Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from lake

Stunning Lakefront Lodge, Custom Designed and Built with Upscale Features [#310510ha] | View Property

Seneca
Lakefront 5 BR 3.5 BA home, sleeps 13
$357 - $650/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Fabulous!!!

    Fabulous!!!

    • Guest TK H.
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/08/13
    We rented this house for a weekend with 5 couples and it couldn't have been better! There was plenty of room and we never felt like we were tripping over each other. The kitchen was well stocked with equipment, including an ice machine (which is a HUGE amenity) and the roof top deck is wonderful. We couldn't have ask for a better location and plan to return each year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Best Time!!

    The Best Time!!

    • Guest The Rabbit
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/16/14
    Our vacation was 22 - 29 July 13 - We had the best time! The house was great. Loved the master bedroom suite with screened porch. For our large family, the kitchen and dining room with screened porch made eating no problem. My daughters liked the arrangement of the bedroom on the second floor(two bdrms and a bath on either side of the great room) - they liked that separation. The two story dock and with its deep water was perfect for boating, skiing, fishing, swimming, and jumping off! We would will currently consider renting again!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable, peaceful and beautiful views

    Comfortable, peaceful and beautiful views

    • Guest cathy m.
    • Date of stay 11/08/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    The house was comfortable and felt like home. It had pretty much everything you needed and the view of the lake was amazing. I just wish that we could have stayed longer to enjoy the area. Will definitely come back. Glenn M.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great large group lake house

    Great large group lake house

    • Guest Joel B.
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/09/12
    Seven of us attended a Clemson football game and rented this house as opposed to hotel rooms. Great set up - five bedroooms, four baths so we were not tripping over each other. The house was clean and there were plenty of towels, pillows etc. The location is very convenient to Clemson (20 minutes) and the traffic flow was good both directions. We especially enjoyed the two-level dock. The sun is on the deck in the morning which was great, and you have shade in the afternoon when the sun was hotter. Kitchen is set up well with a large table for big meals and plenty of pots and pans. The owners provided good directions and it is easy to find. Overall stay was great and we all had a good time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful home

    Beautiful home

    • Guest Dede L.
    • Date of stay 08/12/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    The house is on a quiet pine tree lined street and a quiet cove on the lake. The house itself is lovely, clean and well appointed. We are a family of 5 with 3 teenagers with teenage friends that were in and out throughout the week. The double decker dock is a HUGE bonus when it comes to space for kids to hang out. The kitchen is big, open to the family room and well appointed. The only downside to the house for us was there was no basement. The air hockey table and the card table are in the same large family area as the sitting area and TV just off the kitchen so if kids were playing cards or air hockey, it was loud throughout the house. There was no place inside the house for kids to have thier own space. (or for adults to have THIER own space :) There are 2 screen porches, one off the master bedroom and one off the kitchen. The deck off the family room that connects the two screen porches is narrow and not big enough for chairs where you could sit. There is a nice sitting area by the lake. The location is easy to get to, convenient to grocery store, CVS and restaurants which was nice. The beds were comfortable enough and bedding and towels were nice quality. We had 2 cars and a boat trailer and there was plenty of parking space. The Cane Creek boat ramp is about a 5 to 10 minute boat ride from the house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous vacation in this lovely home!!!

    Fabulous vacation in this lovely home!!!

    • Guest Tonya B.
    • Date of stay 07/05/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    This was our second year in a row staying in this home. Two families (a total of 4 adults and 5 kids ages 12-17). We highly recommend this home. It has all the amenities of home, air hockey and bumper pool for kids, lovely screened decks off the kitchen and master bedroom. The kitchen has plenty of space for a few cooking at the same time, a great island for buffet set-up and even a stand alone icemaker. Better than home; a beautiful sundeck on the lake with swimming right off the dock. The location of this home on Lake Keowee is perfect; close to shopping in Seneca and just across the lake from the marina and Tiki Hut, where you can rent boats and waverunners. We will definitely stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • terrific home

    terrific home

    • Guest Hugh R.
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    We stayed at my brother in law's house on the lake in 2011 for a family get together. We had too many people this year so some of us rented this home. It was great.It was a 10 minute drive to my brother in law and really convenient to everything you need for your vacation. The house is beautiful and very comfortable. We loved having breakfast on the screened in porch.Swimming off the dock was great fun. There were lots of little fish swimming around the dock for my 5 year old grandson to catch. The lake is great for swimming and all kinds of water sports. We all got together for dinner at the Tiki Hut. There were about 30 of us and they treated us great. We are looking forward to spending a week at this house next summer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Home!!

    Fantastic Home!!

    • Guest Eve W.
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/13/12
    Stunning house in meticulous condition!! It is everything it is advertised to be! We rented it for a long weekend for my daughter's graduation from Clemson and it just made the celebration that more special. It was warm, homey and comfortable. In addition we were pleased to realize that grocery and drug stores were within a very quick drive....very convenient for running out for odds and ends! In addition, the owner for very easy to work with! She made sure the house was ready for our arrival and supplied both home/cell numbers should we need anything over the weekend. I would absolutely rent this beautiful home again and recommended it highly!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Yearly Clemson Game and Reunion

    Yearly Clemson Game and Reunion

    • Guest Phillip S. (Sanford NC)
    • Date of stay 10/22/11
    • Review Submitted 12/13/11
    This house is an absolute treat to stay at. The location is about 17-20 min from downtown Clemson with traffic. We had a group of 12 25-35 year old Clemson graduates in the house for the weekend and had there was plenty of room for us all! The outdoor dock area is wonderful for hanging out in the evening and the large kitchen and living room afford for plenty of socialization. We will definitely keep this house on our short this for future reunions back in Tiger Town! Cheers, Phil Summers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Perfect Vacation

    The Perfect Vacation

    • Guest Chuck J.
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/03/11
    The whole family was coming to town for the long weekend and we needed a place to hold all of us. After searching we found this home on the lake. Perfect driving distance from Greenville, SC and Atlanta, Ga. Several folks flew into Greenville which has a very nice airport. We could not have asked for a better place to spend time together. We ate, played board games, told old stories, and ate again. We rented a boat one day and hung out at the boat dock and ate some more. My mother and dad are 80 now and they just had a blast. My mother put the big kitchen to good use. This home made our weekend extremely enjoyable and comfortable. This home is very clean and well prepared for visitors. Several of the Clemson graduates in the crowd loved it because they were able to go to the game and then came back for dinner. We would highly recommend this home and location for anyone looking for a relaxing weekend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family Getaway

    Family Getaway

    • Guest Kathleen A. G.
    • Date of stay 07/23/11
    • Review Submitted 08/26/11
    Where do I begin - this was a fabulous place to vacation. The home is beautiful, well maintained, and large enough to accommodate our 4 families easily. From the well stocked kitchen, to the spacious family room, to the multiple bedrooms and bathrooms, we never felt crowded and were extremely comfortable. The lake is glorious. We have been visiting multiple lakes in South Carolina, trying to find a place to retire. This lake is by far the best the state has to offer. The water is crystal clear, it is large enough that when boating you are not dodging and weaving among a crowd of boaters, and the deep water allowed hours of water fun. The house's dock was our gathering place whether we were swimming, fishing, or boating. The home feels like it is away from all the hustle and bustle of everything, yet is amazingly close to stores, medical care (yes, we had to use this), resturants, and entertainment. The home owner is very responsive and honest. She was very easy to deal with. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this home for a vacation stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous week!

    Fabulous week!

    • Guest Tonya B.
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/13/11
    The home has a wonderful floor plan and is in a perfect location on the lake; only 10 minutes to the grocery or Walmart, and about a 10 minute boat ride to the tiki hut at the marina. We had 8 in our party (6 adults/2 kids) and it was perfect, we even had 2 beds to spare, not counting the couch in the lodge(living room). The kitchen is spacious and has plenty of dishes and cookware, 3 of us easily prepared meals without tripping over one another. The dining table seats 8 and is in the kitchen, which makes it nice for people to gather while food is being prepared. The air hockey table and bumper pool right off the kitchen was great fun; the kids played as soon as we arrived and were still playing our last day. We spent our days on the lake (a must is the waterfall on the northwest side of the lake, and the rope swing on the southwest end), and some evenings eating home cooked meals, and some nights talking till wee hours in the morning on the sundeck of the boat dock(we were lucky...no mosquitoes). We did go to Greenville and had a fantastic time, and had an awesome meal at Smoke on the Water (highly recommend). The owner, Marcia, is very accomodating and made things right, as when we arrived there was a cleaning issue, but after contacting her she took care of it. Also, we were unable to use the grill as it was in disrepair, but since then she has delivered a brand new one. Our deposit was promptly returned. We definitely recommend this home on Lake Keowee to any group of friends, families or those just looking to get away and enjoy a pristine lake vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clemson Football and the Lake

    Clemson Football and the Lake

    • Guest Doug (Greensboro, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/02/10
    • Review Submitted 10/06/10
    WE have rented several houses on the lake over the past 10 years...and we always seem to gravitate back to this one. It is a great setup for multiple families, the room set with the new beds have made it more accommodating to our growing families. Dock and deep cove are great for hanging out with or without a boat. Lastly, the owner has been great to work with. We look forward to coming back in the future. D

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Week!

    Awesome Week!

    • Guest Kathy N. (Simpsonville, SC)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 09/01/10
    We had a fabulous week in your lake home. Everything was perfect! The teenagers, especially, enjoyed the double decker dock and game table. Many water toys to enjoy. The highlight of our family's reunion week was to see our 83 year old mother, recovering from cancer, riding on a jet ski! Priceless! We even traveled to an island and had a cookout! Thanks for sharing your lovely home with us. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rasner Family Vacation

    Rasner Family Vacation

    • Guest Ken (Summerville SC)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/21/10
    We do an annual family vacation and our time at this house was among the best we have had, Absolutely no problems and a lot of fun for everyone in the family. The house and lake exceded our expectations, Among the highlights was watching our 6 and 8 year old grandkids learn to ski and getting great pictures of all enjoying H20 sports from the deck. Ken & Marilyn Rasner

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Comfortable Lake House

    Perfect Comfortable Lake House

    • Guest Four Islanders (Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/17/10
    We have been vacationing in this area for several years. This is the first house that has it all. The house was spotless and diligent care was taken to maintain the house. The beds were comfortable and clean. The walk to the water was easily accesable and the dock either upper or lower was a great place to hang out. We will be planning our next vacation at this house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks guys. We'll look forward to your return visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • What a great home!

    What a great home!

    • Guest Locklear (United States)
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 07/05/10
    Our family and friends enjoyed this home so much! What a perfect location on the lake. The home is located close enough to anything you would need yet you feel far away from city life! The home was very comfortable and was just what we expected from the pictures-lovely. We plan to stay every year for Clemson Football Camp!!! My son and friends had a wonderful time bringing our boat! Thank you so much for letting us share your wonderful home! Mrs. A. Locklear

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything and More!

    Everything and More!

    • Guest lake keowee fan (Rancho Cucamonga, California)
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/04/10
    This was the perfect lake house for our family reunion for a destination wedding. The house was immaculate, well-stocked, and had everything to relax and have a great time. The location was convenient and the layout for the house allowed for privacy and togetherness, too. Marcia made the rental process easy and was always eager to answer any questions. I will definitely come back if the opportunity arises.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The perfect lakehouse!

    The perfect lakehouse!

    • Guest Searay (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/11/09
    Couldn't ask for a more beautiful lake or house. It was perfect! Plenty of room for large gatherings! Would definitely visit again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home Away From Home!!

    Home Away From Home!!

    • Guest Six Banger (Plantation, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 10/27/09
    This is a very beautiful home, with every attention to detail. We truly did not want to leave. The lake is always beautiful and the home is located close to everything. We will definitely return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful property

    Wonderful property

    • Guest AWSMITH (McLean, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 05/01/07
    • Review Submitted 06/01/07
    This is a wonderful lakeside rental in a great location. The home is perfect for a large family or family reunion -- comfortable, spacious, and with all the amenities. The owners are helpful and very responsive. Most highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/5

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Carol Kristiansen (New Hope, PA)
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/24/06
    Accommodations were excellent -- family enjoyed the lake.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Whitman family (Clinton, SC)
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/24/06
    What a wonderful week!! The house was absolutely perfect for our large crew - plenty of room to sleep, eat, and play! Our memories will last a lifetime. Thank you so much for sharing your great vacation home with us! the Whitman family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Pete Jacob (Ponte Vedra Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/01/05
    • Review Submitted 08/02/05
    It is an incredible family and friend vacation experience. The home is wonderful and lives up to its descriptions. Keowee is far enough away from the big cities that there isn't too much lake traffic, making boating a lot more fun. The lake is beautiful and clean. We highly recommend this location - as long as you don't take our time slot! The Jacob's and Smith's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Untitled

    Untitled

    • Guest susan27 (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 05/01/05
    • Review Submitted 06/02/07
    this was almost HEAVEN...in South Carolina.....we had the MOST RELAXING trip ever at this house. Working people have had a major problem "getting back in the working mode" after being this relaxed and kicked back. The screened porches are great...with the lake view...lounging on the dock......peaceful.....very accomodating to most everything...the lake is beautiful...we WILL go back....our crowd has talked about an ANNUAL trip...and very worth it....THANKS to Rick and Marcia. Went into Seneca and saw a great Beach Band and downtown "festival" while there......great grocery shopping....and some neat places to go...even Greenville is not too far away!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/7

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Earl Scruggs (Gaffney, SC)
    • Date of stay 08/01/04
    • Review Submitted 08/29/04
    Thanks for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home! Great home, great lake, great weather! We look forward to our next stay with you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Wayne and Julie Stults (Winter Haven, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/01/04
    • Review Submitted 07/24/04
    Our stay at Lakefront Lodge was fabulous! The house was beautifully decorated and was stocked with everything you need to have a fun and comfortable vacation. There is plenty of room for multiple families... and everyone can go to their own "private space" for rest and relaxation. This vacation home exceeded our expectations - we'll definately be back! PS - If you go, be sure to drive your boat to the waterfall on Lake Keowee - it's incredible.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jim and Nancy Kearney (Jupiter, FLorida)
    • Date of stay 07/01/04
    • Review Submitted 07/08/04
    This home offers everything that you could possibly want in a lakefront vacation rental. We have rented homes off the Internet the last three years, and this home was by far the best. The home and furnishings are absolutely gorgeous. The amenties are top-notch. The beds are extremely comfortable. The yard and lake view are beautiful. The dock is well built and thought out, and provided a great place for fishing and relaxing. The location on the lake is in a good proximity to the local marina. Comfort abounds in all areas. The kitchen is well equipped and fun to cook in. The family room offers great views and a wonderful sound system and t.v. Our daughter loved the air-hockey game. Each bedroom is beautifully decorated and well-appointed. The three full and one half bathrooms are well designed and decorated as well. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest pete m (greer s.c.)
    • Date of stay 06/01/04
    • Review Submitted 06/19/04
    MARCIA, THANK YOU VERY MUCH,EVERY THING WAS FANTASTIC. MUCH MORE THAN WE EXPECTED. YOUR HOUSE WAS VERY BEAUTIFUL, THE WEB SITE DOES NOT COME CLOSE TO DOING THE HOUSE JUSTICE, WE WERE TOTALLY BLOWN AWAY. WE SPENT THE MAJORITY OF OUR TIME SITTING ON THE PORCH LISTENING TO THE SOUND SYSTEM, IT WAS VERY RELAXING. OUR SON LOVED THE ABUNDANCE OF LIZARDS AND THE LUNAR MOTH THAT SHOWED UP TO VISIT EACH DAY. THE GRILL WAS AN ADDED PLEASURE EVEN THOUGH WE ALWAYS SEEMED TO EAT AROUND 10:30 PM, WE ENJOYED OURSELVES SO MUCH, WE KEPT LOSING TRACK OF THE TIME. THE ROOMS WERE VERY SPACIOUS AND THE ADDED AMENITIES SUCH AS A COMMERCIAL ICE MAKER, AIR HOCKEY GAME, ENOURMOUS TWO PERSON SHOWERS AND A WHIRLPOOL TUB THAT YOU FELT YOU COULD DO LAPS FROM ONE END TO ANOTHER. I MIGHT BE EXAGGERATING A LITTLE BUT THAT WAS OUR FEELING, LIKE EVERYTHING BUILT IN THE HOUSE WAS DONE WITH A "SPARE NO EXPENSE" ATTITUDE. EVEN THE TWO STORY DOCK WAS GREAT WITH WELL PADDED SIDES FOR BOATS AND JET SKIS,AND LIGHTS FOR SITTING BY THE PEACEFUL LAKE AT NIGHT TALKING WITH FREINDS. YOUR HOME EXCEEDED ALL POSSIBLE EXPECTATIONS A PERSON COULD THINK OF FOR CREATING A GREAT VACATION. I ONLY HAVE ONE REGRET, I WISH OUR STAY WAS LONGER BECAUSE IT WAS TOO HARD TO DRAG ONES SELF AWAY FROM SUCH A ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE. THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING. WE HOPE TO BE MAKING ANOTHER TRIP SOON TO YOUR "SLICE OF HEAVEN AT KEOWEE". SINCERELY, PETE M. - GREER S.C.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]