Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View form the East Deck (view from the kitchen and the dining room)

Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $890; May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,050 [#313135ha] | View Property

Plantation
Nice,Cozy Home, Private Beaches, Bob Sikes cut, WIFI, Great Rate and more...
$139 - $300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Another amazing vacation

    Another amazing vacation

    • Guest George L. (Chattanooga)
    • Date of stay 05/05/13
    • Review Submitted 07/30/13
    Your place is great! We love your place and will definitely consider the location for vacations in the future! Very close to the beach, the view from the house is awesome, great floor plan and the house is well maintained and cleaned. Our family had a great time. Everybody loved walking on the beach early in the morning, watching the stars at night and spending hours on the decks. Great vacation! It is really undiscovered Florida. Beautiful Island and not over crowed.

    Owner response: Dear David, we are glad that your family had a great time on the Island and you enjoyed your stay at our house. We are very happy to know that you found all you needed to enjoy your vacation at The Palms. We hope to see you again and thank you very much for your time to post this review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • This house has such a great location

    This house has such a great location

    • Guest liana a. (tallahassee)
    • Date of stay 12/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    This house has such a great location! There is a very short walking distance to the beach and The Gulf View from the house is great. We were enjoyed to watch sunrise and sunset from the decks. The local folks are very friendly and nice. The area is a dog friendly and we enjoyed taking our family dog for the morning walk on the beach. Most local restaurants have reasonably priced and have a good food. The house was cleaned and very welcoming. All of us had a very great vacation. We are definitely planning to be back.

    Owner response: Dear Liana, Good to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to review our house. We are glad that you had a good vacation and planning to be back. Welcome! We are offering repeat renters discount which could be combined with advanced booking discount. Regards, Greg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We Love The Palms

    We Love The Palms

    • Guest elaine s.
    • Date of stay 12/08/12
    • Review Submitted 01/05/13
    We had such a great vacation. Thank you, The Palms! What we liked the most: -The house is surrounded by lush tropical vegetation-it is so beautiful! -The house has open floor plan-it was great for our extended family! -The house is clean and well maintained-this is always important for our family! -The Gulf view from the second floor is awesome! -The short distance to the private beachis is really short, only 2-4 minutes. -It was easy to work with owners. We also were impressed when we received our security deposit in 4 days after we left the house. We are planning to be back.

    Owner response: Dear Elaine, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad that your family had a good time and vacation in our house. We are trying very hard to please our guests so your recognition is very important to us. Happy New Year and Welcome back! Greg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Just What We Needed

    Just What We Needed

    • Guest John B.
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    We arrived about dark on Saturday and found the house clean and welcoming. The house is light and airy with views of the gulf from the front porches. Nice private screened back porch as well. House is situated steps from the beach, and about half-way between the Plantation's pool and Bob Sykes Cut. A quiet getaway, just what we needed. We will definitely return. John & Jane from Georgia

    Owner response: Dear John and Jane, we are glad that that you found house in order and you like the house. Thank you very much for your time that you spent on this review. It means a lot for us and we appreciate it greatly. Welcome back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • My family had a most wonderful vacation.

    My family had a most wonderful vacation.

    • Guest david t.
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 08/04/12
    My family had a most wonderful vacation. It was our first visit on St George Island. We especially enjoyed the natural preservation and tranquillity of The Plantation. Also the house met all our needs: comfortable, open floor plan, awesome Gulf view, well equipped, short distance to the beach. We will send you an email regarding next year's dates.

    Owner response: Dear David, we are very glad to hear that your family had a great vacation. Thank you for taking time and posting this review. We appreciate this very much. Welcome back any time. We are offering repeat renters discount which could be combined with any specials which we are running in the time of the booking. Best Regards, Greg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • We Already Missed The Island and The Palms

    We Already Missed The Island and The Palms

    • Guest david t.
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    We just back from the Island and The Palms. We loved the both. The Island is very unique and the house was very comfortable for our extended family and very convenience located. The beach was closer than we expected, Bob Sikes Cut was in 10-15 minutes walking distance. The Gulf view from the second floor is amazing. We also were impressed how fast we got our security deposit; just in 5 days after we left the Island. We already missed the Island, The Palms and the beach.

    Owner response: Dear David, thank you for your time and good words about us. We appreciate it very much. We are very glad that your family had a good vacation. Welcome back. We are offering repeat renters discount which could be combined with our advanced booking discount. Best Regards, The Palms

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest karen f. (columbus ga)
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/18/12
    We are just back from the island. It was our first visit and we fall in love with The Island and The Palms. This is a laid-back, family-friendly, dog-friendly and not overcrowded beach. We’ve been looking for such a place a long time. The Island is awesome! I cannot imagine that anybody would not like the island. Also St. George State Park, which is almost completely undeveloped and has all the undisturbed natural beauty you could ask for. The Palms was perfect for us as well. Very close to the beach, great view of The Gulf from the second floor, a lot of light, air and sun in this house. It is well maintained house, we did not have any problems during our stay. We are definitely planning to be back

    Owner response: Dear Karen, Thank you for your time and good words about us. We appreciate it a lot. But the most important for us to know that you had a good vacation in our house. Welcome back! We are offering repeat renters discount.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Last Minute Reservation

    Last Minute Reservation

    • Guest Victor S.
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 11/08/11
    It was a last minute reservation for our big family and initially we had concerns. But the owner was able coordinate everything very well. He did not forgot anything that we asked for. He also provided us with very valuable information about the area and local events. We also found that the house is very comfortable for a big family gathering. It was ten total in our group. Open floor plan, beautiful Gulf view, clean and comfortable. We had a great and memorable time in The Palms.

    Owner response: Hi Victor, Thank you for writing review. It is great to hear that you had a great time in our house. We are not happy if our guests are not happy. Welcome back. Greg

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • First Time on The Island

    First Time on The Island

    • Guest oscar k. (atlanta)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 01/22/12
    Last summer our family visited St George Island for the first time. We fell in love with the island: beautiful and convenience for family vacation. We felt that we are miles away from stress. Spacious and well appointed The Palms makes perfect vacation home for families who want to be close to the beach but stay on the budget. Actually we did not expected to be so close to the beach. The Plantation beaches are great. They are not over crowed at all and perfect for families with kids. Our teenager daughters were enjoying riding bikes and walking on the beach. It is not something that we allow our kids to do in more crowed places. We are planning to visit island and The Palms again.

    Owner response: Good to hear from you, Oscar. Thank you for your time and good review. We appreciate it. Welcome back. Best Regards,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • We are coming back again

    We are coming back again

    • Guest David W. (Roswell, GA)
    • Date of stay 01/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/30/11
    We stayed in The palms for three seasons and we are planning to be back again. Everything meats our expectation in the house and in the island, even the weather... The private beaches are fantastic! The fishing is great. We are fishing from the beach and we are going to Cuts, it is just 10 minutes walk. We definitely like the house: the floor plan, well maintained, cleaned. It is also very easy work with owner. We feel as we are getting complete attention to all our requests and details. David

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • It Was A Real Nice Vacation!

    It Was A Real Nice Vacation!

    • Guest Ian (FL, Tallahassee)
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 01/08/11
    My family met New 2011 Year in The Palms! We were so happy about the stay. The house has very convenience floor plan. Two living areas on the first and second levels worked very well for us. Our children were enjoyed riding the bikes which we found in the shed. The Plantation has beautiful bike trial and we feel safe to let them do it, because it is gated community. Our dog Jessy liked walking on the beach. The island is really dog friendly. Very peaceful, beautiful and not crowed at all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Ian (FL, Tallahassee)
    • Date of stay 12/27/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/11
    My family stayed in the house for New Year week. It was our first stay during the winter time. The island was very peaceful and we had a wonderful time on the island and in the house. Walking on the private beaches with our family dog was great. In the sunny days I was enjoyed fishing. Our kids were enjoyed riding the bikes, which we found in the house. Whole family had a great time. The house is very well maintained by owner. It was also very easy to communicate with the owner.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is good hear from you, Bob. I am glad that you liked your stay and our beautiful island. Welcome back, Gregory

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great family vacation

    Great family vacation

    • Guest Ian (FL, Tallahassee)
    • Date of stay 09/11/10
    • Review Submitted 01/25/11
    We had such a great vacation in The Palms. Everybody in our family fall in love with island. We also loved The Palms. The view of the Gulf from the house is magnificent. The walking distance to the beach is very short: about 2-3 min. The floor plan is perfect. With 2 furnished decks, 1 screened porch and 2 living areas, it is enough space for everybody. The see food on the island is great as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • We loved The Palms beach house.

    We loved The Palms beach house.

    • Guest Vielo (Tucker GA,USA)
    • Date of stay 05/02/09
    • Review Submitted 05/13/09
    We discovered St George Island this year. And everybody in our big family was pleased with this discovery. The island is very peaceful, calm, not crowd at all and the serenity of this area is amazed. It is also a very safe and family friendly environment. This is what we have been looking for years. We loved The Palms vacation house where we stayed for our vacation. The view of the gulf is absolutely great from the house. We had a very short walk to the beach, just about 2-4 min. The house has open plan floor with two living area on the first and second floor. It is a very convenience when you have a big family. We liked to rest on two furnished decks during the day, but in the evening time we had a great time on the screened porch. The property was clean, well-kept, and well furnished. We certainly plan our next vacation in the Palms again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Good to hear from you, Vielo. We are very glad that your family had a good time on the island and you are planing to be back. Welcome! Keep in mind that as repeat renter you are qualified for our discount rate. Take care. Gregory

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Most memorable vacation

    Most memorable vacation

    • Guest HofFamily (atlanta)
    • Date of stay 12/28/08
    • Review Submitted 02/11/09
    My family and I visited the Palms on multiple occasions. Any time of the year, the experience is marvelous. During our recent visit in January we were escorted by dolphins on our kayaking trip. What could be more magnificent? The bikes provided by the house provided for great afternoon bike rides to the island's center. The one minute walk to the beach made watching sunrises on the beach easy. The island is a magical place and we The Palms provides great opportunities to experience all of it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear HofFamily, We are glad that you are having a great time in our house. My family is also in deep love with island. We are glad to share our house with you. Welcome back! Gregory (owner)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • GREAT experience.

    GREAT experience.

    • Guest Barri (Greeneville, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/06/08
    • Review Submitted 06/16/08
    We spent 9 days at The Palms and had a wonderful time. We had previously stayed in the Plantation four times. And this was probably our best experience, although the previous times had been beach front ! The surf fishing was incredible, we caught more fish than ever before. Pompano, flounder (in surf if you can believe it!), bonnet head shark , cats, whiting, and ladyfish. We also took a boat and had easy access to the "The Cut"(greatest fishing waters ever), where we caught many sea trout, silky shark, cats, jack cravell , we even hooked into a bull shark, but had to cut the line, it was a small boat! This place has more bang for the buck than any place in the Plantation. The views from the ocean side of the house do not do it justice. Much closer than you think.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dear Barri, We are so glad you had a terrific time at The Palms! We hope you plan to come back. It is so easy to make great memories on the island, and we will always do our best to make your stay comfortable and affordable. Gregory

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • This trip was probably the most enjoyable

    This trip was probably the most enjoyable

    • Guest Gog (Atlanta, GA 30303)
    • Date of stay 04/19/08
    • Review Submitted 05/29/08
    Date of Stay: April 2008 I want you to know - that this trip was probably the most enjoyable we've had!!! From the moment we walked in - we were at home. We so enjoyed the house and the island that we are planning to be back next year. Our vacation was very relaxing and enjoyable. Thank you. We look forward to coming again soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for your nice feedback. We are glad to hear that your family had a great vacation and you enjoyed your stay in our house. Welcome back! Keep in mind that the Island is great during the summer and fall. Gregory

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • We really enjoyed our stay!

    We really enjoyed our stay!

    • Guest ThurmondFamily (GA)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/09/07
    My husband and I stayed in the house 3/25 - 4/1. We had a fabulous time! The ocean was less of a walk than I had expected - 2-3 minutes tops. We had 600 feet of beach on either side all to ourselves as there were hardly any other people there. The house itself was great - wonderful views, comfortable living areas, plenty of places to sit outside and enjoy the breeze. It was nice sitting at the kitchen table eating breakfast and enjoying the view of the Gulf. (We saw hundreds of dolphins over the course of the week.) And our "child," our dog Gordon had a blast for his first time at the beach. We were so thrilled to be in the Plantation - what a beautiful community with great landscaping, plentiful paths for walking, and friendly people. We will definitely be back to the Palms!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • My family had a great vacation

    My family had a great vacation

    • Guest Vieta S. (-)
    • Date of stay 12/01/06
    • Review Submitted 04/07/07
    My family had a great vacation. We defiantly would recommend this house anybody who is looking for a great place for a family vacation: great environment, private, not overcrowd beaches, beautiful house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]