Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
DINING AREA

All the Comforts of Home with the Excitement of Disney [#308935] | View Property

The Village at Town Center
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)
$85 - $90/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Location To Enjoy Attractions

    Perfect Location To Enjoy Attractions

    • Guest Larry H. (Creal Springs)
    • Date of stay 01/01/14
    • Review Submitted 02/04/14
    My wife and I really enjoyed our month long stay at this two bedroom condo. The unit was exceptionally clean, quiet and comfortable. Photos are exactly as displayed inside the condo and all dealings with the owner, Evie, were most satisfactory. The condo was conveniently located to the area's major attractions. Will definitely consider staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great all around!

    Great all around!

    • Guest Jessica M.
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    Great location. Very clean. Very spacious. Close to Disney. Very quiet. Worth the price! Way better than a hotel. All the amenities you have at home plus more. Would stay here again and again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy place

    Cozy place

    • Guest Ramesh R.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    This was our first experience staying in a vacation property. The property was self contained, in a quiet secure neighborhood with ample parking. Two bedrooms and bathrooms was adequate for a family of 4. Disney Parks and Islands of adventure were at comfortable driving distance. Publix -grocery store, Papa John's, Subway, CVS pharmacy are nearby. Property manager is easily accessible . Just a phone call away. Overall a great place to stay

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful!!

    Beautiful!!

    • Guest Barb (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/02/13
    • Review Submitted 04/22/13
    The day we arrived it was my birthday. To my suprise there was a bottle of wine on the counter. How perfect seeing that when we arrived no grocery stores were open. It was way too late. We loved the condo-very clean, well decorated. THe pool was also very nice and clean. It was the perfect distance away from lots of crowds Just outside of "disney" people. We enjoyed it very much Evie called to see if everything was good. We even got to meet her. What a sweetheart!! Thanks for a very enjoyable get away!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Three months of peaceful relaxation

    Three months of peaceful relaxation

    • Guest amretired (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    This condo is lovely. It's precisely what it appears to be in the pictures. People in the resort were friendly. Some of them own their condo and others were renters like us. The owner of this rental lives out of state but she's attentive and available to her renters. Publix, CVS, Anytime Fitness,McDonalds and several more services were within walking distance. Everything was within 10 to 15 minutes by car including Disney. Nature sounds were right outside the patio. We appreciated Evie calling periodly checking to make sure everything.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Disney Trip Over New Year's - 2013

    Family Disney Trip Over New Year's - 2013

    • Guest John (Ogden Dunes, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 02/10/13
    Evie's treatment is exceptional. Not only is she completely accurate of her assessment of the facilities (which are first class), she pays incredible attention to details that ensures her guests (we never met her - only email and phone conversations) will recommend her facilities to others....and return themselves. We do recommend her completely...and will contact her when we return to the Orlando area.

    Manager response: Thank you for your kind compliment. I am so glad you had a great stay. Look forward to you and your family revisiting us in Davenport, Florida. Best, Evie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Gorgeous Condominium

    Gorgeous Condominium

    • Guest Yoli (NYC)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    My experience at this condominum was OUTSTANDING. We arrived in the early evening to find a welcoming basket with goodies and a bottle of wine!! The apartment was exactly has it had been depicted in the VRBO photos, when I booked. The place was spotless, the bed linens and towels were fresh. The beds! OMG they were sooooo comphy!!! The kitchen was completely loaded, pots, microwave, toatster, coffee pot, and untensils for cooking and baking, and nice china... I felt completely at home. There is a pool in the complex, we enjoyed night swimming under the full moon...just wonderful, highly recommend . My overall experience was just extraordinary. Also, I had access to WiFi, telephone including long distance, cable, DVD player with a selection of probably over 200 movies. I can't say enough about this place. The owner called to check that we were satisfied with the accomadations. I have already booked my stays in 2013 and 2014.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Getaway

    Beautiful Getaway

    • Guest Sam (Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/11/12
    My husband, my daughter and I spent a wonderful week at Evie's beautiful condo. We had an amazing time and Evie was an excellent host. She ensured we arrived safely and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. She even checked on us during the week. She provided a very helpful guide book! The pool and facilities were great! Thanks Evie for a wonderful vacation! We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • McDonah Family, Truro, NS, Canada

    McDonah Family, Truro, NS, Canada

    • Guest Kevin M.
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/28/12
    We enjoyed our stay at 516. Condo was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Our boys (ages 7, 9 & 11) loved the pool. Location was easily accessible with grocery store and restaruants close by. We had a great time and the owner (Evie) made sure we were settled in and everything ewas as expected. Will definitely consider staying here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Thank you for the nice review and kind words. I am happy to hear you had a great time and comfortable stay. Hope you come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful month...fabulous accommodations

    Wonderful month...fabulous accommodations

    • Guest Humbug (Stellarton NS Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/02/12
    • Review Submitted 04/27/12
    We spent the month of March 2012 in this condo and found absolutely nothing lacking. Great location, quiet area and yet convenient for all activities. The condo itself is immaculately clean and is stocked with every appliance and utensil, indicating a great interest to detail on behalf of the owner. Location is ideal. Close to great golf and shopping. We felt totally comfortable and secure at all times. GREAT BEDS. Loved every moment!! Photos are exactly as we found the condo and all dealings with the owner were most satisfactory and more friendly than we could have hoped.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay at my property. Come back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Retired

    Retired

    • Guest Nikki (Montville, Maine)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    My husband and I stayed at this property during the month of February, 2012. This place was well decorated and exceptionally clean. As described, the location of this condo is centrally located to many activities in the area. We so enjoyed our trip to Florida this year and our stay here. We would certainly rent this property again. Thanks again to Evie. L.T. and S.T.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely place

    Lovely place

    • Guest Alfredo and Cleo (Pampatar, Isla Margarita, Venezuela)
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    we stayed at this property for almost a month in december-january and loved the place, nicely decorated, very clean and confortable......we really had a great time, thanks for all Evie!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Nice

    Very Nice

    • Guest Kathy (Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 11/07/11
    • Review Submitted 11/25/11
    Enjoyed my stay. Condo was quiet and well maintained. Close to the Disney parks. I will recommend to friends. Thanks Evie!

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Village Condo at Town Center

    Village Condo at Town Center

    • Guest disneyfan (NJ)
    • Date of stay 10/19/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/11
    My husband and I recently stayed at the property 516. It was a beautiful condo, clean, meticulously decorated and convenient to the theme parks (9.3 miles to Disney). Pictures don't do it justice! The beds were so comfortable and all of the amenities were there! Evie was helpful in all the details and the transaction was very smooth. She even left us a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary! We loved the convenience of having the supermarkets and restaurants close by, as well as easy access in and out of the property. It was a wonderful experience and we know other visitors will feel the same. Thank you for sharing your condo with us and we hope to return! Kind regards from K.T. and J.T.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you for the fabulous review. And once more, Happy Anniversary. I hope to see you again on your next anniversary. Best wishes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome visit

    Awesome visit

    • Guest Eddie (Peterborough Ont Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 08/28/11
    My wife and I stayed here for the month of March 2011. The accomodations were excellent,very clean and very nicely furnished. Lots to do in the area close to golf courses,restaurants and 15 minutes to Disney. Owner is a wonderful lady and goes above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Complex is very clean with a nice swimming pool and very good fitness centre. Have already told friends about this unit.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Thank you to you and your wife for the wonderful review. I am constantly working on making my vacationers' stay a pleasant and wonderful experience. I thank you for the referrals to your friends and family. It is much appreciated. Come back and revisit us soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Snow Bird stay

    Snow Bird stay

    • Guest Pop (Berlin, CT)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    Property is exactly as pictured, clean, comfortable, and immaculately decorated. Owner is very friendly and easy to reach. Nice porch overlooking a little pond to watch wildlife. Close to Disney and 196 area. Everthing worked and we had no problems during our stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: Thank you for the wonderful compliment. I continue to add more amenities so that future vacationers share the same experience. Please come back and visit us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • ENJOYED OUR STAY

    ENJOYED OUR STAY

    • Guest REBIRED11 (METAMORA,IL USA)
    • Date of stay 01/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/31/11
    WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY . WE WOULD RECOMMEND TO OUR FRIENDS AND RELATIVES WE HAD A VERY PLEASANT TIME CONDO WAS EXCELLENT VERY CLEAN.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Manager response: Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay. My intention is to make my guests as comfortable as possible. And I'm glad you were. My best wishes to your daughter and her golf game. Again, I thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 516 Village Place

    516 Village Place

    • Guest NONE (Hampton SC)
    • Date of stay 11/21/10
    • Review Submitted 01/22/11
    The pictures and description or the location were Iacurate. Property was clean and well mainted . The location was as described close to resturants and Orlanda attractions. We recomend this property to any one wanting to stay near Disney great place to rest and relax after a day in the park. Owner is very helpful and check to see if every thing is going well.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Manager response: Thank you for your kind words. Look forward to you and your family revisiting us in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Facility

    Awesome Facility

    • Guest Jo (White Bluff, TN south)
    • Date of stay 10/09/10
    • Review Submitted 01/21/11
    This is an excellent place to stay. Extra clean and decorated comfortably. Internet and TV reception is also good. The owner is very friendly and wants to please.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to stay! :)

    Great Place to stay! :)

    • Guest Elizabeth (White Bluff)
    • Date of stay 10/09/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    The listing description was very accurate regarding the location!! The photos are exactly what the condo looks like! The condo was very clean and well maintained!! The owner Evy, was very helpful and answered every question. I would recommend this condo to anyone!! I stayed there a month and I couldnt have been more pleased! It was close to Disney, all kinds of restaurants, shopping, and much more!! I would love to stay there again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Elizabeth, Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. My goal is to make every vacationer feel as if they were in a five star hotel, at a fraction of the cost.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest DONALD (FAYETTEVILLE, NORTH CAROLINA USA )
    • Date of stay 08/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    We really enjoyed our stay. Everything was nice and clean. Beautiful atmosphere, which made it easy to lay back relay and enjoy our vacatio. Would recommend this property to friend and family. Plan to visit again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: I am pleased that you and your wife Emma enjoyed your vacation and thank you for the kind words. You were my first vacationers and this was my first review. I will continue to provide a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere to all future renters.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]