Completely Remodeled Spacious Condo with Open Floor Plan-Deals
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Ocean Walk condo description
Completely remodeled spacious condo with open floor plan, Tastefully decorated. Located at Oceanwalk, across the street from the BEST BEACH ON HILTON HEAD ISLAND. Just down the street from the famous Coligny Plaza, with great shops, dining, and all of your grocery needs. Large outdoor pool with sundeck and covered pavilion, indoor pool and soothing jacuzzi inside large Atrium area. One of the few complexes with both indoor and outdoor pools.
Enter the fully equipped new kitchen to prepare all of your favorite meals. All new appliances and furnishings. Master bedroom with queen size bed, spacious full bath and comfy queen size sleeper sofa in living room, sleeps four comfortably. After a fun day at the beach or pool relax on one of the rocking chairs on the second floor balcony to take in the night air. Many great walking and biking paths, so we included two beach bikes with your package, along with tennis rackets, boogie boards and beach chairs all free to enjoy. Tennis courts on site, many challenging golf courses on the island and numerous water activities within minutes of this great location not to mention all the great restaurants and entertainment. Non-Smoking building, off street parking with two elevators for your convenience. Sorry no pets allowed.
ARE YOU READY FOR YOUR GREAT GETAWAY?
Keywords: Spacious Condo, Open Floor Plan Across from the best beach on HHI
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils:
- Linens Provided:
- Washing Machine:
- Clothes Dryer:
- Air Conditioning:
- Parking Off Street
- Shared Hot Tub:
- Satellite / Cable:
- CD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Outdoor Grill
- Jet Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Water Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Wildlife Viewing
- Horseback Riding
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
In June I rented this unit for Oct. 1 through Oct. 24, 2013. My daughter flew down to join me. It was horrible! There were extensive renovations going on which were never disclosed in advance. I rent condos frequently from VRBO and have never had a problem until now. I found out that the guy I rented from is the Home Owners Association President. There was extremely loud construction noise from early morning until late afternoon.When I called and complained about the noise the owner told me that it could not possibly be that noisy in the condo. He was in another state! He then told me that construction was not supposed to start until Nov. I found out that this was not true. Renovations started in Sept and were to go through Dec. I talked to the owner several times about my dissatisfaction with not being told in advance about the construction. I chose this location for our vacation because of the amenities-2 pools-one indoor, one outdoor & hot tub which weren't available to us. This was a breach of contract as the amenities advertised to be here were not available to us. The outside pool was totally closed off for construction, the indoor pool was unclean and unheated and the hot tub had an electrical problem, which I kept getting told that it was going to be fixed in 5 days, but it never was. Also the water in it was almost black. I took pictures. The renovations went on during our whole stay there. If I had known they were going to be doing renovations on this property, I would have never rented it. I should have been given the information in advance. I talked to owner about a refund. I searched the internet to find somewhere else for us to go, but I could not find anything available that was affordable. Finally, the owner agreed to refund me half of my money paid plus the security deposit. I went along with this to try to be fair. When I finally received my refund check back ONE MONTH later, he had reneged on this agreement. NEVER rent from these people! The home owners association president should know better than to treat renters this way.
- Guest Joan (Byron, GA)
- Date of stay 10/01/13
- Review Submitted 12/11/13
Owner response: We offered you a great rate because of the building renovation, that was on the opposite side of the building. When you first called and told us of the noise we offered you a complete refund! You declined because we gave you a great price and everything we offered. You said you would stick it out. You called back the next week and complained and told us you slept until 2:00 in the afternoon and the noise was loud. We again offered you a refund if you left but you stated no one would rent to you with everything we offered so cheap. You stated no one had a complete Kitchen like ours and all of our extras. The outdoor pool was closed due to the end of Summer. Typical down here at this time because it is not heated like the Indoor pool.. The Indoor pool was open but the spa was down for an electrical problem. It was back up in a couple of days. The water was clean! We tried to relocate you but you stated you would stay and we both agreed to discount you again. You decided you wanted more money back after you stayed for almost a month and then you threatened us with a bad review. We have had so many people that loved our condo and never had any bad reviews. We came down to the condo the next day after you left and found no loud noise from the construction that was taken place. Some people are never satisfied and want things for free. We sent your refund back after the time limit we agreed on plus extra. We try to help everyone out but some people are not reachable. We are sorry that we could not please you.All of our construction is finished and we have a great building with many amenities.
Great Vacation at Ocean Walk!
Great Vacation at Ocean Walk!
My wife, daughter, and I had a great vacation staying in Ocean Walk condos on Hilton Head Island! Located right across the street from the beach, we were able to walk to the ocean, even with all our beach stuff. The condo had everything we needed, including a washer and dryer right in the room, and the rooms were very clean and updated, with like-new furniture, and decorated in relaxing and fresh colors. The owners were very accommodating and answered all our questions. We were close enough to Coligny Plaza to ride our bikes and do some shopping in all the stores and kiosks. Staying in Ocean Walk, we were able to take advantage of all the best activities that Hilton Head has to offer, such as dolphin tours, biking, shopping, swimming in the ocean, day trip excursions to Daufuskie Island, and fireworks displays. My daughter enjoyed biking to Harbor Town and seeing the spectacular view from the Lighthouse! We will definitely recommend staying here to all our friends, and plan on coming back year after year!
- Guest Happy Vacationer (Bedford, OH, USA)
- Date of stay 06/29/13
- Review Submitted 08/26/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thanks Lou, we were glad that you and your family had a great time and glad that you came back again. Have a wonderful Summer and hope to see you back next year. Joyce and Joe
We decided to book the condo on very short notice. Dealing with Joyce and Joe was a breeze. We were not disappointed. The condo was very clean with everything needed to make our stay enjoyable.Location is perfect. It is very close to shopping, restaurants and it's a 5 minutes walk the beautiful beach. Overall, this condo is highly recommendable.
- Guest DB (Montreal,Canada)
- Date of stay 07/26/13
- Review Submitted 08/24/13
Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway.
Owner response: Thanks, we are glad you and your family had a great time at our condo. We were glad to help you out on short notice because of a cancellation. Enjoy the rest of your Summer and hope to see you back again soon, Joyce and Joe
best vacation in years
best vacation in years
I had a great time while staying at your condo. the indoor pool was great especially the hot tub. the area is beautiful and I love Coligny shopping . I look forward to my next visit. I will let you know when I want to come again.I thought it was tastefully decorated and it was nice and clean and well maintained. Joe and Joyce were easy to work with. i enjoyed not renting a bike since they were provided along with the beach chairs and umbrella which we really took advantage of.
- Guest elaine (Parma, Oh)
- Date of stay 04/19/13
- Review Submitted 07/29/13
Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thanks Elaine, We are glad you and your family had a great time and are also happy that you booked with us again. We try to make everyone's vacation wonderful with everything we offer and are pleased that you enjoyed it. Thanks again Joyce and Joe
Great Hilton Head Rental
Great Hilton Head Rental
We loved everything about this condo. It had great location, great ammenities, close to the beach and many Hilton Head attractions. It had two great pools, very clean and relaxing decor, and renters were very easy to work with. We had a great first visit to Hilton Head and would stay here again.
- Guest Ginger H.
- Date of stay 06/22/13
- Review Submitted 07/08/13
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.
Owner response: Hello Ginger, we we were so glad you had a great time at our condo, we always try to make your getaway special that is why we offer all of the extras in your package. Hope to see you back again next year, enjoy the rest of the Summer. Joe and Joyce
Our vacation at Ocean Walk
Our vacation at Ocean Walk
Hi Joyce and Joe, We are sad to be checking out today and leaving Hilton Head but we have made some wonderful memories here! We really enjoyed the unit and location. We Loved having bikes and rented extras so we all could ride the bike paths together and be at the beach in 5 minutes, then back in the pool in the same amount of time. Everyone here at eh coplex was very friendly and welcoming and not a single person complained about our avid swimmers in and out of the pool all day. We enjoyed Sea Pines and the Crazy Crab, South Forest Beach and the Salty Dog, We tried Amigo's on the recommendation of a local and also enjoyed Munchies in Main Street Village. We were fortunate to have friends here on the island at the same time and met them for dinner and drinks a few times. Our favorite ( because it was so amazingly kid-friendly!) was Skull Creek Boathouse. We frequented Coligny Beach often and enjoyed all the amenities there. We appreciated the boggie board, beach chairs, float and pool noodles: it was nice to not have to bring or buy these for the week. Although I know you've seen many sunrises and sunsets on the island, I attached a few pictures of the sunsets we saw and one of the girls at Sea Pines. We had a wonderful week and look forward to returning next summer! Kind regards, Krista Wyatt
- Guest kris (Franklin, TN)
- Date of stay 06/23/12
- Review Submitted 08/22/12
Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing, girls getaway.
Owner response: Hello Krista, we are so glad you and your family had a great vacation. We are pleased that you have some great memories and thank you for the pictures. We can tell that everyone was happy. Have a safe trip home and enjoy the rest of your Summer and hope to see you back again very soon, Joe and Joyce
Joe was so nice to work with, especially since we decided to take our trip on such short notice. The condo was tastefully decorated and very clean. The kitchen was spacious and had every utensil you could ever need. It was so nice to have the washer and dryer in the unit and not have to spend "vacation" time in the laundry room. The bedding was very comfortable, which made for a good night's rest. We enjoyed using the provided bikes and roamed all over the island. Shopping and restaurants are close and within walking distance. We enjoyed our spring break trip and look forward to returning again soon.
- Guest Dawn (Warner Robins, Georgia)
- Date of stay 03/30/11
- Review Submitted 04/03/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Owner response: We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you back soon, Joe and Joyce
Had a great time!
Had a great time!
My family and I stayed here in august 2010. The condo was absolutely beautiful and very clean it was everything we were looking for. The beach was within walking distance and easy to get to. I loved having both an indoor and outdoor pool we were always swimming! I would highly recommend staying at this condo and would come back again!
- Guest Rachel (Mckinney, Texas)
- Date of stay 08/15/10
- Review Submitted 01/24/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Owner response: Hello Rachel, It was great to hear from you and we were so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time staying at our place. We hope to see you back again soon, Thanks again Joe and Joyce
My family and I stayed here in mid July 2010. The unit was very nice and remodeled. Joe and Joyce were very nice people to work with on reserving the unit, they made it very easy. The condo had everything we needed in it. It was so convenient not to stay in a hotel room, the kitchen was great and everything was modern including the LCD tv's. It was great to take advantage of the bikes, beach, great location and pools on site. Thank you Joe and Joyce for letting us stay in your property. We had a great time! -Bill Nickolson
- Guest Bill (Cincinnati)
- Date of stay 07/11/10
- Review Submitted 07/31/10
Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thanks Bill! We were so glad that your family enjoyed our condo and hope to see you back again soon. Thanks again Joe and Joyce
Summer (May 19-Sep 8) .. $795/week (Sep 11-Nov 20) .. $500/week SPECIAL REDUCED RATES Thanksgiving Week (Nov 22-Nov 30) .. $795/week (Dec 01-Apr 7) .. $650/week Heritage Golf (Apr 16-Apr 24) ASK ABOUT SPECIAL RATES (Apr 16-May 19) .. $695/week Ask about multi week discounts and special rates We accept paypal
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2009
About the owner: We vacationed many areas throughout the years and always dreamed of owning a vacation home. Growing up in Ohio and making it through the hard winters makes our Southern home more enjoyable. We purchased this property last year and totally remodeled it to make you feel like your at the beach with all the comforts of home and hope you will enjoy it as much as we do. Joe and Joyce!
Why the Owner Chose Ocean Walk:
We accidentally stumbled across Hilton Head over twenty years ago and immediately fell in love and have been coming back ever since. Coming from Northern Ohio this is truly paradise. We vacationed many different locations over the years and found South Forest Beach area to be the best. It has everything we love, from the Ocean life, the Live Oaks with hanging moss, Palm trees, unending bike paths and many water sports to enjoy. On a morning walk on the beach it is common to see dolphins swimming in the distance! This is the best location on the Island. We love it and hope you will too.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
Open floor plan, very spacious condo. Tastefully decorated. We included everything in our condo so as you can enjoy your time while you vacation here not running around, renting bikes or doing laundry. The kitchen is done in Travertine tile for the Ocean look, and walls are done in a sandy beach texture. White cabinets for a bright clean look with polished hardware. The bedroom and bath are each done in an Ocean Blue. Porcelain floor tile with large carpets for a comfortable feel. We want you to feel like you are on the beach with beautiful surroundings. Enjoy!
- Primary: (330) 467-6842 (Ohio, USA)
- Secondary: (440) 346-2766 (Ohio, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
South Forest Beach you won't want to leave! The Ocean is calling you.
Tastefully decorated! We want you to feel like you are at the beach!
Very comfortable Queen size bed with European pillow top with plenty of storage
Large spacious bathroom
Large Outdoor pool with Sun deck and covered pavilion
The boardwalk with public beach access. A nice place to sit and relax.
We offer two beach bikes in your package. Enjoy riding on the beach and endless bike paths.
Beautiful Sunset at the beach.
New Kitchen with Travertine tile and all new appliances with many extras.
Large open living space with Queen sleeper sofa and relaxing Seagrass chair.
Heated Indoor pool with soothing jacuzzi in a large Atrium area! Dive in!
The Fountains at Coligny Plaza. Just a short walk. Kids of all ages love it.
Public Beach entrance.
Beautiful natural settings.
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Saturday, December 21, 2013
1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.