Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front of house

La Vista Caribeña on Quiet Cul-De-Sac, Walk to Beach & Malecon [#313380] | View Property

Esperanza
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)
$158/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • La Vista Caribena was a perfect match for us!

    La Vista Caribena was a perfect match for us!

    • Guest Patrick (Minneapolis)
    • Date of stay 03/28/14
    • Review Submitted 04/16/14
    We stayed in this home for 9 nights and 10 days and it was a great fit for our family of five. We had three bedrooms and a right sized kitchen, dining and living area. The neighborhood was nice, walkable to the Malecon, very close to La Dulce Esperanza and the Colmado. We would definitely stay here again when we go back to the island.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sister get away!

    Sister get away!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/10/14
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    Our third year at La Vista Caribena and it just keeps getting better! This is our favorite neighborhood, close to the bakery, the grocery, and town. We don't even need to rent a car because everything is within our walking distance. The house is roomy and clean and the breeze flows through freely.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation spot

    Great vacation spot

    • Guest beach lover (philadelphia pa)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    VIsta Caribena is in a wonderful location in Esperanza. You can walk to the malecon and the restaurants in Esperanza. The house has everything you need to enjoy Vieques and its fabulous beaches. The porch and deck are perfect for morning coffee and evening happy hour. We traveled with two other couples and we are all looking forward to returning to both Vieques and this charming home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Peacefull and just perfect

    Peacefull and just perfect

    • Guest JJ (New York )
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    When I arrived your property manager Joe was there to greet us... He was such a huge help in explaining all the ins and outs on Vieques. The external world vanished because the house is located on a quiet street. It was great having drinks and your back deck watching the sun set with the mountain views. Perfect location, just perfect, I instantly felt safe and secure in this home. Best part is the location, can walk to the resturants, beach and of course the local bars..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location

    Perfect location

    • Guest coerli (Germany)
    • Date of stay 08/14/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    We spent a wonderful week in Vieques in an absolutely nice place. Nothing to complain about ;)The property was very clean and well maintained and Joe was extremely helpful. He took his time to explain everything to us and was there immediately when we had a question or problem! Thank you very much, Joe! The beaches are incredible!! We tried out several...they were all great. Coming from Germany this was a true paradise! We would love to come back! Thanks a lot to the owner Kerry who gave us a lot of information in advance and was very helpful as well!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • La Vista Caribena - Wonderful

    La Vista Caribena - Wonderful

    • Guest Butherman (DC)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 08/01/12
    You can walk to the Malecon to have a drink, eat, dance or shop. You can also rent kayaks, scooters, wave runners, or book a Bio Bay tour on the Malecon. There are plenty of great restaurants/bars and a wonderful bakery and some small grocery stores within walking distance. The house is clean/perfect.. Has everything you need and has a great porch and back deck. It’s on a cul-de-sac so it is definitely one of the quietest streets in Esperanza. The owners and property managers were also super helpful and very friendly. We are return renters and would definitely recommend renting La Vista Caribena for a relaxing vacation in beautiful Vieques.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Second visit to Vieques

    Second visit to Vieques

    • Guest B"s (cleveland ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/04/12
    The listing description for this property is perfectly accurate----clean-efficient-quiet-convenient to everything-great neighbors- helpful owners----we look forward to our next visit. Vieques beckons us once again- the beaches, the people, the activities, the tranquility----ahhhhhhh!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vieques getaway

    Vieques getaway

    • Guest TrunkBayGirl (St. John, VI)
    • Date of stay 03/15/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/12
    Great little house very close to all the restaurants and shops in Esperanza. We walked into town for meals since parking is difficult to find on the Malecon. The fenced yard was perfect for us to keep our kayaks during the day when we were touring the island. Sun Bay and Bio Bay are very close by. The house has everything you need to prepare meals and a washer dryer out back. Lots of towels and beach chairs and umbrellas should you be spending the day at the beach. There is no wifi in the house but it is available at several locations in Esperanza namely Belly Buttons and Bili. Basic needs are all covered here and the island is an amazing place to explore with wild nature and gorgeous beaches.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • very nice!

    very nice!

    • Guest jo (washington dc)
    • Date of stay 03/04/12
    • Review Submitted 03/16/12
    we so enjoyed the house -- esp the back porch! we'd have coffee back there every morning and wait for the humming birds and yellow finch to visit the meadow next door, and watch the hen with her chicks in tow coming and going. we found the house very well-equipped and didn't want for anything (it was esp nice to have plenty of beach and bath towels, and comfy beach chairs).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest OneOfTheGirls (Philadelphia)
    • Date of stay 01/03/12
    • Review Submitted 01/24/12
    My friends and I had the most beautiful week at Caribena. The house is bright, clean, comfortable, and very well-equipped. East access to gorgeous beaches and delicious restaurants. The owners were extremely helpful giving detailed information about the island and suggesting beaches, activities, and restaurants. I was there for a 'girls getaway', but I can't wait to get back with my husband and teen-age children!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Memphis, TN

    Memphis, TN

    • Guest memphis (memphis tn)
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/12
    The island is unlike any other vacation spot you can imagine - no crowds, no commercialism, the most beautiful and private beaches, yet also amazing restaurants all along the Malecon. The house is perfectly located and charming, with gorgeous gardens and front and back decks to enjoy coffee in the morning and cocktails at dusk. Four or five different ecosystems in one island so there's always more to explore, and kayaking the bio-bay at night is a once in a lifetime experience. It's a very hard place to leave.......

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • La Vista Caribena stay

    La Vista Caribena stay

    • Guest Shelly (jenkintown, pa)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    La Vista Caribena is a great house with all the amenities. The location is perfect; a nice walk down to the Malecon to shop or enjoy one of the may great restaurants. It also has a nice front porch and back deck to enjoy reading a book, happy hour or a barbeque. The beaches are lovely, my favorite is Secret Beach. This is a perfect spot for a family, friends, couples, pretty much anyone. It was well maintained, clean and very comfortable. I hope to come back every year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • La Vista Caribena stay

    La Vista Caribena stay

    • Guest Shelly (jenkintown, pa)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    La Vista Caribena is a great house with all the amenities. The location is perfect; a nice walk down to the Malecon to shop or enjoy one of the may great restaurants. It also has a nice front porch and back deck to enjoy reading a book, happy hour or a barbeque. The beaches are lovely, my favorite is Secret Beach. This is a perfect spot for a family, friends, couples, pretty much anyone. It was well maintained, clean and very comfortable. I hope to come back every year!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Location!

    Fabulous Location!

    • Guest Judy (Jenkintown)
    • Date of stay 12/31/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    This was my second stay at La Vista Caribena. It is by far the best location on the Island for proximity to great food (walking distance) on the Malecon and Beach. The Cul-De-Sac gives a nice feeling of a neighborhood and there is a market just a block away for all your daily needs!! This is the place to go to get away from it all!!! Just beautiful weather, fabulous beaches ( and I am a beach goer), great water fun, hiking, and nature. I love the simplicity, wild horses, dogs, chickens and roosters!! The house has a great front porch and back deck to enjoy the evenings with friends!! Once you go you will want to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great place to stay!

    great place to stay!

    • Guest kay (philadelphia)
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    this house has everyting we needed for a great week. The location is perfect - close to the malecon yet very quiet!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Adorable, clean and perfect location

    Adorable, clean and perfect location

    • Guest loves to travel (new jersey)
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 02/24/12
    La Vista Caribena is an adorable house and in a perfect location. The property was clean, comfortable and has everything you need. The front porch is charming and has a water garden feature that is unexpected and peaceful. The deck and garden in the back were also lovely. The location is so unbelievably convenient for Esperanza. You can walk to Esperanza to enjoy the lively bars and excellent restaurants, to stroll the Malecon and to soak up the entertainment– bands, horseback riders, dancing and people watching. There is also great snorkeling and swimming off the beaches in Esperanza. The owners were friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed with family - young children and teens - and everyone had a great experience. We are looking forward to returning to Vieques and La Vista Caribena soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]