You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Isla Verde condo description
Our apartment is on a high floor of the Reina del Mar which is located in Isla Verde right on the beach next to the El San Juan Hotel & Casino! It is almost 1,000 square feet and is equipped with everything you can imagine for a relaxing and peaceful vacation.
The beach is right out in front of you steps away from your doorway. Soft sands and a warm, calm beach is perfect for swimming and walking with a natural reef. All you need is your bathing suit and not much else! There are wonderful venders who greet you on the beach as well as reasonable restaurants and cafes all around. We are close to all the attractions of Puerto Rico.
There is a bus on Isla Verde Avenue 2 blocks away that can take you to Old San Juan in 20 to 25 minutes or you can go by car in 10 minutes. They dance there at night in the plazas and the nightlife is abundant.
It is so calm and relaxing under the palm trees out in front where you can eat lunch after a dip in the ocean or swimming pool. There is a bathroom in the lobby of the building and outdoor showers at the beach gate and also poolside as well as a bar-b-que for evenings with your family and friends. We always have guests who return year after year because their experience is truly restful and what they were looking for!
Keywords: Spectacular 360 view Beachfront condo in Isla Verde on high floor, elegantly furnished
- Vacation Rental
- Limited Accessibility
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
- Wheelchair Accessible
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 5-6
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Covered Parking
- Beach Chairs.
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Private Pool
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Horseback Riding
- Theme Parks
- Live Theater
- Sight Seeing
- Banana Boating.
ReviewsWrite a review
J Aug 12
J Aug 12
I didn't get to rent this beautiful place. Someone rented before me. This person who was renting at the time was very nice. She allowed me to look at the apartment. She was very lucky to have rented awesome apartment. I had rented from the lady in the 18th floor. Please don't rent 18 floor she has roaches and the apartment is dirty. Please rent from Patricia she is a wonderful lady that has a beautiful apartment. You won't regret it. The building is beautiful and is well kept.
- Guest J (California)
- Date of stay 08/12/13
- Review Submitted 08/28/13
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, people with disabilities, families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+.
Disappointed with the Place
Disappointed with the Place
I was very disappointed with the place. I have rented apartments before and this experience has made me not want to rent anymore and switch to Hotels. As soon as we arrived from a long trip and reached the place, the place was not prepared, everything was a mess, bed sheets and everything. The cleaning was late with preparations. The worst part was the Air Conditioner did not work in one of the bedrooms!....so we had to share the other bedroom since it was too hot. The place has to be checked out for insects and bugs were all over the place, was not comfortable to live in. And the review that was submitted on Jan 6, 2011 was right on target with the bamboo shades, so much light coming in you couldn't even sleep. MOST IMPORTANT ADVICE: You should only rent an apartment vacation rental if the owner of that place lives in the same city. The owner of this place resided in a different state. When we had issues we continuously called her and emailed her and received no response! Only on the last night. I expect that if you rent a vacation rental and if you had any issues the owner should be there for you. We were left all on our own the entire time, so if you have any problems with this place, you will not have the owner to help you out. After this experience I will never stay in a vacation rental anymore.
- Guest B K. (Chicago)
- Date of stay 05/08/13
- Review Submitted 06/04/13
Owner response: This renter confirmed his reservations and delayed final payment and signing of the contract until the very last moment; in fact we had to have someone meet him at the apartment because of his waiting to decide. It also made it impossible to have the apartment ready for him and we explained this to him in detail. our previous renters were very satisfied and did not have any complaints about and insects or a broken air conditioner. Please see their 5-star review!
Annie & Liz, FL-NC
Annie & Liz, FL-NC
My sister and I rented this condo because our brother rents it quite often and highly recommended it. This condo certainly has a great view facing the beach. Everything is close by and the fact that it includes a parking space is great. Even though the air conditioner only works in the bedrooms, The breeze that comes in from the beach is very comforting. We were out most of the day, but I looked forward to just laying across the bed and letting the sear breeze relax me into another world when I returned to the apartment. I think its a great place for a couple or a family with children. The apartment does have a lot of beach chairs and toys for children to play at the beach. The beach chairs that you could rent at the beach are great. They are only $4.00 for the rental. It could use a little upgrading in certain areas, but we admired the decor and authentic decorations.
- Guest Elizabeth R.
- Date of stay 06/14/12
- Review Submitted 06/28/12
The view from this apartment is beautiful and breath taking. Great access to the beach and private parking. It is on the 16th floor. The listing description was accurate and photos reflect appearance. The property was clean and well-maintained. The bathroom was recently remodeled and beautiful. Great shower. Bedroom and beds were comfortable. Internet works great. AC in the rooms work great. The owner was very helpful in answering all my questions and honest about renting the property. I would definitely recommend renting this property. I know I will be coming back. My only suggestion is to install an awning in the balcony to divert the afternoon sun or install an AC in the living room for the afternoon sun.
- Guest haydee (Miami, FL)
- Date of stay 06/08/12
- Review Submitted 06/22/12
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, sightseeing, age 55+.
We just finished our 2 week vacation and stayed at this apartment. The location is ideal, close to the airport, right on a terrific beach and near many good restaurants. A parking spot is included. The apartment is very comfortable, in impecable condition, and accomodated all 4 of us (2 adults and 2 teenagers) very well. The pool at the apartment is small, but frankly, with such a nice beach right outside, who needs a swimming pool? You will want to have your morning coffee out on the balcony and enjoy the superb view, which will be there for sunset as well! This is one of the nicest condo buildings in Isla Verde and for what you are getting, the price is very reasonable. We would most definitely stay here again on our next trip to PR.
- Guest Anne (San Francisco Bay area)
- Date of stay 04/09/11
- Review Submitted 04/25/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, age 55+.
<JUST THE FACTS>
<JUST THE FACTS>
POSITIVES=The property was in extraordinarily close proximity with the beach & the view was amazing.Dining and shopping were also within walking distance. NEGATIVES= There is no air conditioning in the livingroom, kitchen & hallway areas, only in the rear bedrooms.The condo was in need of some basic TLC. Everything seemed to be tattered, torn, loose or broken. There was a strong odor of urine in the bathroom. The towels were worn & had holes, no washclothes & long strands of hair throughout the condo.The pots & pans were rusty & had previously cooked food stuck on them.The bedrooms had no curtains, only thin bamboo-ish blinds & the sun will awaken you daily. These were just a few of the issues with the condo. I have been using this web-site for many years & this was my most disappointing expierence yet.**PLEASE NOTE NO PREVIOUS REVIEWS SINCE 2009!!
- Guest Jay (New York)
- Date of stay 12/05/10
- Review Submitted 01/06/11
Owner response: This is one of the first reviews wasn't a mostly positive review. I don't know why there aren't other more recent reviews. We are sorry that Mr. Jackson did not find his stay in the apartment to his liking. Most of the furniture is new and in fact; the living room rattan furniture was reupholstered this past year! We have put much time and effort into the condition and decoration of the apartment. There are some older towels for the beach that we give our guests as well as the newer towels. The wash cloths are in the linen closet off the bathroom. The bamboo shades are better than regular shades because they are darker and help keep the early morning sun out. We specifically purchased these rattan shades for that purpose. I will definitely contact my cleaner person regarding the pots and pans and the bathroom. I must say that most of our guests are repeaters and we are fully booked! Rust is an unending problem near the sea.
Guest comment entered by owner
We are in heaven here! Your condo is everything we had hoped, and more. I am sitting out on the balcony as I write this, and I think might want to sit right here forever! I noticed that my laptop is picking up on a wireless network, but it is secured and requires a password. I'm sending you this from my phone, which is connected on the Sprint network... but I can't access that on my laptop. I'm wondering if your wireless internet is for guest use? If not, I understand, and its no problem! We can't thank you enough for opening up your home to us. It is beautiful, and I know we will be back (maybe sans kids next time, although they had the time of their lives playing in the waves this afternoon!). Thanks again,
- Guest Maura
- Date of stay 11/02/10
- Review Submitted 12/05/10
My Summer Getaway
My Summer Getaway
From the moment I requested my stay to the owner, she was very prompt, profesional and very thorough with the reservation. This condo was a perfect beachfront condo with a panoramic view,(seconds from the beach) The description was accurate and more. The only thing I did not like was seeing a few bugs in the apartment, but what can you expect from the carribean. Not a major big deal. I also had a little problem with the toilett, and the owner had her neighbor come up and fix the problem right away. The property was clean, well maintained,well equiped with the necessary items you need if you want to cook. There were no beach towels, so make sure to bring your own. You can rent beach chairs and umbrellas for $14.00 a day. Very accesible to local buses and taxis, so you do not need a car rental to get around. The security system is perfect because you cannot get in the buildings pool without a key.(very much needed in puerto rico). The San Juan Casino is right next door,(they have a Starbucks too!!!!), so our entertainment was 2 minutes walking distance,and you can always get information there on where to go. But watch your teenagers. They do not card for drinking if they look 18 or over. My favorite restaurant was Mi Casita, very good food and reasonable. But they do have many fast food places where you can walk to. That whole street where all the hotels are located is undergoing sidewalk construction, so make sure you bring a comfortable pair of shoes. I would recommend this property to anyone who truly doesn't want to pay full price for a hotel,( but have that feeling of staying at a hotel), you can rent this condo and get two bedrooms instead of one, and four people can stay at this condo. Very conveniently located to entertainment, restaurants, Walgreens, supermercado etc. I will definately return in the near future with my soon to be husband.
- Guest Xusa (wilmette, illinois)
- Date of stay 07/29/09
- Review Submitted 08/11/09
Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car.
Out of this world view - Excellent location
Out of this world view - Excellent location
My family and I had a great time in PR and the attention and information give to us by Patricia was excellent. This apartment was the icing on the cake for us. The place has a breathtaking view of the beach (we almost did not want to leave the apartment because of it). The building and apartment is clean and we had plenty of room for 3 adults and a 2 year old. The area is very safe (we even ventured out for walks at night) and you are steps away from good entreteintment at El San Juan and Intercontinental hotels. Due to the location of the building and the area, nights are very quiet. You are also 15 minutes from Old San Juan. We are already planning a second trip to PR and we would like to stay in this place again. Patricia, thanks for all your help in making our stay a memorable one!! Ramiro & Family.
- Guest ramiror (Toronto)
- Date of stay 05/27/09
- Review Submitted 07/10/09
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, families with young children, sightseeing, age 55+.
Beautiful condo with a wonderful view. Owner is prompt and very businesslike, also very friendly. Everything was as expected or even better. I highly recommend this property and would return again. We enjoyed La Playita, the restaurant next door and enjoyed walking to the EL San Juan Casino (use the beach route) it is much faster. If you are driving from the airport, make sure you mapquest directions to condo, We forgot and got a bit lost
- Guest esl teacher (Des Plaines, IL)
- Date of stay 07/06/08
- Review Submitted 07/25/08
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.
High Season .. Dec 25-Apr 30 .. $135-$250/night May 01-Dec 25 ................. $125-$200/night Available: August 9th to August 26th. Year Round after August 30 2010.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Year Purchased: 2004
About the owner: My husband and I live in Wallingford, CT when we are not enjoying our condo. I am retired and spend most of my time painting as a landscape artist. Many of my paintings of PR hang in the condo.
Why the Owner Chose Isla Verde:
I looked all over PR and fell in love with Isla Verde and the Reina del Mar because of the way the building is managed and the elegance in its appearance and the people who live here. And mostly because of the view from the balcony.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
We enjoy sitting on the balcony and having our breakfast and then going for a walk on the beach and a swim in the ocean. We also love the restaurants nearby that are mostly within walking distance. The cuisine is healthy and diversified. This also not a beach that is congested. It is usually very peaceful and private.
- Primary: (203) 626-5044 (Connecticut, USA)
- Secondary: (201) 803-3766 (New Jersey, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
View of Isla Verde From the balcony in Reina del Mar
Fully equipped kitchen with washer and dryer
Double Bed and Single Bedroom
Living Room and Kitchen
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2010.
Date last modified - Sunday, July 28, 2013
2 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.