Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front View of the Stunning "Bear-ly Made it" Cabin

Secluded Cabin- No Fees!!!- Close to Town-Hot Tub- Pool Table [#312741] | View Property

Sky Harbor
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$165/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Good experience

    Good experience

    • Guest mlhjjm (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/17/14
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    My husband and I enjoyed our stay. Cabin of the layout was perfect and cozy. The location is nicely situated only about 10 min from Gatlinburg and has a nice view. Would have given 5 stars had their been better quality cookware, but wasn't too big of a deal. Cody was good to deal with and we would stay again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great cabin in the Smokies!

    Great cabin in the Smokies!

    • Guest kwhokie (Bucks County, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/31/13
    Our family had a wonderful week staying at Bear-ly Made it. The location is perfect, close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our family really enjoyed the cabin. The game room was a big hit with the kids and the parents. The hot tub was very welcoming after a day of hiking. Cody was so great to deal with, very helpful and quick to respond. We highly recommend this cabin, what a great time we had!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Great Cabin in the Smokies

    Great Cabin in the Smokies

    • Guest kwhokie (Bucks County, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/31/13
    Our family had a wonderful week staying at Bear-ly Made it. The location is perfect, close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Our family really enjoyed the cabin. The game room was a big hit with the kids and the parents. The hot tub was very welcoming after a day of hiking. Cody was so great to deal with, very helpful and quick to respond. We highly recommend this cabin, what a great time we had!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Vacation Ever-Great Cabin in Pigeon Forge!

    Best Vacation Ever-Great Cabin in Pigeon Forge!

    • Guest Vicki W.
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    My family took a Smoky Mountain Vacation and were thrilled with this cabin! My husband, two young adult sons, my mother and I (3 generations) had a great time together for family fun, while still having lots of space to spread out and do our own thing. The basement game room is big fun, especially for young folks, and the hot tub is AWESOME for everyone. The view is simply AMAZING! We saw not only Randy raccoon (previously named by another guest), but Ricky & Rocky-as we called them-almost nightly. On a late afternoon drive through Cade's Cove, we saw 10 bears! There is so much to do in this area. The cabin is located just minutes from Pigeon Forge. If you are vacationing in the Smokies, I highly recommend this cabin. Cody is quick to respond, courteous and professional; he made the entire process a breeze. I can also highly recommend sticky bun pancakes at Flapjack's Pancake Cabin. Thanks, Cody-Bearly Made it, definitely made this vacation a fun and memorable experience! VW

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Vacation Ever-Great Cabin in the Smokies!

    Best Vacation Ever-Great Cabin in the Smokies!

    • Guest Vicki W.
    • Date of stay 05/12/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    We took a Smoky Mountain vacation and were all thrilled with this great cabin! My husband, two young adult sons, my mother and myself had plenty of time for family fun and also enough space to spread out and have alone time. The view from the deck is AMAZING! The hot tub is awesome! I searched high and low among many sites before settling on this cabin. Cody was so courteous, helpful and professional, he made the whole process a breeze! We saw not onlyRandy Raccoon (previosly named by another guest), but Ricky and Rocky, as we called them-pretty much nightly. On a late afternoon ride through Cade's Cove, we saw 10 bears!! There is so much to do in the area; cabin is located very close to Pigeon Forge.If you go to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, I highly recommend this cabin (I also highly recommend sticky bun pancakes at Flapjack's pancake cabin). Thanks so much Cody, Bearly-Made it definitely made our vacation one of the best EVER! VW

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Jenkins Family 4th of July vacation

    Jenkins Family 4th of July vacation

    • Guest wfjenk (Kinston, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/29/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    This was our first visit to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area for our family. Your cabin (Bear-Ly Made It) was a made this trip even more enjoyable. The location is prefect - just minutes to everything but just far enough away to allow for those very quite evenings sitting on the deck over looking the trees tops. The cabin decor was so wonderful and really carried the BEAR theme. it was a little hot when we where there but we did get to use the hot tub one night. Raccoon (we named him Raccoon Randy) did visit us almost every night. My lab enjoyed running around the mountains and spending time with us on our vacation. He thinks he for allowing him to visit and stay with us. Game room and board games add such a great touch. We spent some quality family time playing some of the board games. We strongly recommend this cabin to anyone visiting the area. If we come back we will. Thanks Cody.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Awesome Getaway!!!!!

    Awesome Getaway!!!!!

    • Guest Bethany (Lexington, SC)
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    My husband and I, along with our 2 Chihuahuas took a trip to The Smokeys 11/25/11 - 12/2/11.... The cabin is as described, very spacious plenty of room for a crowd! The view and hot tub deck were great. What we really enjoyed was a nightly real wood fire in the fireplace, being northern transplants to SC - we really miss our fall wood fires and the cabin was stocked with wood. We did a day trip to Dollywood and visited the Titanic museum which was just amazing and something I highly recommend. While we did have a fly fishing excusrion scheduled due to some rainy weather the streams/rivers were too high and that had to be cancelled but we made due. The cabin is located in close proximity to EVERYTHING ... We had such a great time we have another stay planned at another of Cody's cabins in March. Speaking of Cody, what an amzing and gracious host, he will do whatever it takes to make your stay memorable. Bethany

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Awesome Getaway!!!!!

    Awesome Getaway!!!!!

    • Guest Bethany (Lexington, SC)
    • Date of stay 11/25/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    My husband and I, along with our 2 Chihuahuas took a trip to The Smokeys 11/25/11 - 12/2/11.... The cabin is as described, very spacious plenty of room for a crowd! The view and hot tub deck were great. What we really enjoyed was a nightly real wood fire in the fireplace, being northern transplants to SC - we really miss our fall wood fires and the cabin was stocked with wood. We did a day trip to Dollywood and visited the Titanic museum which was just amazing and something I highly recommend. While we did have a fly fishing excusrion scheduled due to some rainy weather the streams/rivers were too high and that had to be cancelled but we made due. The cabin is located in close proximity to EVERYTHING ... We had such a great time we have another stay planned at another of Cody's cabins in March. Speaking of Cody, what an amzing and gracious host, he will do whatever it takes to make your stay memorable. Bethany

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Autumn in the Smokey's,AWESOME!!!!

    Autumn in the Smokey's,AWESOME!!!!

    • Guest Mario B. (Poughkeepsie, New York)
    • Date of stay 10/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    My wife and I decided to take my mother-in law and grandparents on a fall trip and we liked the looks of this cabin when we saw the listing. We contacted the owners and Cody immediately got back with us to let us know that it was available for the dates we wanted. When we arrived, the whole group was excited that this beautiful mountain retreat would be our home-away-from-home for the next 6 days. It is very close to all the tourist activities but far enough away to be able relax when we wanted. . When we weren't busy fixing meals in the spacious kitchen, we were enjoying the rocking chairs on the decks. It was a great experience and when the time was up everyone wanted to know when we could come back again!The one thing that was a concern was the driveway(little steep)but got used to it.Thanks Cody for allowing us you cabin and making this trip a memorable one not just for my wife & I, but especially for my grandparents who really wanted this trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Cozy Mountain Retreat

    Cozy Mountain Retreat

    • Guest lynn (Mineral Ridge, OH)
    • Date of stay 09/10/11
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    We had a wonderful week at your cabin. The views were spectacular! It was the perfect location between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Lots of things to do and see. Cody was very helpful with our needs. Loved the hot tub too.I would definetly recommend the cabin to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WONDERFUL Vacation!!!

    WONDERFUL Vacation!!!

    • Guest Christy (Fort Wayne, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 08/07/11
    • Review Submitted 08/23/11
    Cody, the family and I had a wonderful, relaxing vacation after finally arriving. Cody was wonderful and patient when I called numerous times requesting directions because I am directionally challenged. The cabin was big, the beds were comfortable. Close to both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but what we did the most was sit on the deck and relax and chat. We loved to play cards and enjoy the game tables in the evening. I must say that I killed everyone on air hockey...better luck next time guys! The kitchen was fully equipped and we ate almost every meal there off the grill, we just did not want to leave the cabin. The ride up and down to the cabin was exciting to say the least but fun and the view is great. The hot tub is great. Thanks again, we had such a wonderful time and can't wait to visit again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Cabin

    Great Cabin

    • Guest Patti (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/06/11
    I stayed the last week of July 2011 with my sister, niece and grandson, The cabin was in a great location between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It was quiet, peaceful and very clean. Everyone had plenty of room and the kids loved the game room. There is a stray kitty that comes by that we fed at night. Cody was great to work with and the price was very reasonable. I recommend this cabin to anyone wanting to visit the area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous retreat from the busy world

    Fabulous retreat from the busy world

    • Guest Loves Nature (Houston)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 12/07/11
    My husband and I decided to take a week get-a-way this past summer and after searching for days and hours upon hours, I found "Bear-ly Made It" here on VRBO. I loved the fact that the price was all inclusive (i.e. no additional fees), and I loved that it wasn't property of a management company (I'd read horror stories about that). So, I called Cody, he was very friendly and told me that our dates were available, to my excitement. We booked for our dates, sent the checks (payment and a security deposit), and started counting the days. When we arrived, we found the cabin was extremely easy to get to. It's all well paved roads there, and even though you can tell you're driving up a mountain, it isn't too steep to make you nervous. I loved the fact that there was a drive in/drive out driveway, so that there was no backing up. The cabin was also just as pictured. Also, even though there are neighboring cabins, they are not close enough to be any kind of problem, it is secluded enough to be comfortable. My husband and I decided that our visit to the Great Smoky Mountains was a totally relaxing and wonderful experience, in part due to the home-like cabin we got to come back to each day. We loved having breakfast on the back porch in the mornings and watching the "smoke" from the mountains, and taking the day as slowly as we liked. The view from the back of the cabin is wonderful. The game room is also well equipped for some fun evening competition. We definitely recommend the Roaring Fork Motor Trail (and while you're there, Grotto Falls), Mingo Falls (on the reservation), Clingman's Dome, and Cade's Cove. And a tip, if you're looking for bears, be sure and look UP, they spend a lot of time in the trees. We were blessed to see six bears, 2 elk, several deer, two wild turkeys, and a spotted owl, among other animals. Three of the bears (a mom and two cubs) we saw at the beginning of the Roaring Fork Motor Trail in Gatlinburg. I am so very glad that I was able to find this cabin amidst the sea of available cabins; it is a wonderful place to stay. Cody and his family take pride in their property and you won't be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Mountain Relaxation

    Mountain Relaxation

    • Guest RICDEN (The Woodlands, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/05/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    A perfect mountain vacation! The cabin was neat & clean and very comfortable. The pictures are extremely accurate. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The kids loved the game room. It is conveniently located between Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge. Cody was great to work with. He is responsive to all communication. We look forward to returning to The Smoky Mountains again soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Nice Cabin Convenient to Smoky Mt. Attractions

    Very Nice Cabin Convenient to Smoky Mt. Attractions

    • Guest Jill (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 03/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/31/11
    This is a very nice cabin in a good location for visiting all that the Smoky Mountain area has to offer. Photos are accurate and the cabin was clean. Really enjoyed the view sitting out on the deck. The hot tub was in good condition. Dixie Stampede and Cade's Cove were our favorite attractions but also looked forward to coming back to the cabin to just relax. Beds and furniture were very comfortable and the kitchen was convenient and fully stocked. Definitely recommend staying here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great and Quiet Getaway

    Great and Quiet Getaway

    • Guest KrazyKat (Fleming Island Florida)
    • Date of stay 02/17/11
    • Review Submitted 02/27/11
    We really enjoyed our week at codys cabin it is in a perfect location and everything is so close which is great after a long day sightseeing or such. The cabin is very nicely decorated with a bear theme and is very inviting. We took our two daughters and there fiances and there was plenty of room for everyone. Cody is great to work with he responds to any concerns you might have right away and he is always on top of what is going on, hes been great to work with. The view from the cabin is amazing especialy at night when the surrounding mountains are all lit up. I want to thank cody for giving us the opportunity to stay at his place we thoutoghly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning very soon. By the way they not only think of there guests they also think of the animals there was cat food for the kittys that were around which I thought was great.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Amazing cabin, amazing view, just perfect!

    Amazing cabin, amazing view, just perfect!

    • Guest April (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 02/11/11
    • Review Submitted 02/22/11
    My husband and I came to Gatlinburg to get married and we couldnt have been happier with this cabin! The layout is perfect! There is no way for pictures to show the sheer size, luxury, FANTASTIC location, amazing view, awesome hot tub and many amenities of the cabin. Cody was an awesome owner to work with, so friendly and always punctual- I had a reply to every email within minutes of sending! The experience was made ever better knowing that we could depend on Cody's never wavering help. We even called late on the first night and Cody worked his magic and found a place that will deliver pizza and beer on the mountain. Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and even Knoxville are all within a few minutes drive (Knoxville is more like 45) which kept our activity options wide open. The cabin is perfect for families, groups of friends or couples. Our next trip, we will be bringing our elementary aged son, I know he will love the loft and the basement game room! We will be booking the cabin again and again in the future, hopefully again before the year is out! Thank you, thank you Cody for sharing your home with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great For Kids!

    Great For Kids!

    • Guest Michelle M. (Fallston, NC)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/15/11
    Our kids had a wonderful time. Lots of entertainment for the kids. Beautiful view and the hot tub was very relaxing! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Weekend Getaway

    Perfect Weekend Getaway

    • Guest CharleeD (Louisville, KY)
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 02/15/11
    We stayed New Years weekend at the cabin and had an absolutely amazing time. Out of the 4 days we were there, we only actually went into town for one of them because we had everything that we needed there. The house was fully stocked for cooking, movies, games, towels, etc. The basement alone has fuseball, air hockey, checkers, pool and a fireplace. The decorations with the bears was very homey and we felt instantly welcomed. I most definitely recommend this cabin and will most definitely be visiting again. The owners have stayed in touch and made sure that we enjoyed our experience. Very, very nice family. THANK YOU! :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • One week in paradise

    One week in paradise

    • Guest Debbie (Sneads Ferry, NC)
    • Date of stay 12/14/10
    • Review Submitted 01/14/11
    We really enjoyed our week in this cabin. The view was beautiful and it was in a great location. It snowed while we were there and we spent most of the day just enjoying the fireplace and playing scrabble and cards. The home was spacious and accomodating. It was too cold to sit on the porch and enjoy the view but we could imagine ourselves sitting there in warmer weather.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Christmas Parade!

    Christmas Parade!

    • Guest Teresa (conway sc)
    • Date of stay 11/30/10
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    My family and I come to Gatlinburg every December for the Christmas parade. This cabin was great to stay in because it was close to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Because of the great location we were able to visit many attractions we havent before. Cody did an excellent job as host to this cabin. The best part of all was the snow! We will be renting this property again. Thanks so much for our great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful!!

    Wonderful!!

    • Guest Deana (Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/01/10
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    My fiancee and another couple stayed at this cabin during the first week of November. It was absolutely fabulous! The view was fantastic, the cabin was spacious, clean and absolutely perfect.The fireplace came in handy for the chilly nights we had. Cody was great, he answered all my questions and made sure we were all taken care of. I will definitely stay here again!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome Smokies Vacation

    Awesome Smokies Vacation

    • Guest Mike (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 08/21/10
    This was our family's first trip to the Smoky Mountains, but will definitely not be our last. We had a great time at the cabin. Our kids (4/3) LOVED the lower level game room. It was their own play room. We had a great time just relaxing in the inviting family room, or better yet, the porch looking straight at the mountains. The view is exactly as the picture shows (actually better because you see it in person!). For anyone going to the Smokies, we strongly recommend this cabin. If you have older or younger children, this cabin is perfect. It was nice coming back from hiking and being able to have the kids nap in their own room (which would be impossible in a hotel room), while we relaxed downstairs. Not to mention being able to save a lot of money not having to eat out for every meal. Overall, this was a great vacation, and the Cabin was a big part in that. Cody was great to work with and very accommodating. I can't wait until we return, hopefully in the near future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfection!

    Perfection!

    • Guest Kelley (Noblesville)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 09/07/10
    Five of my closest girl friends and I have been planning a "Girls Weekend" for quite some time. Because of busy schedules we have never had time to actually get away and do it. We decided to head to Gatlinburg, TN for a relaxing weekend full of fun, shopping and amazing memories. This cabin provided just that. It was the perfect size, incredibly clean and welcoming. We were 10 minutes from town (shopping, eating and drinks) but felt far enough away to leave all of our worries at home for the weekend. We have all decided that this cabin get-away will be a tradition. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great time with family, friends, or a lover.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The best way to relax on vacation

    The best way to relax on vacation

    • Guest Gary A. (Danville, IN)
    • Date of stay 08/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/06/10
    Normally, my wife and I would stay in a hotel and try to cram as much as we could do in a vacation only to end up more tired at the end of it than we were before we arrived. This was our first time, not only in the Smokies, but also in a cabin. I must say, this was alot more comfortable, more relaxing, and more fun. Since we were only minutes away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, we managed to accomplish quite a bit during the day and still get back to the cabin in short order to let the kids play in the basement game room while we were able to unwind upstairs on the back porch and enjoy the view. I found Cody to be very helpful with any questions or concerns I had which made my stay at the Heidelberg cabin even more enjoyable. Since we couldn't hope to do all we wanted to do on this trip, we definitely will be back for more. Between the southern hospitality, the view off the back porch, the relaxing lifestlye that exists here, and all there is to do around here, I'll definitely be recommending this place to family and friends. Thanks Cody for a wonderful time my family and I won't soon forget.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A great place to relax and enjoy nature!!

    A great place to relax and enjoy nature!!

    • Guest Mark & dawn (Noblesville, IN)
    • Date of stay 07/29/10
    • Review Submitted 12/07/10
    We took our family to Codys cabin and it was fantastic.The kids loved it and my wife and I had a relaxing time. We were close enough to Pigeon Forge, Gatling-Burg and and the national park.Lots of shopping and eating close by,We cooked some great meals at the cabin and enjoyed some very relaxing times their.The hot tub was amazing with the view and peacefulness of the trees and all the stars at night.Morning was awesome with the sunrise and the smoke of the mountains,reading on the porch was very easy.The cabin was clean,comfortable and inviting.We had everything we needed for the weeks stay,the game room was very nice,the kids loved the Foosball and air-hockey.My wife and I played pool a few times and had a great time.I could go on and on about how much we enjoyed the cabin.We have it on our schedule to stay another week!!Thanks Cody for all your help and making our vacation the best ever! Thanks again, Mark & Dawn.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Time to Remember

    A Time to Remember

    • Guest Ron (Iowa )
    • Date of stay 07/16/10
    • Review Submitted 07/25/10
    First off let me say that this is my 1st trip to TN & the Smokey Mountains. I was impressed with the cabin & the view we had there ! My girlfriend & I wished we could have stayed there forever - We want to go back when the leaves are turning, I'm sure its breathtaking at that time of year - but we will be back & would recomend anyone to stay at this cabin if you have the chance - It was just the 2 of us & the next time i would love to take the kids along, they would love the game room & all the cabin has to offer - Its a easy trip from the cabin to Pigen Forge or Glatlinburg & its nestled in the trees with a view thats awesome! Working with Cody was great, things were like he said they would be & just from the talks we've had on the phone, I can tell he takes pride in ownership & every stay will be better in someway than the last. He made every effort possible to make us feel welcome & at home. I also felt It was nice to deal with an owner of a cabin instead of a rental company & Cody couldn't have been better to work with - He helped to make our vacation in TN a time to remember. Thanks for everything,

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]