Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sunrise

Oceanfront-We Got it All- Gated Water 3 Sides 30' Dock - Private Pool [#311382] | View Property

Islamorada
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths (Sleeps 6)
$2,975 - $3,500/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful Property

    Beautiful Property

    • Guest John and Ellen Tedford (Manchester, CT)
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/19/14
    Beautiful home and fabulous location!!!! We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation. The house was spotless, Juan was there to greet us and give us the tour and the pool/ocean area are beyond words. We will be back!!! Thank you for allowing us to use your home!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • a week in Paradise

    a week in Paradise

    • Guest linda t. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 02/08/14
    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
    stayed at Paradise Point from 2/8-2/15 - WOW sums it up. The backyard is so incredibly beautiful. We had people fishing everyday - two eels live in the rocks, saw a nurse shark swim into another set of rocks, saw lobster, crabs, stingrays, flounder, beautiful small tropical fish, caught many varieties of fish including a barracuda! The highlight was our last day when a manatee and her baby came into the canal...they were there for hours! We gave mama a drink of water and captured great video. Our favorite spot is Morada Bay for lunch and Lorelei's for sunset. We stayed at the house mostly enjoying the beauty. We were lucky enough to catch a sunset/moonrise which was quite incredible. This house is ideally located for a trip to Key West if you choose, or spending a day looking for the beautiful little deer in Big Deer Key - great place and so sad to leave!

    Owner response: WOW, thank you Linda for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a good time and hope to see you back. juan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect View - Perfect Vacation

    Perfect View - Perfect Vacation

    • Guest Natalie M. (Savannah, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    This house exceeded our expectations. The pictures of the ocean views that surround this property don't do it justice. They are AMAZING. From the time I booked, Juan was very prompt and informative. The house was comfortable and tastefully furnished. The floor plan works great for families with children. We visit the Keys every year and will definitely try and book this home again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spectacular Views!!

    Spectacular Views!!

    • Guest Christiaan L.
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    This place is awesome!!! The house was very clean the views were spectacular. Easy access to a lot of activities. My oldest son and I did some back country fishing and caught a lot of fish. My wife took the other two boys to swim with the dolphins. We had some jet skis and the ocean off the back is so clear we saw all kinds of wildlife (sea turtles, stingrays and a Hammerhead Shark!!). The sunrises are beautiful and the backyard with the pool was like we were staying at a hotel. Very nice and we hope to go back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • One of the best places we've ever stayed!

    One of the best places we've ever stayed!

    • Guest Cindy G. (Springfield, MO)
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    The info details and pictures listed for this property are spot on...no unexpected or unpleasant surprises. Juan met us on arrival & was very professional with the home orientation. This place is perfect for two couples because it truly does provide two master suites, which can be somewhat hard to find. This location is our favorite part of the Keys, having stayed in various places this is the best, and so appropiatley named "Paradise Point"!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: thank you Cindy, glad you guys had a good time hope to see you back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spectacular Home

    Spectacular Home

    • Guest Lynn (Silver Springs, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    We always look forward to our vacation each year in the Keys. This year though we stayed at Paradise Pointe and it was wonderful!!! Juan, your home has been one of the most organized and cleanest homes we have stayed in. The views are spectacular and location is superb! Juan makes you feel at home when you arrive and is a wonderful homeowner to work with. The house is laid out very nicely and the view from each room is breathtaking. Makes it hard to pack up at the end of the week to leave! We had a wonderful week and loved the home... thank you again for helping us have another great vacation in the Keys!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Mini season with a view!

    Mini season with a view!

    • Guest Georgia I.
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    We have been to the Keys many times in the past and stayed at different houses. This house by far has the best view! I really miss waking up each morning and having my cup of coffee in a lounge chair next to the pool, watching the horizon on the Atlantic ocean. Nothing can be more relaxing. What a great way to start each morning. Since this was our first time lobstering, we didn't catch our limit, but it was a great learning experience, and we plan to use next year what we learned from this year. The house was clean and very roomy. The web site describes the house and its location with great accuracy. The property is very clean and the owner met us at the property when we arrived, just long enough to show us around and answer any questions. After that, he was just a phone call away. I have already recommended this property to a friend and they have booked it for 2013 lobster season. I highly recommend this property for its beauty and great central location. Grocery stores, dive shops, souvenior shops, and restaurants are all just a short drive away.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • First Trip to the Keys

    First Trip to the Keys

    • Guest Bob A. (Mukilteo, Washington)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    This was our first trip to the Keys and it exceeded our expectations. This private oasis, situated centrally in Islamorada. is close to an endless variety of recreation, night-life and tourist activities. It provided a perfect break from our Seattle winter. The well maintaned, amenity rich, house and grounds was just the right size for our party of 6. We enjoyed every aspect; The pool was clean and in great working condition. Lawn chairs, tables and lounges were plentiful and positioned in the right locations for eating, wildlife viewing, fishing and sunbathing. Indoor and outdoor cooking facilities were adequate for our needs. The interior of the house is well equipped, spacious and provided privacy for our group. We will definitely be coming back to Paradise Point! Thanks Juan for the great service! Bob and Marianne Anderson

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Vacation of a Life Time!

    Vacation of a Life Time!

    • Guest Patricia M.
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/12
    We just vacationed at Paradise Pointe in Islamorada, FL and what a vacation it was. We had the best time and it was a great way to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The house was perfect and we would like to thank Juan for making our stay the best ever. We will definitely be planning a return trip. I will never forget the views that we had from the house. Sunsets were breath taking and the color of the water was so beautiful. The McCormicks from Ellerbe, NC

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great place to get away from it all

    Great place to get away from it all

    • Guest Michael P.
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/30/12
    A relaxing week on the ocean. The property was exactly as advertised. Fantastic privacy at the end of the road. The four of us (Mom, Dad, two teenage kids) had a blast lounging around the pool and watching the fish and birds that frequent the area. The school of a dozen dolphins in the cove one morning was certainly a highlight. Thanks, Juan, for taking the time to give a tour and overview of the property when we arrived. I wish more property owners/managers took the time to offer this service as it answered any questions we had.

    Owner response: thank you Mike, hope to see you back at PARADISEPOINT

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • TRULY PARADISE!!!!

    TRULY PARADISE!!!!

    • Guest debbie p. (Joliet, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 01/14/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    We had a wonderful month long vacation at Paradise Point. The views are truly amazing. Sunrise with your coffee and sunset with a cocktail from your own private balcony! Does it get any better than that?!!! The house is a perfect Keys layout. The living area is open to views of the ocean and the bedrooms are all off the living area but very quiet for sleeping. Can't wait to return for more sunshine at the pool.... Thanks for sharing your home Juan, Debbie and Jack

    Owner response: thank you Debbie and Jack, we are very happy that you had a great time, we also appreciate your comments and feed back. definitely it does not get better than that. please remember PARADISEPOINT awaits you !!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderfull

    Wonderfull

    • Guest Tom H.
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 01/04/12
    We found a piece of paradise at PARADISEPOINT. My family had such a wonderful time. Everything was great with the house and the property. Renee and I especially enjoyed our morning coffee to an outstanding sunrise every morning. We now need to find the time to come back and enjoy it some more. Thank you, Tom and Renee' Henrich

    Owner response: thank you Tom and Renee for the great review, we are glad that you had great time and that we were able to put a sparkle into your new year. it is our goal to meet, if not to exceed, our tenants expectations. we look forward to welcome you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "SPECTACULAR VIEW"

    "SPECTACULAR VIEW"

    • Guest Deb & Ray (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 01/11/12
    "What a beautiful location - so secluded, private and quiet. The two master suites with their own baths was the perfect floor plan for our family of grandparents, parents and 2 small boys, who even had their own 1/2 bath. The three balconies were perfect for watching the sunrise from one, the sunset from another, or just relaxing or reading. We enjoyed the pool and patio area, and spent a lot of time outside fishing from the dock and watching the tide change. The house is conveniently located within a couple of miles of some excellent restaurants, marinas, tennis courts, and the Trading Post grocery store. We all had a wonderful Christmas vacation. Thank you Juan, for making our holiday a special one. Ray & Deb, Jacksonville, FL and Matt, Deanna, Anthony & Vincent, Brooklyn, NY"

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: WOW !!!!, thank you for the accolades, we are elated that you had such a good time. with comments like this, we will not be Lower Matecumbe best kept secret for long. hope to welcome you back to PARADISEPOINTE tight lines juan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Paradise!!!

    Paradise!!!

    • Guest Shannon E. (Beaufort, South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/07/11
    Perfect week in paradise!!! Everything is exactly as described and well-appointed. From the location on the island, to the pool and water availability - we couldn't have asked for anything better! We'll be back!!! The Beaufort family

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: thank you Shannon, we enjoy having you, you were a perfet tenant (our housekeeper's words) love to have you back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Mini Season!

    Great Mini Season!

    • Guest Lobster Seekers (Palm City, Fl)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
    We just stayed at ParadisePoint and loved it! The property is convenient to Caloosa Cove Marina, CVS, and the local grocery store. Our 25' Bluewater fit perfect in the protected slip and we never had trouble navigating the access channel during low tide. It was very windy, but the boat was well protected. There was plenty of parking for our truck, boat trailer, and suv. We loved the pool & property. The house is great too-loved the views.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • VACATION

    Guest comment entered by owner

    VACATION

    • Guest DAWN
    • Date of stay 06/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/04/11
    The view was really beautiful, and the pool was great to have. We of courese really enjoyed the fishing off of the dock area, and the house was very compfortable. We would definitely think of you when we visit again! Thank You, The Rivera of SwfLA.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Paradise Found!

    Paradise Found!

    • Guest Christi G. (Norwood, North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 06/27/11
    Juan, Below is some feedback from our wonderful stay at Paradisepointe: Paradisepointe was really everything we hoped for! The views were incredible and we really enjoyed the pool. The grounds and the house were clean and we had everything that we needed to enjoy ourselves. The charcoal and gas grills came in handy since we grilled out during our stay.We really enjoyed the dock for our boat and the easy access to the ocean. We did a lot of boat riding and fishing and the house was easy to find from the water. We liked the fact that the home was gated as well. This home was convenient to Robbie's and most all the shops that we went to and close to a boat launch at Tea Table Key. We have stayed at a lot of places in Islamorada over the years and Paradisepoint is the BEST yet! We would definitely recommend this home to a family or group who enjoys being outside and likes to relax like us! We are already getting some friends together to plan a trip back in the Fall(without kids). Thank you Juan for making our stay memorable! Robert&Christi Gallagher-Norwood, NC

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: it is our goal to meet if not to exceed our tenants expectations. glad you had a good time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • FAMILY VACATION

    Guest comment entered by owner

    FAMILY VACATION

    • Guest DAN
    • Date of stay 04/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/19/11
    Hey Juan, We really enjoyed the location. the lounge chairs were great That is a really nice place for people to lean and enjoy the great view The house was very clean and comfortable, close to the great attractions, great layout and lots of space. Thanks again. Dan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest JOHN
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/11
    Juan, we had a GREAT time. Thank you for keeping the weather nice while we were there and thank you for the great accommodations. We will definitely consider doing it again next year. John

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fishing trip

    Fishing trip

    • Guest jeff (cincinnati,ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Great home. Nice pool. Had a wonderful time. Juan really made things easy. Our 6 year old had a blast. See you next year! Jensen Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]