Beach House with Private Pool Right Across from Beach Access
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Private Homes house description
Pet friendly PRIVATE HOUSE directly across the street from the beach access with a PRIVATE POOL!!!
The back yard is fenced with a private pool, large patio and gas grill.
This beach house was completely remodeled in 2010 and is just steps away from the beautiful white beach. You can park in your own carport and walk right in the front door. The street is very quiet and it is your own house. There is an outdoor shower in addition to the 2 full baths. The kitchen has granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. Everything in this house is very nice, it is not your typical rental house. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you will need. There is also a 50" plasma TV entertainment center along with DVD players in all of the bedrooms.
This is a wonderful house for a memorable family vacation and you can bring the family pet along. No need to haul everything up an elevator and you will have your privacy. It is a beautiful rare private house with stunning views of the gulf.
Keywords: Pet Friendly, Pool, Beach, House, Private, Dog, Gulf, Plasma, Wireless, Wifi, Cable, Parking
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Pets Considered
- Non Smoking Only
- Limited Accessibility
- Wheelchair Accessible
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 7-12
- King size beds (1) King bed in the master bedroom with its own private bathroom., Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in the front bedroom., Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Size sofa sleeper in the living room., Bunk Beds (2) 2 Full Size Futon beds with twin bunks over in the bunk room. Will sleep 6 comfortably....moreless
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine:
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Covered Parking
- Air Conditioning
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Parking Off Street
- Satellite / Cable:
- DVD Player
Pool & Spa
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Mountain Biking
- Jet Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Water Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Miniature Golf
- Wildlife Viewing
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
We were welcomed with an old pair of men's underwear next to the driveway and a larger water bug crawling up from the sink. The home phone rang a couple of times and one time it was an exterminator, perhaps it needed a good spray! The TV in the living room was great but the couches were so uncomfortable and the loveseat had a foul odor that we couldn't actually sit to watch tv after our son when to bed. The air vent was COVERED in dust, when we tried to clean it the vacuum cleaner wasn't strong enough. The floors looked clean but our 12 month old was crawling around and his legs proved otherwise. The walls were banged up from the trashcan and the wall closest to the diswasher was filthy. The back fence was being held up by a piece of rope. The pool was great (seemed clean) and the distance to the beach was great, those were the only highlights to this house.
- Guest Shaun S.
- Date of stay 08/29/13
- Review Submitted 09/13/13
Owner response: I now have a new cleaning company taking care of the house and hopefully will not have these issues again. This was at the end of the summer and the house was definitely due for a deep cleaning, which has been done. I am sorry they had a bad experience and would have been happy to help resolve the issues if I had been contacted. I have told the management company to let me know when issues like this come up, so they can be corrected.
The house had everything as advertised. Great having a pool because we had 2 small dogs with us so couldn't fully appreciate the beach opposite the house, although when we did go, the beach was very clean and not crowded at all.
- Guest Crystal 'n' Terry (Trenton GA) (Trenton GA USA)
- Date of stay 08/10/13
- Review Submitted 08/20/13
Recommended for: Pet owners.
Pictures tell a thousand BAD words! Awful!
Pictures tell a thousand BAD words! Awful!
Upon arrival, we found BROKEN GLASS BEER BOTTLES all over the back pool area and sand area where my 3 year old daughter began to play. Grrrrrrrrrrrr! We immediately called the rental office. My husband and I picked up all the broken glass off of patio pool area and out of the sand-took a very long time to get itty bitty pieces of glass out of the sand. There were corndogs all over the same areas out back. My daughter and I were playing in the sand and I kept smelling ketchup-there was ketchup all in the sand and was all over our hands. Gross! Pool was clean on a good note. But there were broken, rusty chairs thrown around and plastic cups laying around pool area. The master bed was BROKEN! The bed was literally leaning to one side. That night, I rolled over and almost rolled off the bed. The handyman came and looked at it and actually starting laughing because he could not believe it was like that. They brought in a new bed frame. There was black mold all over both white bathtubs. The floors were very sticky-probably from the cleaner. There was a white chalky substance on blankets in the room with bunk beds-smelled like throw-up was cleaned up. Ridiculous! We argued with rental office for the first three days. Finally, asked to speak with general manager and he helped us. Thank you Tony! I would not recommend staying in this house UNLESS they do some serious updating and deep cleaning! And make sure your cleaning crew clean up BROKEN GLASS and corndogs from pool area. So disappointing to go on a week vacation at the beach with your hard-earned money, and find yourself in such a disgusting, broken place dealing with nonsense. NEVER AGAIN! Good luck on your vacation, hope it's great!:)
- Guest amanda (alabama)
- Date of stay 06/15/13
- Review Submitted 06/29/13
Owner response: I am very sorry that this renter had a bad experience. I now have a new cleaning company cleaning the house. I wish the renter had contacted me about the problems, because I would have been happy to help resolve their issues.
The house was as nice as advertised and probably fewer steps to the beach than the average condo that would advertise as "on the beach". The neighborhood was quiet and easily accessible from the main beach road (Thomas Dr). We had our 2 dachshunds with us, so the fenced-in back yard and ability to walk the neighborhood was a plus for us. The drives to the marina (Captain Anderson's) and the Ripleys area (Angelo's steakhouse) are relatively short, although the Pier Park is a good 15 minutes. Would definitely look at again for future PCB trips.
- Guest JJ and LT (Louisville, KY)
- Date of stay 09/29/12
- Review Submitted 11/02/12
Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway.
Awesome place to stay!
Awesome place to stay!
Loved it.. from the owner to the rental company, all of it was awesome. We went for spring break, and could not have had a better time. And the house is to thank for most of that. Although it is about a mile walk to Spinnakers and the "beach party" during the day, we didn't mind meeting people on the walk. We loved the pool, always a good way to cool off after a long exhausting day. Most of all, we called and let the rental company know that some of the patio chairs were broken before we got there. They let the owner know and within the hour he ran to the store and bought brand new patio chairs. This place was simply awesome.
- Guest Aaron (Iowa)
- Date of stay 03/10/12
- Review Submitted 05/04/12
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with young children, families with teenagers.
This is the first vacation that we were able to bring our (big) dogs. We all had so much fun. It is so close to the beach that we were able to come back and check on our dogs often. The pool in the back was a great bonus. The owner was very friendly. Thanks so much for providing a great vacation home that we could bring the "entire" family.
- Guest Dog Lovers (Louisville KY)
- Date of stay 09/25/11
- Review Submitted 10/03/11
Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners, girls getaway, families with teenagers.
Great Place to Stay
Great Place to Stay
My family (10 total) stayed for 5 nights and had a great time! The weather couldn't have been better! We found the home to be clean, furnished very well, beds were very comfortable, great pool, and most of all, within a few steps to the beautiful beach! We will certainly recommend this home to our family members and friends and we plan to rent this place again soon!
- Guest Dee (Hamilton, GA)
- Date of stay 08/25/11
- Review Submitted 09/07/11
Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway.
Wonderful place. It was very quiet and private with our own pool, which was so nice not having to share with a bunch of people. Inside was nice and roomy. We met the owner when he came by to change out a television in the bedroom and he was extremely helpful and very nice. We plan to come back next year and have already told others about this place!!!!
- Guest peanut (Columbus, GA/USA)
- Date of stay 06/19/11
- Review Submitted 06/27/11
Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.
Wonderful and Private
Wonderful and Private
We stayed in this beautiful home for 5 nights. There were 7 adults and 4 children (10 & under). It was the perfect place for us. Plenty of room, yet still very cozy. Right by the beach, no crossing a busy highway (just the deadend street w/private homes). The only thing that happened while we were there was one of the TVs (in the bedroom) quit working...a very minor thing, so we have no complaints, since we spent most of the time outside. We met the owner, who actually came by to see if everything was going ok for us. That was nice. We all had a wonderful vacation and plan to stay here again AND recommend it to friends! LOVED IT!!!
- Guest Lori C. (Rome, Ga)
- Date of stay 06/10/11
- Review Submitted 06/15/11
Recommended for: Families with young children, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers.
Early Spring Mar 2 - Apr 13, 2013 .. $375/night $2800/week Late Spring Apr 13 - May 25, 2013 .. $250/night $2050/week Summer May 25 - Aug 3, 2013 .. $375/night $2825/week Fall Aug 3 - Oct 26, 2013 .. $225/night $1750/week Winter Oct 26 - Mar 2, 2013 .. $200/night $1500/week $100 pet fee
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2010
Why the Owner Chose Private Homes:
This is one of the few single family homes on the beach.
The Unique Benefits at this House:
The house is pet friendly and is right across from the beach access and has a private pool. The street it is on is only a block and a half long and there is no thru traffic.
- Primary: (314) 609-2049
- Secondary: 850-705-1141 (Florida, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Your own PRIVATE POOL with the beach just across the quiet neighborhood street!!
View of the House From The Beach Access
Relax in your own PRIVATE POOL!!!
Kitchen and Dining Room
Sunroom with View of Beach
Front Bedroom with Gulf View and Queen Size Bed
Master Bedroom with KING SIZE Bed
Armoir in Master Bedroom with 32" TV and DVD player
Aerial View of House and Beautiful White Beach
View of Beach Access Right Across The Street
Kitchen with Granite Countertops and Stainless Steel Appliances
Kitchen, Dining Room and Living Room with Queen Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment Center with 50' Plasma TV
View from Front Bedroom
Master Bathroom with View of Master Bedroom
Bunk Room with 2 Full Size Futons and 2 Twin Bunk Beds
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Thursday, April 03, 2014
3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.