Great Mountain View in Cobbly Nob! Sleeps 8 Adults 3BR/3b
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:2-5 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Cobbly Nob chalet description
Our modest home sits 1 mile up on Webb Mountain in the Village of Cobbly Nob, Gatlinburg, Tn.
We have owned the house for almost 8 years now and love this area for vacationing. The house is an older Salt box style chalet, 4 half levels and open to ceiling in the living room with a balcony area leading to other bedrooms. It has a game room with a 7 ft. pool table, cable tv, and a sofa for extra sleeping as it sits. It can seat 8 to 10 in the dining room and has a spacious kitchen for cooking. The L shape deck with glass windows around allows you to view the mountains from dining room and living room and hot tub on the deck itself.
Cobbly Nob is a well established and maintained community with rentals and private owners living within the mountains. We face the Smoky Mountain Parkway with no views of other homes to distract from such beauty. The homes within Cobbly are all situated as to have that cozy in the woods feel even though you may have a neighbor tucked in the woods,it is not the 'cookie cutter' style homes they build today on a side of a mountain or valley. This is a classy, but country friendly community with varying styles of homes from the early 70's to present day log cabins which make this an interesting place. The roads are maintained all year long and winter days you need not worry from snow or ice as they stay ready to take care of situations. The roads are black topped and the view is beautiful as you drive past the homes.
It's just a 20 minute drive Gatlinburg and another 10 minutes to Pigeon Forge, home of DollyWood and other attractions.
If you prefer the quiet, peaceful area away from all the traffic and people then this is the place to stay. Ready for some shopping, dining, or entertainment and you only drive 20 minutes to it all. Ober Gatlinburg is waiting for you just above the downtown area for ice skating, skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing and arcades a plenty. It even has a chair lift to take you to the top.
We hope you choose to visit and stay in our home in the near future!
**NOTICE TO INQUIRERS
Common sense is, well...common sense.. :)
Our home is an older and modest updated cabin in the woods facing a gorgeous view of the Smoky Mountain Parkway. It is not a luxury home, it's a cabin. It rents out quite a lot because it is affordable and comfy with this great view in Cobbly Nob. Because it is a popular place to stay it is rented out quite a bit throughout the year and at times back to back. We book in advance and when accidents happen such as spills on carpet by renters, it may be cleaned but stains may occur at times that need professional cleaning. We try our best to have this taken care of without it affecting your stay. This is not something foreseen and must be done when there is an vacant time to do so. We appreciate if you see anything that should be reported that you let us know so it can be taken care of as soon as possible as to keep our home in the best condition possible for the all renters. We can't fix what we do not know about and this also can create worse issues to leave something unattended. As we said above our home is a modest, older chalet and what you see in the photos are real pictures of the home. There is no way to make a home look brand new for every renter and hope you understand. Please call the agency if you have questions so we have the chance to correct any issues before giving a review.
We appreciate your interest in our home and do wish for you a memorable stay!
If you have any questions feel free to email or call.
- 2500 sq. ft.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Children Welcome:
- Non Smoking Only:
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8
- King size beds (1) Master bedroom has very comfortable king size bed., Queen size Beds (1) 2nd and 3rd bedrooms have comfortable queen size beds. Extra sleeping: sofa bed in living room is Queen size and sofa bed in game room is Queen size., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Living room sofa bed is a Queen size. ***Game room sofa can only be used as it sits...(can't be used opened)* Can sleep an adult or children....moreless
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils:
- Dining Area Seats:
- Ice Maker
Parking Off Street:
Driveway has downward slope and backing in is the better choice and can accomadate 2 cars in front of the other. An additional car can park on the upper part of property on the graveled area by the 'Eagles Ridge sign. No more than 3 cars can park on property and there is no parking on roadway....moreless
- Wood Fireplace:
- Towels Provided:
- Linens Provided:
- Clothes Dryer
- Air Conditioning
- Washing Machine
- Game Room:
- Pool Table:
- Satellite / Cable:
- Wireless Internet:
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool:
- Hot Tub:
The Bent Creek Golf course is located at the base of the mountains. It is not associated as far as ownership with Cobbly Nob. The entrance to this business is down the road about a mile or so. ...moreless
- Ski & Snowboard:
- Away From It All
Location & View
- Golf Course Front:
- Miniature Golf
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Recreation Center
- Outlet Shopping
- Sight Seeing
- Scenic Drives
- Horseback Riding
ReviewsWrite a review
My family and I had a great time. The view was breathtaking. The cabin was clean and very homey. The price is well worth the stay.
- Guest Tammy H.
- Date of stay 11/27/13
- Review Submitted 12/04/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, age 55+.
Owner response: Tammy I am so happy you had an enjoyable stay at our house! The view is why we bought for the most and the house was updated to create a warm and homey feel as you have said. Thanks for the kind review and hope you have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
Cobbly nob is a beautiful area, but we were disappointed with the house we stayed in. The view was obstructed by the overgrown trees, and we had specifically discussed the trimming of the trees prior to booking this house. The condition of the furniture, carpet, windows, etc was not terrible, but not as up to date as the pictures portray.
- Guest Sharon A.
- Date of stay 10/11/13
- Review Submitted 10/18/13
Owner response: Sorry for the misunderstanding about the tree's being cut before yo came. We did not have a set date but wanted you to know they would possibly be on the property deciding on which ones...but they would not cut while you were staying due to noise etc. We do not live near our house and rely on an agency to take care of any issues. We are working on carpets that have been cleaned recently but must be stained and came back after drying according to the agent. Furniture and other will have a deep cleaning. Thanks for informing us and we are working on it. We do rent out back to back quite a bit and can be difficult at times to get things done before someone else checks in, however, we will correct the issues. We apologize for such and sometimes you have no control of things until you know about them and then it still can take some time to correct from a distance. Sincerely, the owners.
lovely place with great view. very comfortable to a big family. we recomend the house for evry one.
- Guest Chaim S. (Shoham, ISRAEL)
- Date of stay 09/29/13
- Review Submitted 10/10/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.
Owner response: Hello Chaim, We are very happy to hear that you had a great vacation and would recommend to others. Please come back anytime! Sincerely, Terry
How disappointing was this cabin. First, pictures on the web are way outdated and do not represent the cabin as it actually is. There is no view from the balcony as the trees etc, are overgrown and need trimming, so mark out any views. The carpet and furniture are dirty and need cleaning. We had to wash all dishes and cutlery before use, as they were dirty with dried on food. On top of that, we payed a cleaning fee. Only one of every 3 light bulbs worked, some lamps had to be held upright to operate. An overall lack of maintenance on this property. The area is beautiful, but the cabin is not where we would recommend anyone stay.
- Guest Bill (Claremore, Oklahoma.)
- Date of stay 09/18/13
- Review Submitted 10/02/13
Owner response: I am sorry you had a bad experience during your stay. I wished you had called the agency with your complaints. The renters reviews before you have all given 5 stars and it is disturbing to see such a review. We are in the process of getting the trees topped this month due to the growth from all the rain this past year. We have addressed all your issues with the agency. Again, we apologize.
- Guest Tillu (Atlanta GA)
- Date of stay 08/31/13
- Review Submitted 09/13/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.
Owner response: Thank you Srini, Glad you enjoyed your stay!
The house was very nice. We had a very nice time. The view was beautiful.
- Guest marcie p.
- Date of stay 06/23/13
- Review Submitted 06/30/13
Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! The view is amazing! Thanks!
A group of eight college students rented this cabin and it was perfect for our stay! The sleeping accommodations were great for eight. We all had a great time around the camp fire and spending the chilly nights in the hot tub. We would love to come again!
- Guest Julia (Ohio)
- Date of stay 03/13/13
- Review Submitted 04/03/13
Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children.
Owner response: Thank you Jamie! So glad you enjoyed your stay and that you all got a nice break at our house. Anytime your ready to come back just let me know!
Great time....great view and neighborhood. Clean place!
- Guest rachel (knoxville)
- Date of stay 01/18/13
- Review Submitted 01/25/13
Owner response: Thanks Rachel! So glad you enjoyed your stay and posting is appreciated. We hope that the house is a comfy getaway for all who stay.
Communication with owner was excellent, everything was as described and better.Home and view were outstanding and very clean, it is secluded but only 12 minutes from Gatlinburg and 2 miles from nearest store door to door, road to access property was steep BUT after going up once, it was a breeze, no 4 wheel drive needed, all black top and extremely well maintained road. All the comforts of home and added bonuses with the Jacuzzi out on the wrap around deck, and the bonus " man cave " with pool table, mini fridge, TV, stereo and couch , although outside was cold ( 27*), inside was nice and warm, found myself turning off the heat and just using both fireplaces, a well insulated and sturdy home. Price was very affordable and will definitely stay again, highly recommend and A+++. ** DO NOT listen to your GPS if it tries to take you through Martha McArthur road off of 321, just follow the owner's directions and you'll have no problems. To the owner, Thank you for a wonderful stay.
- Guest Eddie P.
- Date of stay 12/19/12
- Review Submitted 01/02/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+.
Owner response: Thank you for your review and so glad you enjoyed your stay at Eagle's Ridge in Cobbly Nob. The best way to let others know about our warm and cozy home is by experiencing it yourself and then leaving a reveiw as you have. Hope you choose to come back one day!
LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!
LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!
I meant to write my review when we got home and time has just slipped away. We had an AMAZING stay at this cabin. It is very cozy yet spacious enough for everyone to have their own space. We had 2 children and 2 adults. Everyone had their own bathroom on their own floor! The view is incredible! The property owner is very friendly and easy to get ahold of to ask questions. The drive up is on a curvy road and really makes you feel like you're getting away from it all. Check out the zip lining just a few miles away. I was nervous about that but it was so worth getting over my fears. BEAUTIFUL and fun! The cabin is very clean. It felt like home. I would not hesitate to recommend this cabin and hope to have another stay in the future.
- Guest megannicole (Lansing, MI)
- Date of stay 06/30/12
- Review Submitted 11/08/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.
Owner response: Yes, our house has an awesome view and the drive up is fun! The house is quite roomy, yet cozy..exactly how I want it to feel. Ziplining is so much fun! I did it for my first time in Gatlinburg, then in Cancun. Thanks for choosing our home for your vacation and hope you return again!
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
|Christmas & New Years Holidays
Dec 14 - Jan 5, 2014
5 night min stay
Feb 13 - Feb 15, 2014
2 night min stay
Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2014
5 night min stay
|My Standard Rate
3 night min stay
- Cleaning: $65 + tax
- Tax Rate 12.75%
You can cancel, but you will not receive a refund.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2005
About the owner: We are the owners, Terry & Dan Gonnsen and we have been enjoying our vacation home since we bought it 8 years ago after visiting Cobbly Nob ourselves. I personally came into this home and updated everything and made it have a very warm and earthy feel. I hope you can visit and truly experience a relaxing vacation at our haven called 'Eagle's Ridge' and choose to return again and again.
Why the Owner Chose Cobbly Nob:
We stayed at Cobbly Nob on a family vacation one year and loved it. It is the most peaceful place to vacation where it's a home away from home. The community is well maintained and is only 20 minutes from Gatlinburg downtown and another 10 minutes to Pigeon Forge. But, when you have played, shopped and ate at some of the best restaurants around and it's time to slow down and just relax...well...you come back to Cobbly Nob where our home is located named 'Eagle's Ridge'and climb into the hot tub and enjoy the most beautiful mountains around...the Smokies!! We know once you visit you will want to return again and again.
The Unique Benefits at this Chalet:
From the moment you enter Cobbly Nob you will see what it means to stay in a communtiy that knows how to make you feel at home and at peace. It's beautiful Bent Creek Golf greens is enough to say come on in and enjoy your stay, golf a little if you like, swim in the pools onsite, and play a little tennis too. The well maintained black top road takes you up 1 mile to our house nestled on the side of the mountain where you can begin your vacation by relaxing in the hot tub while grilling your favorite meal, enjoy a drink and be mesemerized by the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountain view. Take a trip to Gatlinburg to shop, play or dine or to Pigeon Forge just a short 20 minute drive. Go on a picnic just down the road to Greenbrier Park where you can also walk along the Little Pigeon River or take a long hike through the mountains. This is not a hotel room, it a our personal home that was decorated to inspire you to relax and be at peace. So...with that we say sincerely, 'Welcome' and 'Come Again'!!
- Primary: +352 207-0387
Links to more information:
View from deck in the winter with snow on the mountains.
Dining room view of Smoky Mountain Parkway, Cobbly Nob, Gatlinburg, TN
Morning view from deck Oct. 2013 Tree's just cut to keep this beautiful view!
View in October 2008... perfect turning of the leaves that year!
Front of our mountain house snuggled in the beautiful spring green trees.
Wintery Day in the Smokies!
Smokies view from the living room. (Topped tree's to keep this view! 10/2013)
Oct. 2013 morning view from deck.
Lush green, summer time view of the mountains from our deck.
Good Morning Mt. Pinnacle! Oct. 2013 view from the deck!
Comfy, warm golds and reds to match the mountain leaves in the fall!
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Monday, November 18, 2013
3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Get a rental quote, then book it!
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.