Spacious Lake Erie Getaway
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Port Clinton lodge description
Spacious Lake Erie Rental minutes from the beach and waterfront. We have a spacious fully equipped rental with a large fenced in yard. We provide yard games such as horse shoes and corn hole.
Our parking lot is large enough for your vehicle, boat and RV.
Walk to the beach, restaurants, bowling and skill games.
If you like fishing, we can arrange a Charter for you. We also have a cleaning area outside for the many fish you can take home or cook here.
Minutes from ferry's to Put-in-Bay, Middle Bass and Kelly's Island.
Ten minute drive to beautiful Lakeside where you can shop in unique stores and enjoy good food.
Easy access to Route 2, Route 163, Route 53 and Ohio Turnpike.
Family fun is nearby at Cedar Point, African Wildlife Safari, Prehistoric Forest and more.
Keywords: lodge, cottage, getaway
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Considered
- Children Welcome
- Limited Accessibility
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 7-12
Bathrooms: 1.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Clothes Dryer:
- Washing Machine:
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Parking Off Street
- Fenced in yard, Corn hole, Horseshoes
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Video Library
- Outdoor Grill
- Cross Country Skiing
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Horseback Riding
- Wildlife Viewing
- Live Theater
- Theme Parks
- Miniature Golf
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Minutes from Jet Express, Cedar Point, Kelly's Island, Ferry's
ReviewsWrite a review
My family and I stayed at this lodge for the weekend. There seems to be mixed reviews however, I will tell you the the place is as stated by the OWNER. I did ask about the negative reviews below and the owner stated that the tennants wanted to check in early due to 100 degree weather while cleaning crew wasn't finished, but the didn't care because of sitting in the car for 2 hours. This place is spacious and has a washer and dryer which is a plus. Will come back again!
- Guest Ben (Stow Oh)
- Date of stay 05/10/13
- Review Submitted 05/12/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
Good Headquarters for Fishing!
Good Headquarters for Fishing!
Our extended family had a great time staying at this home. Having 3 bedrooms with multiple beds in the rooms worked perfect for all the cousins, aunts, and uncles who were with us. The kitchen, dining, and living room areas were large enough for the number of people we had with us. The kids loved the huge TV and even rented some movies to watch on the "big screen." The house was very clean with extra linens available. I loved having the washer & dryer there so I did not go home with lots of laundry to do. The location is perfect as it is close to fishing, beaches, and shopping areas. The owner was very accommodating with checking in and with any questions we had while we were there. She promptly answered our phone calls. I would definitely recommend this place as an economical, practical, & clean choice, especially for extended or multiple families planning fishing trips to the Port Clinton area.
- Guest Fishing Family (Illinois)
- Date of stay 06/27/11
- Review Submitted 08/03/11
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.
Review for Property #312699
Review for Property #312699
All of the complaints listed in the 07/05/11 Traveler Reviews are stated correctly. The place has run down carpeting with a big rip in it, electrical wires hanging freely from the bathroom where an exhaust fan should be, the yard literally has no grass, not to mention we had to clean up the dog droppings in the yard and clean off the patio furniture/chairs before we could sit outside. Additionally, much of the furniture is worn out/should be replaced; the couch has a rip in it, one chair had a leg broken off, another chair had pieces falling apart, & another lounge chair had the padding entirely worn out. Apart from this, there were no paper towels/toilet paper, or hand/face/dish towels provided to us; we had to contact the owner to bring this over for us along with the corn hole game. All of these items should have been on the premises when we first arrived. We received the toilet paper/paper towels, & corn hole game 24 hours later (half of our stay was already over). We never did receive hand/face/dish towels. We also had to buy wasp spray to kill the huge wasp nest that was in the front of the entrance into the house. The owner told us that she would credit us for that cost, which she never did. On top of everything, the floors were sticky in many rooms & the place smelled heavily of Lysol disinfectant, likely an attempt to cover up odors. When we went to bed our first night there, my sister-in-law was astounded to find that her bed/bedding were completely soaked in urine. Clearly, the sheets had NOT been cleaned OR changed in any of our rooms from the previous tenants. As a result, she was left without a bed or blanket for the night. When we showed the owner the bed with the wet linens/bedding with the urine stains on them the next morning, the owner’s response was “my cleaning crew must’ve just missed that one bed.” That is difficult to believe since the bed had been made up to appear as if it had been freshly made. To make matters worse, the owner didn’t provide us with new linens or have her “cleaning crew” come back through the house, or even remove the soiled mattress that was beginning to smell at this point. Then, to add insult to injury, in our final communications with the owner, she sent a text message accusing us of urinating in the bed. All we were looking for was a nice simple place to have a two-day get together for our family that was clean and sanitary. After the 1st day, some of our party went home due to the unsanitary conditions.
- Guest Tammy (Newport, MI)
- Date of stay 07/23/11
- Review Submitted 08/01/11
Converted Office Building
Converted Office Building
This is not a house. It is a office building converted into living space. Its has run down carpeting, with a big rip in it. Old run down furniture. Old projection TV. Very old stove, which only two burners work. Very noisy furnace. The bathroom has recently been updated. There is a hole in the ceiling for the ceiling fan, but no fan, with electrical wires visable. Outlet in bathroom did not work. There were weeds piled up against the house from recent weeding of the yard. The owner did not respond to emails promptly. Beds were not as discribed. The property was not well maintained inside or out. Stay away!!!!
- Guest Glenn (Oshkosh, WI)
- Date of stay 06/25/11
- Review Submitted 07/05/11
Owner response: I am sorry you feel this way. From the impression I got when we talked on the phone and in person you never indicated you were unhappy. As for the complaints you listed, I would like to take this time to explain myself. It had rained for a week prior to your visit and my lawn care company was unable to attend to that matter. As for the hole in the carpet, there is none. I am sorry that my 60' television was not to your liking. And last but not least, along with my lawn care company, my maintence man has a new celing vent on back order and was unable to get it prior to your visit. I am truley sorry you had what you thought was an unpleasant stay and rest assured if you had discussed this with me after you cheked in other arrangements could have been made to suit your liking.
Rate: $150/Night(for up to 6 Guests)off season/ $200 night In season $15 for Each Additional Guest over 6. Call for Monthly and Off Season Rates. Charter Fishing Packages Upon Request. Legacy Charters 419-262-3023 Check in at 3:00 PM - Check Out at 11:00 AM. Non-Refundable Deposit Due at Booking. Make checks payable to Margot McCann
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
1 of 4 Bedrooms (Each Twin Room Has Two Beds)
Kitchen is Fully Equipped Plus New Flooring
Living Room and Tiki Bar All Newly Painted
All New Full Bathroom with Tile Floor (Half Bath Not Pictured)
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Saturday, May 25, 2013
3 Bedroom / 1.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.