Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautifully decorated upscale designed condo!

Luxury Designed Condo. Relax, Unwind & Enjoy!!! [#308654] | View Property

Tropic Winds
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$86 - $189/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Restful and great week at the beach

    Restful and great week at the beach

    • Guest eg (Ball Ground, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/03/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    We stayed in this unit for 9 glorious days, the patio and view as well as wonderfully comfortable beds were a real selling point. The unit was well equipped. When arrived, TV's in bedrooms not working which turned out to be a simple fix. We contacted Melissa and someone was out immediately. Seemed to be a crowded week however still easy to get around, enjoyed the beach chairs included with condo. We are already making plans to return in 2014. Thank you for sharing your beautiful unit with us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love This Condo!

    Love This Condo!

    • Guest Samantha (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    We absolutely LOVE staying in this beautiful condo! We are repeat guests and were pleased to see lots of new items in the condo, such as: a beautiful new sleeper sofa with a fantastic memory foam mattress, new accent chairs, new comforters, and other decorative items. The furnishings are gorgeous and the beds are so comfortable. We are always so pleased by how immaculate this place is! The balcony is huge and we enjoy eating meals out there while watching all the happenings on the beach and listening to the ocean. This condo is close to Pier Park which is great if the weather turns cloudy. It is also close to Thomas Donuts which is a must for any stay at PCB! I really cannot say enough great things about this condo! It is wonderful!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Perfect Trip

    A Perfect Trip

    • Guest ANGIE S.
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/21/12
    My husband and I went to Panama City for a quick two-night stay to celebrate my 50th birthday. We had stayed at Tropic Winds before in a larger unit with our children, so we knew what to expect as far as the establishment goes. This area of the beach is quiet and not crowded at all. The pool was heated, although we didn't use it. Parking for this unit is convenient and near the elevators, although spaces are a little tight. There is a great maintenance man, Rodney, that we have seen any time we visit Tropic Winds. He is always friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful furnishings in 1101. A wonderful personal touch from the owners was a Quest study Bible for the guests to read. The pictures do not do the condo justice. It is tastefully decorated and looks like it could be featured in a magazine. This unit is probably the cleanest place we have ever rented, and we travel a good bit so we have plenty of past experiences to compare it to. The condo is so well kept that it is hard to believe it is several years old. Bed linens and towels were plentiful and of good quality. We didn't do any cooking other than making coffee, but the kitchen is well stocked with dishes and appliances. The balcony was large and had nice furniture. Because of the time of year, it was a little cool at night and in the mornings, but the daytime temps were great. The heat and air conditioner work well and are easy to use and adjust. The seasonal rates were excellent, and the rental agent, Melissa, handled everything quickly since we rented it the night before we wanted to travel. She was also easy to contact during our visit. While in Panama City, we dined at several of our favorites: Salty Sues and The Boatyard. We took a a day trip to the outlet center in Destin and enjoyed eating breakfast at the Donut Hole and at a small place called Stinky's Fish Camp on the way back to PC. Be warned, during off-season, many restaurants and shops are closed - Captain Anderson's and Pompanos to name a couple, but the peace and quiet of this place in the fall far outweighs that loss. I would recommend this condo to anyone who likes nice surroundings - you will be happy. You might be more cautious if you plan to travel with children, since the furnishings are very nice. In my opinion this beautiful unit is more suited to a romantic getaway or a trip just for adults.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Ron and Sana Fricia (Atlanta, Ga)
    • Date of stay 09/15/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    It's our SECOND time at this condo.Amazing beach, amazing condo with the most comfortable beds.It's an amazing feeling to come from the beach and take a nap on the most comfortable beds with the gorgeous view.The condo is 2 miles from the Pier Park and about 20 minutes from the Seaside community with unique restaurants and shopping.Perfect location, amazing condo.Great time!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • October in Florida

    October in Florida

    • Guest Gale (Hendersonville, Tn )
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 11/10/11
    Beautiful condo! Exceeded our expectations! Gorgeous decor, great beds, clean , immaculate! Melissa is wonderful to work with. Look forward to renting from her next trip! Hendersonville, Tn

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Vacation!

    Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest Melissa C.
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/22/11
    Beautiful condo! The condo is just as described and so much more. The layout was great with the living room and bedroom overlooking the beach. The beds were amazing...Just like sleeping on a cloud. The pool is small but we mainly stayed on the beach so it really didn't bother us. Really nice balcony overlooking the beach with lots of room. Melissa was great to work with, very helpful. Our thanks to the owners for allowing us to rent this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Carolina Girls

    Carolina Girls

    • Guest Carolina Girls (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 08/07/11
    • Review Submitted 08/13/11
    This listing description was accurate, very nice condo. The property was clean and well maintained. The manager, Melissa was friendly and very helpful with all my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend this property! We had an awesome time. The kitchen was well stocked, beds very comfortable. The balcony is wonderful! We will be back again, thank you for making our stay worry free!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Nice place

    Nice place

    • Guest Stephanie U. (Nashville, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 08/04/11
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    This is a beautiful condo. We had a couple of minor issues but the rental person was very nice and responsive to our issues! My true beef was with the size of the pool. There is only one pool and it is pretty small. There is very limited seating at the pool and the other place to lay out is in front of the parking garage. It does have its plus side being that part of it is covered. Everything else was great. We got chairs on the beach daily and had a gorgeous view. We truly enjoyed our stay and the condo! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Date of stay-Month of November, 2010

    Date of stay-Month of November, 2010

    • Guest Harrison's (Dayton, Tn.)
    • Date of stay 11/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    We found the Condo to be as described. Very nice furnishings, beautiful patio with great views and furnished very well. We didn't encounter any problems and even had better weather than in the past. We found Melissa to be very prompt in all of our contacts we had with her and she made the booking process very easy and comfortable. Would recommend the condo to family or friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Could be the Ritz!!

    Could be the Ritz!!

    • Guest Beach lovers (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 09/26/10
    • Review Submitted 10/09/10
    If the Ritz had a condo at Panama City Beach it would not be any better than this condo and would be 4 times the price! We spent a week at this condo from Sept 26-Oct 3, 2010 and loved every minute. From the instant we walked in until we left, we felt surrounded by first-class luxury. The furnishings are beautiful and comfortable, the kitchen appliances are top of the line, the beds are king-size and with a 6 inch pillow top are like sleeping on a cloud. The balcony is huge with an unobstructed view 2-3 miles down the beach to the east, and far enough to the west to watch the sun set over the water in the Fall, Winter and Spring. Listen to the surf and enjoy the peace! Also included were 2 chairs on the beach with an umbrella. For FREE! What more can you ask. We could not imagine a better place in Panama City Beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Andy and Tammy
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    We enjoyed this condo so much. This is probably the nicest condo we have ever stayed in. Very relaxing and it had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. Hope to stay here again. Loved the the beds, kitchen and soft towels.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Mike and Christine
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    We had a great time staying at your condo, beautiful furnishings and a well stocked kitchen also wonderful beds! Perhaps the beds were to nice. We could not hardly get our son out of bed in the morning because he said it was "so comfy". The weather was perfect all week long. There was that green seaweed up until Friday, but NO OIL, so that was wonderful Thanks for sharing your condo with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Vacation July 17 - July 24, 2010

    Vacation July 17 - July 24, 2010

    • Guest Chris (Trussville, AL)
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful condo. Elegant furnishings, a very well stocked kitchen and king sized beds - who could ask for more?! It was a real chore getting our 21 year old son out of bed in the morning - he was so cozy! We couldn't believe our eyes when we saw the huge balcony! Definitely a big plus!! We did wish the swimming pool (outside part) was a little bigger. There were only 8 - 10 chairs available. Fortunately, there was no oil in the water and we could handle the seaweed so our time was spent on the beach. It was great have the two complimentary chairs and umbrella! We also appreciated the keyless entry - so nice not having to keep up with keys or wristbands when going to and from the condo. Although there was a reserved parking spot on the first floor, we ended up using an unreserved spot on the fourth level. A large SUV parked next to our reserved spot made it kind of a tight squeeze getting in and out. There was always plenty of available spots on four so it wasn't a problem.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Christy
    • Date of stay 07/11/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    Thanks for letting us stay at your condo. The balcony was the best!!! The bathrooms and the 3 flat screen TV's we did not know what to do next?! We loved the towels to- very soft

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Shane
    • Date of stay 07/06/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    Our Family really enjoyed our stay at your condo. the condo was decorated very lovely. We had everything that we needed. We had a great time and enjoyed everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Christi
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    We had such a wonderful time. The condo is perfect in every way. The beds were very comfortable. Some of the best sleep we ever had. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need. We loved staying here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Week of June 26, 2010 to July 3, 2010

    Week of June 26, 2010 to July 3, 2010

    • Guest Belle (Marbury, Alabama/ USA)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 07/03/10
    We absolutely loved staying in this condo. The beds are both king size with a pillow top mattress, making us sleep better than we have ever slept. The kitchen has every thing you could possible think of to cook any meal. With Wolfgang Puck's utensils and cookware made us feel like professional chefs. Upon entering the condo we were amazed at the decor, it was exquisite and very updated with today's technology. From Blu-ray dvd player to the high speed Wi-Fi. After we enjoyed looking at the inside, we were even more amazed by the size of the balcony. It was huge, with enough seating for all 6 of us to enjoy the view. This corner unit view is the best I have ever seen. Also, the indoor/outdoor pool and the 2 hot tubs were very nice and even though it rained for 5 of the 7 days we were there, we truly had a wonderful time relaxing in this condo. I do recommend one thing. If by chance you decide to get into the steam room, please make sure that the door does not lock (it happened to me) when you shut it. Because this condo is still so new, that the lobby (which is located on the 8th floor) is not finished, therefore there is no one on duty at Tropic Winds. Other than one security guard, which you never know exactly where he is at all times. We hope to be back next year and visit Panama City Beach and enjoy this luxurious condo again! Thanks Melissa for all your hard work in making this a vacation of a lifetime!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Jenkins Family
    • Date of stay 06/22/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    We love the condo you did a great job decorating!Our vacation was perfect, hope to visit again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]