Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The Divi Links Resort by helicopter - very well maintained, great golfing!=!

Unique, Exceptionally Beautiful Eagle Beach Penthouse - Largest Private Terrace! [#312178] | View Property

Eagle Beach
2 story penthouse, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-8)
$400 - $775/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (38)

Sort by:
  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Spring Break Travelers
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    What a fabulous vacation spot! This was definitely one of the best places I have ever stayed. Plenty of room, the condo is beautiful, the views are breath taking and any extras you need are provided! The private terrace is a wonderful private retreat. Elizabeth has left an amazing guide of places to go see and places to eat. Overall this is the perfect retreat for anyone! Our teenagers loved having their own loft upstairs. It provided them a spot to hang out. We had a wonderful vacation and would recommend Aruba and this Penthouse condo to anyone who is looking for a fabulous getaway. Thank you Elizabeth for sharing your wonderful place with us! It made our Spring Break vacation one we won't ever forget!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect vacation!!

    Perfect vacation!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 04/01/14
    Perfect vacation!! Plenty of room for our big family! Everything was wonderful! The place, the views are breath taking and any extras you need are provided! We spent most of our afternoons on the private terrace which is a wonderful private retreat and at night, it was a great relaxing place to grill, eat dinner and really be on vacation. Elizabeth has left an amazing guide of places to go see and places to eat. You have to try Yemanja and eat at the Flying Fishbone - the food is amazing!! Overall this is the perfect retreat for anyone! Our teenagers loved having their own "upstairs" hang out spot and their own bathroom. We try not to try travel to the same place twice as there is so much to see in the world but this is one place we cannot wait to come back and stay in the Penthouse! Thank you Elizabeth for sharing your wonderful place with us! It made our family vacation one we won't ever forget!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It doesn't get any better!

    It doesn't get any better!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/08/14
    • Review Submitted 03/22/14
    Absolutely one of the nicest, most beautiful, and complete with every amenity vacation spot we have had the privilege to enjoy, for a second time! Even more upgrades with the roof top hot tub and a third complete bathroom made a "doesn't get any better" place an even better place! Thanks to the gracious owners for sharing a true piece of paradise with our family!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Space, great owners and your own private hot tub!

    Space, great owners and your own private hot tub!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/15/14
    • Review Submitted 01/23/14
    I sought out a condo because we were traveling with an 11 month old. We were attending a wedding and the rest of the party was staying at the Divi All-Inclusive. After staying at this condo, I would stay again even if I was not traveling with an infant. Also, anyone who made it over to visit us from the All-inclusive thought that staying where we stayed was hands down the best way to go. First and foremost, the owers are amazing to deal with. They get a 100 out of 10 when it comes to communication. -Space: Plenty!! Our daughter had room to roam both inside and up on the roof deck. It was also quite kid friendly (besides the spiral stairs but they are not in the middle of the room so we just kept her away from them) Also, we stayed with another couple and we did not feel as though we were on top of one another. A babysitter traveled with us as well and she had her own quarters upstairs, a pull out couch and her own bathroom. -Getting around: It was easy to walk to the beach even packed with all of the necessities for an infant. -Pool: We were able to easily get a chair. Our daughter loved the kid pool. Also, we heard from friends staying at another resort that the kids were not allowed in the pool. That was not the case here. -Food: Mulligans was a great go-to for lunch. Easy to get to from the condo and they also deliver! (Delivery was great for the babysitter). Eric is the BEST when it comes to shopping and stacking the fridge before we arrived. He was able to find 95% of what we requested. Showing up with a fridge full of food and cold coronas in the fridge is above and beyond your typical vacation accomodations. -Sleeping: The beds were very comfortable and it was extremely quiet. Again, the other folks we were with who stayed at the all-inclusive complained about paper thin walls and hearing people come in at all hours of the morning. We did not hear a thing and our babysitter who stayed on the 2nd floor said that she couldn't even hear us downstairs. All in all, I would highly, highly recommend staying here. The set up is perfect for just about any group of people. (Even if there are just 2 of you!) Each time we reached for something that we needed, it was available, from sandwhich bags to a bottle opener to beach toys. Also, after a long day of traveling to Aruba, there was nothing better then stepping into our own private hot tub! We can't wait to go back! Keri, Dan & Alex Boston, MA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous Penthouse & Outstanding Private Terrace

    Fabulous Penthouse & Outstanding Private Terrace

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/07/14
    • Review Submitted 01/21/14
    This is an excellent clean condo with nothing missing in the way of amenities! Great location, on the 3rd floor of the building and a very large private terrace on the 4th floor all with a view of the golf course and the surrounding area. We loved watching the ducks and birds in the morning as we had out breakfast out on the covered deck off the kitchen/dining area. The condo is extremely comfortable and welcoming in every way. The main condo is a 2 bed and 2 bath, with a covered deck off not only off the kitchen/dining area and but also off the living room. The private terrace entrance is from either a spiral staircase in the unit or from the elevator (private key) right out the front door. The upstairs terrace had another large great room and bath. The terrace itself has a huge hot tub, and wonderful seating areas. There is shade and sun up there with the breeze making it very relaxing! The beach is a short distance away that one can walk, drive or take the Resort's van. The swimming pool is very close to the condo. The beach was were wide and the sand fantastic. The unit also has one covered parking space just in front of the units. Inside the condo, it has large closets, 2 extra beds, even a pack 'n play, plus a fully stocked kitchen. They have beach toys, games and supplies to make a picnic lunch and/or dinner easy to do. Whatever we needed, they seemed to have it in the closet! Also the unit had a large screen TV, books, and books on Aruba and its wild life, information on places to eat, things to see and do. Best of all, the owners were of great help with suggestions for restaurants and anything else that we asked. We loved the fact that the electricity was like in the USA. No adapters were needed for any of our electronic things. All in all, this was a fabulous condo making our week truly relaxing and most enjoyable! All 4 of us would return to this condo and Aruba.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Place

    Wonderful Place

    • Guest Claudia B.
    • Date of stay 12/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    -CONDO: Clean, perfect, great location, great amenities. awesome terrace with jacuzzi, well-maintained. -OWNERS: Responsive, great people do deal with. -RESORT: Best location, great amenities, friendly people. -BEACH: Just Amazing. Clear water. Not so crowded. Very clean We will definetely go back to Aruba and specillay to this condo. Thank you very much to the owners for letting us enjoy such a wonderful place. Claudia

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AMAZING PLACE

    AMAZING PLACE

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    We booked one week in the Penthouse and only wish we had booked more! Everything from arrival throughout our stay was PERFECT. The accommodation is beautiful, modern, immaculately clean and welcoming. All our needs were met and then some. We were on a "girls getaway" Myself, daughter and granddaughter and another mother/daughter, so five of us all together. We had more space than we needed. The owner's local contact stocked the refrigerator for us, all we had to worry about was what time to get up and go to the pool. We took a few of the owner's recommendations for dinner and went to Yemanji, Barefoot and Salt & pepper. We were spoiled at all three. My Granddaughter did not want to leave! We are looking ahead to when we will return and it will definitely be to this property. Everything about it was Magic. thank you for sharing such a special place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The best vacation rental ever...

    The best vacation rental ever...

    • Guest ross g.
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    Property: Spacious, well decorated, condo. Incredible roof deck with both shady and sunny seating areas (including hammocks). Perfect for stargazing and dip in the hot tub at night. We had most our breakfasts, lunches and dinners on the deck...there was always a gentle breeze and some shade. Condo is well stocked and really feels like a home. Master bathroom has a double shower with all the power jets, rain shower etc. Kitchen is well appointed. Games/pool toy closet was a treasure chest. 2 wine fridges (downstairs and upstairs)! Owners: Went above and beyond to make the trip easy. After a year of feeling like no one does what they say they are going to do it was a pleasure to deal with the owners. They were super responsive via email. I asked if they could get us a highchair and a crib as we were traveling with a 16 month old and it was ready and waiting for us. They sent us a perfect welcome packet, there was wine and beer waiting in the fridge for us. The condo was immaculate upon arrival with all clean linens waiting. They even asked my preference on how the beds in the second bedroom were configured. Resort: Pools were great, water slide at the main pool. Cute kiddie pool and a zero entry point for the main pool were all a big hit with our young kids. Infinity pool area was very pretty. Swim up bar was ok, no pool side food or drink service. Most people brought their own cooler with snacks and drinks to the pool. Beach was a short walk or 2 min drive away with easy parking. Beautiful sunsets and beautiful warm water and sandy beach. Loungers provided and there are some beach activities. Golf cart shuttles around the resort were nice - big hit with the kids. The staff were all very kind and friendly to us. Grocery store was less than a 5 min drive away. Overall: The best vacation rental we've ever done! We've never bothered going back to any previous rentals, partly because we like to visit new places and partly because they were never outstanding rentals. If we go back to Aruba we would only stay here and we may go back to Aruba just to stay at this condo again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing penthouse

    Amazing penthouse

    • Guest kristina s.
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    Elizabeth and Jaap have thought of everything to make the stay absolutely perfect. Everything from beach towels to laundry detergent was provided. We have 2 small children, so the penthouse was a perfect set up. Even after they went to bed we could grill, have drinks, and relax in the hot tub. The property is in such a great location so that groceries, pool, the beach, and amazing dining were all within a short disrance. This penthouse is worth every penny. We will definately be back. Thank you, Elizabeth and Jaap for sharing your home.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Transcends the term home away from home!

    Transcends the term home away from home!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    Each year, some college friends and I get together and go on a “Girlcation." This year, we landed in Aruba. After deciding we wanted something a bit different, we started researching renting condos and villas. In our research, we luckily stumbled upon Elizabeth and Jaap’s condo. What a jewel! The pictures of the unit fail to do it justice. Elizabeth and Eric helped with all questions and requests which made for a smooth and fun vacation. We enjoyed a few hot tub rooftop sunsets, with good music and good libation; the absolute worst thing about this trip was seeing it come to its eventual end. WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR ANYTHING MORE! Thanks again you for allowing us to enjoy in your beautiful home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This place is wonderful!

    This place is wonderful!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/09/13
    • Review Submitted 09/21/13
    This place is amazing. First let me tell you that my family have been visiting Aruba for nearly 40 years, and I have stayed in most of the hotels and resorts in Aruba. This was my first private home rental, and I couldn’t be happier that I chose Elizabeth and Jaap’s condo!! We spent 6 days with a family of 6 (4 adults and 2 children), and had a wonderful time! The penthouse condo is simply wonderful! Superbly furnished (with all you might need, and then some other, including beach toys and all). Not to mention the terrace with the private Jacuzzi, hammocks and grill! Every day we retuned from the beach, turned on the Jacuzzi and relaxed watching the sunset, this alone is priceless!! The property (both the condo and the resort) is beautifully maintained, great landscaping. It is an oasis in Aruba. I cannot wait to book again next year! Rick Venezuela

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    A tropical paradise! We have stayed many places over many years/trips to the island & the penthouse has surpassed all of them! The unit is fully stocked (first time I haven't had to purchase my own paper towels or detergent!) Owners were available when needed, as well as their on-site contacts (we needed the Dr.) Already looking to book our next stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Janis R.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 09/02/13
    The Baird Family shares their beautiful Aruba home and you truly feel welcome the moment you arrive. The rooftop deck is where you will spend many hours creating beautiful memories. The conveniences, extras, and recommendations, they provide helped make our vacation more enjoyable. The property is beautifully maintained and many hours were spent at the beautiful beach or infinity pool. Truly was a vacation to remember ! Great for all ages. Questions were answered promptly and customer service was perfect ! Listening to the live bands at Bugaloes and Hard Rock and then returning to the condo to finish our dancing on the rooftop deck. Priceless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Penthouse Paradise for sure!!!

    Penthouse Paradise for sure!!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/04/13
    We were always skeptical about renting a private home, but reading all the reviews of this gorgeous place changed our mind and we are so glad that we did! The condo was simply breathtaking in its class and outfitting, which we did not expect but which made us really feel like we were living the high life! The booking was so incredibly easy and Elizabeth and Jaap answered all our questions immediately and provided us with lots of suggestions for things to do and restaurants we would not have found otherwise. We had them stock the condo with grocery basics before we arrived which was a luxury for us and made our first several days so easy. We had tons of room and actually spent a lot more time on the deck in the evenings than we thought we would. The Divi is a first class, well run resort and the pool and beach areas are great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Did someone say Paradise!? : )

    Did someone say Paradise!? : )

    • Guest Janet R.
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    Firstly, when you view the penthouse photos, keep in mind that they do not adequately depict the size and beauty of this condo. It is absolutely fabulous!The penthouse is beautifully appointed, clean, well kept and accurately described. We are here with 6 adults and a toddler. The master shower is heaven. There is MORE than plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed breakfast in the dining area along with a few lunches and dinners on the terrace. A high chair was needed for my grandson and within an hour Elizabeth had one sent over. We called Eric to ask a few questions, and he was extremely helpful. Customer service was great, prompt email responses for my many questions.... As recommended, we ate at The Kitchen, Yemanja, QuePasa?, Wacky Wahoo's, and take out at Mulligans. Gianni's, Zeerovers and Fermin's BarBQ were great as well. Baby Beach (Zeerovers is in Savoneta; stop to eat on the way back to the condo.) and the California Lighthouse had majestic views well worth the trip. All rental transactions should be as simple as Elizabeth and Jaap made it! And last, we fell in love with this "Penthouse in Paradise" and hope we can return soon : ) Janet and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Did someone say "Paradise"?

    Did someone say "Paradise"?

    • Guest Janet R.
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/22/13
    Firstly, when you view the penthouse photos, keep in mind that they do not adequately depict the size and beauty of this condo. It is absolutely fabulous!The penthouse is beautifully appointed, clean, well kept and accurately described. We are here with 6 adults and a toddler. The master shower is heaven. There is MORE than plenty of room for everyone. We enjoyed breakfast in the dining area along with a few lunches and dinners on the terrace. A high chair was needed for my grandson and within an hour Elizabeth had one sent over. We called Eric to ask a few questions, and he was extremely helpful. Customer service was great, prompt email responses for my many questions.... As recommended, we ate at The Kitchen, Yemanja, QuePasa?, Wacky Wahoo's, and take out at Mulligans. Gianni's, Zeerovers and Fermin's BarBQ were great as well. Baby Beach (Zeerovers is in Savoneta; stop to eat on the way back to the condo.) and the California Lighthouse had majestic views well worth the trip. All rental transactions should be as simple as Elizabeth and Jaap made it! And last, we fell in love with this "Penthouse in Paradise" and hope we can return soon : ) Janet and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Penthouse in beautiful Aruba

    Wonderful Penthouse in beautiful Aruba

    • Guest Frequent traveller (Bergen, Norway)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 05/16/13
    Both parents and teenagers thoroughly enjoyed their stay at the Divi Links! The Penthouse is huge and the terrace even larger - the views are great and the beaches absolutely amazing! The owners were very helpful and the the property well-maintained - would highly recommend it ! Hope to return before long ;)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Penthouse is Paradise!

    Penthouse is Paradise!

    • Guest gcmaverick (On the Island of Manhattan)
    • Date of stay 08/27/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    We wanted to let you know how much we absolutely enjoyed your wonderful penthouse on Aruba. We certainly agree with your other guests who have commented on how nice and comfortable your place is, however I have to say our experience was a bit different and we may have appreciated and enjoyed the penthouse even more. We had quite a difficult trip getting to Aruba, including a missed connection, extra flights in bad weather, lost luggage , and a bunch of other inconveniences. We arrived in Aruba exhausted, stressed, hungry, and quite late. When we finally walked into your place it felt as though we had just arrived at the Emerald City in Oz! From the moment we stepped into the foyer of your penthouse the stress began melting away. It took awhile for us to fully recover from our ordeal, but your wonderful penthouse was absolutely the perfect place for our recovery. Not only is your place every bit as beautiful and comfortable as it was described, but all that you've done to make our stay at your place so nice and easy were truly appreciated. From the restaurant suggestions to the spare keys, coolers, beach chairs and all the other things you so thoughtfully included for us, all made our stay so enjoyable and so relaxing. We loved each and every minute we stayed at your place! In the end, we loved our time on Aruba, and we most definitely loved our time at your magical penthouse at the Divi. Our only regret is that our time was so short. We most definitely hope to return to Aruba soon, and hope to be able to stay at your penthouse when we are there. It is truly a very special place. Thank you, thank you, thank you,

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • There are no words to describe this place

    There are no words to describe this place

    • Guest SarahA (Middletown, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/10/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    We stayed as two families with a total of 8 people in this rental. It was my husband's 14th trip to AUA, my 12th and our friends' second and we have stayed many places over the years. We had a 2, 5, 6 and 16 year old and we all loved it! The space is actually unnecessarily large! We could not use all the space if we tried! The ONLY thing we wished was different was a bathroom on the second floor. The owners were awesome to deal with and got us an air mattress for my friends' two year old. We used the grill on the deck one evening. We were able to spread out without getting in anyone's way. It was nice to have the coolers, pool noodles and floats and hair dryer, toiletries, extra towels,some food and wine, and the washer and dryer that you would not get in a hotel. Divi has always been my favorite due to their pool and this unit is very close to the pool. And the master shower? I am a bath person and I even loved it!!!! We will be back! Thanks again Jaap and Elizabeth for sharing your home with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxurious Accomodations

    Luxurious Accomodations

    • Guest Joe (Boston)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/19/12
    I was looking to take my family on a vacation to Aruba. My kids are 19 and 22 and to stay at a hotel I would have had to get two rooms. I decided to search condos and am I glad that I found this one. This 3000 sq. ft. penthouse was less than the price of two hotel rooms. The accomodations were luxurious and exceeded expectations by a mile. The penthouse condo is bigger than most homes. The roof deck is the whole roof area, you do not share this area and it has a private elevator access to it, perfect for cooking on the barbeque and having some drinks. Everything from the wet bar upstairs, to the beautifully appointed kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs where clean and constructed using high end materials that you wish you could find in a luxury hotel. The place just simply, blew us away and we have already started to save for a trip back next year. Elizabeth and Jaap took care of everything that we needed. We sent them a grocery list a few days before our arrival and Eric, Elizabeth and Jaaps liason on the island, made sure everything was put away for us. We once ran out of propane for the grill, we called Eric and he had it delivered within the half hour. You can't put a price on that kind of service. In closing, I would highly recommend staying at this property for families or couples. It is spacious and luxurious and very accomodating.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family vacation

    Family vacation

    • Guest Doc (New York)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    What a great experience! My family of 4 stayed for 1 week at the villa. Very easy experience to book with Jaap and Elizabeth. Quite accommodating and very straight forward. The property was spotless upon arrival and exactly as advertised. Spacious and well maintained. We especially enjoyed our evenings stargazing on the large rooftop deck. We would definitely consider renting the property again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Unbelievably spectacular

    Unbelievably spectacular

    • Guest d (Mystic, CT)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/19/12
    This was the most beautiful and spacious condo I have ever stayed in. The pictures and description do not do it justice. We loved our stay. The location is ideal. The Divi grounds and amenities were wonderful. The beach was a short walk and just beautiful. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this place to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • " A piece of paradise"

    " A piece of paradise"

    • Guest ohio (Dayton, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 02/18/12
    • Review Submitted 03/01/12
    WOW!! We both felt that this was the best vacation either of us has ever had!! We can't wait to return. In fact, i suggested they just keep our deposit for the next visit!! The condo was impecable, close to the pools and beach, well stocked with all the ammenities. Thank you so very much for sharing your "paradise" with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 10 Fabulous nights in paradise.

    10 Fabulous nights in paradise.

    • Guest Niki (Castleton, New York)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 02/12/12
    We stayed in this condo for 10 fabulous nights. The beds were very comfortable and the condo very clean. Elizabeth and Jaap were great to work with and responded to our emails and questions quickly. This is our third time to Aruba and previously had stayed at Oceania just down the road from the Divi. We did enjoy Oceania however we found this condo at the Divi to be a lot more spacious and it is a larger property with a lot more to do. Everyone at the Divi was very freindly and helpful. Can't wait to go back next year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Aruba Paradise!

    Aruba Paradise!

    • Guest Julie (Salem, NH USA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    We had one of the most enjoyable family vacations staying at this property! The condo is even more beautiful than the pictures. We had more than enough room for our family of 5 to spread out and relax. All the rooms were so spacious & comfortable and wonderfully decorated. The beds were as comfortable as our own home and the place was spotless. It was wonderful to have a full kitchen and 3 bathrooms as our kids are college age. Our favorite spot was the roof top deck where we would grill and look at the stars at night. I would highly recommend Mulligans cafe and Windows restaurant which are right on the property as they were delicious! The pool was a fun hangout where there was daily music, salsa lessons and bingo. The staff at The Links were very helpful and friendly as well. Thanks so much Elizabeth and Jaap for all the information and allowing us to stay in your vacation home. Hope to come back soon! Best of Luck, Julie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Penthouse and friendly, helpful owners!

    Fantastic Penthouse and friendly, helpful owners!

    • Guest Brenda (Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 12/29/11
    • Review Submitted 02/05/12
    My fiance and I had never been to Aruba but were looking for somewhere special to spend the first part of the new year. We travel frequetnly and are frankly over the hotel scene so we wanted somewhere that was more cozy and user friendly but also with all the luxury and amenities you look for on a holiday. This place was our dream spot! We could not have been more impressed by the quality of the furnishings, all the extras that the owners had put in for our use and especially the penthouse deck and great views - wow! Others have said it in reviews, but really the penthouse is even more beautiful than the pictures - especially the deck with comfy furniture and the landscaping they have added. We lived up there in the evenings and used the grill several times - we had their local manager buy groceries for us to stock up when we arrived and then made the short trip to the grocery about mid week. One of the best features of the penthouse however, are the owners, Elizabeth and Jaap! The booking and payment process was super easy and they gave us first timers great tips on restaurants and activities and really made us feel comfortable and at home! Thank you for a wonderful vacation - we will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful property with wonderful owners!

    Beautiful property with wonderful owners!

    • Guest CMT (kansas city)
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    Just returning from an AMAZING stay at this Divi Links condo. I was looking for a place to comfortably accommodate my family and friends, a group of 7, for our destination wedding. We usually choose to stay in hotels while on vacation, but wanted something different, and were soooo glad we went with this option. It's a beautiful, modern, well-kept, spacious unit, as depicted. Beautiful terrace with elevator for easy access. All the amenities of a hotel and more...anything we forgot to bring with us was already in the condo. We felt right at home and were a little sad to leave. We spent the second half of our trip at the Westin for our honeymoon, which was decent, but couldn't compare. You could call for a shuttle and easily get to the beach, walk over to take a dip in the pool or to Mulligan's for a bite. It allowed us to be within walking distance/shuttle ride of other friends who were staying for a shorter period of time at the Divi Village Resort, and gave us access to the Divi Beach, the gorgeous stretch of beach where we had our wedding (it really is much nicer and less crowded than Palm Beach). It's easy/inexpensive to catch a cab to nearby restaurants and bars. It was minutes away from Screaming Eagle, Mango's at Amsterdam Manor, and the Divi Phoenix, where we spent some time during our stay. The owners are great to work with and very accommodating. They are quick to respond and can answer any questions you may have about the Divi and the surrounding areas of aruba...I had tons of questions. This property exceeded our expectations, and Jaap and Elizabeth are great.I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Aruba.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Huwelijksreis

    Huwelijksreis

    • Guest Marloes (Holland)
    • Date of stay 08/26/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Beste Elisabeth en Jaap, Drie dagen hebben wij kunnen genieten van het luxe penthouse. Onze huwelijksreis was helemaal compleet, zoveel luxe overspoelde ons. En dan het niet te vergeten uitzicht. Wij willen jullie hartelijk bedanken voor deze tijd die wij konden doorbrengen op deze prachtige plek! Hartelijke Groeten Kees en Marloes ( nichtje van Eric Maris)

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Owner response: Dear Marloes and Kees - we are delighted that you enjoyed the first 3 days of your honeymoon on Aruba in our Penthouse! Thank you for you kind commetary with respect to the luxurious lay out and fittings - we also completely agree with the magnificent views! We hope to see you back some time. Elizabeth & Jaap

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First Class Condo

    First Class Condo

    • Guest Ralph and Family (long island new york)
    • Date of stay 07/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    What a place this is.First class all the way the picture's do not tell the whole story. We are a family of six and this condo is perfect, plenty of room for the entire family. I alway's rent a car on vacation to explore and we got to visit just about every beach on Aruba.La Tratoria near the lighthouse was a good Italian rstaurant but a quick story about Pinchos which is out on a pier in town.We finished our meal and I am paying our waiter Alehandro, it was a little windy and there goes two one hundred dollar bills into the Carribbean.We looked at each other he took off his shirt and dove right in and got them. Only in Aruba Thank's Elizabeth and Japp You have a beautiful place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First class week for a family of five

    First class week for a family of five

    • Guest dwt309 (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 07/13/11
    • Review Submitted 07/22/11
    Just returned from a wonderful week – traveling with my wife and three teenagers. I’d strongly recommend this unit (and already have to a number of family members and co-workers). This truly felt as if we were visiting the home of a friend. After a full day of travel, it was great to arrive and enjoy a glass of chilled wine from the fridge. So many thoughtful details were readily available – coolers/chairs/floats for the beach, ipod docking station and wire speakers for the roof deck, full complement of cooking utensils and serving pieces, flashlight, etc. No expense was spared for technology – with wall mounted flat screen TV’s everywhere. The unit was so expansive – we were able to be together but not on top of one another! The shower in the master bath was amazing. By the end of the week the entire family was fighting in line to use it. Also, note that free wireless internet was added and available since the above property description was posted. Neat touch with private elevator access to the roof. Enjoyed a hot beverage in the morning from one of the balconies facing the golf course and waterfalls underneath. Then after a day in the sun, we retreated to the roof for a cold drink and cooling trade winds. The property was centrally located and provided great access for exploring the entire island. The beach was much less crowded than by the larger hotel complexes. Some good beach volleyball games every afternoon. The Divi complex pool was close by and equally top notch – swim up bar, slide and volley ball for the kids, infinity edge overlooking the course was great at sunset. My best memory was arriving and watching the kids run from room to room and continue to scream “daddy, this is the most amazing house we have ever seen!”

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • June-July Trip 2011!

    June-July Trip 2011!

    • Guest Clemmie (London, UK)
    • Date of stay 06/28/11
    • Review Submitted 10/26/11
    My friend and I were lucky enough to spend 2 weeks in this gorgeous property from the end of June until the beginning of July. From the outset we felt very spoilt. The care, thought and attention to detail that Elizabeth and Jaap have put into their home means that you could pretty much arrive with a bathing suit and have everything you need! We took advice from their welcome pack and made the most of exploring the island, including renting a car which we highly recommend. The weather was fantastic and as locals had informed us the constant trade winds make the high temperature manageable. The island’s rich history and culture was particularly interesting for us to learn more about on our holiday. The famous warmth of Caribbean people was felt with every encounter we had with a local Aruban. Highlights of the trip include ‘Lecca Lecca’ an Italian Gelateria in Oranjestad and the ‘Aquawindies’ Dive Shop. We had a wonderful trip and can’t wait to return! Thank you Jaap and Elizabeth.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Fabulous and First Class! Stay here!

    Absolutely Fabulous and First Class! Stay here!

    • Guest kathye (Alpharetta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 05/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
    My husband and I stayed at the penthouse for a romantic, relaxing getaway in May - this was one of our first without kids for awhile so we researched everything thoroughly and are sooooo glad we picked this one! The pictures on site do not do this gorgeous place justice - the owners have customized it so that it has everything and feels like home, not a hotel. Very cool local art - we went to see the artist we liked it so much! The amount of space in the condo is amazing, especially with the roof deck, AND beautiful upstairs room. The deck is landscaped with huge plants and the furniture and loungers are great - we sat there every nite watching the sunset and felt like we were in a movie set! Great tips on restaurants (Marandi was our fave) and activities from the owner,s free internet and nice pc in the condo, and tons of beach toys. Everything is close - beach & pool. They arranged grocieries for us as we arrived on a sunday- we were just blown away by this vacation. HIghlly recommend this wonderful place for families and couples get aways! Thank you so much Elizabeth & Jaap for letting us share your paradise...we'll be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place...exceptional owners!!!

    Great place...exceptional owners!!!

    • Guest paul g. (Boston, MA USA)
    • Date of stay 03/31/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/11
    Being my 5th time to Aruba, my wife and I wanted to try something off the hotel strip. We agreed that a condo rental might be the way to go. We had looked at VRBO for many years in trying to find a rental propoerty to rent, but could never quite get away from the hotels. We decided to try this out and the experience has been nothing but great. First and foremost, Elizabeth and Jaap have bent over backwards to make sure that my family was comfortable and taken care of. From the pack and play for our 1 year old, to the issues with internet access, Elizabeth and Jaap made sure that our time spent there was relaxing and exactly what we had purchased. Their unit was exactly what we were looking for. 2 floors with the addition of an outdoor penthouse terrace was more than what we could use, but nonetheless, the space was exceptionally taken care of. Linens were provided in excess as well as outdoor equipment for the pool. Please contact me if you would like any more information as I can be reached through Elizabeth and Jaap here in Boston. Take it from me......this is a place you will be happy you rented!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So sad to leave this wonderful slice of paradise

    So sad to leave this wonderful slice of paradise

    • Guest Lisa (Maryland, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/03/11
    • Review Submitted 03/13/11
    This condo is awesome. It was a family vacation that I had dreamed of for years, and this condo made it even more special. It was 7 of us and we had plenty of room and everything we needed and more. It is without a doubt the best choice that I made. From the very beginning the owners Elizabeth and Jaap were very helpful and booking with them was a pleasure. My husband and I have traveled to alot of places in the Carribean and decided to take the family this year. I was by far the best vacation we have had. Aruba is so beautiful and this condo has been the best place we have stayed. It is clean, the beds were very comfortable and the people that work at Divi are so nice. We didn't rent a car, and really you don't need one. You have golf cart shuttles that will take you anywhere in the resort and the resort next to Divi. The drivers were awesome. Then you can take the bus or a taxi. The grocery store is very close and taxi's are waiting for you outside the store and will take you to the condo. Very easy to get around. We cooked in most of the time, it made for special evenings all to ourselves. We had our Grandchildren with us, they are 10 and 13. This was the best place for them, they enjoyed the pool (the pool is wonderful) and the beach. We all felt very safe here the whole time. The guys enjoyed playing golf in the mornings. We went 4 wheeling and the Jolly Pirates is a must. I cannot say enough good things about this condo and the owners. It is truly a little slice of paradise. Thank You Elizabeth and Jaap you have a gem here. We will surely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fresh, inviting, beautiful property

    Fresh, inviting, beautiful property

    • Guest Brenda (Portsmouth, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 02/08/11
    • Review Submitted 03/02/11
    Feb 8th-17th 2011 what a magnificent property. the owners spared no expense to make us feel like royalty. There is nothing you can ask for that is not supplied for you. Truly a wonderful home. Beautifully furnished. Linens that are spectacular, 4 flat screen TVs. A Great room upstairs that is huge with it's own bar, TV, with wonderful furniture, hugh terrace. 100 yards to two wonderful pools. One pool has a swim up bar, music and entertainment for your enjoyment. The other pool is very quiet for reading or just enjoy having privacy. You can take a short walk to the beautiful beach, or you can catch the shuttle that passes right in front of your door and they will deliver you there. There are 3 truly great grocery markets within walking distance. just get the shuttle and tell them where you want to go. They will take you to the edge of the property where you can cross to the market. We took a cab back on our first trip. but not necessary if you don't have a big shopping day, with heavy loads. We ate most of our lunches in and cooked on the grill two evenings. If you are into gambling there is a casino across the street. The shuttle will take you and bring you home. They run all the time. Cute little 4 and 6 passenger golf carts with very polite and friendly drivers. Several days we took the bus $1.30 each way into the town which I loved--- so many shops, restaurants, marina, the Renaissance Marketplace, and another casino. Aruba is a safe and family friendly place and if you can't decide where to go--- look no further you will love it. When you arrive at the home you will find a binder listing restaurants that are the favorites of the owners, along with other information that will be helpful. You won't go wrong with their suggestions. If you take a cab into town it will only cost you about $8.00 or $9.00 which is reasonable because there were 4 of us and we of course shared the expense. All and all I was expecting Aruba to be much more pricey than it was. You can have a very nice meal for 22.00 to 32.00 not including wine. We usually had a drink to take along for the ride and if we had not finished it we just took them into the restaurants with us and nobody said a word about it. Saved us a little on buying two many drinks or wine. USD is gladly accepted everywhere so you don't need to change your money. Just get off the fence and get to Aruba, and especially to this fabulous home. Brenda from Portsmouth Virginia

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Missing Aruba and this unit; already!

    Missing Aruba and this unit; already!

    • Guest Pete (Leesburg, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 01/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    Our family of five just returned home from staying in this exceptional suite. The unit is considerably nicer than the photographs make it appear! The place exudes marble and is very classy (and so are the owners). The rooftop deck was fantastic, with its great views of stunning sunsets and an ever present breeze. We had dinner several times on the deck. Decent wine and very good steaks are a bargain at the local grocery store! Fire up the grill, and presto, you just saved yourself about $200 for the evening (why pay for atmosphere when you already "own" it?). For first timers to Aruba, the beach accessible from the Divi resort is the BEST for swimming and relaxing in the water. I loved all the amenities of Divi and how accessible everything was within easy walking distance. The owners have prepared a book for all the guests to get a flavor of the unit and the island, and provided some great tips and ideas. It was extremely thorough and helpful. They also put a great deal of attention to the little things (like ipod speakers on each floor; which the kids loved). I can continue to go on and on, but I will let others fill in the pieces!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our only regret is not staying longer than the 10 days we did!

    Our only regret is not staying longer than the 10 days we did!

    • Guest Roxanne W. (Manhattan Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/19/11
    The owners responded with efficiency to our inquiries and with their “personal touches”, this choice of property was great! The penthouse condo was so very spacious and clean and with furniture and local art inviting and well appointed. Ours was a holiday vacation and shops would be closed on Dec 24th arrival. We provided the mgr/concierge with a list of groceries which was fulfilled and we also were called on by both the mgr and owners to be sure we arrived and found everything to our satisfaction. We only rent owner properties and here, nothing was missed. From the owner’s own welcome folder with candid reviews of places of interest, plentiful kitchen supplies, linens, beach towels, games, beach chairs, ipod stations and more… to items one might normally scramble for and not find like a wine opener or colander. Cordial indeed to make available their own personal items (esp. beach chairs i.e.) we treated their items with care as if our own. By location, we enjoyed the “best of both worlds” with this private owner condo while still being able to utilize any of the amenities and services of the entire resort. Do we enjoy the lounge chairs on the private upper deck, skip to one of the adjacent and quiet pools, socialize at the main pool, or take the 5 minute walk to the beautiful, un-crowded beach? Do we grill on the deck, enjoy appetizers downstairs in the dining/living area or upstairs in the lounge area (great room), have cocktails and conversation on one of the lower balconies, take a short cab ride to a local restaurant, or walk over to Windows on Aruba for dining? Do we snorkel, off-road with ATV’s, rent a catamaran, horseback- ride, shop the local shops, splurge in the downtown’s high end shops, gamble at the casino (and hopefully win!) or play a board game and compliment each other on our tans? We did all of it! But with, so many options, we could have easily spent more days! A bonus to note are the views from the penthouse deck -- Arubans (as told to us by the friendly, local cabbies) revel in the New Year and not only did we enjoy a spectacular street firecracker and chance upon a dande performance (ai nobe!) in downtown Oranjestad, we enjoyed a local Supermarket's annual fireworks from “our” deck on the 30th and the fireworks being set off all around the island into the late night on the 31st. We would like to thank the owners once again for sharing their wonderful property with us and would be happy to provide referral at anytime!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • perfect honeymoon retreat

    perfect honeymoon retreat

    • Guest Carolina couple (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/19/10
    • Review Submitted 11/27/10
    My wife and I stayed at this fabulous condo for 10 days for our honeymoon. The first thing you want to do when you walk in the door is explore – the condo is huge and each room is better than the last. When you get to the rooftop terrace, you realize you are definitely on vacation. The place is clearly designed to invite guests to have a relaxing time. The location was perfect, an easy walk to beach or pool. It is a short drive south to Oranjestad or north to fisherman’s huts for windsurfing and kite surfing. It was great to have a fully stocked kitchen as it allowed for easy breakfasts and evenings in. There are two grocery stores very close by which made the kitchen even more appealing. We found that one big meal does the trick on Aruba, so we generally explored local restaurants for either lunch or dinner and stayed at the condo for other meals. Always easy to have an afternoon cocktail on the roof terrace, watch the sunset and cook on the grill. The interior is great with I-pod docking stations both upstairs and down, large TVs throughout along with comfortable furnishings. The bathrooms are great with a wall of jets in the master bath ready to revive you after a day in the sun and get you ready for a night on the town. The washer and dryer was a nice feature as it allowed us to pack lightly and have an easy trip to the island. Having wireless access was a plus as we could check on driving directions and restaurant information. For anyone wishing to arrange off site tours, a reservation desk for a local tour company is located in the main lobby of the resort and tour buses will pick you up at the main entrance. The owners are a pleasure to work with – they anticipated our needs, made recommendations for great nights out and helped us have the setting for a great honeymoon. We are looking forward to celebrating there again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]