Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Malibu Ocean View Luxury Estate Villa

You sent a message to this manager.

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

This property does not have a published calendar. Contact the manager for availability.

  • Minimum stay:Contact manager
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Malibu estate description

Ocean View Luxury Estate Villa. 1 block from the beach, Weddings & Events

Malibu's Number 1 choice for Ocean View & Sunset Weddings & Events. Small to 450 person Weddings, Events, Corporate Retreats, Family Reunions. Free Parking & Concierge services to assist with all Needs & Budgets. Staff & office services plus Free Parking, internet, Beach, Surfing, Tennis, Basketball, On site or nearby Shopping, gyms, full spa services estatician, message, facials, physical trainer, staff errands, limo and airport services plus much more, top chef catered meals, room services. Or relax in complete leisurely, have a poolside BarB Q with our expert on site staff and housekeepers ready to help and provide for your every need. Do you want to have a party of 10 to 500, No problem our huge rooms, decking, lawns and ample on site parking can accommodate. Se are expert in Weddings, Events, Corporate retreats, all welcome.

Fabulous private 6 acre estate behind gates only one block from Zuma Beach (3 minute walk to Zuma Beach, one of the best in Southern California). Shop at Malibu's newest and finest top of the line Malibu shops and enjoy our Country mart and our many parks featuring our newest park just completed. We are only minutes to Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, Hollywood and Los Angeles. All the night life and club action is very close by.

You will be staying in the main front Ocean View part of the Mansion which totals over 14,000 square feet (it is large, comfortable and intimate). There are broad decks, lawns, Pool & Spa, Basket Ball, beach bikes, on site hiking trails etc. with 180 degree ocean views, and the most romantic and amazing sunsets to behold. There are beautiful large interior rooms: enormous living room, Pool table entertainment room, Magnificent glass walled dining room, Gourmet catering kitchen, many fireplaces etc. There is laundry service available for your convenience and many more amenities.

Besides swimming pool/spa, nearby beach and tennis courts, basketball we also have some beach bikes available for guests and much more. Nearby are great restaurants that deliver as well as great markets that have excellent take-out meals.

If you like we can get Caterers for all (or some meals) or our Housekeeper and staff can prepare Breakfasts for very small added cost. We have many other resort services we can offer here at the mansion.

The Villa is a fabulous retreat for the top Music, TV and film artists (aka MORNING VIEW STUDIOS). You can record a professional album, or shoot a pro video.

We offer full Concierge services including Airport pickups, theater tickets, hotel/restaurant reservations, sightseeing tips and more. We have Spa services including Estatician, Message services and more. Movie nights in the Lodge Chair equipped Media room and concerts and entertainment in the grand ball room.

We have Special Pricing for guest when we have last minute cancels or openings between scheduled rentals. In addition we have an additional 'Honeymoon' (Presidential Suite) with a Sauna, Sitting room, romantic fireplace, huge marble bath w/ Plasma TV, refreshment bar, whirlpool tub and more (at added cost).

Ask about our Periodically Available Specials ie: Free Gasoline cards, Free nights, Free Comp Theater tickets. Last minute and cancellation discounts, book 6 nights get 7th night Free, Free Breakfasts plus many more. Please Note: all specials and discounts Depending on season and availability. . . and best of all we always offer FREE CLEAN OCEAN AIR! And the luxury of the best Five Star Resort at moderate cost.



Keywords: Ocean View, Malibu Large Villa, One Block from Beach Direct Access, 6 Acre Horse Ranch. Sleeps 12, Tennis Courts Adjacent, Gated & Fenced, Pool, Spa, Guest Services, Basketball, 1 Mile Trails on Ranch.

Property Type

      • Estate

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Limited Accessibility
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Children Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 12

          Bathrooms: 5.5 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Microwave
          • Ice Maker
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Refrigerator
          • Dishwasher
          • Kitchen
          • Catering Available

          Amenities

          • Linens Provided
          • Parking Off Street
          • Wood Fireplace
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Gas Fireplace
          • Air Conditioning

          Other Amenities

              • Tennis, Bikes, Basketball, Hiking trails, , Spa Services, Facials, message, trainer, concerts, Catered meals, laundry services, housekeeper, Concierge, Weddings, Corporate retreat, gyms nearby, surf, pickup & delivery, food service, View our large Reef Aquarium in the family rm. walk the ranch trails...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Video Games
              • Satellite / Cable
              • DVD Player
              • VCR
              • Video Game Console
              • Foosball
              • Stereo
              • Pool Table
              • Music Library
              • CD Player
              • Video Library

              Communications

              • Computer Available
              • Wireless Internet
              • Telephone
              • Broadband Access
              • Free Long Distance

              Pool & Spa

              • Private Pool
              • Sauna
              • Hot Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Lanai / Gazebo
              • Outdoor Grill
              • Balcony

              Location & View

              • Ocean View
              • Mountain View
              • Beach View

              Activities

              • Fishing
              • Wind-Surfing
              • Mountain Biking
              • Tennis
              • Sailing
              • Cycling
              • Surfing
              • Kayaking
              • Parasailing
              • Rock Climbing
              • Hiking
              • Basketball Court
              • Snorkeling/Diving
              • Swimming
              • Restaurants
              • Zoo
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Cinemas
              • Museums
              • Live Theater
              • Horseshoes
              • Boating
              • Sight Seeing
              • Fitness Center
              • Shopping
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Antiquing
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • Wedding and overnight stay

                Wedding and overnight stay

                • Guest michael h. (Las Vegas, NV)
                • Date of stay 10/06/13
                • Review Submitted 10/24/13
                Words cannot describe the this estate or the attentiveness of the staff. We planned a small wedding at the mansion in only 3 months and the turned out simply perfect. The weather was excellent, the house was exquisite, and I couldn't be more satisfied with my stay. This is the perfect one stop for wedding and reception of any size. Even my wedding of 45 people was perfect, made for an intimate family oriented event. I will most definitely recommend this estate for an affordable destination wedding without hesitation. Do not shy away from the size of the house, when compared room for room with any hotel in Malibu they have them beat hands down: accommodations, intimacy, and location. One look at the house from the pergola and you will be hooked. One look at the inside and you will fall in love for a life time. I know my wife and I did. I will definitely book again for special occasions.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with young children.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Perfect Wedding Day

                Perfect Wedding Day

                • Guest Ella (Los Angeles)
                • Date of stay 11/10/12
                • Review Submitted 04/01/13
                We had our wedding at this beautiful, amazing house in November. The weather was fantastic and we couldn't have asked for a better location for our wedding. The house and view were perfect. All our guests still talk about how great it was. Thank you for a wonderful day my husband and I will charish for our lifetime together.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Wedding and Overnight stay

                Wedding and Overnight stay

                • Guest Memoire Events (Burbank )
                • Date of stay 10/06/12
                • Review Submitted 03/27/13
                I'm an event planner, I found this house on VRBO and booked for 2 nights stay for my clients as well as their wedding and reception. The home owner was so wonderful to work with, the view to die for and the house was perfect for what we wanted to do for the wedding. I'm thrilled to have found this location, I am excited to continue to work with this property for future events and vacation rentals.

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers, age 55+.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Amazing Family Reunion

                Amazing Family Reunion

                • Guest Ruge (San Fransisco)
                • Date of stay 08/24/12
                • Review Submitted 09/02/12
                My family rented this home for the weekend for our family reunion and my mother's 70th birthday. It was a perfect gathering place for my extremely large extended family. The management at Morning View were very pleasant and treated everyone very well. The kids all had a great time in the pool and we could even walk to the beach! The view is breathtaking and really makes Morning View something special. I was convinced that we had made the right choice by staying at Morning View when my mother said it was the best Birthday she had ever had!!!

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, families with young children, age 55+.

                Manager response: Thank you. It was a pleasure having your family at THE MORNING VIEW. Everything seemed to work perfectly and all the family were great. We look forward to your return next year as you requested.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/8

              • 60th Birthday Celebration

                60th Birthday Celebration

                • Guest odet (Callif.)
                • Date of stay 08/17/12
                • Review Submitted 08/21/12
                I had my 60th Birthday celebration here last weekend and we had a blast I had 150 guest and all had a good time..10 of my guests spend 3 nights with me and had a wonderful time.All my guest admired the place how beautiful it s especially ocean view. When we checked out Albert gave us his complimentary CD .He plays violin. Albert was very helpful to us and made some arrangement for me.for my Vallet and other services. I am getting my full security deposit within aweek.

                Recommended for: Girls getaway, families with young children, age 55+.

                Manager response: You certainly know how to have an amazing party! We are happy that we were able to supply you with our excellent list of Caterers and other services. Kindest regards from all our staff at THE MORNING VIEW.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/9

              • Best Family Reunion EVER!

                Best Family Reunion EVER!

                • Guest Rebecca (California)
                • Date of stay 07/12/12
                • Review Submitted 08/09/12
                We had about 75 family members come from all over the country and Canada. The staff was amazing, they helped us with everything including the caterers, rentals, the DJ, and anything else we needed..it all went smoothly and all of us had such a great time. Thank you and we will be coming back every year!! :)

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, adventure seekers, families with young children, age 55+.

                Manager response: It is always wonderful having guests from all over the USA and Canada as well as our many returning guests from Overseas and all over the world. People are always happy experiencing all this estate has to offer. Thank you

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/8

              • Not Recommended for Entertaining

                Not Recommended for Entertaining

                • Guest gwyneth (Portland)
                • Date of stay 08/11/11
                • Review Submitted 07/09/12
                We rented this property for 4 nights/5 days and had planned to host a catered dinner party for 35 people with everyone seated outside on furniture we rented. The property was accurately represented in photos and well maintained and reasonably clean.There was however an inaccurate listing of the square footage as many doors and "wings" of the property are locked and off limits. We were led to believe that this property accommodates entertaining as described specifically in the listing. There was complete transparency of our plans for hosting this event with the owner. Then, the day of our event there is a new contract presented demanding more money which we were forced to pay because it was too late to cancel and we were told none of our guests could use the facilities and we would need to rent portable toilets. This was outrageous and unacceptable to us but we had no other choice and agreed. We really have no complaints about the physical property it was the way that we were treated by the owner that was horrible. In addition our credit card was charged several fees that were unfounded. We have retained an attorney and are pursuing a lawsuit in small claims court and filing a grievance with the Better Business Bureau and State Attorney General . Please pass on this property for your vacation or special event.

                Manager response: In order to maintain this beautiful property we need to know in advance the number of guests that will be entertained. Larger parties require more preparation and additional services (such as arrangements for rentals, parking, toilet facilities, furniture storage etc.) This particular guest apparently did not want to pay for these services so they misrepresented the number of guests that would be attending and claimed that no more than 20 people would attend their even when, in fact, over 45 signed the guest book alone. When this was discovered they were told that they would have to pay the surcharge. This guest’s claims could not be substantiated and were proven false. The credit card company denied their claim over a year ago. We hold hundreds of Weddings, Events, Birthday parties each year with guests from all over the US and overseas. Those who do not attempt to get more than they paid for and are honest, recommend us and have returned again and again over the past 6 years.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 52/55

              • Fabulous extended weekend

                Fabulous extended weekend

                • Guest Patty (New York)
                • Date of stay 03/30/12
                • Review Submitted 04/22/12
                Such a wonderful and relaxing five days! Lovely rooms, comfortable and very accommodating staff. We enjoyed the personal attention to our every needs. The breakfast was different and special every day,the restaurants suggestions were wonderful and the shopping was the best. Great hospitality, we had such a great time. We will be back and will definitely refer you to everyone we know looking for a Malibu getaway. Pat and Herb, New York City

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, pet owners, adventure seekers, age 55+.

                Manager response: We enjoy sharing this little piece of Paradise called Malibu and are so happy you were able to fully enjoy the beauty and splendor of this incredible Mansion and the entire Estate. Thank you

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/12

              • Great 40th Birthday Celebration

                Great 40th Birthday Celebration

                • Guest A.J.72 (North Hollywood, CA)
                • Date of stay 03/16/12
                • Review Submitted 03/21/12
                A few of my friends and I stayed here over the weekend recently to celebrate our 40th birthdays. We had an absolutely fantastic time. We appreciated this grand location for its big kitchen. The owners are exceptionally friendly people and were ready to accommodate us and our needs. If there was a down side it would be that there is no laundry room to wash our clothes. but overall a great place to have a special occasion. Zuma Beach, Geoffrey's Malibu and Malibu Seafood were all highlights. Being a Los Angeles local, I recommend this place constantly. Thanks again!

                Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, families with young children.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/11

              • Do Not Get Invovled With This Property

                Do Not Get Invovled With This Property

                • Guest Angela K. (Los Angeles, CA)
                • Date of stay 03/03/12
                • Review Submitted 03/21/12
                As part of a student retreat hosted by a local university, we rented this house for one day and night on March 3rd- dealing with Albert was a hassle from the beginning and we should have known he would cause us problems but we went on w/ the reservation due to a time crunch. When we arrived at the retreat, even though we had rented the entire house he only allowed us use of the back yard and a porta potty. Apparently, he would let us inside later in the evening only to sleep. We were forced to negotiate on the spot even though our contract made no mention of the limited use of the house we had paid for. Now, even though we've left the place in pristine condition he has refused, with no explanation, to reimburse us our deposit (which he chose to double without telling us) and will not take any of our phone calls, choosing instead to hang up on us every time we try to have a conversation. There are a number of great places on VRBO whose property managers wil not be on site after you've rented the property, will be communicative and sensible, and will honor your contracts without robbing you of your security deposit. PLEASE rent those places and do not waste your time and money with this one. I have used VRBO over a dozen times around the world and I have never had a bad experience until now.

                Manager response: This person was not the registered guest who leased the property. He appeared intoxicated and angry to the other guests and our staff. In order to accommodate our guests and meet their budget and other needs we offer different rates for Outdoor and Indoor events. This event was booked for “outdoor”, but this person insisted upon moving indoors and become obnoxious and belligerent. In order not to upset the others as a courtesy and without additional charge we moved the event inside to the Ballroom. The other guests asked him to leave. Our computers are set to automatically refund any excess deposits as was done in this case as well.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 48/51

               
              $1,000-$1,500/nt (5 nt min) Hollidays & summer higher .$28,000-$36,000/mo
              Some Exceptions for the 5 night minimum. Monthly rates available
              Monthly rentals are 4 weeks - extra nights are pro rated.
              Ask for details regarding other specials and special offers.
              Presidential Suite/Honeymoon Suite rates upon request.
              All rates are subject to availability. Some minimum CC & cancel fees may apply
              Weddings from $5,000 (depending upon number of guests & services required).
              Events & Private occassions up to 650 guests
              

              Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


              This manager accepts: Credit cards.
              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.

               

              Location

              This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

               

              Manager info

              About: Family owned and run property with on site housekeeper and staff. Totally renovated, remodeled & decorated only one year ago with the latest and most beautiful improvements & furnishings. Son is top Physical trainer, Daughter is a prominent licensed facial expert. Owner is a concert violin soloist who records and tours worldwide, the wife supervises the staff. The family has been leasing the facility for over ten years to guests and artists around the world. The owners are world travelers themselves and have first hand experience having stayed at hotels, resorts, homes and mansions in all parts of the world. They enjoy meeting guests and artist and making friends from around the world. The family enjoys sharing their little piece of paradise and showing of their Champion race horses on the ranch. The estate is Organic with no pesticides used. Visit our friendly mares and their foals and let us not forget Isabela and Leanardo, two of the most intelligent and loving little goats who will be in your heart forever. The owners and on site staff will let you help feed the horses and animals. It is exciting to watch the daily care and feeding of the fish in the large Coral Reef Aquarium located in the Entertainment/Pool table room.

              Why Malibu:
              We have had many personal friends from guests that have stayed with us over the years and enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and sharing the beauty, wonders of this special place on earth. Additionally we are very respectful of Guest privacy and we stay invisible until called or needed.

              The Unique Benefits at this Estate:
              You will enjoy staying at this famous beautiful Mansion on a large gated horse ranch estate. Resort services and more at moderate cost. A couple, a family or a larger party will all find the Accommodations among the very finest anywhere. Weddings, events or other celebrations are welcome. Special Discounts, Free nights, last minute bookings are made available. Return guests get discounts. Ask about the use of our exclusive 'Honeymoon' (Presidential Suite) which is combined with other guest packages. It is only available if reserved in advance combined with other guest occupancy and packages. It is also available for special occasions and advance reservation (also Wedding night packages). See the most incredible Sunsets and enjoy impromptu concerts or entertainment from visiting recording and entertainment artists. Record a song in our studio or make a pro Video.


              Contact us

              Speaks: english

               

              Photos

              • An Ocean View Wedding Celebration at the Malibu Villa

                An Ocean View Wedding Celebration at the Malibu Villa

              • The 75 ft 3 story high Grand Ballroom at the Malibu Villa

                The 75 ft 3 story high Grand Ballroom at the Malibu Villa

              • Bridal party poses for photos on the Grand Entry staircase

                Bridal party poses for photos on the Grand Entry staircase

              • Ocean View Gourmet Chefs Kitchen & cozy Breakfast room with Fireplace

                Ocean View Gourmet Chefs Kitchen & cozy Breakfast room with Fireplace

              • Typical Ocean view Bedroom. with patio deck & bath

                Typical Ocean view Bedroom. with patio deck & bath

              • 2 story Ocean view Crystal dining room overlooks pool & waterfalls

                2 story Ocean view Crystal dining room overlooks pool & waterfalls

              • Young race horse in the rear pastures, Champions in the making

                Young race horse in the rear pastures, Champions in the making

              • Relax, at the bar in the Family Room, watch TV or the Reef Aquarium

                Relax, at the bar in the Family Room, watch TV or the Reef Aquarium

              • OCEAN VIEW POOL/SPA and vast lawns & decks

                OCEAN VIEW POOL/SPA and vast lawns & decks

              • Arial view of the Malibu Ocean View 6 acre estate, house & ranch

                Arial view of the Malibu Ocean View 6 acre estate, house & ranch

              • Ocean View large family room, Bar, Pool Table, Fireplace, large HDTV

                Ocean View large family room, Bar, Pool Table, Fireplace, large HDTV

              • Typical bedroom, Queen size bed, opens to Ocean view decking

                Typical bedroom, Queen size bed, opens to Ocean view decking

              • Dine in our serene Courtyard under a 300 year old Olive tree

                Dine in our serene Courtyard under a 300 year old Olive tree

              • Fergie, Wil IAm, Black Eyed Peas with Bob Marley's wife record here

                Fergie, Wil IAm, Black Eyed Peas with Bob Marley's wife record here

              VRBO #313805

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2010.

              Date last modified - Sunday, March 02, 2014

              14

              6 Bedroom / 5.5 Bathroom
              Sleeps 12

              Contact manager for availability
              Manager
              Email manager

              (310) 924-9697 (California, USA)

              Speaks: english

              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement