Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Heated Pool with Sheer Descent Waterfall

Tropical, Secluded Ft. Lauderdale Vacation House,Heated Pool, Wi-Fi, Sleeps 6 [#31199] | View Property

Private Homes
3 bed, 2 bath home w/ pool, large private back yard and lots of Florida Sunshine
$200 - $295/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (95)

Sort by:
  • Fantastic Vacation Home in every way!

    Fantastic Vacation Home in every way!

    • Guest Eric G.
    • Date of stay 03/16/14
    • Review Submitted 03/24/14
    This is a wonderful place to stay in an awesome location. First the home is just lovely. The listing exceeds the description regarding location, layout and amenities. Anything you could possibly need or want is available in the home. Flat screen tvs in all the bedrooms and living room, cable, appliances, toaster, dishes etc. The manager (Lou) however is what separates this home from any other. He greeted us on our arrival, showed us everything we needed to know about the house and the area. Provides maps and brochures for tours and activities in the area, There are toys, games, books, videos, bikes in the house and he even took us on a tour of the city in his red convertible (complimentary with snacks provided)! The swimming pool is heated and quite comfortable. The beds are comfortable, the house is on a nice quiet street, everything about our stay was absolutely perfect. While there we took the Ever glades tour at Holiday park (longest airboat ride, inexpensive and alligator show included. We also of course spent time at Lauderdale beach (easy drive) lively with music, bars and restaurants that you can visit even in your beach wear. We also drove to Miami (only about 40 mins from the house) and toured that city (Miami City Tour - you see all the popular sections of Miami and end at Bay Side Market Place which also features music, shopping, bars and restaurant) We also spent a day at the Miami Sony Open Tennis Tournament. We are tennis players ourselves and Lou provided us with information regarding the tennis club very close to the house. We went to the Festival Flea market (absolutely awesome) great shopping! (Don't forget to get the coupon which you can get on your phone). Nothing else I can say except that I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this home. It is so clean, quiet and well-maintained. After being on the go it was always a pleasure to come back to the house. Next time we'll probably spend more time at the house - just relaxing! Also have to mention as far as restaurants J.Marks, it was the best food we had while we were there. I highly recommend the chicken parmesan or the prime rib! Again, can't thank the managers enough they truly made our stay an awesome experience, they asked before we got there what we like to do, what kind of food we like and provided us with information before we arrived via email. All I can say is that from the first email to the last the customer service is outstanding!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly a home away from home!

    Truly a home away from home!

    • Guest Vicky (Rye, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    We always feel like we're being welcomed home ... A comfortable and delightful stay ... Love the pool and the quiet area ... Jim and Lou are gracious owners who will respond immediately to and query or problem (if one arises) ... We love coming down here and look forward to next year!

    Manager response: Vicky and Paul have made "Ft Lauderdale Vacation House" their home. This last six week stay was their third repeat visit to our property. Before they returned to the frozen north, they made a deposit on their fourth stay, coming in 2015. They treat our property as if it were their own. They are not only guests at our place, but they are true friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay in Fort Lauderdale!

    Wonderful stay in Fort Lauderdale!

    • Guest Pawel Paul C.
    • Date of stay 09/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    We had a great time in Lou and Jim's house in Fort Lauderdale. The house is very spacious, clean and equipped with everything you may need on your vacation and more. Our favorite part was the beautiful garden with heated pool - we spent most of our stay out there. Lou is the nicest person in the world and waited for us on arrival, made sure to show us around and gave us a lot of useful tips. I've stayed in several different rentals on homeaway, but I've never dealt with such a nice and helpful owner. Highly recommended home. We will definitely be back. Thanks Lou!

    Manager response: We were priviledged to host Paul and his wife Anna. We were also happy to welcome our first guest from Poland, Paul's father and brother. Over the last 10 years we've been favoured with guests from six of the seven continents. We're still looking forward to having guests from Antarctica.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful home and place to stay

    Wonderful home and place to stay

    • Guest Tammy B.
    • Date of stay 07/23/13
    • Review Submitted 08/19/13
    Lou was very accommodating with everything from household needs to directions and local attractions. He was very gracious with his time. The house had everything we needed and very spacious. If I’m back in that area of Florida again I would definitely rent from Lou again. - Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous House

    Fabulous House

    • Guest Bonnie P.
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    We had a great visit at this home. Quiet neighborhood. Everything was as advertised, and probably better than advertised. The details really made the difference- everything we would possibly need in the kitchen was there for us and in good condition, plenty of beach towels, local tourist brochures and a map, restaurant recommendations, beach toys, and just the little things other places don't offer you like some cleaning supplies, full-size W/D, napkins, towels and soaps, etc. The fact that it is privately owned and managed is very apparent and appreciated. Private pool was heated and located in a quiet and pretty yard. Convenient to beach and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Ft. Lauderdale Vacation House

    Ft. Lauderdale Vacation House

    • Guest Walker (Eugene, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    I chose this spacious house for a gathering of my siblings and cousins when we all came to Ft. Lauderdale for a memorial service. It was the perfect house, allowing us all to be together, but with enough bedrooms for privacy and comfort. It was very clean and inviting with lots of light, ceiling fans and very open. There were a variety of visiting spots and we took advantage of them all - the living room, dining room, Florida room, chairs and lounging chairs around the pool and an enclosed courtyard just off the living room that was protected from the wind and was warm and inviting. The kitchen was well appointed and since we love to cook and eat, it was ideal! There were enough plates and utensils for everyone. Lou and Jim thought of everything - plenty of towels, beach toys (though it was too cold to go to the beach when we were there), two bikes, TV in several rooms, games and of course, the wonderfully warm pool. Lou was readily available by cell phone and answered all my questions. This is a perfect house for a family gathering for a short or long stay. Thank you, Lou and Jim!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay

    Great Stay

    • Guest Marlene L.
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/07/13
    Lou and Jim are great hosts (home owners). We were really impressed with the personal attention that they gave. There are all kind of phamphlets for activities, and even a list of favorite restaurants located nearby. They have pool toys for the children and they even brought over a tiny inflatable kiddy pool. I once inquired about a location to purchase a particular item and Lou emailed me a list of websites and phone numbers to try. Lou,s home is close by so there are always on hand to help out with anything. Really liked the personal touch. Lovely yard! We really felt at home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great house

    Great house

    • Guest Dominique D.
    • Date of stay 11/28/12
    • Review Submitted 12/03/12
    We had an amazing time at this vacation house! It is beautiful, bright, and clean, and it had everything we needed: beach towels, bed sheets...cooking and serving ustensils... Our favorite place on the property was the heated swimming pool, where all of us, adults and kids had a great time and created beautiful meomories. The owner -Lou- was so gracious and accomodating, and really made the entire booking process pleasant and smooth. He gave us great suggestions for restaurants in the area. We will definitely stay there again on our next Florida getaway, and reccomend this house to all our friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thanks from Finnish guests

    Thanks from Finnish guests

    • Guest Marjut S. (Jyväskylän Maalaiskunta, Länsi-Suomen Lääni, Finland)
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    Thank you very much for helping us during our stay in Ft Lauderdale. We really enjoyed your house; everything was ready and considered. Our 9 months old son slept in baby grib and highchair was available as mentioned. The property was clean and well maintained. You even set barbeque grill ready for us to use. And we had excellent ribs. You really helped us on every matter and gave us helpful hints and information. Thank you very much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just Great!

    Just Great!

    • Guest amfdolcevita (Knutsford UK)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    Just a great property for our needs! We loved it! We are a family of 6 adults, including 2 partners, from the UK. We just loved the house and the position near to I-95 and quite close to the ocean was superb. Lou took me on a great drive around, which certainly made me aware of the main points of the area. Superbly equipped with lots of extras such as ponchos and inflatables. The pool was lovely for us - nice and private - we enjoyed the area on a couple of days. A very good base from which to move around. The 'boys' were off the to icehockey at the Atlantic Centre so it was well positioned. Lou is a fantastic host and we have never been in such a well equipped home. Returners we may be. Thanks to Lou and Jim.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Nice and private

    Nice and private

    • Guest Leo O.
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/29/12
    My extended family stayed at the Ft. Lauderdale Vacation House for 4 days in the beginning of February. The house was very comfortable and clean. We also greatly enjoyed the heated pool and the house privacy. Lou's very helpful and very attentive to details that made our stay as nice as it could be. The drive to the ocean was about 2 miles, no traffic, and plenty of parking along the beach (credit cards accepted). I would definitely consider staying at this place again in the future and recommend it to my friends who may be visiting South Florida.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Home Away from Home

    Home Away from Home

    • Guest Linda R. (Quispamsis, New Brunswick)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 02/18/12
    We were a group of 6 friends from New Brunswick Canada heading to Miami for a cruise and had decided to go a few days early and explore the Miami/Fort Lauderdale area. I found this house on the VRBO website and was more than delighted when Lou and Jim agreed to letting us rent it. It is a beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bath home with a very private yard and lovely pool. We ended up spending more time at the house than we probably did exploring as it was so relaxing. The home was perfectly equipped, conveniently located, and completely "user friendly". As for Lou and Jim I cannot find the words to describe what gracious hosts they were. If and when we visit this area again we would without hesitation look into renting this house again. Thanks Lou and Jim for making us feel so at home!!! Keith and Linda Ryan, Quispamsis, New Brunswick, Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • AMAZING HOME

    AMAZING HOME

    • Guest shona b.
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    We stayed at this home for a girls getaway and were AMAZED and DELIGHTED with the ENTIRE stay. The house was REMARKABLE and had everything we needed. The owners were a call away and supplied us with coolers,lawn chairs,bikes,etc....It was truly a home away from home...Planning on returning for another stay soon...Pricing was reasonable, location perfect with a number of stores,restaurants and the beach close by. Pool was clean and PERFECT for pictures....NOTHING BUT RAVE REVIEWS FOR PROPERTY AND OWNER.......

    Manager response: Wow, Shona, We're very flattered that our property is still so much on your mind that you've written this great review so long after your visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks for your kind words.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent stay & vacation

    Excellent stay & vacation

    • Guest ReggieRosie (Chicago,il/usa)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/15/11
    My husband and I and our 2-90 lb dogs stayed at this lovely house the beginning of May 2011 . The house was immaculate and anything and everything you could need was available. The website was great but I don't know if it gave this house justice. Lou & Jim provide everything for you except for clothes (lol)...The backyard is hugh and the high fence provides the most privacy you could ask for and the dogs had one of their best vacations! We highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a private get-a-way vacation. We had such a great time we are thinking of going back in September again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • great time in fll

    great time in fll

    • Guest LG (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/19/11
    we were treated very well with this rental property. checked in easily, without difficulty. and the place was fully fully stocked (even have bikes to use!). much appreciated. pool was nice as well, with a quiet back yard for relaxing, reading, catching some rays. overall we were very happy with the property, amenities, and careful/thoughtful owners. would definitely rent from these owners, or stay here again in FLL.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Poolish Fun

    Poolish Fun

    • Guest Vicky (Rye, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 02/27/11
    We so enjoyed out stay at Lou & Jim's. The house was comfortable, neat and clean. They provided us with maps, dinning tips and directions to a variety of places. The pool was warm and conducive to "water aerobics" or just drifting about on the float. We found the atmosphere at the house and grounds to be relaxing ... which we did!!!!. We look forward to a return trip!! Thank you!! And guys, don't forget to try By Word of Mouth!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Manager response: "By Word of Mouth" is a hidden, cozy, gem of a restaurant (only 13 tables) about two miles from our property. I haven't been there YET. However, I'm definitely going soon. Zagat proclaims "Desserts that should be illegal." "True treat for gastronomes" - Birnbaum. "Top 5 in Ft. Lauderdale and Miami" - Gourmet Magazine. Vicky and Paul loved it last year and again this year. Lou

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great find in Ft. Lauderdale

    Great find in Ft. Lauderdale

    • Guest Deb & Dave (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 10/13/10
    • Review Submitted 10/22/10
    This was our second visit. It was just as wonderful as the first. The house has everything you need and more. Lou and Jim make you feel like family. We would recommend this house to anyone staying in the Ft. Lauderdale area. We will definitely return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Great Place!

    Great Place!

    • Guest Whitey (Toronto, ON, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/07/10
    • Review Submitted 10/24/10
    The home is very well kept and well stocked with everything you need.The owners go out of their way to make sure that you have a great stay and they make you feel very welcome in their home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Fort Lauderdale retreat

    Perfect Fort Lauderdale retreat

    • Guest Brits (UK)
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/07/10
    Being our first visit to the Fort Lauderdale area, we were not sure what to find. The house owner was very helpful during my initial enquiry which gave me confidence to book this rental property. On arrival we were delighted to find a very clean and well appointed house and Lou was extremely helpful in pointing out local attractions and eateries. We really enjoyed our stay at this property and will surely recommend it to our freinds. It was very peaceful, whilst still only a couple of minutes from the front and inner waterways. We hope to return in the near future for another relaxing break. Top marks.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Experience

    Wonderful Experience

    • Guest Katie (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    This home is exactly as you read it described. It is open, airy and clean. Lou and Jim are exceedingly professional and make every effort to make sure you have everything you want or need. The home is conveniently located very close to downtown and the beach. The neighborhood is quiet which is a wonderful thing if you are traveling with a baby. There is nothing we lacked during the entire week we stayed. I would highly recommend this home to anyone. In fact, the next business trip I take to the area, I will be renting this home if it is available as it was perfect for our family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • secon visit

    secon visit

    • Guest george (london)
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 10/17/10
    Having chosen to return to Fort Lauderdale for our main holiday of the year choosing where to stay was quite simple , we returned to this wonderful holiday rental home , where we first stayed 2 years ago . it is very spacious tasteful throughout ,so relaxing and peaceful and yet within easy reach of all you need , to arrive on a holiday it is a great setting to start and unwind and a perfect location for when you do want to start to want to getting out and about . having travelled to many locations all over the world for many years finding this lovely holiday house in Fort Lauderdale has brought it to the top of our list and we will be returning . I wish to point out that the owners of the holiday home make anyone's visit complete ,they are so helpful , thoughtful and do all they can to make your holiday run smoothly . I have fully recommend as this a place to stay to friends and family and have even passed on there details to other people . George

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • fantastic holiday home

    fantastic holiday home

    • Guest grace ross lidster (rotherham)
    • Date of stay 05/02/10
    • Review Submitted 05/16/10
    Our stay at Lou and Jims place was like home away from home, 5 of us stayed and there was plenty of room. The gardens and pool were really private and peaceful. They had thought of everything that you c ould possibly need and every bit of information was available to us. On leaving to go to Orlando for our last week we found we had left some things behind and Lou went out of his way to have them fedexed up to our new place which saved a 4 hour journey back down to collect them, we were ever so grateful. I would recommend there home to anybody, and we have stayed in lots of villas over the years of travelling to florida. Many many thanks to both of you. Grace, George and party for Rotherham UK

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest LYNN H. (Baltimore, Md)
    • Date of stay 02/12/10
    • Review Submitted 02/12/10
    Sorry for the late entry.We stayed after Thanksgiving 2009 for 5 days and fell in love with the house. Lou and Jim were great hosts. The house was lovely and so was the grounds. We hope we can come back again and enjoy your hospitality and the Florida weather! Joe and Lynn Heiderman

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Debbie &David Byrne (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 12/27/09
    • Review Submitted 12/27/09
    This house far exceeded our expectations. The accommodations were wonderful and there was nothing we needed that wasn't there. Lou and Jim were great hosts. The pool and yard were fantastic. We hated to leave and we will return. In our many travels these accommodations were among the best. You just could not ask for a better place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Week at The Vacation House

    Wonderful Week at The Vacation House

    • Guest Anniebells (UK)
    • Date of stay 12/19/09
    • Review Submitted 01/17/10
    From the moment you book this property, the communication is very professional. Lou provides so much information, which does not stop on arrival. There are notes and information on everything relating to the area. The storage room not only contains books, DVD’s, videos, board games, toys, swimming pool floats etc. but also doubles up as a tourist office, providing leaflets on any activity, eatery and places to visit. What an amazing house, it is immaculate, and very private. We had a great week there, 2 adults and 3 children (ages 14, 11 and 9). Lou was wonderful, we had a nightmare journey from UK and arrived at the property 4am, where Lou was there to greet us and had thoughtfully provided groceries! The house is ‘home from home’ you will want for nothing. The hospitality is second to none and beats an impersonal hotel. We have just arrived back to UK and have recommended this property to others. We will definitely stay again, there is no point looking elsewhere, the very important attention to detail this property provides will be hard to beat.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sunny and Cheerful Home

    Sunny and Cheerful Home

    • Guest george #2 (memphis)
    • Date of stay 11/17/09
    • Review Submitted 11/29/09
    We had a great time. The house is in excellent shape and well furnished. Lou and Jim have payed attention to details. It was not like some rental property where you have to buy salt and pepper just to cook a meal. There were plenty of amenities and the grounds were beautiful to relax in. I would definitely stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Clean, well equiped

    Clean, well equiped

    • Guest Extremely satisfied tourist (Brasilia, Brazil)
    • Date of stay 07/18/09
    • Review Submitted 07/24/09
    We enjoyed staying in this house. Lou is a very helpful and organized person. The house is clean, comfortable, and very well equiped. We found everything we needed for our stay, including beach towels, chair and toys. The storage room has books, board games, and movies. Two of the rooms have TVs, as well as a new flatscreen TV in the living room, which was quite a treat for the hot early afternoon hours. There are also two great bicycles, and plenty of pool floats. We would definitely recommend this house to friends, and would like to stay there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Stay at The Vacation House

    Great Stay at The Vacation House

    • Guest Joe M. (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 01/15/09
    • Review Submitted 01/20/09
    Lou and Jim provide an immaculate South Florida home that is beautifully landscaped. The backyard is very private and really a tropical getaway. The heated pool is great and the waterfall adds a relaxing touch. Beds are very comfortable. Appliances are generally older but perform fine. Attention to detail by the hosts is second to none. Communications are very professional, detailed and helpful. There are also many helpful notes, brochures and maps at the house. The house is in a residential area. Five minutes to Rt. 95 and ten to the beach and Las Olas shopping and restaurants make it a good location. Grill is a charcoal, older unit with a large cooking surface, but beware if you are in a hurry since it is a slow process of getting coals to cooking temp. Overall our family really enjoyed our stay and would recommend the vacation house.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/05/09
    • Review Submitted 01/05/09
    Lou and Jim are wonderful and so is their home. You will most certainly be pleased with the condition of this home and the beautiful southern hospitality that these two gentlemen will offer you. I could not recommend a better place to stay in South Florida!! We can't wait to come back!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great experience !

    Great experience !

    • Guest GHISLAINE (Lyon, France)
    • Date of stay 11/24/08
    • Review Submitted 12/06/08
    Everything is just perfect, from the first contact with the owner who's helpful for planning our holidays, looking for a baby sitter, giving every informations and more to make us feel at home ! It's quiet and close to everything, the property is very well-maintained, with everything we need, and the heated-pool is a real plus ! We just want to comme soon again as our little girl just ask so, and we'll recommand this property to all our best friends !

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest george (london)
    • Date of stay 10/06/08
    • Review Submitted 10/06/08
    HAVING VISITED FORT LAUDERDALE TWICE BEFORE AND ENJOYED IT SO MUCH, ON OUR THIRD VISIT WE DECIDED TO RENT THIS HOUSE , WHICH WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY , VERY LARGE ROOMS A STUNNING POOL AND GARDEN AREA , WHICH MADE FOR A VERY RELAXING HOLIDAY AND THE OWNERS WERE VERY HELPFUL AND KIND , A PERFECT COMBINATION FOR A FAB HOLIDAY HOME . GEORGE AND LEE .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • tropical oasis

    tropical oasis

    • Guest KRH (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 08/29/08
    • Review Submitted 09/06/08
    This was our third year here and it's because I've fallen in love with this place. The house is comfortable and well equipped with an open and airy feel with lots of little nooks and crannies to just get away, such as in the sun room and the Zen garden. My favorite part is the gorgeous and very private back yard and pool, landscaped with lush tropical plants that can only grow that big in south Florida and the tropics. Jim and Lou are so kind, always courteous, and attentive to all of our needs. This rental at a good price is a hidden jewel in Fort Lauderdale.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/16/08
    • Review Submitted 08/16/08
    Thank you so much Lou and Jim for sharing your beautiful home and for being so kind and generous to us. This was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable places we have ever stayed. After enjoying the sites we would walk into a nice cool house, put on our suits, grab a cold beer and head for the beautiful pool. The house had everything we needed and I guarantee you the next time we plan a visit Ft. Lauderdale we will be giving you a call!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/16/08
    • Review Submitted 08/16/08
    This was our family's 1st experience not only renting a home (that would COMFORTABLY sleep 7) but also our 1st experience vacationing in Miami. After hours & literally DAYS of researching hundreds of internet listings (in addition to price comparing motels and reading tripadvisor reviews) of rentals located in the Miami area all the way north to Pompano Beach, this property TOPPED THE LIST for value, cleanliness, privacy, and amennities. Of the dozens of inquiries I made from both the rental owners and the BBB, Lou was the ONLY owner not intimidated or offended by my questions, as I had no idea what to expect! He graciously & thoughtfully answered each question in detail, and as far as I know, he's the only one of at least 50-75 inquiries that is licensed with the Dept of Business & Professional Regulation, Division of Hotels & Restaurants. He was one of the few (if not the ONLY one) that did NOT require a damage deposit; by mentioning his name you can receive a 10% off Gold Coast car rental, and he helped our family of seven get the MAX of our TIME & MONEY by sending us the Greater Ft Lauderdale Vacation planner (at his own expense); he emailed web links for discounts to local attractions & restaurants & shops & family/kid attractions; he shared plane ticket advice & info & even emailed a live beach cam link which provided 6 months of happy anticipation! He helped these northern tourists find their way around town and SAVE GAS by preparing a map for us to affordable restaurants serving the cuisine we had mentioned we were interested in. Lou PAYS ATTENTION to you! But YOU DON'T PAY travel agent fees for his GENEROUS, kind, considerate and SINCERE customer service -- if you want it (or need it), Lou will get it for you! Thanks, Lou, for all the behind-the-scenes work, dedicated effort, and personal expense you donated towards making our vacation memorable. You didn't make us feel like guests; you made us feel like FAMILY! Your friends the Baums from The Buckeye State! And all goes well for the generous man who conducts his business fairly. Psalm 112:5

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/14

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/25/08
    • Review Submitted 06/25/08
    Our experience staying at this home could only be described as "perfect". Lou and Jim kept the house in immaculate condition and were wonderfully hospitable. The home was perfectly equipped, conveniently located, and completely "user friendly". Thanks again Lou and Jim for an experience and memories that will last us a lifetime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ray and Dan (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/16/08
    • Review Submitted 04/16/08
    This was our third year in a row staying in this beautiful condo with an awesome pool. Jim and Lou were graciuos hosts as usual and the addition of the flat screen plasma TV in the living area as an excellent addition. You can't go wrong staying at this condo, the owners are fantastic and you don't have the hassels of dealing with rental companies. The human factor adds alot to the enjoyment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Vacation

    Fantastic Vacation

    • Guest Ray and Dan (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/05/08
    • Review Submitted 04/16/08
    This was out third vacation in a row to this very comfortable and well kept home. Jim and Lou were very gracious hosts as usual and everything from the private immaculate back yard with the new night accent lighting to the completley private pool added much to enjoying not only the fantastic sunshine but the quiet evenings swimming. The addition on a flat screen plasma screen TV in the living area with cable was an added enjoyment especially watching DVD's in such rich color. Renting this fine home from two people who obvioulsy care as much about it as they do your enjoyment would be a wise decision for any family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Lynn and Mike Overly
    • Date of stay 03/19/08
    • Review Submitted 03/18/08
    The following review was posted on VacationHomeRentals by Lynn and Mike Overly (Indiana USA) on March 19, 2008: Home away from home - We can't say enough about our stay in Lou and Jim's great house. The backyard is a dealbreaker with extreme privacy and wonderful landscaping. It was especially great at night. They were wonderful landlords for our foray into winter Florida living. The house has such a homey feel we didn't think about our home once. Everything you need and more is provided and again, I can't overstate how gracious the guys were. At one point, we had 4 guests and there was plenty of room for all and everyone was impressed by how well maintained the home was. Great experience and we'll definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 01/01/08
    Our third time at the house and it is as good as ever. House is immaculate. We had a great vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/12/07
    • Review Submitted 10/12/07
    My brothers and I come to Miami every year for the Caribbean Carnival and we normally rent hotel rooms. This year we rented this property and loved it we hardly went out. Lou you guys had everything there except girls, but we will work on that next year. Lol. The house and the surroundings were so relaxing it was like almost going back home to islands and forgetting the hustle and bustle of the real world. We really appreciate you creating such a setting and would recommend this home to everyone looking for a smooth quiet getaway... And as Lou would say “this is not a party spot” It was total relaxation home. Thanks again you guys for a pleasant stay…..Cicero, Jimez, ShermonUSVI

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/05/07
    • Review Submitted 09/05/07
    This is the perfect vacation home, and that's why we have come back three years in a row. We appreciate Jim and Lou's kindness and meticulous attention to detail. The house is very comfortable, and the yard/pool is beautiful! The landscaping seems to get more lush and tropical each year. We love the privacy of the grounds and the front Zen Garden with the fountain. Thanks Lou and Jim. You guys have great taste and obviously love sharing your creativity and kindness.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/13/07
    • Review Submitted 08/13/07
    This house is Clean, spacious, well maintained, quiet, beautiful pool and landscaping, great location. This house is verygood for nice vacation. if i want to take vacation in FL i would spend it there. Thanks Lou and Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/06/07
    • Review Submitted 08/06/07
    An excellent house , the pictures on the internet are as experienced.Lou and Jim took great care about our familiy and provided us with tips for local travelling.The pool is very well maintained . Greeting Wil, Jan, Kim,Jill and Bas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/20/07
    • Review Submitted 06/20/07
    Never seen such efficiency, in a rental home before. the area was beautiful. Lou, and Jim., were absolutely great! Thank you for a Great! absolutely clean, comfortable vacation home. we, all enjoyed it.Thanks Mike, Denise,and others

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/20/07
    • Review Submitted 06/20/07
    We loved the house. It was better than any hotel or motel you can imagine. It was quiet, private and had all the comforts of home. And we even had the pool all to ourselves. We had an awesome visit with our family. We would definately stay again. Lou was a great person to work with. And our yorkie loved it!! Thanks Again for such a pleasant stay!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/08/07
    • Review Submitted 04/08/07
    Nous sommes venu en novembre 2007 chez Lou & Jim. Mous avons aimé la maison,la piscine et le decor..tout etait parfait! merci Lou & Jim nous reviendrons vous voir...tres bientot;O)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/02/07
    • Review Submitted 04/02/07
    Perfect in every way. Beautifully maintained home,pool and grounds. Quiet neighborhood in great location. We felt right at home as soon as we crossed the threshhold. Lou and Jim are delightful and their attention to detail is exemplary. The home is lovely, comfortable,very private and possesses every amenity. The front courtyard is so peaceful, a great place for a glass of wine and intimate conversation. Highly recommend and would be happy to give a verbal reference to anyone who would like to call us. This was our little dog's first trip and he was in heaven at this property. There was even a fresh bowl of water waiting for him on our arrival! Need I say more? Thanks to Lou and Jim, our journey was even more than we wished for. Diane and Ted Clark

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/19/07
    • Review Submitted 03/19/07
    Second year at the house and enjoyed it as much this year as last. Jim and Lou are the best hosts you could wish to find. The house and pool are beautifully maintained. What you see on the web site is exactly what you get. Prospective renters should have no qualms. House is extremely convenient for Ft. Lauderdale and the beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/19/07
    • Review Submitted 02/19/07
    Just returned from a delightful stay at Fort Lauderdale vacation house. The house was immaculate and very spacious-easily accomodating our family of 8. The kitchen, bathrooms, and bedrooms had everything you could possible need and then some. We really appreciated the pack-n-play, high chair, pool toys/floats, games, sand toys, beach towels, etc...The highlight was definately the pool and yard-so beautiful and tons of fun!! The day trip to Miami Sea Aquarium (35 minute drive) was definately a highlight. Lou and Jim were fantastic hosts and we would love to stay at the house again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/08/07
    • Review Submitted 02/07/07
    Our stay was very enjoyable and very comfortable.The house had everything we needed and more.The house was fully stocked with towels and toiletries.Lou and jim were very helpful and informative and went out of there way to buy us food apon our late arrival into miami.We highly recomend this vacation home to everyone there is no better host for any vacation home than Lou and Jim.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next