Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to the comfy living room. Watch sunset from your couch!

Gulf Front Paradise [#312650] | View Property

Shore House
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$1250-$1500/wk - $4500-$5500/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Girls Week

    Girls Week

    • Guest Laurie (Palm Harbor, Fl)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/17/13
    This is our 3rd year here and our home away from home. It's quiet, relaxing and comfortable and there's a lot to be said for location, location, location. Staying here is like being in our own resort and living in paradise. We will BE BACK. Thank you Terri Ross for sharing.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Birthday week getaway

    Birthday week getaway

    • Guest Gail's Birthday Celebration (Odessa, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/17/13
    We had a fabulous time with our family at the shore house. Everything we needed was there for our beach get away....beach chairs, umbrellas and towels. I told my husband that all we needed to bring was our toothbrush and swim suits. And of course food. We found everything just like the pictures showed. Very comfortable and relaxing. Fabulous sunsets every night! Who could ask for anything more? The Suncoast seabird sanctuary is less than a mile north up the beach. So we walked there every day to see the baby pelicans in the nest. Quite an experience! Even though we live in Florida, it was our first time staying right on the beach. It was the best! We had a situation in the guest bathroom. So I called Terri and she had a man come out the same day to take care if it. Great, fast service. It was greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to the next time that we can stay at the shore house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Golf Trip to Tampa

    Golf Trip to Tampa

    • Guest Terry (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 02/21/13
    • Review Submitted 03/02/13
    Very nice place. Enjoyed the beautiful view to the gulf and beach, especially the sunsets!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to Relax

    Great Place to Relax

    • Guest Courtney (Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 10/13/12
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    This is our second time to stay at Shore House. Very warm and cozy place to relax with family. Great views of the beach. Great place to vacation with children. The owner has done a great job of making you feel like a guest providing all the amenities required to have very relaxing stay just as if you were at your own home.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Girls Beach Week

    Girls Beach Week

    • Guest Laurie (Palm Harbor, Fl)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    This was our 2nd year at this condo and we love it. It's our home away from home. 5 girls here to read, relax and rejuvenate. We love the decor, the location and especially the view. We'll be back. Thanks for another great vacation and the memories.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Owner response: Hey Laurie, so glad to hear you guys had a great time! See you next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Beautifully Decorated Codo, but we use the beach and pool more than a condo

    Beautifully Decorated Codo, but we use the beach and pool more than a condo

    • Guest Beachlover (Morehead, Kentucky)
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 08/02/12
    My family and I are regular beach goers,3 weeks a year. I was excited to stay at this condo, but disappointed. Condo is beautifully decorated, beach was nice. However, downfalls of this unit will deter me from reserving again.The condo is on the 3rd floor and the elevator was out the ENTIRE time we were staying there 15 nights. It was excruciating to go to the beach, grocery store, luggage etc. Imagine going to the beach and climb 3 flights of stairs with sand toys, towels, umbrellas, cooler, boogie boards, and more for 3 kids. Going to the grocery store was just as bad. Terri said she didn't know the elevator was out, (hard to believe renters in May and early June didn't let her know it was out??) but she called maintenance, were waiting on a part, would be in any day. We got to know another owner in the building and it had been out since May and it was over some kind of insurance dispute?? I dont know why it was out, but I know it was a hassle and a damper on our vacation. Pool area was not up to my expectations.The pool was ok, but wasn't cleaned as often as it should've been. The pool furniture was run down, but worked for what time we were at the pool. There was an owner in the unit who obviously didn't enjoy having kids in the building. My girls (5 and 7) were in the pool around 8:30 the first night. He came and yelled at them (twice) to get out of the pool, that it closed at sunset. Pool times were not posted on pool rules. Terri she said it closed at 10:00. Kids were upset because a STRANGER yelled at them. They were just playing and giggling in the pool. Next mrning, we went to take a swim before breakfast, hours were still not posted. We came back down to the pool an hour later and hours were handwritten CLOSES AT SUNSET. Needless to say I wasn't happy with him yelling at my kids and to feel like we couldn't play, move chairs arnd or for us to make noise while in the pool. The smoke alarm went off thru the bldg in the early a.m. and late at night. Struggle to get 3 kids back to sleep. Terri reimbursed me a small amount (after I asked her to) for inconvenience of elevator. Nice unit, but disappointed with a LOT of things to rent in the future,the elevator will surely be fixed, neighbor and pool area will be the same for a while. Just wished I knew before arrival elevator wasn't working and there was a grumpy neighbor who lives in bldg year rond. Terri did what she could, but for cost and time, vacation should be worry and hassle free.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We sincerely appreciate your feedback on our rental unit on the Gulf of Mexico, and we apologize for any issues that you had with our unit. We take extra effort to ensure that the unit is tasteful, well appointed and stocked with the beach and vacation essentials as well as things that one would not necessarily find in a typical rental unit. Some of the issues that you mentioned are unfortunately out of our control which is really frustrating to us. We want everything as close to perfect as possible. The elevator--which is a brand new elevator installed in May, was struck by a very random water main break that shorted out the elevator one week after it was installed. We were informed that it would be operational every week in the early June time period, only to be caught up in part and repair delays. Unfortunately it is completely out of our control which is completely frustrating as it is our goal for a comfortable and enjoyable vacation. In summary, thanks for the feedback, we control what is in our control, and attempt to control those things that are not. We have a beautiful beach front beautifully decorated condo that we are proud to call ours and love to share with our guests-- hope everyone gets to experience the beauty of our beach life!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Shore House

    Shore House

    • Guest Montauk (Montauk, NY 11954)
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 02/29/12
    The condo was exceptional. It was extremely comfortable: good linen, clean interior, awesome view, comfortable beds, well-appointed with everything a vacationing family might need. The location was perfect for us to take advantage of the beach easily several times a day without a lot of fuss. Terri was so accommodating and helpful. We would absolutely recommend this unit and look forward to booking it again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it! So glad you had a fun time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peace seekers

    Peace seekers

    • Guest Snoopy (Toronto, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/25/11
    A pleasant, third floor condo situated in a beautiful spot right on the gulf beach in Indian Shores. The facilities were generally good and well maintained - there were a couple of niggles but nothing which spoiled our stay. The property was clean on arrival and there were no problems or issues during our stay. There are many good places to eat nearby and it is well worth exploring the area to find your personal favourite. We would be happy to return again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest Antenielle B.
    • Date of stay 05/28/11
    • Review Submitted 09/28/11
    Our family vacationed here for our very first family vacation and we loved it. It's cozy and well kept. It was large enough for 4 adults, 2 young children and 1 infant. My girls loved the seaside decor and we all loved the beautiful view and the convenience of the being directly on the beach. Everyday we spotted sealife from the balcony. The balcony was also great for watching sunsets and having a couple drinks in the evening after our girls went to bed. It's a bit far to walk to restaurants and shopping, but you can find both within a short drive in either direction. If your plan is to spend a casual, relaxed vacation right on the beach....it's perfect!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again on your next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing week-the epitome of a beach retreat

    Amazing week-the epitome of a beach retreat

    • Guest Imteachinu (Outside Washington D.C.)
    • Date of stay 11/21/10
    • Review Submitted 12/13/10
    My husband, two small children and I stayed in this property for a week. Not only is the property amazing, but the owner is, too! We needed a respite from our hectic, Northern lives and got one in every sense of the word. The view from the FRONT DOOR was breathtaking. All that you see is the sparkling, calm gulf waters. The sitting area in the master bedroom is like something out of a movie. Sitting in those cushy chairs with a glass of wine while listening to the roar of the waves is the perfect way to wind down an evening. The floor plan is open and spacious. The furnishings and decor are beautiful, comfortable and thoughtful. Rainy day? There are a ton of games from which to choose. Beach day? Toys, chairs and towels are at the ready. We stayed at this property over Thanksgiving week and had wonderful (mid-80's!!!) weather. I cooked an entire Thanksgiving meal IN A RENTAL PROPERTY (?!) and had everything I needed! We've stayed in beach houses all over the country and have never had one as well appointed as this one. We played on the beautiful white powder sand, searched for shells on our countless beach walks, rented a boat and cruised the waterways, ate at some great restaurants and wanted for absolutely nothing. You've got John's pass, Clearwater, St. Pete pier and Tampa all within 30 minutes. Your entertainment options are endless. We could not have asked for a better vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Spectacular condo and beach!

    Spectacular condo and beach!

    • Guest Happy Floridian (Tampa, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 10/26/10
    Having lived in Florida all of my life, I have spent many days at the area beaches. The location of your condo was perfect. The beach is pristine and the town of Indian Shores still remains quaint. Pictures don't do your condo justice, it is artfully decorated while still keeping the coziness and comforts of home. The location of the pool is perfect, you can swim or sun and still feel like you are on the beach. I will absolutley be back to enjoy your spectacular condo and beach! Thank you for a flawless vacation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Stunning!

    Absolutely Stunning!

    • Guest Native1207 (Boca Raton, FL)
    • Date of stay 10/09/10
    • Review Submitted 11/17/10
    I am a native Floridan and have stayed up and down the West Coast over the years. I fell in love with this place! The lovely location maintains the quaint beachy feel of the area with a very nicely appointed condo. The views are amazing! Comfortable enough to accommodate a family or perfect for a girls getaway with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths . Close to restaurants, shopping and anything else you could need makes getting around a snap. Beautiful pristine beaches make for the perfect early morning walk or to toast the end of another perfect day at sunset. I would highly recommend this unit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply Paradise

    Simply Paradise

    • Guest LCB (Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 10/23/10
    My husband and I absolutely love this place! It is our home away from home and we are so excited that we found it! Usually when you book a vacation, you can't find all of the amenities in one place. Well...we finally found a place that suites all of our needs plus more! The privacy that we are given while sitting on the balcony truly makes it feel like a home! From sunrises and sunsets and being right on the beach, this is the perfect vacation spot! We have brought friends, family and even spent a weekend just the two of us. Much needed relaxation is fulfilled when we stay at "The Shore House."

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Place

    Excellent Place

    • Guest Morgan (New York)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    This was the best condo i have ever been to. I will never forget the septacular view and how nice the people were. The resturants were magnificient i will be back the same time next year. Inside was breath taking the rooms were well decorated. That was the best trip i have taken. Thanks for a great experince and as i said bedore i will be back again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest Kathleen (Winter Park)
    • Date of stay 07/13/10
    • Review Submitted 11/13/10
    The condo is amazing. The view is the best ever! The sunsets are so wonderful. The property has everything you could want including beach toys for the kids, wifi and all the kitchen tools you could want. The furnishings made you feel at home. It was so relaxing and we felt welcome with kids. It is right on the beach with a large pool. We couldn't have been happier! We would all love to go back again and again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A little piece of paradise!

    A little piece of paradise!

    • Guest Loves the beach (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 07/13/10
    • Review Submitted 11/13/10
    I want to move into this condo and live here for the rest of my life! It is a rare three bedroom condo and is spacious enough for 1 or even two families to stay for an extended period of time. The Master suite is a dream, with a very comfortable bed complete with the sound a waves to lull you to sleep. The sitting area is perfect for watching the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico, while lounging in the oversized chairs. We were fortunate enough to spot dolphins while we sat on the balcony. The pool area and beach are paradise and very private. I cannot say enough good things about this property. I can't imagine a nicer place anywhere on the Gulf of Mexico.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Glorious Beach and Amazing Sunsets

    Glorious Beach and Amazing Sunsets

    • Guest Joan (Itasca, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 10/08/10
    My family and I spent a week at this lovely beach paradise. We had a group of all ages from 10 to 70 and we all agree that it was a spectacular place for a family retreat. The condo is perfectly decorated and spotless. The view is outstanding and nothing has been forgotten. We enjoyed walking on the beach, which is much more secluded than nearby Clearwater Beach. The kids loved swimming in the pool, which we usually had to ourselves, and we all enjoyed the marvelous sunsets. We simply can't say enough about the condo and its nearby surroundings. We will be back!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AWESOME

    AWESOME

    • Guest jaime (NASHVILLE)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    It is absolutely gorgeous inside. Immaculate view. Right on the beach. Walked to the most famous and delicious restaurant in the area. Very - very clean and spacious.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Charming Beach Retreat

    Charming Beach Retreat

    • Guest GCC (Greensboro, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 09/05/10
    What a relaxing and charming retreat! It is so comfortable, beautifully decorated and completely outfitted. Sunsets over the Gulf are amazing. Appreciate your restaurant recommendations and enjoyed each dining experience from "beach casual" to more upscale. Having stayed on Clearwayter Beach in prior years, this was like paradise. Less congested and so much to enjoy in close proximity. We will definitely be return guests. Thanks for your hospitality.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]