Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Tahoe Luxury Vacation Rental Cabin - Extensively Remodeled, Walk to Beach

You sent a message to this manager.

Living Room with Flat Screen TV, Corner Rock Fireplace, Sectional Sofa

Living Room with Flat Screen TV, Corner Rock Fireplace, Sectional Sofa Dining Room and Remodeled Chef Kitchen with Commercial Range Custom Dining Room Table Chef's Kitchen with Commercial Range, Granite Counter Tops, Espresso Maker, More Downstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed and Reclaimed Wood Wains-Coating Upstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed and Bunk Set Upstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed Upstairs Bedroom with Twin Beds, Flat Screen TV, and Game Station Upstairs Custom Shower with 8 Heads, Heated Floors, Heated Towel Rack Back Deck with Bench and Patio Seating, Hot Tub, Gas BBQ, Peeled Twig Railings Exterior of Home from Curb Agate Bay Pool, Snack Bar & Sand Volleyball Court Agate Bay Pool Facility - Open mid-June to Labor Day Patton Beach & Watermans Landing - 1/2 mile away

Calendar

Last updated: 04/12/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-7 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Agate Bay cabin description

This 4 bedroom/2 bath Tahoe luxury cabin has custom remodeling and finishing not typically seen in a rental home including hand shaved cherry wood floors, reclaimed wood wains-coating, heated tile floors, commercial stainless appliances with granite counter tops, spacious back deck with bench seating, custom carved Adirondack railings, tiled steam shower with 8 shower heads, 2 Flat Screen TV's, and 6 person hot tub. Guests will find million dollar appointments without the million dollar price. Accommodating 8 guests, the home is also centrally located to the many north shore ski areas (Northstar, Alpine Meadows, Diamond Peak, and Mt. Rose) and is within walking distance to Patton Beach and the attractions of Carnelian Bay (Gar Woods Bar & Restaurant, miniature golf course, CB's restaurant,and the Old Post Office coffee shop). The bedding configuration in the home is:

Queen (downstairs bedroom)
Queen (upstairs bedroom)
Queen + Bunk Set (upstairs bedroom)
2 Twins (upstairs bedroom with flat screen tv)

During the summer months guests have access to a community swimming pool, grassy lawn area with snack bar, sand volleyball court, and tennis courts. The pool is open from mid-June to Labor Day. NOT ALL AGATE BAY HOMES HAVE ACCESS TO THE POOL AND TENNIS COURTS.

The home is fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

In the winter, guest can purchase discount lift tickets are available for Northstar, Alpine Meadows and Diamond Peak (Save up to $14 per ticket).

Please note we do not update the calendar on-line and VRBO can not remove the calendar from the listing. Our main website is in real time and the property can be booked on-line as well.

What are the benefits in renting with Agate Bay Realty versus someone else?

Rated A+ by the Better Business Bureau
Dogs Stay for Free
Free High Speed Internet
Professional Housekeepers
Hot Tub Serviced Between Every Guest
Discounts for Gar Woods Restaurant and Other Restaurants
Discount Lift Tickets Available
Snow Shoveled from Walkways for Easy and Safe Winter Entry
Lights and Heat Turned On for After Hours Arrivals
Experienced (Est. 1960)
Accepts Credit Cards and 24 hour On-Line Booking on Main Website

Keywords: Lake Tahoe, Luxury, Cabin, Dog Friendly, Pet, Hot Tub, Carnelian Bay, Agate, Vacation, Home, North, 4 bedroom, Beach

Property Type

  • 1650 sq. ft.
  • Cabin
  • 2 story

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Onsite Services

          • Staff
          • Private Chef
          • Massage
          • Housekeeper Included
          • Concierge

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Considered

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining Area Seats:

            8...moreless

          • Cooking Utensils
          • Catering Available
          • Refrigerator
          • Microwave
          • Kitchen
          • Dishwasher
          • Ice Maker
          • Stove
          • Freezer
          • Dining
          • Coffee Maker
          • Toaster
          • Dishes & Utensils

          Amenities

          • Parking:

            Parking pad for 5 cars...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer
          • Washing Machine
          • Linens Provided
          • Parking Off Street
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Gas Fireplace
          • Living Room seats 9
          • Heating
          • Babysitter
          • Fireplace
          • Towels Provided
          • Iron & Board

          Other Amenities

              • Dogs stay for free and free wi-fi

              Entertainment

              • Television:

                (2)...moreless

              • Satellite / Cable
              • CD Player
              • DVD Player
              • Stereo
              • Games
              • Game Room
              • Video Game Console
              • Books

              Communications

              • Broadband Access
              • Wireless Internet
              • Telephone

              Pool & Spa

              • Hot Tub
              • Jetted Tub
              • Heated Pool

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Outdoor Grill
              • Golf

              Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Historic
              • Spa
              • Romantic
              • Budget
              • Family

              Location & View

                  • Mountain View

                  Car

                      • Recommended

                      Activities

                      • Whitewater Rafting
                      • Tennis
                      • Ski Lift Privileges
                      • Ski Privileges Optional
                      • Golf
                      • Cross Country Skiing
                      • Racquetball
                      • Rafting
                      • Basketball Court
                      • Ice Skating
                      • Mountain Climbing
                      • Freshwater Fishing
                      • Golf Privileges Optional
                      • Mountaineering
                      • Roller Blading
                      • Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
                      • Paragliding
                      • Pier Fishing
                      • Hot Air Ballooning
                      • Fishing
                      • Skiing
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Hunting
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Snowboarding
                      • Cycling
                      • Rock Climbing
                      • Hiking
                      • Kayaking
                      • Swimming
                      • Surfing
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Snowmobiling
                      • Sailing
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Parasailing
                      • Fly Fishing
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Bird Watching
                      • Restaurants
                      • Museums
                      • Eco Tourism
                      • Paddle Boating
                      • Scenic Drives
                      • Gambling Casinos
                      • Outlet Shopping
                      • Library
                      • Marina
                      • Churches
                      • Duty Free Shops
                      • Playground
                      • Cinemas
                      • Live Theater
                      • Recreation Center
                      • Synagogues
                      • ATM/Bank
                      • Groceries
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Hospital
                      • Medical Services
                      • Equestrian Events
                      • Laundromat
                      • Massage Therapist
                      • Antiquing
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Walking
                      • Boating
                      • Shopping
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Sledding
                      • Horseshoes
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • Home away from home!

                        Home away from home!

                        • Guest DAWNJ (Elk Grove, ca)
                        • Date of stay 12/14/12
                        • Review Submitted 12/16/12
                        Beautiful home away from home! Well equipped great design. Property management very helpful and responsive. We'll be back for sure!

                        Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Close to activities, Secluded, Luxury Experience

                        Guest comment entered by manager

                        Close to activities, Secluded, Luxury Experience

                        • Guest Adam
                        • Date of stay 01/05/12
                        • Review Submitted 04/26/12
                        I liked the homes location, and hot tub quite a bit. There is a privacy screen which is nice because of the two story next door neighbor which would be looking at you while you soak without it. The jet tub either wasn't working, or I couldn't figure it out. It is definitely a 1 person tub, for thoseof you thinking of a more romantic soak...The gas fireplace tied into the heating system was nice because it would automatically kick on or off so the room never got overly warm.This would also be a nice place for a family of with a couple kids as well. There is an upstairs play area so the adults can be downstairs enjoying a movie or having a nice conversation, sharing a bottle of wine in front of the fire while the kids are upstairs entertaining themselves.Overall, I would recommend this place for a family that wanted to get away more than a romantic weekend. There was a lot of house that just went unused when it was just my girlfriend and myself staying there.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Super Place

                        Guest comment entered by manager

                        Super Place

                        • Guest Check & Sandy D
                        • Date of stay 01/19/12
                        • Review Submitted 04/26/12
                        My wife, 3 adult children (2 w/ spouses) and one grandchild found it to be one of the nice homes for a family vacation. Spacious, hot tub great, cooking utensils superior, location perfect. Outstanding

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Very Nice Detailed Place

                        Guest comment entered by manager

                        Very Nice Detailed Place

                        • Guest JBW
                        • Date of stay 04/25/12
                        • Review Submitted 04/26/12
                        I enjoy staying at a place like this. They have paid very good attention to detail making this home feel very upscale. The atmosphere and neighborhood are very nice and peaceful. I would stay here again.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Tahoe outing

                        Tahoe outing

                        • Guest Tahoe Soul (SF Bay Area)
                        • Date of stay 09/16/11
                        • Review Submitted 09/19/11
                        I group of friends rented this house because of the location and the hot tub. House was very clean and nicely updated with high end upgrades. What we found to be extremely disappointing is the management company put in charge of this house. Before heading to Tahoe a call was made to find out if there were spices in the house as well as towels for the hot tub. We were told not to both so we planned accordingly. It became quite obvious to us that the management company hasn't a clue about this house. It is fully stocked. Upon arriving we ran into some trouble immediately. We called the office during business hours and no one answered so we called the after hours number and left messages. Stayed for 4 days and NEVER received a call back. Not sure what kind of management company this is. Some problems that we ran into...hot tub blows a circuit quite often, dishwasher runs for 6+ hours without stopping, garbage disposal does not work, kitchen sink does not drain (nothing was put down the sink once we realized the disposal didn't work), blender...what blender?, 8+ remotes for the entertainment system was quite the challenge, instructions and educations and all. Would we rent this house again? Maybe if the price was reduced. Priced too high.

                        Manager response: Hi Kathy, thank you for staying with us in this beautiful home. I'm sorry you brought things with you that you didn't need. I always suggest surveying the house when you arrive, and fill in what you need at the grocery store a couple of miles away. It is not our practice to stock the house with spices as the type and quantity needed are so personal, and since they get used during the course of peoples' stays it's impossible to tell you that they are or are not there. There are two previous reviews, however, that point out that the kitchen is well stocked. The house has towels for the number of people that it is advertised to accommodate, PLUS a full set of spa towels. I don't remember discussing that with you before your stay. I do apologize you didn't reach me on the main line immediately. Unfortunately you didn't leave a message for me at the office. The after hours emergency line is only checked after hours, and that was the only place you left a message. Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub and dishwasher upon your departure. They've been serviced and are working properly now. I wish I could've helped you more during your stay as opposed to after, but you'll need to leave a message on the main line for help during office hours if I don't answer immediately (I may be on the other line). Thank you!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Guest comment entered by manager

                        • Guest San Antonio
                        • Date of stay 04/25/11
                        • Review Submitted 07/30/11
                        We booked the house and it all turned out great. My kids loved the floor plan. The home was very clean, comfortable and stocked with all items needed. We loved the home and will stay again. Wonderful value and excellent furnishings.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Guest comment entered by manager

                        • Guest Jerry
                        • Date of stay 06/20/11
                        • Review Submitted 07/30/11
                        Perfect house for 6-8, nice deck and hot tub, great kitchen, tons of games (video and board), short walk to water and Cb's and gar woods. You won't regret it.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Guest comment entered by manager

                        • Guest Laughlin
                        • Date of stay 02/26/11
                        • Review Submitted 03/31/11
                        The Weil House is absolutely great. The kitchen makes you want to stay in and cook, the hot tub is perfect after a day of snowboarding, the showers and tub make you never want to get out but the heated floors and towel rack make it a little better. A group of 8 of us and 2 pups stayed there for President's day weekend. The location is great and close to Northstar, Alpine and Squaw- we skiied all three over the weekend. My only complaint about the location is that the neighborhood didn't get the best snow treatment and we were sliding in the snow and ice in the neighborhood. The only major complaint I have is the snow plowers at our place. I called to see if we could get an early check in and was told we could get there around noon or 1 as the previous renters had left the day before. We all left the city planning for this time, but when the first couple arrived, we couldn't even get into the driveway or to the house because there was 4 feet of snow all around. We had to sit in our cars an wait outside the house well, beyond the 4pm usual check in. We eventually left and had to go hang out in town to wait for the snow removers to come let us in. We didn't get into the house until about 6pm and the guy didn't even do a great job. Then, when we tried to get a late check out to maybe hit the slopes the last day or sleep in, we were told we couldn't. I figured they could at least make it up to us for taking a couple of hours out of our rental time and having to sit outside and wait to be able to get into the house. I was told it was just the snow removers that the owner's hired, but still it looks bad to the renters. All in all, it was a great experience with a little bit of a hiccup. The house is amazing, clean and spacious. Just hire new show plowers and it would be a 5 all around. Managers Response: Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you liked the home, it is very beautiful! I apologize for the snow removal contractor's deficiencies. I have been assured by the owner that they will never sign up with him again. I wish I could have provided you extra time based on your inconvenience coming in, but there was an arrival that afternoon so the housekeepers have that small window of time to get the house ready for the next guest. I wouldn't be able to postpone their arrival because your arrival was postponed. But I would love the opportunity to make it up to you in the future! Please stay with us again!

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Guest comment entered by manager

                        • Guest Baker
                        • Date of stay 01/08/11
                        • Review Submitted 03/31/11
                        This was our first stay at a rental (we usually take up a couple of rooms or rent a family suite if available at a hotel during vacations), so we were a little skeptical about what to expect. What we found when we walked in was that the home was exactly what was described and then more. The living room, dining room and kitchen were beautifully decorated, and the appliances and electronics were wonderful, and the supplies were perfect for a families needs. The bedrooms and the bathrooms are all very beautifully decorated and the tub and shower were exactly what is needed after a day on the slopes and playing in the snow. The house is extremely well organized, labeled, and appointed that we realized shortly after arriving that we over packed with what we thought we were going to need but didn't.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                      • Guest comment entered by manager

                        • Guest Logan
                        • Date of stay 02/05/11
                        • Review Submitted 03/31/11
                        Very comfortable house in North Lake Tahoe that is convenient to a couple of ski areas. Came up with group of friends with kids and dogs. Plenty of toys for kids and space for dogs. It was nice that the place was dog friendly and didn't have extra pet fees. Hot tub was nice. Kitchen was very well stocked too. Decent value to the weekend that we were there.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      Summer
                      Jun 28 - Aug 16, 2014
                      7 night min stay

                      $2,800
                      My Standard Rate
                      2 night min stay
                      $350
                      $2,100

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Processing Fee $50 + tax
                      • Departure Cleaning $225 + tax
                      • Tax Rate 10%

                      Notes:

                      $500 at the time of reservation and balance is due 30 days prior to arrival (60 days for July, August and Holidays).


                      This manager accepts: Credit cards.
                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 04/12/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                      • Nearest Airport: Reno/Tahoe International at 40 Miles
                      • Nearest Train: Truckee at 16 Miles
                      • Nearest Motorway: Highway 28 at 0.5 Miles
                      • Nearest Beach: Patton Beach at 0.5 Miles
                      • Nearest Barpub: Gar Woods Bar & Restaurant at 0.75 Miles
                      • Nearest Ski: Northstar at 10 Miles
                      • Nearest Golf: Old Brockway Golf Course at 3 Miles
                      • Nearest Restaurant: CB's Pizza and Gar Woods at 0.75 Miles
                       

                      Manager info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Living Room with Flat Screen TV, Corner Rock Fireplace, Sectional Sofa

                        Living Room with Flat Screen TV, Corner Rock Fireplace, Sectional Sofa

                      • Custom Dining Room Table

                        Custom Dining Room Table

                      • Downstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed and Reclaimed Wood Wains-Coating

                        Downstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed and Reclaimed Wood Wains-Coating

                      • Upstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed

                        Upstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed

                      • Upstairs Custom Shower with 8 Heads, Heated Floors, Heated Towel Rack

                        Upstairs Custom Shower with 8 Heads, Heated Floors, Heated Towel Rack

                      • Exterior of Home from Curb

                        Exterior of Home from Curb

                      • Agate Bay Pool Facility - Open mid-June to Labor Day

                        Agate Bay Pool Facility - Open mid-June to Labor Day

                      • Dining Room and Remodeled Chef Kitchen with Commercial Range

                        Dining Room and Remodeled Chef Kitchen with Commercial Range

                      • Chef's Kitchen with Commercial Range, Granite Counter Tops, Espresso Maker, More

                        Chef's Kitchen with Commercial Range, Granite Counter Tops, Espresso Maker, More

                      • Upstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed and Bunk Set

                        Upstairs Bedroom with Queen Bed and Bunk Set

                      • Upstairs Bedroom with Twin Beds, Flat Screen TV, and Game Station

                        Upstairs Bedroom with Twin Beds, Flat Screen TV, and Game Station

                      • Back Deck with Bench and Patio Seating, Hot Tub, Gas BBQ, Peeled Twig Railings

                        Back Deck with Bench and Patio Seating, Hot Tub, Gas BBQ, Peeled Twig Railings

                      • Agate Bay Pool, Snack Bar & Sand Volleyball Court

                        Agate Bay Pool, Snack Bar & Sand Volleyball Court

                      • Patton Beach & Watermans Landing - 1/2 mile away

                        Patton Beach & Watermans Landing - 1/2 mile away

                      VRBO #313251

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2010.

                      Date last modified - Thursday, March 13, 2014

                      $350 - $400 per night (USD)
                      10

                      4 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 10

                      View calendar: Updated 04/12/14
                      Minimum stay: 2-7 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Get an instant quote
                      Email manager

                      + (530) 546-4256 (California, USA)

                      Speaks: english

                      Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement