista, you get the perfect balance between, nature, luxury, gourmet food and amazing architecture. Being able to wake up in a luxurious suite, with an amazing design and in front of the beautiful Pacific Ocean is priceless. Here, you are able to relax, enjoy nature, and have a great time! We had an amazing time at Punto de Vista, and we really hope to come back soon!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sue B, Montecito, CA
    • Date of stay 03/30/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    "We were clearly spoiled at the house and the staff was fabulous! I've already passed your name along to many people planning trips to Costa Rica! Thanks again!" - Sue B, Montecito, CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest - Kira F
    • Date of stay 03/30/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    "We loved having fun excursions and then coming back to the wonderful home and enjoying all the animals in trees around us and the beach. All of the people working at the house were outstanding and the food was excellent. Raul is exceptional. Thank you again!!!!" - Kira F, Montecito, CA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next